Radisson Blu Mall of America

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mall of America and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 4502 traveler reviews

#12 of 43 hotels in Bloomington

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019 Certificate of Excellence 2019

Excellent

2914

Very Good

882

Average

360

Poor

204

Terrible

142
Business Business
1416
Couples Couples
796
Solo travel Solo travel
112
Family Family
1725

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We were on 3rd floor, all quiet.(Donna P)
    5.0 Tue Jun 11 08:56:17 CDT 2019
  • Elevators are set up with their own hallway. Noise was not a problem. Get a room close to them if you don't want to do a lot of walking.(X1285ZLkims)
    3.0 Fri Mar 29 09:22:56 CDT 2019
  • my 10th-floor room was perfect, the lifts are fast and large(Craig C)
    5.0 Thu Mar 28 10:33:37 CDT 2019
  • The tenth floor is the greatest(sylviad259)
    5.0 Thu Mar 21 03:36:32 CDT 2019
  • Ask for a room that faces south, which looks away from the mall. If you look north, you will be over looking the roofs of the mall.(IowaAdvisor)
    2.0 Mon Mar 11 08:35:47 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Firelake Grill at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Firelake Grill at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
The One Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Mall of America

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Flyer39630589219

Flyer39630589219
Fayetteville, Arkansas

"Phenomenal hotel!"

rating Reviewed June 18, 2019  Trip type: Business

Superb service and attention to detail! Great overall experience from check in to the rooms and to the restaurants and bars. Fire and Lake restaurant is impeccable. Very European feel about but with Midwestern values and service. Will definitely return!

Read more 

Stayed June 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Hawkeyetravelers

Hawkeyetravelers
Iowa

"Not the stay I expected"

rating Reviewed June 17, 2019  Trip type: Couples

We've stayed at this hotel previously and have been happy with it. The rooms are very nice, the beds are comfortable and the amenities are great. However, our attempt at check in left us with a very bad memory. We asked about the possibility of checking in early since we were attending a game downtown and wouldn't be returning until quite late. The clerk was not very friendly and upon realizing we had booked with a third party told us rooms were available but we would have to pay $50 to check in early. It was not the content of the message, though I wasn't happy about the 3rd party booking realization. It was upsetting to be treated like we had done something wrong by booking this way...it was quite a bit cheaper and it's the hotels policy to allow and accept these bookings, I'm wondering if it's a hotel policy to treat guests who book through a 3rd party like less of a guest? Instead of simply stating their "early check in policy of having a $50 fee" she told me there were rooms available, and she would check if they would be available for us. Looked at her computer and said she would need to charge me the $50. Her attitude was one of disdain. When I said I didn't want to pay that and wouldn't be back until near midnight or after that night and could she please note that so they didn't assume we were a "no show" she laughed and said they would never do such a thing. Well, ma'am, it happens in the hotel industry so the proper thing to do would be note it to make the guest feel better. She finally agreed to do so but her attitude really changed the way we look at this hotel. The young man that checked us in at midnight was great and very nice as were the folks who helped us add overnight parking to our stay the next morning. I was disappointed in the attitude of the first employee I encountered. Sometimes these front line people need to remember that it's how they make guests feel that will stick with them.

Read more 

Stayed June 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

isthistaken2

isthistaken2
Simi Valley, California

"Convenient to MOA"

rating Reviewed June 13, 2019  Trip type: Business

Nice hotel and very convenient to MOA on a business trip. Restaurant served good food and it was lively. Fun amusement park for the kids (and big kids). However, how many times can one really go to the mall?

Read more 

Stayed June 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC