Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 593 traveler reviews

#5 of 33 hotels in Lusaka

Excellent

200

Very Good

244

Average

91

Poor

31

Terrible

27
Business
413
Couples
74
Solo travel
26
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try for a poolside room if you need good light (Dingo40)
    Tue Jan 16 00:49:03 CST 2018
  • I always ask for a room away from the elevator so it's quieter (MonaB1980)
    Sun Dec 03 06:22:52 CST 2017
  • Rooms on western side have better view, for those traveling on holiday and sightseeing, it would make a good anchor point. (bonifaces2016)
    Tue Nov 07 21:14:31 CST 2017
  • Rooms at the second floor do not get mosquitoes (Porto2011)
    Sat Nov 04 14:13:48 CDT 2017
  • Stayed on 2nd floor and very quiet (Fred S)
    Sat Oct 21 03:26:06 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Private Dining Lounge
Chuma Grill Terrace
Business Class Lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

eabdelahad

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great location, clean rooms and super friendly staff. Meeting hall well equipped, internet service was free and fast. Buffet available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food from the MENU was very good as well. Would strongly advice on this hotel whenever in Lusaka.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear Eabdelahad, thank you for your positive review about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us . We do our best to ensure that our guests have a positive & enjoyable time with us. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon when business brings you back to Lusaka. Kind regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

Cyril L
Запорожье, Ukraine

"Third stay"

Reviewed September 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Everything was good. Food is perfect, BBQ parties are perfect, chief is a God of food. If it is possible, can you bring antimosquito sprays to each room? sometimes mosquitos are annoying, may be because of fountain pond.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

laurenwatson2017, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  September 22, 2017

Dear Kyrylol896, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the food as well as your stay with us. I have taken note of your concern about the mosquitoes in the rooms and i will share this with my team in-house and can assure you will see great improvement on your next visit with up. we look forward to potentially seeing you back as soon. Kind Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

vusanironaldr
Sandton, South Africa

"CRASA LEGAL POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The meeting was excellent. The venue for the meeting was conducive and enabled the team to achieve the objectives of the meeting. The set up was just too good for a meeting and the equipment were efficient

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear Vusanironaldr, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you had a great stay with us and are happy to hear that you found our venue, setup equipment for your meeting conducive and efficient. We aim to ensure that guests have a positive and enjoyable time with us. We look forward to potentially seeing you back at the hotel. Kind regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

Godfrey M
Nairobi, Kenya

"R Addison Blu"

Reviewed July 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel stands out conspicuous on service and comfort. Courteous staff , very friendly and willing to assist a customer on whatever challenge or issue. Good choice of a hotel in Lusaka you can go wrong on it.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  July 10, 2017

Dear Godfrey, Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us and you found our staff courteous. We do our best to ensure our guests have a very positive & enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to potentially seeing you at the hotel soon. Kind regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

ta4life1

"Customer Event"

Reviewed July 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Lovely stay in a great location. Staff were also very helpful. Just a small issue at check out. Otherwise location, service and staff were great! Lots of convenient amenities in the vicinity. It is one to check out

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  July 04, 2017

Dear ta4life1, Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us and you found our staff and hotel pleasant. We do our best to ensure our guests have a very positive & enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to potentially seeing you at the hotel soon. Kind regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC