Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 578 traveler reviews

#5 of 33 hotels in Lusaka

Excellent

199

Very Good

239

Average

84

Poor

30

Terrible

26
Business
401
Couples
74
Solo travel
26
Family
26

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stayed on 2nd floor and very quiet (Fred S)
    Sat Oct 21 03:26:06 CDT 2017
  • Close to the reception means less walking. Down the passage you get fitter. (Ian C)
    Thu Oct 12 11:00:46 CDT 2017
  • Good rooms are in other hotels (Andrew C)
    Wed Oct 11 08:32:50 CDT 2017
  • Ground level, facing the pool with small seating outside (Judy1975)
    Sun Aug 13 00:04:19 CDT 2017
  • We were at the end of the hallway and it was very quiet. Note that there are stairs several places in the hallway. (Maryann532)
    Tue Jul 11 14:58:45 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Private Dining Lounge
Chuma Grill Terrace
Business Class Lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Charles P
Durban, South Africa

"An unexpected pleasant surprise"

Reviewed February 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu is well situated, modern and clean hotel. I was certainly surprised by the well equipped rooms, though I found the bath a bit quirky. Very good value for money and beats the other hotels in Lusaka hands down. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay with us. As General Manager I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and found many aspects of the hotel to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager

Afred M
Lusaka, Zambia

"Radisson Lusaka"

Reviewed February 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel in a brilliant location near all major banks and close to two large shopping arcades with most leisure facilities. Its easy to access the hotel fro the airport even during peak travel times.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us. Here at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka we value all feedback from our guests. I do hope you will come and stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager

Chris D
friday harbor, United States

"Poor management at this hotel"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

My airconditioner made so much noise (like it was about to expode - you could hear it from the corridor) that I had to turn it off and spend the first night without AC. I was scared that it was going to blow up. I reported it to the front desk the next day and went to work only to find nothing had been done when I returned in the evening. I asked to change rooms but the front desk said they would send engineering. No mention of why engineering did not come in the 8 hours I was away from the hotel. They came without a ladder and went to get one. An hour passed and I again went back to the desk to ask to speak to the duty manager. He did not come after 30 minutes and the front desk finally took pity on me and changed my room. The duty manager turned up during the room move and was most apologetic and promised to look into what ahppened and get back to me. Never to be seen again. I don't want any compensation. I am not paying for the room. But some satisfaction that the management of the Radisson Hotel took some action to rectify poor communication between the front deck and engineering at the time I reported the dangerous malfunction of the AC if that is what happened or that management do something about the slack engineering depertment at that hotel beofer some one gets hurt.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  February 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of my team here at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka I would like to personally thank you for bringing an important matter such as this to my attention. Please be assured that we take the care and well being of our guests very seriously and to hear that this breakdown in communication between the two departments involved resulted in you having a less than enjoyable stay is a matter no General Manager likes to hear. I would like to stress that my team have taken this incident on board to improve inter departmental communications so we can avoid any future, similar mishaps occurring again. I do hope this one off experience will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future, Kind Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager

Nuno D
Lisbon, Portugal

"European standards in Zambia"

Reviewed February 08, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Had a one week stay at Radisson Blu Lusaka and was inpressed with the quality of the rooms and service provided. It is a very good place to stay (although not cheap). The rooms are large, very clean and well decorated. The hotel as good common places and a very good breakfast and dinnig service. Pool bar is also quiet charming.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  February 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of my team here at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, I would like to thank you for writing such a positive review of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that your week spent here went smoothly and that you found different aspects of the hotel to your satisfaction. I do hope you will come and stay again in the near future, Kind Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager

Yaw F
Oslo, Norway

"Yaw Frimpong's review"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

All in all, a top, quality hotel that I can recommend to all classes of of travellers. The hotel is well situated but secluded from noice in the capital of Zambia. It has excellent facilities for both business and relaxation

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience here at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. I was delighted to read that you found various aspects of the hotel to your liking and do hope you will come and stay again soon. Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC