Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 606 traveler reviews

#6 of 35 hotels in Lusaka

Excellent

206

Very Good

248

Average

92

Poor

32

Terrible

28
Business
420
Couples
78
Solo travel
27
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Did not do this research. (eebyardie)
    Sun Apr 01 00:11:29 CDT 2018
  • No tip avoid this hotel (Zapudje)
    Sat Feb 24 06:08:01 CST 2018
  • Nothing in particular! (prakash0007)
    Tue Feb 13 01:16:02 CST 2018
  • Try for a poolside room if you need good light (Dingo40)
    Tue Jan 16 00:49:03 CST 2018
  • I always ask for a room away from the elevator so it's quieter (MonaB1980)
    Sun Dec 03 06:22:52 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Private Dining Lounge
Chuma Grill Terrace
Business Class Lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Martin O
Oslo, Norway

"Very good hotel - but not 5 star"

Reviewed April 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A very nice hotel with professional and friendly staff, good food and spacious rooms, good and free internet. Location is central and close by e.g. two shipping malls. Need to upgrade their hot water system.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  April 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that you had a good stay and that you found many aspects of the hotel to your satisfaction including the food and service. Please be assured that your comment concerning the hot water system has been communicated to our maintenance department and a solution has been implemented. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager

Anthonny K
Nairobi, Kenya

"The best hotel in Zambia"

Reviewed April 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is good with smart, courteous and friendly staff. The ambiance is great with state of the art facilities. I have not been to a place where the staff know you by name and will address and respond to each and every issue that you have with intellect. The Gym is big and has the best equipment to use. Not forgetting the pool with a pool bar to envy.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  April 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your recent stay with us. As General Manager I am extremely pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and that you found many aspects and amenities of the hotel to your satisfaction. Your feedback will motivate my team to strive for an even higher standard in guest satisfaction and ensure that your next visit is even more pleasant than the last. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager

Anders I
Lusaka, Zambia

"Really Good"

Reviewed April 11, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Like it very mutch. I have a good time at this hotel. I really can recomended this hotel. The hotel have everything, personal really good and helpful.. The location of the hotel is perfect, it was near to everything.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  April 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a good stay and found many aspects of the hotel to your satisfaction, including the service and location. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka. Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth

Salihu A
ABUJA, Nigeria

"5 STAR EXPERIENCE"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Strongly recommend this for visitors to Lusaka, either on business or vacation Radisson blu is the ideal place. There filini restaurant serve quite awesome food and the rooms are cosy. Had a 5 star experience.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your stay here at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. I am delighted to know that you had a great experience during your stay.This feedback will reinvigorate my team to attempt to aim for an even higher standard in customer care and satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka. Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager

Jaco C
Paarl, South Africa

"Radisson Blu - Lusaka"

Reviewed March 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good Day to All I was treveling to Lusaka, Zambia last week (18 to 22 March 2014) We had a Cassava Congress at the Radisson Blu Hotel. I can really reccomend this hotel. Very good and friendly service, extremely friendly people. Good food and drinks. Large pool area with nice bar at the pool.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLusaka90, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the entire team here at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you found many aspects of the hotel and the service provided to your satisfaction. Such feedback will motivate my team to reach for an even higher standard in guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Lusaka. Kind Regards Nils Rothbarth General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC