Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 628 traveler reviews

#6 of 34 hotels in Lusaka

Excellent

211

Very Good

258

Average

96

Poor

33

Terrible

31
Business
438
Couples
79
Solo travel
28
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • damp smell in the bathroom of room 301 should be looked into. coming from the drainage next to the toilet. (betaohara1956)
    Thu May 31 08:43:49 CDT 2018
  • Improve the cleaning services and buy new liners!!! (Davide S)
    Fri May 04 03:10:14 CDT 2018
  • Nice spacious room, with all amenities. Much better than the other hotels I've been to in Lusaka. (aumesh2015)
    Thu May 03 22:59:24 CDT 2018
  • Rooms at the back of the hotel and at the end of the corridors are quiet. (Antony P)
    Thu Apr 26 22:45:19 CDT 2018
  • Well proportioned, spacious rooms. (mikeattenborough1)
    Thu Apr 26 21:32:32 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Private Dining Lounge
Chuma Grill Terrace
Business Class Lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

sydchabva1
Harare, Zimbabwe

"My stay at Radisson Blu"

Reviewed June 19, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Location is excellent with late closing banks and shopping mall just across the road. The service very good in both accommodation, conference rooms and dining rooms. the porters were also very friendly and helpful.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  June 20, 2018

Dear Sydchabva1, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our staff helpful and the service very good. We always do our best to ensure that our guests have a wonderful and enjoyable time with us. We hope to potentially see you back soon at the hotel. Kind Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

nkrumahmusonda
Ndola, Zambia

"My Stay at Radisson"

Reviewed May 19, 2018     Trip type:  Business

My stay was a memorable one and believe me I will return to Radisson Blu in the earliest possible time. The staff were the best , the food fantastic, the pool area great stuff. Room service very punctual.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  May 21, 2018

Dear Nkrumah Musonda, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka

jmaloisane
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Ambience"

Reviewed April 25, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The front desk Had a very nice relaxing feel and inviting. The rooms were lovely however the furnishing scratched and all. There was too much noise from the outside, not sure if it was coming from the quarters but it was disturbing. It starts late night to early morning. The breakfast was lovely but most foods were not tasty.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  April 26, 2018

Dear Jmaloisane, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We always do our best to ensure that our guests have a wonderful and enjoyable time with us. I have taken note of all your concerns and will share this with my team in-house and I can assure you will see great improvement on your next stay with us. We hope to potentially see you back soon at the hotel. Kind Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC