Radisson Blu Mall of America

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mall of America and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3947 traveler reviews

#12 of 44 hotels in Bloomington

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

2585

Very Good

776

Average

303

Poor

165

Terrible

118
Business
1257
Couples
699
Solo travel
97
Family
1490

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We liked the 12th floor with large rooms and an expresso (Espresso) machine. (Dianne J)
    Mon Jul 09 14:28:32 CDT 2018
  • High floor for watching planes if you get the right side (kebo8716)
    Sun Jun 10 12:55:11 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors have better views, can see over the Mall of America (myeyes2theskies)
    Sat May 26 03:28:54 CDT 2018
  • not sure... our floor was noisy (Brian M)
    Tue Apr 24 10:06:30 CDT 2018
  • 12th floor had amazing rooms (not sure if it is a special floor of some sort) (SamuraiZooey)
    Mon Apr 23 08:54:09 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Firelake Grill at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Firelake Grill at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
The One Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
The Carlson Room at the Radisson Blu Mall of America

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

null

"Great stay"

Reviewed July 14, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

A great stay with great staff and great location! My partner and I felt comfortable from the moment we stepped in the lobby. It was a quick trip so didn't get to take advantage of many amenities but will definitely stay again.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMOA, Executive Office Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review  July 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Radisson Blu Mall of America, and thank you for the 5-Star review! We're beyond pleased that you and your partner had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed our wonderful staff and location. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future -- hopefully with a little bit more time so you can both experience everything we have to offer. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

fran947
Corona, California

"Business Trip"

Reviewed July 13, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Check in was quick and efficient. Hotel was clean and quiet. Offered option to save water/reduce linen exchange which was appreciated. My view was less than desirable, overlooking the top of mall buildings

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMOA, Executive Office Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review  July 14, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience fran947! We're pleased you mentioned and appreciated the Radisson Blu's Blu Planet Housekeeping! This allows our guests to forego housekeeping services, which saves and conserves water usage. In return, we either offer extra Radisson Rewards bonus points or, for each night a guest opted in, we donate on our guests' behalf to Just A Drop, which funds drinking water projects in Guatemala, Kenya, and India. The ‘Blu Planet’ program aims to provide clean drinking water for life to 12,000 children annually. Thank you again for bringing it up! Next time you stay with us, contact us in advance so we can place you on a higher floor or have a valley view; the Mall of America is a large structure so the highest floors have the best views. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again down the line!

laurabrown65
Hanover, Maryland

"Mall of America Hotel"

Reviewed July 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

It you want to enjoy the Mall of America and not have to go anywhere else this is the hotel for you. It's close to the airport, offers a free shuttle, right at the mall and the light rail. It's not centrally located for the downtown area or parks, but not far.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMOA, Executive Office Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Laurabrown65, thank you for sharing your Radisson Blu Mall of America experience with us in leaving a review! We're pleased you enjoyed the location and how close we are to the airport. Our complimentary hotel shuttle picks guests up and drops them off at either airport terminal, and the Metro Transit Blue Line (Lightrail) is just around the corner which goes back and forth between the Mall of America and Target Field in downtown Minneapolis. I hope we'll get the welcome you back again in the future if your travels bring you this way. Thank you again for staying with us, and enjoy your weekend!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC