Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2233 traveler reviews

#4 of 28 hotels in Mahabalipuram

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1118

Very Good

727

Average

229

Poor

91

Terrible

68
Business
252
Couples
543
Solo travel
62
Family
942

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms are sea facing or facing a water body running across the property. Sea facing rooms offer a view of the waves. (Ashok S)
    Tue Dec 05 19:44:19 CST 2017
  • Get a room adjacent to the pool. (Les F)
    Thu Nov 30 05:56:05 CST 2017
  • Sea view Challets (Leena V)
    Mon Nov 27 19:24:13 CST 2017
  • Get a sea view room for relaxing sea wave sound (Siddhartha D)
    Sun Nov 12 03:59:44 CST 2017
  • If you are getting a sea view room I suspect the upstairs ones are better. Sea view Rooms are very very nice (LoungerLondon)
    Thu Nov 09 03:01:12 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Father son enjoying in the pool
Meandering Pool
Meandering Pool with chalets
Playing volleyball at the Beach
Wedding couple in the lawns

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sumit A
mahabalipuram, India

"A dream Experience"

Reviewed September 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I admire the way they take care of their residents and Radisson has built this property by heart, I would love to be back their for sure and this place is a dream hence unfare to compare with money. Cleaniness, Amenities, size of the property all stands to be the best.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 12, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

manojsamuel2003
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

"Fantastic Stay"

Reviewed September 23, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Just love everything about this place. From the start - check-in, stay, food, the room service, pool and even the courtesy call..its was very warm. I've been visiting this place for over 6 yrs and the service is only getting better. The dining or room service is slightly on the higher side but nothing comes cheap i guess :D

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

Abdul H
Chennai, India

"Inexperienced manager spoilt my entire trip"

Reviewed September 22, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Manager at reception charged me for things in the room that should have never been charged . Left with a bad note and bad ending. I had a great stay otherwise, please do not expect great customer service at this resort because the manager here is not trained to do his job of making the customer happy. he is trained on doing only one thing right, collect money from the customer.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson BLU Temple bay, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible. As you are aware due to hygiene reasons we will not be able to re use the heavily stained bed sheets even if wash it many times. For this reason only we had to recover the cost for the same. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times. Best regards, Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

Roy J
Hyderabad, India

"In Mahabs only Radisson"

Reviewed September 22, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I am visiting Mahabs after over 10 years. I am happy that i choose to stay at Radisson, Great location, great food, great ambiance, wonderful pool, warm people lead by a wonderful leader Elango.. I am sure to be back here with family.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

Vaithianathan N
chennai

"good but could improve"

Reviewed September 19, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The stay was good though compared to the earlier trips there was a lack of warmth especially during check-in. The pool needs to be cleaned and maintained better. There were twigs and even an iron wire on the floor of the pool. Tha jaccuzi did not have warm water running - this necessarily should be there.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  September 27, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. I have taken up the pool cleaning issue with the maintenance team and they have been instructed to be more vigilant. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC