Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 482 traveler reviews

#25 of 194 hotels in Lyon

Excellent

206

Very Good

184

Average

52

Poor

19

Terrible

21
Business
129
Couples
211
Solo travel
26
Family
62

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Best view in Lyon from any room (Nicole S)
    Tue Dec 05 00:05:12 CST 2017
  • If you are worried about heat in Summer, choose a room facing North (BRE12_13)
    Thu Oct 19 09:32:19 CDT 2017
  • don't choose a standard room, you don't have advantages (dinu3000)
    Wed Aug 16 05:51:15 CDT 2017
  • Ask to have a view of the ferris wheel. (LeongofMaui)
    Sat Aug 05 10:57:54 CDT 2017
  • Alle kamers geven een fenomenaal zicht op de stad Lyon. (janhermans30)
    Mon Jul 17 01:30:28 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Atrium
Atrium
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ivana H
Prague, Czech Republic

"Romantic overview of the Lyon"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

To live hign in the city which is nearly flat is great - you can see nice night view of the city which is much better than the day view - as in all cities. Have in mind that it is France, breakfast is very good and even coffee is excellent.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear Ivana, Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased that you appreciated the quality of our services and our comfort ! We hope to welcome you back, Caroline - Guest Relation department

Sheryljr
Simi Valley, California

"Outstanding views, wonderful staff, delicious breakfast!"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We felt welcomed from the minute we entered the hotel and after we upgraded opened the door into a room on the 36th floor that looked over the entire city of Lyon - it was breathtaking. Bed was incredibly comfortable with comfy pillows, bath products were high quality, staff (particularly Amandine!) was so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. Highly recommend!!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear guest, It is a real success for us if you felt at home for your stay in Lyon ! Your compliments will be shared to the whole team and specifically to Amandine. Your recommendation means a lot to us, thank you so much ! Best regards, Caroline - Guest Relation department

yuyahideki
Nagoya, Japan

"I wish I could stay lomger"

Reviewed October 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I felt that this Radisson blu Lyon hotel was safest and most comfortable hotel which I have ever stayed. Staff were agreeable and kind. Last day, I forgot to have my reciept for my company but could have that soon without any problem via email.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear guest, What a nice comment to read ! Thank you for your wonderful review after your stay with us here in Lyon, your remarks mean a lot to us. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Caroline - Guest Relation department

Chetna M
Geneva, Switzerland

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed October 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had a wonderful stay here - first time we've visited since the refurbishment, which lived up to our expectations. We had a relaxing weekend and felt refreshed at the end. The room was very comfortable with understated decor. The breakfast had a vast choice and the dinner at the Restaurant was great. Will be going there again as we have over the years. Each time come away feeling good.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  October 24, 2017

Dear guest, We are delighted to read we had met all your expectations during your time with us. Knowing that you will stay with us again is our best reward. Please rest assured that we won't forget to share your compliments with the team ! Thank you again for your trust. Caroline - Guest Relation department

micheleandre2017
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

"Disappointing"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The service was very unpersonal, the rooms too small, the shower extremely dangerous, the bathroom too small, the parking was very complicated, the surroundings were dirty, but the view was exceptional

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  September 25, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, we are deeply sorry to read that your stay with us has not entirely met your expectations. Please be sure that your remarks are not representative of the high service quality that we want to offer. Besides, we really appreciate you bringing some issues to our attention, especially about the bathroom. Therefore, your feedback will help us prevent situations such as this in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us, in case you would like to precise your remarks. We do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client. Kindest regards, Caroline - Guest Relation department

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC