Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lübeck

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lübeck and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1006 traveler reviews

#3 of 57 hotels in Lubeck

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

493

Very Good

357

Average

111

Poor

29

Terrible

16
Business
242
Couples
447
Solo travel
43
Family
153

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose City/River view (JoopRI)
    Fri Jun 15 11:09:58 CDT 2018
  • 2027 & 2028 overlook/hang the river (LouiseNE)
    Sun Jun 10 21:19:48 CDT 2018
  • Great location (anders516)
    Fri Feb 16 01:34:38 CST 2018
  • rooms with river view I think is the best. (Andy G)
    Wed Jan 31 04:15:28 CST 2018
  • view on the river, public parking is cheaper 6 e per day other then in garage 15e (gigo90)
    Fri Nov 10 19:11:35 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Conference
Restaurant
Ball Room
Beer- and Wine Tavern
Comfort-Class Room (Standard)

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

srkreddy
Dublin, Ireland

"Family visit"

Reviewed April 04, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Very nice location and enjoyed the full trip. Had wonderfull full time and atmosphere at hotel is also very nice • staff are very supportive and experienced to know the location. Advice on local bus timings are very helpful ..

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Judith H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, responded to this review  April 23, 2018

Dear srkreddy, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was the right choice for you. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel we would like to thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lübeck. Best regards, Judith Hölterling Assistant Front Office Manager

joergb370
Arosa, Switzerland

"Very well trained staff"

Reviewed October 28, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We where so happy that we have extended our stay in the Radisson Blue Senator in Lübeck. Beds where very comfortable and rooms are modern and very clean. We enjoyed the quiet and elegant atmosphere in this very nice and modern building as well as the good food and the great service in the restaurants.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Knut Inge L
Sjobo, Sweden

"Repeated guests since 35 years"

Reviewed August 24, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The new design of the renovated bath rooms is not satisfactory. No bath only shower, which is not closed in. When taking a shower it spashes the bath room floor. The space on the sides of the hand wash is too small. Questionable, if the hotel is good value for money any longer after the increases the last years!

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

cmh34
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

"Simply the best hotel in Luebeck"

Reviewed April 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Just the best hotel at this place -- great location, superb breakfast buffet, excellent room, very friendly personnel. Tried multiple other hotels in Luebeck and never had this kind of experience I had here.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

254jano
Luebeck, Germany

"Not as Environmetal as claimed to be"

Reviewed January 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Radisson is a very nice 5 star hotel claiming that they are taking responsibility for the environment and local community for many years! To me this is just words. As a frequent visitor though out 2016 I have asked multiple times for the opportunity to charge my electrical vehicle which easily can be done. Radisson refuses to offer this to their customers. During my last visit week 01 2017, the city of Luebeck was flooded and I find that Radisson could do more to comply with their own policy for the environment and the local community. Having that said; I find that the hotel has an outstanding location with a beautiful view to the city and water channel. The service reflect the 5 stars and is polite and professional

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC