Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lübeck

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lübeck and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 922 traveler reviews

#2 of 56 hotels in Lubeck

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

451

Very Good

325

Average

101

Poor

29

Terrible

16
Business
219
Couples
414
Solo travel
38
Family
136

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Upgraded old-city river view. (obsoperator)
    Sat Sep 30 12:13:10 CDT 2017
  • Try toget a room facing the river and the town (Tom D)
    Thu Aug 17 04:08:45 CDT 2017
  • Ask for rooms towards the river (chris31970)
    Fri Aug 11 05:21:01 CDT 2017
  • river view if you must stay here (johnandjudy2)
    Thu Jun 22 05:42:42 CDT 2017
  • The view to the river - and Lübeck Dom - is great (Anders K)
    Sun May 14 05:53:12 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Conference
Restaurant
Ball Room
Beer- and Wine Tavern
Comfort-Class Room (Standard)

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Knut Inge L
Sjobo, Sweden

"Repeated guests since 35 years"

Reviewed August 24, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The new design of the renovated bath rooms is not satisfactory. No bath only shower, which is not closed in. When taking a shower it spashes the bath room floor. The space on the sides of the hand wash is too small. Questionable, if the hotel is good value for money any longer after the increases the last years!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

cmh34
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

"Simply the best hotel in Luebeck"

Reviewed April 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Just the best hotel at this place -- great location, superb breakfast buffet, excellent room, very friendly personnel. Tried multiple other hotels in Luebeck and never had this kind of experience I had here.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

254jano
Luebeck, Germany

"Not as Environmetal as claimed to be"

Reviewed January 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Radisson is a very nice 5 star hotel claiming that they are taking responsibility for the environment and local community for many years! To me this is just words. As a frequent visitor though out 2016 I have asked multiple times for the opportunity to charge my electrical vehicle which easily can be done. Radisson refuses to offer this to their customers. During my last visit week 01 2017, the city of Luebeck was flooded and I find that Radisson could do more to comply with their own policy for the environment and the local community. Having that said; I find that the hotel has an outstanding location with a beautiful view to the city and water channel. The service reflect the 5 stars and is polite and professional

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Flemming H
Unteraegeri, Switzerland

"An average 4 Star hotel without soul"

Reviewed December 17, 2016     Trip type:  Family

This hotel has been neglected with regard to management, service and atmosphere for years - and doesn't deserve a 5 Star rating! No way! First of all the hotel has no "charm" or "personality" and management does very little to improve matters. We have experienced 3 visits without sufficient heating in the room. The restaurants are semi-good and the food ordinary. The personel seem rather de-motivated - couldn't really care too much - except one gentleman at the front-desk. The hotel dos not deserve it's rating and is only our choice because the hotel selection in Lübeck is rather poor. Preis/Leistung ist sehr schlecht!

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LBCMarketing, General Manager at Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck, responded to this review  December 18, 2016

Dear Mr. Flemming, Thank you very much for staying again at the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel on your recent visit to Lübeck. I hope you had a pleasant journey home. With regards to your comments I regret that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We feel very sorry and would like to excuse for any inconveniences caused. We would have been pleased if you had informed us on the premises, to give us the possibility to improve our services. However, your comment will help us to uphold and control the standard of our hotel. Any recommendations for improvements will be taken for serious and are regarded as constructive critics for the benefit of our guests. Kind regards from Lübeck Rik Brust Managing Director

Enrique D
København Ø, Denmark

"Best in town"

Reviewed December 15, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Don´t miss it.It´s a must if you visit Lübeck.And try both of the restaurants: Kogge and Nautilus.Very pro,discrets,clean and kind staff.I´ve been there 4 times and every time is at least as good like the first one

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC