Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2099 traveler reviews

#4 of 27 hotels in Mahabalipuram

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1041

Very Good

693

Average

218

Poor

86

Terrible

62
Business
243
Couples
509
Solo travel
57
Family
878

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • if anyone asks me for a place to stay in Mahabalipuram, i would definitely recommend this resort.. (spsbabu1971)
    Sun Jul 30 02:27:46 CDT 2017
  • go in for the sea side facing rooms or cottage... (ajay b)
    Thu Jul 27 21:28:34 CDT 2017
  • The sea view rooms are the best ones. (taarika t)
    Tue Jul 11 22:43:24 CDT 2017
  • Next best to sea view villa is sea view chalet rooms and all pool view chalet rooms have good view of the pool (Raj N)
    Sat Jul 08 09:17:27 CDT 2017
  • The activities like kayaking, zorbing, ATV rides , Cycling etc. are chargeable. So beware if you think it as complimentary!! (Sac W)
    Mon Jun 26 10:04:52 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Father son enjoying in the pool
Meandering Pool
Meandering Pool with chalets
Playing volleyball at the Beach
Wedding couple in the lawns

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

314harishv
Bangalore, India

"Nice resort but outrageously expensive"

Reviewed August 09, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Nice resort, comfortably close for Chennai folks but outrageously expensive. The city of Mahabalipuram has literally nothing to explore spare the 1hr quickie around the Bas relief. You wouldn't pay extra at a say a Taj family vacation for bike rental & children's activities but Radisson clearly is an exception - paying a ransom per room night, and still shell out 25 rupees for a table game. Lesser said about the food the better, outrageously expensive again.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kumaraguru k

"The best in Chennai"

Reviewed August 07, 2017     Trip type:  Family

This hotel location, beauty and staff are excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel and would love stay here again. Breath taking view of the ocean and the shore temple right from our balcony. Easy access to the beach and beautiful sunrise views from our balcony.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC