Radisson Blu Mall of America

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mall of America and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4329 traveler reviews

#12 of 44 hotels in Bloomington

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

2823

Very Good

851

Average

333

Poor

190

Terrible

132
Business
1372
Couples
764
Solo travel
108
Family
1649

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Check your room AC specially in winter, Register the shuttle 1 day ahead or just call a lyft (ShiM126)
    Tue Jan 29 16:36:52 CST 2019
  • valley view is nicer than looking at the roof of the mall, but nothing worth paying extra for. (KristiL242)
    Thu Jan 24 17:18:49 CST 2019
  • Higher floors are a great view and worth the extra money (Sky R)
    Mon Dec 31 15:13:02 CST 2018
  • Budget for eating out every meal. (Troy S)
    Mon Dec 03 06:29:19 CST 2018
  • We like to be up a bit higher (sunsetlimo)
    Sat Sep 22 10:15:24 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Firelake Grill at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Firelake Grill at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
The One Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Mall of America

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

mshoughland
Denver

"Great location"

Reviewed February 16, 2019     Trip type:  Family

The location can’t be beat—it’s great to be able to just walk across the skyway from the hotel and be in the mall. Check-in process and communication about where to park and unload (if you’re not using valet) could be improved, and the lobby was pretty congested all the time. The big bummer was that the swimming pool was REALLY cold. Our kids (and mom, dad, and grandparents) were so excited to swim, but it was a frigid endurance test—seems like a big oversight during winter in Minnesota. On the plus side, the rooms were very clean and quiet, and beds were comfortable.

Read more  

Stayed February 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Escape12075044678
San Diego, California

"Overpriced and Underwhelemed"

Reviewed February 15, 2019     Trip type:  Business

Becoming tired and complacent due to prime location and proximity to the airport. The hotel only attracts business clientele because of its stellar location not its quality of service. All in all quite disappointed

Read more  

Stayed February 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC