Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2443 traveler reviews

#4 of 30 hotels in Mahabalipuram

Excellent

1252

Very Good

783

Average

243

Poor

92

Terrible

73
Business
273
Couples
593
Solo travel
71
Family
1028

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • No hospitality! (Journey364491)
    Thu Sep 20 11:04:25 CDT 2018
  • The sea view chalets on the 1st floor are very good. The Sea villa no 5 is bang on the beach. (SalimB520)
    Wed Sep 05 06:53:43 CDT 2018
  • Choose the first floor sea view chalets for beach access or the pool facing rooms for pool access. Both are not close to each other (vidhyakv)
    Tue Aug 28 22:21:05 CDT 2018
  • Get a pool room view, or Villa with a poll (Jhabak)
    Tue Aug 28 05:25:12 CDT 2018
  • Suite Rooms near Swimming Pool (krazikams)
    Wed Aug 22 21:32:10 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Father son enjoying in the pool
Meandering Pool
Meandering Pool with chalets
Playing volleyball at the Beach

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Vishal S
Mumbai, India

"Short,relaxed and comfortable stay!"

Reviewed September 10, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Larger,cleaner rooms. The property has best Spa massages to offer and well trained masseuses. Laboni at main restaurant was humble to accommodate one of the dish out of menu also was she attentive and ready help guest with smile.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  September 11, 2018

Dear Mr Vishal, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 'Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Trek114213

"RENDEZVOUS WITH HOSPITALITY"

Reviewed September 04, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Amazing Place to stay and Holiday. It has a lovely location with a clean Beach. The meandering pool is a treat to swim in There is fun and activities around with just the right kind of privacy required.The complimentary High tea is a wonderful way to make the checked in Guests to meet and interact. Good to pull all out to experience the Beach at the right time.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, Director - Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  September 06, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director - Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapauram

kasturisanjay77
Chennai District, India

"Family time out"

Reviewed August 31, 2018     Trip type:  Family

It waa good experience for self and family. Overall we enjoyed the amenities provided along with the experience.We had a very good time. Satisfied with the environment, luxury, calmness, service of the staff and we'll maintained suites.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, Director - Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  September 06, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director - Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapauram

Varun S
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India

"Absolutely perfect vacation spot *Awesome Swimming Pool*"

Reviewed August 28, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and had a self drive car with me to go to places around the property and to Pondicherry. After the completion of my stay i Just felt that should have had more days to be spent at the resort itself without planning to go anywhere else. This property itself is a wholesome place to spend time with family and friends.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

oursubscriptions
Chicago, Illinois

"Excellent hospitality and courteous staff !!"

Reviewed August 06, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed for a night (Wish we had stayed longer !) on 3rd Aug 2018 in a Sea View villa 2. This is our first stay in this resort, but the staffs made us feel very comfortable and cared. Front desk welcome was very courteous. Sourabh the front desk, personnel who took care of our check-in and Moumita the manager helped us choose the villa we preferred. They made sure we were satisfied with the room and amenities. Buggy riders were very enthusiastic, showed us around the property and made us feel very comfortable. It is located in walking distance to the Mahabalipuram shore temple. Beach access is secluded and have a friendly staff on shore to assist. The entire property is maintained very clean. The night we stayed it rained heavily, inspite of which room service was on time and excellent. Food was very tasty and the restaurant staff are very friendly. Overall our experience for the stay was very good and special thanks to Moumita for taking care of us. We will definitely recommend to our friends and would like to stay again in future.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC