Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2518 traveler reviews

#4 of 30 hotels in Mahabalipuram

Excellent

1291

Very Good

811

Average

249

Poor

94

Terrible

73
Business
281
Couples
610
Solo travel
73
Family
1063

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The rooms in phase 1 are closer to the beach/infinity pool and are larger than the rooms in phase 2 (kartor)
    Tue Nov 20 01:14:37 CST 2018
  • Beach facing or Pool facing on 1st floor was our preference (jacobblr)
    Mon Nov 19 02:24:58 CST 2018
  • Rooms opposite to swimming pool. (Shreyash J)
    Fri Nov 09 01:20:41 CST 2018
  • All have a pool view. Some are closer to the main entrance, if walking is a problem. (DeniseHL1943)
    Mon Nov 05 09:39:48 CST 2018
  • The sea view rooms have great views! (sharvani)
    Wed Oct 24 22:18:04 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Father son enjoying in the pool
Meandering Pool
Meandering Pool with chalets
Playing volleyball at the Beach

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

chitra p
Chennai (Madras), India

"Weekend getaway"

Reviewed December 11, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent place . Good food and courteous staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.would definitely recommend it for a weekend trip..Very well maintained resort. Never seen such a huge swimming pool in any hotel.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LeicesterALL
Leicester, United Kingdom

"Lovely Stay"

Reviewed December 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Stayed in a Chalet room, on the ground floor, facing the sea. The room is fairly large and the bathroom is roomy too.Breakfast is excellent. It’s sufficiently laid back from the main road, so there is no traffic noise.We preferred the ground floor chalet room, as you can open the patio doors and sit outside and even make a quick dash to the sea.The hotel has a very large pool, but if you stay in a chalet room, this pool is a good 5 mins walk. The infinity pool is nearer, but we didn’t use it as nearby there was a private function going on.The hote does keep its beach clean, but be warned that if you walk away from the hotels beach, you will come across rubbish washed up - it was disturbing to see the huge amounts of plastic washed up.The hotel is ideally placed to visit all the attractions.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC