Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 610 traveler reviews

#37 of 194 hotels in Lyon

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

262

Very Good

227

Average

72

Poor

24

Terrible

26
Business
169
Couples
270
Solo travel
34
Family
71

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The views are lovely as the hotel is at the top of the Part-Dieu tower. (JoziMatt)
    Thu Jun 07 03:43:39 CDT 2018
  • Even superior room was small. Restaurant and staff great. Bathrooms way too small. Was quiet...up that high you can't hear a thing. (cdp192)
    Mon May 14 08:50:44 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors are quieter. (Dan20172017)
    Sun Mar 04 12:50:45 CST 2018
  • All rooms have excellent view (U1traviolet)
    Fri Dec 15 01:16:37 CST 2017
  • Best view in Lyon from any room (Nicole S)
    Tue Dec 05 00:05:12 CST 2017
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

yuyahideki
Nagoya, Japan

"I wish I could stay lomger"

Reviewed October 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I felt that this Radisson blu Lyon hotel was safest and most comfortable hotel which I have ever stayed. Staff were agreeable and kind. Last day, I forgot to have my reciept for my company but could have that soon without any problem via email.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear guest, What a nice comment to read ! Thank you for your wonderful review after your stay with us here in Lyon, your remarks mean a lot to us. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Caroline - Guest Relation department

Chetna M
Geneva, Switzerland

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed October 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had a wonderful stay here - first time we've visited since the refurbishment, which lived up to our expectations. We had a relaxing weekend and felt refreshed at the end. The room was very comfortable with understated decor. The breakfast had a vast choice and the dinner at the Restaurant was great. Will be going there again as we have over the years. Each time come away feeling good.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  October 24, 2017

Dear guest, We are delighted to read we had met all your expectations during your time with us. Knowing that you will stay with us again is our best reward. Please rest assured that we won't forget to share your compliments with the team ! Thank you again for your trust. Caroline - Guest Relation department

820benoitl

"Great Stay"

Reviewed September 18, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great people, great service, great price and a great view made this stay an excellent one. Everyone in our party was amazed by the quality of this hotel and we will certainly all come back to this wonderful property.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  September 19, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review after your stay with us here in Lyon ! We are delighted to read your satisfaction about our hotel as well as its services, it will be a pleasure for us to share your feedback. We are looking for your next stay with us ! Caroline - Guest Relation department

315didierd

"Surely worth for the view out the windows"

Reviewed August 28, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Comfortable hotel a bit far from the city center but close to the railway station. A bit noisy environment because of roadworks all around. Nice breakfast buffet with a fantastic panoramic view on the city. Very helpful concierge service.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  August 30, 2017

Dear Didier, Thank you so much for your review ! We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We won't forget to share your compliments, particularly about the breakfast and the quality of our concierge's service ! We hope to welcome you again soon, Caroline - Guest Relation department

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC