Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 606 traveler reviews

#6 of 35 hotels in Lusaka

Excellent

206

Very Good

248

Average

92

Poor

32

Terrible

28
Business
420
Couples
78
Solo travel
27
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Did not do this research. (eebyardie)
    Sun Apr 01 00:11:29 CDT 2018
  • No tip avoid this hotel (Zapudje)
    Sat Feb 24 06:08:01 CST 2018
  • Nothing in particular! (prakash0007)
    Tue Feb 13 01:16:02 CST 2018
  • Try for a poolside room if you need good light (Dingo40)
    Tue Jan 16 00:49:03 CST 2018
  • I always ask for a room away from the elevator so it's quieter (MonaB1980)
    Sun Dec 03 06:22:52 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Private Dining Lounge
Chuma Grill Terrace
Business Class Lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

d_jmacleod
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Disappointing in many ways"

Reviewed April 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Despite good promise, the hotel disappointed me from my lack of booked pick up, to failing to suitably support an event I had at the hotel. The staff were friendly and promised lots but didn't always deliver. the rooms were lovely but I still left disappointed overall.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  April 13, 2018

Dear Derek, Allow me to first start by offering our most sincere apology for the regrettable service you received. This is not the kind of service Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka would like to be associated with. We as Radisson Blu hotel aim to achieve a professional and efficient service to ensure that you our valued guests have a positive and enjoyable time with us. Its clear that we did not live up to your expectations, and for that we would like to reiterate how apologetic we are for this regrettable experience. Whilst we realize that this will not compensate the experience you had last night, I trust that you will accept our apology with the sincerity with which it is intended. I have shared all your concerns with my team in house. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us and we hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can redeem ourselves and leave a more positive impression on you. Kind Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

wmandibvira
Greater Perth, Australia

"Not that amazing...overrated"

Reviewed April 06, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

I think the hotel is overrated, no value for money ,if i had paid 240 per night in a hotel in Australia or Kuala Lumpur it could be top class hotel.the quality of food ,the standards at the bar and restaurant is not up to stratch

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  April 08, 2018

Dear Warren Mandibvira, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are glad to hear that you received exceptional service from some of our staff. Its clear that we did not live up to your expectations. I have shared all your concerns with my team in-house We hope to see you back at the hotel so that we can redeem ourselves and leave a more positive impression on you. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC