Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2234 traveler reviews

#4 of 28 hotels in Mahabalipuram

Excellent

1119

Very Good

727

Average

229

Poor

91

Terrible

68
Business
252
Couples
543
Solo travel
62
Family
943

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms are sea facing or facing a water body running across the property. Sea facing rooms offer a view of the waves. (Ashok S)
    Tue Dec 05 19:44:19 CST 2017
  • Get a room adjacent to the pool. (Les F)
    Thu Nov 30 05:56:05 CST 2017
  • Sea view Challets (Leena V)
    Mon Nov 27 19:24:13 CST 2017
  • Get a sea view room for relaxing sea wave sound (Siddhartha D)
    Sun Nov 12 03:59:44 CST 2017
  • If you are getting a sea view room I suspect the upstairs ones are better. Sea view Rooms are very very nice (LoungerLondon)
    Thu Nov 09 03:01:12 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Father son enjoying in the pool
Meandering Pool
Meandering Pool with chalets
Playing volleyball at the Beach
Wedding couple in the lawns

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

pari selva kuma... P

"An awesome place to stay"

Reviewed December 06, 2017     Trip type:  Family

had a great stay in radisson blu, temple bay resort. our family had an wonderful stay for three days. the food was delicious in both the water's edge and the wharf 2.0. the rooms were clean and tidy. the room service was excellent. the staffs in reception, restaurant etc were very informed and helped us in every possible way. the beach and swimming pool was ultimate. had an unforgettable experience. a must visit place for a great stay

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, General Manager at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  December 07, 2017

Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Templebay, Mamallapuram !!!! Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Elango General Manager

196shubhamm
Mumbai, India

"Excellent Location. Enjoy the Serenity."

Reviewed December 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The property is mammoth and set in a very good location. The only thing I found missing was night life. Every activity and resort-like things close by 7:30-8 pm which I (being a nocturnal) did not like much. Its more of a day place. But overall you are going to enjoy this property if you visit in last quarter of the year.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, General Manager at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  December 07, 2017

Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Templebay, Mamallapuram !!!! Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Elango General Manager

Raj N
Plano

"Kid friendly and attentive staff made for an enjoyable stay"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The rooms are luxurious and comfortable and all the staff is very attentive and child-friendly. They even went out of their way to "babysit" so that we could eat while at the restaurant. The morning buffet is delicious with plenty of options. The grounds and locale are very scenic with hammocks, an infinity pool and lots of greenery. There are plenty of activities but it's also great to just chill in the pool or at the beach which is clean and very accessible.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, General Manager at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  December 07, 2017

Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Templebay, Mamallapuram !!!! Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Elango General Manager

ksB4098DA
chennai, India

"stay at Radisson Blu mahabaliburam"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

It was a nice family trip. The environment, food and room quality are excellent. The pool quality and access to the sea beach is worth mentioning. The room service and internet quality is also excellent.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, General Manager at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  December 07, 2017

Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Templebay, Mamallapuram !!!! Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Elango General Manager

parut2017
MAHABALLIPURAM, India

"RADISSON BLU"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent resort with great amenities for all ages. Nice Spa and fitness center. Great view and location close to the city center. The Wharf was an excellent restaurant for sea food. All the staff was very nice, friendly and polite.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, General Manager at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  December 07, 2017

Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Templebay, Mamallapuram !!!! Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Elango General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC