Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2369 traveler reviews

#4 of 29 hotels in Mahabalipuram

Excellent

1200

Very Good

766

Average

240

Poor

92

Terrible

71
Business
262
Couples
582
Solo travel
69
Family
992

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room or cottage next on the beach side (NityAnkur)
    Wed Jun 13 21:00:10 CDT 2018
  • north side chalets rooms are with shady pools in sunny may and do enjoy infinity pools near the beach (amit s)
    Sat Jun 02 01:50:32 CDT 2018
  • Pool facing room (MdOweseSait)
    Sun May 27 20:46:04 CDT 2018
  • Garden villas (Senthil K)
    Sat May 12 00:07:51 CDT 2018
  • If you have trouble walking, ask for a room close to reception/restaurants. (Kid_U_Not58)
    Tue Apr 10 17:41:46 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Wharf
Wharf
Wharf
Wharf
Wharf

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

RajTurkey
Istanbul

"Stay at Radisson"

Reviewed October 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

It's an excellent property facing the beach. It has 2 swimming pools (one of which is very large one) and has exclusive access to the vast beach. Not so much sand available for the kids to play since the tide can be rough at times. Rooms are very spacious. Toilets can be renovated to look better. Food is not great, needs improvement to be in sync with worldwide Radisson standards. Kids play area needs synthetic or rubberized turfs for the safety of kids. As such the play area looks little and outdated. With Radisson you are guaranteed of one touch service with an attitude of 'Yes we can'.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 14, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

Bindu U
Bangalore, India

"Great family vacation"

Reviewed October 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The resort is ideally located in Mahabalipuram on the Chennai-Pondicherry ECR road and is very near to the beach. We had stayed in sea view chalet room which is kind of just throw away distance from the beach. The beach is accessible just as you come out of the room. The other star facility of the resort is the big swimming pool. In fact the resort has two swimming pools. The room allocated to us was great with excellent view of the beach. It also had sit out area where u can just relax watching the waves. The buffet breakfast had good amount options. Although the resort prices are little on the higher side, but it is still an ideal location for a fun yet relaxing holiday for family and specially for kids. My son thoroughly enjoyed the stay. They even have facilities like cycles, leisure area with xbox and nintendo games, dart game, carrom, painting and other kids related activities to keep them engaged.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 12, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

Koustubha J
Hyderabad, India

"Very good hotel with stunning ambience"

Reviewed October 05, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I stayed at the hotel with my family. We simply loved the ambiance of the property and the greenery. Staff was hospitable and quick. There is direct access to the beach from the hotel. Beach view is amazing. Areas of improvement are - bathrooms, dinner menu and indoor sport options.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 12, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

Jeyapratap E
Chennai, India

"My experience in Radisson Blu Temple Bay"

Reviewed October 02, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Radisson Blu Temple Bay is a beautiful property, with very cooperative staff, clean private beach, lovely swimming pool and facilities for the entire family. I would strongly recommend this as great holiday destination.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 12, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

mussi m

"Demanding staff"

Reviewed October 02, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This is not the first time I have stayed at the Temple Bay,but my experience was terrible for the second time in a year and I think its because of their demand and availability (which is full according to them)that they have this very laid back approach and don't care attitude which is sad for a wonderful property.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 14, 2014

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson BLU Temple bay, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible. We are constantly training our staff on the values of the hotel. With the heavy staff attrition it is a constant exercise and i am sure in your forthcoming visit you will see the changes. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times. Best regards, Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC