Radisson Blu Mall of America

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Mall of America and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3578 traveler reviews

#8 of 42 hotels in Bloomington

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

2386

Very Good

692

Average

261

Poor

146

Terrible

93
Business
1145
Couples
650
Solo travel
92
Family
1330

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for the non mall side as all you see is rooftops (fern23)
    Thu Oct 05 10:18:37 CDT 2017
  • We love the view from the top floors and did not hear any street noise. (Heidi B)
    Mon Oct 02 14:24:59 CDT 2017
  • dont stay here. (domear)
    Tue Sep 05 11:06:09 CDT 2017
  • Walkway to the mall is on level 2, so if you want quick access maybe ask for a room on a lower level. Elevator is super fast, though! (Thyme_is_Honey)
    Sun Aug 27 15:36:44 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on the south side have a better view (if that really matters). (George H)
    Fri Aug 18 17:19:11 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Mall of America
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Mall of America
The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Mall of America

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Meg J
Champlin, United States

"Perfect Place to Stay"

Reviewed August 22, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Radisson Blu Mall Of America has everything a traveler or Minnesota resident could want in a hotel. Great location and meticulous, stylish rooms, along with helpful and happy staff. Restaurant and lobby area extremely trendy. I highly recommend it for couples, business and definitely family stays!

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMOA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review  September 03, 2016

Thank you so much for recommending us, Meg! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope you enjoyed being connected to the mall. We also deeply appreciate your kind words about our helpful staff; we will certainly pass along the feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Kristin O
Bloomington, United States

"Really?"

Reviewed August 22, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Checkin time is 3pm, no rooms until 4:30, road closed to get to parking with no detour signs, was late to concert because of hotel issues, no time to change, eat or relax before hand - TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMOA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review  August 30, 2016

Kristin, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We want to apologize for the wait on your rooms, as well as the road closures you endured beforehand. Our goal is to ensure that our guests are able to check-in in a timely fashion, and we are very sorry that your room was not ready at check-in time. We truly appreciate you sharing your concerns with us so that we are able to make improvements for the future. Our Director of Guest Services has reached out to you regarding the issues you experienced. We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back for a much better stay next time.

Erin R
Evansville, United States

"The only hotel I'd stay at when visiting MOA."

Reviewed August 22, 2016     Trip type:  Family

You will not be disappointed. I will only ever book stays at this hotel from here on out. Extremely satisfied with my experience for the price. Being a Carlson Club Member is well worth it. We were offered the Business Guest package which included a room on the elite 13th floor. The views of the valley were amazing.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMOA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review  September 03, 2016

Erin, we cannot thank you enough for your amazing compliments to our property! We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Club Carlson member, and it's great that you were able to experience our Business Class level. We are already looking forward to your next stay!

Alexandra J
Pine City, United States

"Nice rooms - late check in"

Reviewed August 21, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Our room was nice (especially the shower!), and it was great to be connected to the mall, however, we could not get into our room until three hours after check in time, which left us very frustrated. It was also unfortunate that there was not much for breakfast offerings. The in hotel restaurant is very expensive and the mall really doesn't offer anything but Starbucks and Caribou.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMOA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review  August 23, 2016

Alexandra, thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed being connected to the mall, and we love receiving such great compliments about the room features. However, it's very disappointing to hear that you were not able to check-in at 3:00pm. We are deeply sorry about this, as our goal is to have rooms available for our guests at the correct check-in time. We appreciate you letting us know so that we have the opportunity to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope that we are able to welcome you back for a much more enjoyable stay next time.

Lance R
Marshfield, United States

"Excellent Location for Mall of America"

Reviewed August 21, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Right next to Mall of America with excellent view. Able to get the most out of our trip without getting tired out. Check in was accommodating, and the parking was good. The airport is close with public transportation available.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMOA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review  September 03, 2016

Lance, we hope you were able to explore the mall and its many entertainment & shopping options during your stay! We appreciate you taking note of our convenient location and parking. Thank you so much for writing, and we hope that you will visit us again soon!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC