Radisson Blu Mall of America

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mall of America and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2307 traveler reviews

#5 of 43 hotels in Bloomington

thumbs_up 86% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015 Certificate of Excellence 2015

Excellent

1530

Very Good

452

Average

164

Poor

101

Terrible

60
Business
671
Couples
452
Solo travel
56
Family
869

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Long hallways--you might request a room closer to elevators if you don't want to chance a long walk around. (DD4Iowa)
    Mon Apr 25 09:07:14 CDT 2016
  • Do not stay on the 3rd floor. We were at the end of the hallway, where it seems that there is a lot going on with the hotel. (Cristina P)
    Mon Apr 18 04:08:37 CDT 2016
  • High level rooms on the North side (even room numbers) have the best views. (Jonathan B)
    Thu Apr 14 15:40:32 CDT 2016
  • We did not actually stay in a room here, so I'm really unable to comment. (newtonianlass)
    Mon Apr 11 06:52:33 CDT 2016
  • Ask for a room facing south. Otherwise, you'll be staring at the wall of the Mall of America. (Matt N)
    Sat Apr 02 03:26:40 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Mall of America
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Fire Lake at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Fire Lake at the Radisson Blu Mall of America

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Anthony G
bloomington, United States

"Room not ready, nobody cares"

Reviewed May 03, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Room was not ready, staff was not helpful at all. Called twice to confirm, and when we arrived -no room- Was treated like it was our fault. Was offered a downgraded room at the same price and a breakfast coupon? Kind of insulting.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Joni W
Grinnell, United States

"A definite winner!!"

Reviewed May 03, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Our stay was such a pleasure. Beautiful, clean rooms that have all the amenities needed/wanted. No need to wander too far, everything is within walking distance of your hotel room! I am coming back and recommend to my friends.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel H
Forest City, Iowa

"A Nice Hotel"

Reviewed May 02, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Connected to the Mall of America and the staff are very friendly. A great hotel and the price was right. Beds were very comfy and a deep soaker tub. All in all a great experience. We will return...also great for families.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rajesh H
Tustin, CA, United States

"Good Hotel but Parking Problems"

Reviewed May 01, 2016    Trip type:  Business

This is a good hotel offering excellent hospitality but their Parking arrangements are inadequate. They host big events (~500 people) and doesn't have necessary facility in place. Some times it takes half hour to get into teh Parking Structure only to find the Parking is Full.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC