Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 419 traveler reviews

#28 of 196 hotels in Lyon

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

177

Very Good

161

Average

47

Poor

17

Terrible

18
Business
116
Couples
179
Solo travel
27
Family
53

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you are worried about heat in Summer, choose a room facing North (BRE12_13)
    Thu Oct 19 09:32:19 CDT 2017
  • don't choose a standard room, you don't have advantages (dinu3000)
    Wed Aug 16 05:51:15 CDT 2017
  • Ask to have a view of the ferris wheel. (LeongofMaui)
    Sat Aug 05 10:57:54 CDT 2017
  • Alle kamers geven een fenomenaal zicht op de stad Lyon. (janhermans30)
    Mon Jul 17 01:30:28 CDT 2017
  • I am sure all rooms come with a lovely view! (Virjonen)
    Tue Jul 11 09:09:15 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Atrium
Atrium
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

micheleandre2017
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

"Disappointing"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The service was very unpersonal, the rooms too small, the shower extremely dangerous, the bathroom too small, the parking was very complicated, the surroundings were dirty, but the view was exceptional

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  September 25, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, we are deeply sorry to read that your stay with us has not entirely met your expectations. Please be sure that your remarks are not representative of the high service quality that we want to offer. Besides, we really appreciate you bringing some issues to our attention, especially about the bathroom. Therefore, your feedback will help us prevent situations such as this in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us, in case you would like to precise your remarks. We do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client. Kindest regards, Caroline - Guest Relation department

820benoitl

"Great Stay"

Reviewed September 18, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great people, great service, great price and a great view made this stay an excellent one. Everyone in our party was amazed by the quality of this hotel and we will certainly all come back to this wonderful property.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  September 19, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review after your stay with us here in Lyon ! We are delighted to read your satisfaction about our hotel as well as its services, it will be a pleasure for us to share your feedback. We are looking for your next stay with us ! Caroline - Guest Relation department

315didierd

"Surely worth for the view out the windows"

Reviewed August 28, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Comfortable hotel a bit far from the city center but close to the railway station. A bit noisy environment because of roadworks all around. Nice breakfast buffet with a fantastic panoramic view on the city. Very helpful concierge service.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  August 30, 2017

Dear Didier, Thank you so much for your review ! We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We won't forget to share your compliments, particularly about the breakfast and the quality of our concierge's service ! We hope to welcome you again soon, Caroline - Guest Relation department

Vickyminaj
Brussels

"Unforgettable stay!"

Reviewed August 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Amazing breakfast ; healthy, well dressed and gourmet (yummy pancakes and mueslis) Awesome view on Lyon - by night, we wleep in the stars Great staff, very welcome within the concierge! New design : entirely renewed in September 2016

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  August 07, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely experience, we are pleased to know that you've enjoyed our property. We won't forget to share your compliments with the entire team; they will be glad to know that you've kept a good memory of your stay here. We hope to welcome you again soon, Caroline - Guest Relation department

CaroGrogg
Zürich

"Good"

Reviewed August 01, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Holidays with friends.Only two nights. The Hotel is really clean and nice. only the mattress was to hard.I stay always in radisson Martinique on broadway. the mattress are there better. The location is good to.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  August 01, 2017

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your nice experience, we are pleased to read that you had a great stay in Lyon! We have carefully taken note of your remarks concerning the mattress, thank you for sharing them. Thank you also for your trust and loyalty, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Caroline - Guest Relation department

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC