Grand Travel Award winner for Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1213 traveler reviews

#10 of 36 hotels in Malmo

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

498

Very Good

545

Average

139

Poor

23

Terrible

8
Business
401
Couples
362
Solo travel
47
Family
259

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 3rd floor rooms (Madhu R)
    Mon Jul 30 19:25:10 CDT 2018
  • Room on the upper floors with the roof garden/outdoor space have more noise! (BareLeif)
    Mon Jun 25 09:37:14 CDT 2018
  • Ask for high floor room with a city view (peihaotseng)
    Thu Jun 21 08:08:46 CDT 2018
  • You may want to book a room farther from the elevator area, as it gets some traffic/noise in the morning. (XanRO16)
    Thu Jan 18 22:42:04 CST 2018
  • all rooms are away from elevators (Mikko V)
    Thu Feb 02 21:16:20 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Rebecca R
Tulsa, Oklahona, United States

"Great Experience"

Reviewed June 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Accomodations and staff were great. Had the opportunity to cook with the kitchen staff one evening. Cannot say enough good things about the chef and his assistants. So friendly and helpful. Learned how to make sauces, filet fish, and enjoy 3 great wines. Dining in the 16th century living area of the Thotts city home was a once in a lifetime experience.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  June 05, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for your kind feedback and ratings. I will be happy to share you feedback with my team and especially the Executive Chef. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmö. Regards Christian Herslow General Manager

Christine H
Malmö, Sweden

"Very nice and central located hotel in Malmö"

Reviewed May 19, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Nice location,very good breakfast and very nice rooms. Large rooms also if you are on a business trip with work space. The bed was excellent and so were the stuff at the front desk. The bar was also very nice and cosy and nice stuff.The hotel is located very central in Malmö but in a quite street.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  May 21, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö and for your comments and kind feedback from your stay. It is always nice to read positive feedback from guests as we constantly try to improve both our service and quality in order to meet out guests expectations. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmö. Regards Christian Herslow General Manager

Forsarockers
Sweden

"Radisson blu"

Reviewed May 19, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

This fine hotel is only 500 meters from Central Station. Staff very helpful. Large o nice rooms. Large o good breakfast. Internet fast. The bar is great. very close to many shops and bars. This is one of my favorites hotel both in Sweden and Europe

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  May 21, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö and for your kind feedback related to your stay. I do appreciate your comments and will be happy to share them with the rest of my team. I also want to take the opportunity to welcome you back next time you plan to visit Malmö. Regards Christian Herslow General Manager

Marjut K
Malmö, Sweden

"Event held in Radisson Blu Malmö"

Reviewed May 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel Radisson Blu in Malmö resources serve perfectly such an event, I joined in May 2014; the meeting rooms, presentation room, buffet locations available.. for a group of 100-150 people. From personal point of view, the hotel rooms and breakfast services were excellent.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  May 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback from your stay and event at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and also the event and I will share this feedback with the rest of my team. Welcome back next time you have an event again or when you plan to visit Malmö again. Regards Christian Herslow General Manager

Helene S
Malmö, Sweden

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed May 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Everything was to my satisfaction. Staff was very service-minded. Breakfast had all you wanted. Bred, yoghurt, ham etc. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages etc. Room was spacious and clean (nr. 207). I forgot my mobile charger. They had found it and posted it. Gold star!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review  May 18, 2014

Tack för att ni valde att bo på Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö och för er vänliga återkoppling från er vistelse. Jag ska med glädje dela er återkoppling med resten av min personal. Varmt välkomna tillbaka nästa gång ni planerar att besöka Malmö igen. Vänliga hälsningar Christian Herslow General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC