MENU

Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 376 traveler reviews

#5 of 26 hotels in Lusaka

thumbs_up 75% of travelers recommend

Excellent

133

Very Good

151

Average

55

Poor

19

Terrible

18
Business
257
Couples
47
Solo travel
19
Family
17

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • rooms facing pool area are quiter (IndianJane)
    Fri Dec 04 01:27:46 CST 2015
  • I had a room at the western end near the emergency exit and it was very good (Krishnan N)
    Fri Nov 13 21:07:42 CST 2015
  • Book elsewhere there is no good room either poolside where it is noisy or street side where it is noisy (Diane S)
    Tue Nov 10 22:58:24 CST 2015
  • All rooms are good. This just has 3 floors! (gmat30)
    Fri Nov 06 05:07:26 CST 2015
  • Rooms closer to the elevator are better as the aircon generator is further on the west side. (Sean D)
    Tue Oct 27 02:08:11 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
photo7.jpg
photo6.jpg
photo5.jpg
photo4.jpg
photo3.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Job A
Nairobi, Kenya

"Serenity in Lusaka"

Reviewed January 31, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The place provides tranquility for both business and leisure. The high speed internet makes business stay very comfortable. I found the feedback mechanism very effective since they provide you with a form to enter any problem requiring fixing. They provide response on how the problem has been fixed. Kudos

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  February 04, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service provided by our team.Our Staff takes their role in the industry very seriously and always strives to guarantee a 100% Guest satisfaction. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

Kelly T
Los Angeles, United States

"Centrally Located with Clean Facilities"

Reviewed January 29, 2016    Trip type:  Business

It's nice because it is close to two small shopping centers that have food/bank/groceries, and there is a flea market on Sundays which is nice for souvenirs. Accommodations were clean and the staff was nice, though the pillows are uncomfortable (very large but compress into nothingness). They even have a nice pool and work out area that I would have used if I had more time. One pro-tip though- Always take a taxi! The hotel offers a shuttle for $30USD per person from the airport, but you can get a taxi for 3-4 people for 250 Kwacha total (which at the time of writing is ~$22). Taxis don't have meters either, so be sure to agree on a price before going anywhere. Some have a tariff sheet that defines the price per zone, otherwise it's up to you to know what is reasonable and negotiate.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  February 05, 2016

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you are pleased with our location and satisfied with our staff. We have shared your comments and concerns with all the respective department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

Travelmonkey1118
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Radisson - Ok, but not worth the money"

Reviewed January 28, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The facilities at the Radisson are nice, but the Internet is incredibly slow and the service is also not great - I specifically requested a non-smoking room but was still given a smoking room. It's an ok experience, but is very expensive.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  February 05, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received during your stay with us.We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to help continually improve the service at the hotel. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations and hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC