Grand Travel Award winner for Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1213 traveler reviews

#10 of 36 hotels in Malmo

Excellent

498

Very Good

545

Average

139

Poor

23

Terrible

8
Business
401
Couples
362
Solo travel
47
Family
259

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 3rd floor rooms (Madhu R)
    Mon Jul 30 19:25:10 CDT 2018
  • Room on the upper floors with the roof garden/outdoor space have more noise! (BareLeif)
    Mon Jun 25 09:37:14 CDT 2018
  • Ask for high floor room with a city view (peihaotseng)
    Thu Jun 21 08:08:46 CDT 2018
  • You may want to book a room farther from the elevator area, as it gets some traffic/noise in the morning. (XanRO16)
    Thu Jan 18 22:42:04 CST 2018
  • all rooms are away from elevators (Mikko V)
    Thu Feb 02 21:16:20 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

DayTrip666315

"Waiting for my double charge refund"

Reviewed August 24, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Good hotel , good room but house keeping and front desk staff not very efficient. Not enough facilities inside hotel and if you want kosher or halal food you must eat out all the time . No recommendations from any staff member

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Nicholina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  August 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Thank you for your positive comment regarding our rooms. We appreciate your feedback, and we will take this into consideration. If you still have an issue with the charge, contact med directly at nicholina.bjorkstrand@radissonblu.com We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Nicholina Björkstrand, Front Office Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö

daryleaton86
Leeds, United Kingdom

"Wonderful hotel, even better staff"

Reviewed August 13, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Not much else to say. Great location close to central station and the nearby restaurants. Staff were amazing. The hotel was absolutely spotless and the on site bar was very comfortable to relax on an evening.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  August 29, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our service and our hotel, I will forward this message to my colleagues. You are most welcome back to Radisson Blu Malmö. Kind regards, Nicholina Björkstrand, Front Office Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmö

PeppermintPetty999
Swindon, United Kingdom

"Brilliant hotel for business and vacation stays"

Reviewed July 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Just booking my 3rd stay now in the Radisson Blue. I had just the most delightful stay the 8 nights I stayed in June and looking forward to my next weekly stay. Prices and location is brilliant, rooms are spacious and - the main point for all travelers - the bed is soooooo comfortable!!! The breakfast buffet is plenty and the staff is really attentive to keep everything in order even at busy times.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  September 04, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments and lovely rating. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel, it is always heartwarming to hear that our rooms and breakfast are appreciated. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our service, I will forward this message to my colleagues. You are most welcome back to Radisson Blu Malmö. Kind regards, Nicholina Björkstrand, Front Office Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmö

Jason S

"Great hotel in a great location"

Reviewed July 04, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great location, huge rooms, excellent service and a fantastic breakfast buffet. The conference rooms were comfortable and we had delicious refreshments and coffee. We were surprised to find that self-service laundromats are not available in Sweden, but other than this oversight all of our experiences were exceedingly positive.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  September 04, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and conference. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Nicholina Björkstrand, Front Office Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmö

89alexsandrs
Melbourne, Australia

"Picture on the wall"

Reviewed June 21, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Spacious , clean room with comfortable bed and quiet aircon. Friendly and helpful staff. fabulous location, just few minutes from Malmo Square and Central station. Free breakfast included and quality was fantastic

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  July 04, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback and lovely rating. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. You are most welcome back to us at Radisson Blu Hotel for your next visit in Malmö. Kind regards, Nicholina Björkstrand, Front Office Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmö

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC