Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 680 traveler reviews

#43 of 195 hotels in Lyon

Excellent

289

Very Good

247

Average

81

Poor

30

Terrible

33
Business
181
Couples
312
Solo travel
36
Family
79

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Best view in town and best customer service Ever!!! (FromVBToTheWorld)
    Thu Aug 30 22:45:44 CDT 2018
  • Make sure that all amenities in the room work before unpacking and take breakfast in one of the local cafes/restaurants (austin12822)
    Sun Jul 22 23:19:21 CDT 2018
  • Away from the elevator bank. (nightndawn)
    Wed Jul 18 18:55:03 CDT 2018
  • Book a river view (2011foodlover)
    Mon Jul 09 04:09:56 CDT 2018
  • business rooms are fine with very good breakfast (adoom22)
    Thu Jun 21 01:33:46 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Restaurant
Restaurant
Espace de réception
Espace de réception
Devant l'hôtel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

KissLaci
Budapest, Hungary

"Beautiful days in Lyon"

Reviewed May 04, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We arrived very late, the originally allocated room (a superior as turned out later 3627) was crossed out on check in paper and we got a standard room (so no room upgrade, may be because of request of separated bed, and no welcome gift as usual with my Platinum membership at Radisson Rewards). The view is great on the 36th floor, but it was to the direction of train station and suburbs. Next day I asked if it had benn accidental, and we were moved to a business class room (3626) with superb view of the city center, rivers, iconic buildings and so on. It was beautiful. However this rooms are same tiny as standard room, but well equipped. Hotel is nicely renovated recently and they did all they could do with this sized room. We really liked. Shower was perfect. (Standard room was very same with tube without some amenities and best view.) All staff was very nice to us, especially at breakfast and in the bar. However first day was very busy at breakfast and table was not cleaned properly. So it was a very perfect stay if not counting the first night room assignment, which was fixed, as well as the welcome gift. One more little annoying thing, They didn't used the preauthorized amount on my credit card but made a new charge, so the deposit will be blocked for 2 weeks on my card for nothing, not too kind and guess not that complicated to use the system on the normal way used preauthorized amount. The train station is in walking distance if you cross the tunel which is baned for pedestrains, but on the alowed way you need to make a big circle to get there, however they have a shuttle service for this, I guess. We walked to the city center, it's not very close, but okay and U can use tram from the doors of the hotel. At arrival you have to go directly to the express elevators to get the reception at floor 32, it was not obvious for us late night. I do recommend to stay here, and suggest to book a business room like this to enjoy the amazing view.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eleonore D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  May 07, 2018

Dear Client, Many thanks for taking the time to tell us abour your positive experience. Thank you for your lovely appreciation, your review is really important for us. We are truly pleased that you've kept a good memory of your stay with us thanks to the view offered by our hotel, the design of our rooms and our professionnal staff . We are however sorry about the troubles you have encounter because of the room's change, and the preauthorized amount, we will let them know in order to improve our services. Be sure that your positive comment has been shared with all of our teams ! We are looking foreward to your next stay with us !

Jan R
Bremen, Germany

"Excellent"

Reviewed February 19, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Nice building, spectacular view, perfect service, nice location close station Part -Dieu and shopping centre. Happy to be there thanks friendly staff, clean a big room, optimal for business travellers

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Eleonore D, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  February 21, 2018

Dear Jan, Thank you so much for this nice review! We are very please to read your satisfaction and this is really important for our staff motivation as they working hard to meet your expectation. We hope to see you back for your next trip in lyon, Have a good day, Eléonore, Guest Relation Department

Ivana H
Prague, Czech Republic

"Romantic overview of the Lyon"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

To live hign in the city which is nearly flat is great - you can see nice night view of the city which is much better than the day view - as in all cities. Have in mind that it is France, breakfast is very good and even coffee is excellent.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear Ivana, Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased that you appreciated the quality of our services and our comfort ! We hope to welcome you back, Caroline - Guest Relation department

Sheryljr
Simi Valley, California

"Outstanding views, wonderful staff, delicious breakfast!"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We felt welcomed from the minute we entered the hotel and after we upgraded opened the door into a room on the 36th floor that looked over the entire city of Lyon - it was breathtaking. Bed was incredibly comfortable with comfy pillows, bath products were high quality, staff (particularly Amandine!) was so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. Highly recommend!!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear guest, It is a real success for us if you felt at home for your stay in Lyon ! Your compliments will be shared to the whole team and specifically to Amandine. Your recommendation means a lot to us, thank you so much ! Best regards, Caroline - Guest Relation department

yuyahideki
Nagoya, Japan

"I wish I could stay lomger"

Reviewed October 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I felt that this Radisson blu Lyon hotel was safest and most comfortable hotel which I have ever stayed. Staff were agreeable and kind. Last day, I forgot to have my reciept for my company but could have that soon without any problem via email.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear guest, What a nice comment to read ! Thank you for your wonderful review after your stay with us here in Lyon, your remarks mean a lot to us. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Caroline - Guest Relation department

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC