Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lübeck

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lübeck and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1052 traveler reviews

#3 of 58 hotels in Lubeck

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

514

Very Good

373

Average

116

Poor

33

Terrible

16
Business
252
Couples
472
Solo travel
43
Family
161

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Do not choose on very hot days! (peterkZ1307FB)
    Sun Aug 19 23:02:45 CDT 2018
  • A room with a view of the river would be excellent (Turkoman)
    Sun Aug 05 01:45:43 CDT 2018
  • room 1073 was our room overlooking the sites (doctortv)
    Tue Jul 24 06:05:03 CDT 2018
  • Make sure to ask for a room with a view to the Trave river! (ManuCH1176)
    Thu Jul 12 07:26:58 CDT 2018
  • View over the town (dred11)
    Tue Jul 03 00:04:33 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Conference
Restaurant
Ball Room
Beer- and Wine Tavern
Comfort-Class Room (Standard)

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

U1912RNgeorgej

"Pleasant stay"

Reviewed June 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Smooth running of events, very clean, good breakfast selection, nice sitting areas to enjoy the summer . Rooms could have been bigger though. However, I like the black out curtains that ensure good sleep , very often not found in some of the other hotels.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

LBCMarketing, General Manager at Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, responded to this review  June 11, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel on your recent visit to Lübeck. I hope you had a pleasant journey home. With regards to your comments I regret that your stay did not meet all your expectations. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the size of your room. I would like to excuse for any inconveniences caused. However, your comment will help us to uphold and control the standard of our hotel. Any recommendations for improvements will be taken for serious and are regarded as constructive critics for the benefit of our guests. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson we would like to thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lübeck. Kind regards from Lübeck Rik Brust Managing Director

srkreddy
Dublin, Ireland

"Family visit"

Reviewed April 04, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Very nice location and enjoyed the full trip. Had wonderfull full time and atmosphere at hotel is also very nice • staff are very supportive and experienced to know the location. Advice on local bus timings are very helpful ..

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Judith H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, responded to this review  April 23, 2018

Dear srkreddy, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was the right choice for you. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel we would like to thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lübeck. Best regards, Judith Hölterling Assistant Front Office Manager

joergb370
Arosa, Switzerland

"Very well trained staff"

Reviewed October 28, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We where so happy that we have extended our stay in the Radisson Blue Senator in Lübeck. Beds where very comfortable and rooms are modern and very clean. We enjoyed the quiet and elegant atmosphere in this very nice and modern building as well as the good food and the great service in the restaurants.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Knut Inge L
Sjobo, Sweden

"Repeated guests since 35 years"

Reviewed August 24, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The new design of the renovated bath rooms is not satisfactory. No bath only shower, which is not closed in. When taking a shower it spashes the bath room floor. The space on the sides of the hand wash is too small. Questionable, if the hotel is good value for money any longer after the increases the last years!

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

cmh34
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

"Simply the best hotel in Luebeck"

Reviewed April 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Just the best hotel at this place -- great location, superb breakfast buffet, excellent room, very friendly personnel. Tried multiple other hotels in Luebeck and never had this kind of experience I had here.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC