Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 918 traveler reviews

#49 of 198 hotels in Lyon

Excellent

370

Very Good

327

Average

125

Poor

46

Terrible

50
Business Business
242
Couples Couples
435
Solo travel Solo travel
45
Family Family
107

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • junior suite florr 39(ANNANDYDW)
    5.0 Wed Jun 05 00:15:48 CDT 2019
  • Not all rooms have a city view, it varies depending on the reservation.(msmary2016)
    4.0 Wed Mar 27 23:35:32 CDT 2019
  • do not try and use any stairs(David B)
    1.0 Thu Feb 14 23:51:03 CST 2019
  • Check out the size of the room when booking(ManuellaP)
    3.0 Thu Jan 17 01:35:10 CST 2019
  • High floor 39(Youandi5)
    4.0 Mon Jan 14 08:44:49 CST 2019
Traveler Photos
Restaurant
Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
anaeF6803QI

anaeF6803QI
Paris, France

"It is good business hotel"

rating Reviewed December 02, 2016  Trip type: Business

The rooms are very nice, although a little cold and couldn't make the system work to get it warmer. The bathroom is very clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast was included and very good, different options and high quality products.

Read more 

Stayed December 2016

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

TPecorella, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  December 08, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort of the room and our "Super Breakfast" . We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Best wishes, Thierry PECORELLA - General Manager

P K

P K
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent staff made the impression"

rating Reviewed October 25, 2016  Trip type: Solo travel

I liked the modern, chic look of the hotel, though the room was small and too warm. The main entrance a little hard to find, coming on foot from the station. There's not much by way of restaurants nearby (Le Gabion a couple of streets away is worth it) but the centre is just a 10 min bus ride away. The view from the 32nd floor bar is magnificent, service is charming. What stood out for me during my stay was the genuine welcome, courtesy and helpfulness of the staff - they deserve recognition.

Read more 

Stayed October 2016

Rooms  Rooms

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Service  Service

TPecorella, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  November 23, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service delivered by our dedicated staff members . We look forward to your next stay! Best Regards, Thierry PECORELLA - General Manager

DahlDenmark

DahlDenmark
Aarhus, Denmark

"Misleading information on accessebility"

rating Reviewed October 16, 2016  Trip type: Family

On our way back from southern France my husband and I wanted to have a stopover in Lyon. Using a wheelchair, it is sometimes a challenge to find hotels which are really accessible. This brand newly renovated hotel sounded promising: 1. Parking next to the main entrance. Super good 2. Reception fine and elevators spacious and with features for people with visual impairments. Leading lines and voice assistant. 3. Room: In the bookingform on the webpage it was possible to book a room for a wheelchair user. Wauv, direct service and the room was described to have both roll in shower and a bathtub with a transfer seat. Entrance to the room itself was difficult: A heavy door and the most narrow corridor with a narrow doorway. It was almost impossible and would not be possible at all for a traveller without assistance. The room was appointed with thick carpets - Wooden floors are easier to drive on. The furniture was heavy and placed so it was impossible to get acces to the special bathroom which was more or less hidden behind a locked door.--And additionally there was another bathroom with a shower. Appointing this room with two bathrooms makes everything too cramped. The accessible bathroom is nice, with a shower seat on the wall and well working. After arrival we wanted to have dinner in the hotels restaurant Celeste. After struggling to get out of the room to the elevator to the 32nd floor we learned that the restaurant itself was down a flight of stairs, without an elevator directly to the restaurant. We were escorted by staff in another elevator, only meant for freighting things between floors, led through long corridors and through the kitchen and at last we entered the restaurant.--After a very nice meal with the most stunning view of Lyon we were escorted back through the corridor and the elevator to the reception. This hotel is expensive - and luxury in many ways but has failed in some principal issues regarding acess for people with reduced mobility. It is really regretable that guests cannot access the room themselves, or leave it. It is also not OK that the furniture is too big and heavy to be moved around. The bed is very nice and we did have a nice sleep after all, but we will never use this hotel again.

Read more 

Stayed October 2016

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

TPecorella, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review  October 17, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your last stay with us. Your comments about accessibility information are precious for us to further improve the experience of our accessible guests. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Kind Regards, Thierry Pecorella General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC