Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2175 traveler reviews

#4 of 27 hotels in Mahabalipuram

Excellent

1085

Very Good

712

Average

223

Poor

90

Terrible

65
Business
245
Couples
522
Solo travel
61
Family
919

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I believe all rooms are only 2 story high. Pool side level is excellent (Jenni T)
    Thu Oct 05 01:56:03 CDT 2017
  • pool view chalets on the first floor is the best. (Deepak S)
    Mon Oct 02 22:10:55 CDT 2017
  • Opt for Sea View chalet (1st floor - which had good private balcony) (pvivek_sarathy)
    Mon Oct 02 07:17:34 CDT 2017
  • Request a room very close to the reception area, or you will be calling for the golf carts to go anywhere all the time (TravelingWoman001)
    Tue Sep 26 02:12:32 CDT 2017
  • Sea view are best (kumsonia)
    Wed Sep 20 23:07:53 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Father son enjoying in the pool
Meandering Pool
Meandering Pool with chalets
Playing volleyball at the Beach
Wedding couple in the lawns

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kiran k

"sea View chalet for romantic stay"

Reviewed October 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Looking for an romantic stay and surely this is the place. +'s -- Location, greenery,beach,view from room, infinity pool,co-operative staff. -'s -- Ac wont work properly and price in wharf restaurant are bit high.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

rabi2017
Bangalore

"Sprawling property, awesome pools and amenities, convenient location"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Family

This is a sprawling resort with some amazing swimming pools, has access to the beach and lots of other amenities. Ideally located in close proximity to the tourist attractions like Shore temple which is only around 2km away.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, General Manager at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Dear Guest Vanakkam and Greetings!! We are thrilled to see your positive & exciting feedback on Tripadvisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran General Manager +91 99404 22999

padnalab
Bengaluru, India

"Excellent stay at Radisson - Blu - Templebay Hotel"

Reviewed October 08, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Very good property for family vacation. Really worth your money for the quality , hospitality and family enjoyment. Good Location along with Beach for family rewind.!!!. Our family enjoyed the stay and food with reasonable pricing.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, General Manager at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Dear Guest Vanakkam and Greetings!! We are thrilled to see your positive & exciting feedback on Tripadvisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran General Manager +91 99404 22999

AnilG48
Mumbai (Bombay), India

"Excellent service. Great food and great location. What more do you need ? also really nice big rooms."

Reviewed October 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Great food and exmplary service we never experienced before in any 5 Star hotel anywhere in the world and I have stayed in many hundreds around the world. Great food and great location near the ancient temples. Try and get a sea facing room..you can watch the sunrise from the sea!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, General Manager at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Dear Guest Vanakkam and Greetings!! We are thrilled to see your positive & exciting feedback on Tripadvisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran General Manager +91 99404 22999

escapee2015
Bengaluru, India

"A let down"

Reviewed September 30, 2017     Trip type:  Family

While the property is beautiful and service very decent, the prices and taxes make everything else prohibitively expensive. Hard to relax and enjoy when we have to constantly worry about money. I mean paying 1000 for 2 small KF beers...? The hotels up the road are better, with better food, drinks and service too, and at better rates.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, Front Office Manager at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 03, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I have addressed the issue with the senior management and I assure you we are working diligently. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely Deepak Sampath Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Temple Bay Mamallapuram

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC