Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 606 traveler reviews

#6 of 35 hotels in Lusaka

Excellent

206

Very Good

248

Average

92

Poor

32

Terrible

28
Business
420
Couples
78
Solo travel
27
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Did not do this research. (eebyardie)
    Sun Apr 01 00:11:29 CDT 2018
  • No tip avoid this hotel (Zapudje)
    Sat Feb 24 06:08:01 CST 2018
  • Nothing in particular! (prakash0007)
    Tue Feb 13 01:16:02 CST 2018
  • Try for a poolside room if you need good light (Dingo40)
    Tue Jan 16 00:49:03 CST 2018
  • I always ask for a room away from the elevator so it's quieter (MonaB1980)
    Sun Dec 03 06:22:52 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Private Dining Lounge
Chuma Grill Terrace
Business Class Lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

hentiestemmet

"Excellent"

Reviewed March 24, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Outstanding and well located hotel with exceptional service and facilities. Great food and fantastic staff. Will continue to use Radisson Blu when I travel for business. Suggest you place at least 2 bottles of water in the room.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  March 26, 2018

Dear Hentiestennet, Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. and that you found our food great and our staff fantastic. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We do our best to ensure our guests have a positive & enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon. Kind regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

null

"Impressive"

Reviewed February 19, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

The location of the property is excellent.It is centrally located and it has access to many amenities. The service was good and response to requests was quick. The rooms are spacious though the bath tab is too small. The shower could do with a little more sealing of the water from sipping through. otherwise its a good place to be for leisure or business.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  February 21, 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. Your Feedback is always valuable to us. We are so glad to hear that you found our service good and response to requests quick.We do our best to ensure our guests have a positive & enjoyable stay with us. I have taken note of your concern and will share this with my team in-house. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon. Kind regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

patel_ajmal

"09/02/2018"

Reviewed February 12, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent service. Excellent stay. Very relaxing. Beautiful place to be. Nice environment. Only introduce more varieties in the breakfast menu (Indian food). Improve on the furniture quality. Introduce carpets in the rooms. Otherwise very good place to be.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  February 13, 2018

Dear Ajmal, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel beautiful. We always do our best to ensure that our guests have a wonderful and enjoyable time with us. I have taken note of all your concerns and will share them with my team in-house. We hope to potentially see you back soon at the hotel. Kind Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

annamI5519JE

"Great stay"

Reviewed February 06, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent. Very beautiful hotel with pleasant staff and service. The breakfast was very nice, good variety. The parking space for residents was convenient. The bathroom is spacious with all amenities required for a traveler

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  February 07, 2018

Dear Anna, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our staff pleasant, and our amenities to your convenience. We always do our best to ensure that our guests have a wonderful and enjoyable time with us. We hope to potentially see you back soon at the hotel. Kind Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

zeestk

"Not a 5 star hotel"

Reviewed December 18, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Not great, definitely not a five star hotel , it’s maybe two or three star hotel , cracked tiles in room, no hot water at night in the room . sunshade by pool was broken , no bedroom slippers were given .

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  December 19, 2017

Dear Zeestk, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is always very valuable to us. It is clear that we did not live up to your expectations, and because of that, I have taken note of all your concerns and shared them with my team in-house. We have taken steps and addressed the shortfalls which you highlighted so that none of our other Guests will have to go through a similar experience. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us and we hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can redeem ourselves and leave a more positive impression on you. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lusaka. Kind Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC