Radisson Blu Mall of America

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mall of America and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3947 traveler reviews

#12 of 44 hotels in Bloomington

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

2585

Very Good

776

Average

303

Poor

165

Terrible

118
Business
1257
Couples
699
Solo travel
97
Family
1490

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We liked the 12th floor with large rooms and an expresso (Espresso) machine. (Dianne J)
    Mon Jul 09 14:28:32 CDT 2018
  • High floor for watching planes if you get the right side (kebo8716)
    Sun Jun 10 12:55:11 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors have better views, can see over the Mall of America (myeyes2theskies)
    Sat May 26 03:28:54 CDT 2018
  • not sure... our floor was noisy (Brian M)
    Tue Apr 24 10:06:30 CDT 2018
  • 12th floor had amazing rooms (not sure if it is a special floor of some sort) (SamuraiZooey)
    Mon Apr 23 08:54:09 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Firelake Grill at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Firelake Grill at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
The One Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
The Carlson Room at the Radisson Blu Mall of America

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kais0nei
Pillager, United States

"Very Nice Stay"

Reviewed December 11, 2016     Trip type:  Family

I stayed here with my kids and ex wife so we could be close to the Mall of America. The hotel has the advantage of being connected to the mall which is an excellent advantage of staying at this hotel. The hotel has a very modern look with a very festive setup for the holiday season. My kids were impressed there was Santa in a sleigh with real mini reindeer at the entrance. Check in was a little busy but expected on a Saturday afternoon. The reception desk was well staffed with at least four personnel working and they gave very clear directions on how to find my room. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I was taking my kids to Monster Jam that evening and they had more fun jumping from one queen bed to the other. My family and I only stayed one night but the overall experience was a good one. I wished I could've had a longer stay to take in the full amenities, like the pools, spa, bar etc. The price point is on the higher side but I supposed when you are connected to one of the busiest malls in the nation your prices aren't going to be on the low side. I'm sure there are other hotels cheaper than the Radisson Blu but for the ease of the stay it was worth the cost for the night. I would definitely stay here again, but maybe not during a prime priced time like a weekend before Christmas.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Deb N
Cedar Falls

"Excellent"

Reviewed December 11, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Very clean, nice rooms. Staff are friendly, courteous, helpful. They go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. Restaurant serves top notch meals. Location is beyond convenient and they work well with the Mall of America for package pickup (no lugging bags around). We come back every year.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

947valeriel

"PERFECT"

Reviewed December 11, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We stay at this hotel at least twice a year when we are in the area and going to the mall of America. The convenience of it being connected to the Mall is wonderful-no jackets needed, and you can take any packages back to your room!

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

gbeatty2016
Carlisle, Pennsylvania

"Nothing less than Awesome!!"

Reviewed December 11, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Beautiful Hotel! Connects right to Mall America, no need to go outside. Staff went above and beyond to make stay the best possible. I asked for a water-received 2 and there is no charge. They provide an essential oil spray bottle for on pillow-I slept very well! Definitely would stay here again visiting Minneapolis!

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jody M
Webster City, United States

"Fabulous!"

Reviewed December 11, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

An absolute must for a girls shopping weekend to the MOA! I have stayed at the Blu the last three Christmas seasons and have never been let down. So many compliments from those new to the hotel in our group. We have plans already for next year!

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC