Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 460 traveler reviews

#25 of 194 hotels in Lyon

Excellent

196

Very Good

177

Average

51

Poor

17

Terrible

19
Business
124
Couples
204
Solo travel
26
Family
58

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you are worried about heat in Summer, choose a room facing North (BRE12_13)
    Thu Oct 19 09:32:19 CDT 2017
  • don't choose a standard room, you don't have advantages (dinu3000)
    Wed Aug 16 05:51:15 CDT 2017
  • Ask to have a view of the ferris wheel. (LeongofMaui)
    Sat Aug 05 10:57:54 CDT 2017
  • Alle kamers geven een fenomenaal zicht op de stad Lyon. (janhermans30)
    Mon Jul 17 01:30:28 CDT 2017
  • I am sure all rooms come with a lovely view! (Virjonen)
    Tue Jul 11 09:09:15 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Atrium
Atrium
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Vickyminaj
Brussels

"Unforgettable stay!"

Reviewed August 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Amazing breakfast ; healthy, well dressed and gourmet (yummy pancakes and mueslis) Awesome view on Lyon - by night, we wleep in the stars Great staff, very welcome within the concierge! New design : entirely renewed in September 2016

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  August 07, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely experience, we are pleased to know that you've enjoyed our property. We won't forget to share your compliments with the entire team; they will be glad to know that you've kept a good memory of your stay here. We hope to welcome you again soon, Caroline - Guest Relation department

CaroGrogg
Zürich

"Good"

Reviewed August 01, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Holidays with friends.Only two nights. The Hotel is really clean and nice. only the mattress was to hard.I stay always in radisson Martinique on broadway. the mattress are there better. The location is good to.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  August 01, 2017

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your nice experience, we are pleased to read that you had a great stay in Lyon! We have carefully taken note of your remarks concerning the mattress, thank you for sharing them. Thank you also for your trust and loyalty, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Caroline - Guest Relation department

Mary G
Wodonga, Australia

"Disapointing"

Reviewed July 13, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

On requesting adjustment of air conditioning hotel was unable to resolve problem in a timely manner. To hot! Unable to sleep. Offered an other room after four requests over the day ( morning to 1015pm).Unsatisfactory!

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  July 16, 2017

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking time to share your experience, your remarks are precious to us in order to improve our services as much as we can. We deeply regret that you had some issues with the air conditionning. Each of our rooms has a workable system, however the room temperature also depends on outside's climatic conditions. We hope that your experience was better in this other room. We look forward to the chance of welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards, Caroline - Guest Relation department

Ronald G
New York City, New York

"one night stay before travel"

Reviewed July 01, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

the room is very small but the overall experience was good. Staff was well prepared to deal with the challenges that this particular building presents and always very friendly. I may have left a jacket in the room so let's see if I can get it back.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  July 03, 2017

Dear Ronald, Many thanks for sharing your review with us, we are pleased that you had a nice experience in our property. Please be assured that your comments will be forwarded to our teams, as it is our priority to ensure that every customer receives a flawless welcome. However, we regret that you've found the size of our rooms too small; we re-designed them in a warm & cozy atmosphere to highlight our exceptional view. Concerning your jacket, do not hesitate to contact us directly, we remain at your entire disposal to help you. Caroline - Guest Relation department

anaeF6803QI
Paris, France

"It is good business hotel"

Reviewed December 02, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The rooms are very nice, although a little cold and couldn't make the system work to get it warmer. The bathroom is very clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast was included and very good, different options and high quality products.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

TPecorella, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  December 08, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort of the room and our "Super Breakfast" . We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Best wishes, Thierry PECORELLA - General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC