Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2367 traveler reviews

#4 of 29 hotels in Mahabalipuram

Excellent

1199

Very Good

766

Average

239

Poor

92

Terrible

71
Business
262
Couples
581
Solo travel
69
Family
991

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room or cottage next on the beach side (NityAnkur)
    Wed Jun 13 21:00:10 CDT 2018
  • north side chalets rooms are with shady pools in sunny may and do enjoy infinity pools near the beach (amit s)
    Sat Jun 02 01:50:32 CDT 2018
  • Pool facing room (MdOweseSait)
    Sun May 27 20:46:04 CDT 2018
  • Garden villas (Senthil K)
    Sat May 12 00:07:51 CDT 2018
  • If you have trouble walking, ask for a room close to reception/restaurants. (Kid_U_Not58)
    Tue Apr 10 17:41:46 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Wharf
Wharf
Wharf
Wharf
Wharf

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

venkatavaradhans
Detroit, United States

"Great place to stay"

Reviewed January 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great location and good ambiance all over the resort. Expect warm and cordial service once you are inside the resort. Would have given excellent if not for electrical issues Food served is decent but quality of food doesn't match the exorbitant price

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, Associate Director - Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  February 08, 2018

Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple bay Mamallapuram!! We are thrilled to see your positive & exciting feedback on Trip advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Hariprasad Associate Director - Rooms 9566070207

jagadeeshbabup2018
hyderabad, India

"Satisfactory"

Reviewed January 04, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Not at all good with bathrooms, air conditioners, room cleaning is not good irrespective or several requests. Check-in process took almost 30 minutes. Overall location is good, infrastructure is good. We can see sunrise from view point which is good

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, Associate Director - Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  January 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Babu, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resorts Templebay Mamallapuram!! On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Associate Director - Rooms 9566070207

anandm827
Pune, India

"Extremely Satisfied"

Reviewed January 02, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I had a nice stay here. Excellent Service, though I came early well before the check-in time still they managed to provide me the room in 10-15 mins. Extremely friendly staff, food is also good. Excellent location too

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, Associate Director - Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  January 11, 2018

Dear Guest Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple bay Mamallapuram!! We are thrilled to see your positive & exciting feedback on Trip advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Hariprasad Associate Director - Rooms 9566070207

libubalki
Chennai (Madras), India

"Pleasant and relaxing stay"

Reviewed January 01, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Courteous staff and very good amenities ensured that our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was very good. The beer menu was limited which was a bummer but otherwise a very good stay overall.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, Associate Director - Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  January 11, 2018

Dear Guest Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple bay Mamallapuram!! We are thrilled to see your positive & exciting feedback on Trip advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Hariprasad Associate Director - Rooms 9566070207

bnrLondon
london

"Great location, excellent facilities"

Reviewed December 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had an upgrade to a beach front cottage, which was beautiful. Room was superb, though bathroom a little tired. Two issues we had - internet was limited so couldn't work remotely and electrics blew while trying to charge my phone... That aside, it was a great place to spend a little time relaxing and the beachfront was delightful. The staff were all helpful and extremely friendly

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonTemplebay, Associate Director - Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  January 11, 2018

Dear Guest Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resorts Templebay Mamallapuram!! We are thrilled to see your positive & exciting feedback on Trip advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Hariprasad Associate Director - Rooms 9566070207

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC