Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 638 traveler reviews

#6 of 34 hotels in Lusaka

Excellent

215

Very Good

261

Average

97

Poor

34

Terrible

31
Business
445
Couples
80
Solo travel
28
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for 2nd or higher (Terence T)
    Tue Aug 14 22:26:01 CDT 2018
  • Spotlessly clean, well aerated and magnificently spacious. It was pure heaven.. (djoloba)
    Tue Jul 31 22:35:26 CDT 2018
  • Timing, timing, timing. Taking TO long to accommodate your guests says to your guests, you don't care about what they care about. (Marko S)
    Mon Jul 30 05:03:24 CDT 2018
  • damp smell in the bathroom of room 301 should be looked into. coming from the drainage next to the toilet. (betaohara1956)
    Thu May 31 08:43:49 CDT 2018
  • Improve the cleaning services and buy new liners!!! (Davide S)
    Fri May 04 03:10:14 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Private Dining Lounge
Chuma Grill Terrace
Business Class Lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Daniel A Mr K
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Lovely modern accommodation"

Reviewed July 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is above average and I was pleasantly surprised with the experience, considering that Zambia is a developing country. The level of service is very good, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  July 27, 2014

Dear Daniel, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that you found our accommodation lovely and modern and appreciated many aspects and amenities of the hotel including the service. This kind of feedback will definitely motivate the entire team and I to continue striving for 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka. Kind Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager

947derekp
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Crowded Room"

Reviewed July 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Was allocated a room only to discover it was occupied already. Given another room after some time lapse but the entry card was not programmed. The rooms are however well equipped and spacious, but general service needs some attention.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  July 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.I am delighted to read that you found the rooms to be well equipped and spacious. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you incurred during your stay. Please be assured that your comments have been taken on board and corrective measures will be put in place to prevent a similar incident recurring. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager

marlethav

"Radisson Blu - Lusaka"

Reviewed July 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent service, friendly employees and very clean hotel. Internet might be a challenge at times but overall well done. Beds are extremely comfortable and everybody go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  July 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of my team, thank you very much for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka but most importantly, for taking the time to do so. I am delighted to read that your stay was pleasant, particularly that you found the service to be excellent. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka. Kind Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager

Allen B
kitwe, Zambia

"Standard of Hotel"

Reviewed July 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel deserve the status accorded to it by the hotelier association. It is well located with excellent security,wonderful staff & good fresh food. Beautiful pool near the airport and most shopping mall and Government ministries and Embassies

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  July 16, 2014

Dear Allen, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your recent stay with us. As General Manager I am delighted to read that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel, including the food and service provided. This type of feedback is motivating and definitely the kind my team and I like to receive. We are pleased to have made your stay pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka. Best Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager

Alain Leon S
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radisson Lusaka"

Reviewed June 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

As I travel to Lusaka around 3 x a year on business, I have stayed at all the main hotels in Lusaka. My preferred choice is the Radisson. I find the GM of the hotel, Nils as well as his staff goes out of their way to ensure his guests enjoy their stay. Here's an example. I had mentioned to the GM during my previous visit and the current one that I loved the pillows in my room and asked if I could buy one from him. On my last day of my stay , I walked into my room to find a pillow wrapped in a bow. It was a gift from the hotel. Unexpected pleasant surprise! The rooms are huge which is a pleasure (the largest standard rooms I've ever seen actually), the staff are very friendly . The one complaint I have which may seem trivial is that the hotel buffet is overpriced for what is offered - but then again, dining prices at top hotels are always inflated.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  June 24, 2014

Dear Alain, On behalf of my team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, I would like to offer my sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words used to describe your experience with us. As General manager I am definitely to read that I made your stay a pleasant one, engaging with our guests is something I love to do as it enables me to learn more about them, in turn understand their preferences. We are glad to have given you a piece of the Radisson Blu to take home with you and even more pleased to know that you appreciate the gesture. We value you as a regular guest and look forward to further exceeding your expectations during your next visit to Lusaka. Warm Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC