Grand Travel Award winner for Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1090 traveler reviews

#9 of 37 hotels in Malmo

Excellent

456

Very Good

486

Average

125

Poor

18

Terrible

5
Business
368
Couples
323
Solo travel
40
Family
234

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • all rooms are away from elevators (Mikko V)
    Thu Feb 02 21:16:20 CST 2017
  • Ask for an upgrade to an executive room (Pinkhill)
    Sun Jan 01 22:33:15 CST 2017
  • Take the business suite, its a couple of euros more, but its worth it! So much space and such lovely rooms! (jelenaaat)
    Sat Nov 26 06:40:08 CST 2016
  • business rooms are excellent (antanas s)
    Tue Sep 13 04:17:52 CDT 2016
  • away from the ice machine in the corridor (johndavies68)
    Sat Aug 27 10:39:06 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Exterior Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

478maritab
Dusseldorf, Germany

"Very comfortable with good service"

Reviewed November 01, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Very large room, bed very comfortable . Personell always tries to help or find solutions. Quiete rooms. Good breakfast . Position of hotel is near to the railway station and city centre at wylking distance.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  November 15, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and lovely rating! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel, it is always heartwarming to hear that our service and hotel are appreciated. Have a nice day. Kind regards, Nicholina Björkstrand, Front Office Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmö

950yuliiak
Kiev, Ukraine

"Just Ok"

Reviewed October 17, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Clean rooms, which are indeed very spacious, however the hotel is very-VERY old, therefore the spaciousness doesn’t help that much. Hideous orange colored walls in the room (however on photos the room looked just white), unfriendly bartender. Problems at checkout with the hotel’s system, which made it impossible to pay for the minibar with a card. Suprisingly but none of the requests made during booking of the room were met. Basically the quality and deliciousness of breakfasts saved the whole experience and stay at the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  November 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am happy to hear that you appreciated our clean and spacious rooms, and our breakfast. Thank you for the feedback regarding the design, your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for the feedback regarding the service you encountered, and for informing us about this issue. Kind Regards, Nicholina Björkstrand, Front Office Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö.

279timx
Chester, United Kingdom

"Tim Cox"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very good hotel, friendly and helpful staff that are always on hand if you need them. Good central location, short walk from the station and down the road from the square should you want to go out for food in the evenings.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholina B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  October 08, 2017

Dear Mr. Cox, Thank you for taking your time to review your visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. With Kind Regards Maria McClain, Guest Relations, Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö

Nicusor C
Dublin, Ireland

"Very good"

Reviewed June 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I was on a business trip and stayed here 4 nights. I recommend this hotel for its location, conditions, lack of noise and professional staff. The breakfast was good. Being close to the central train station you can easily go to Copenhagen.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholina B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  August 28, 2017

Dear Nicusor, Thank you for your lovely review! We are more than happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Linn S-Latef, Guest Relations Manager Radisson Blu hotel Malmö

701kajsaw
Lund, Sweden

"Stay at Malmoes best hotel"

Reviewed December 30, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

I find it a very comfortable and clean hotel, with professional and very nice and friendly personnell. Really good size rooms - all of them! You will not go hungry after the delicious breakfast buffé at this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholina B, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  January 08, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments and lovely rating. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our service, I will forward this message to my collagues. You are most welcome back to Radisson Blu Malmö. Kind regards, Nicholina Björkstrand, Service Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmö

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC