Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 667 traveler reviews

#6 of 38 hotels in Lusaka

Excellent

225

Very Good

274

Average

99

Poor

36

Terrible

33
Business
463
Couples
82
Solo travel
29
Family
32

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • None! All good! (petertsele)
    Thu Oct 25 21:05:29 CDT 2018
  • Our room had a view of the pool, which I liked. (B0adicea)
    Sun Sep 16 12:15:36 CDT 2018
  • Pool side rooms are the best. (Scottishlulu57)
    Thu Sep 13 23:59:39 CDT 2018
  • All rooms are good, all identical. (E210VZrobh)
    Sat Aug 18 08:42:42 CDT 2018
  • ask for 2nd or higher (Terence T)
    Tue Aug 14 22:26:01 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Private Dining Lounge
Chuma Grill Terrace
Business Class Lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Excursion00312651281
Ndola, Zambia

"My best Stay at a hotel"

Reviewed January 28, 2019     Trip type:  Business

I would like to say I enjoyed my stay at Rad. This place is nice. Looking forward to stay for more days at Rad. It could be nice if at some week end, you can be inviting or do some live bands to make the place warm. I know other might not want this but this can be a good week end starter. Thank you

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  January 30, 2019

Dear Excursion, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us We always do our best to ensure that our guests have a wonderful and enjoyable time with us. I have taken note of your concern and will share this with my team in-house and we will see how best we can make improvements. We hope to potentially see you back soon at the hotel. Kind Regards, Johan Klang General Manager

DonaldC1379

"Our stay at RADISSON"

Reviewed January 07, 2019     Trip type:  Family

Its a nice hotel but the workers need a bit of training. Some had an attitude while others were not efficient. You have to wait for too long before you are attended to. Leaking jacuzzi needs to be fixed.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  January 08, 2019

Dear Donald, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Its clear that we didnt live up to your full expectations and for this we would like to offer our sincere apologies I have taken note of your concerns and I will share them with my team in-house and i can assure you we will work at making improvements. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Johan Blaauw Assistant General Manager

Sunshine53124138990

"Perfect beyond expectations"

Reviewed December 24, 2018     Trip type:  Family

My third stay with Radisson. I travelled this time around with my kids as we had a family wedding. Despite being a large number, the hotel went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable and pleasant. The kids were really happy. Thank you .

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  January 07, 2019

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We always aim to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable time with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Johan Blaauw Assistant General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC