Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2174 traveler reviews

#4 of 27 hotels in Mahabalipuram

Excellent

1085

Very Good

712

Average

223

Poor

90

Terrible

65
Business
245
Couples
522
Solo travel
61
Family
919

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I believe all rooms are only 2 story high. Pool side level is excellent (Jenni T)
    Thu Oct 05 01:56:03 CDT 2017
  • pool view chalets on the first floor is the best. (Deepak S)
    Mon Oct 02 22:10:55 CDT 2017
  • Opt for Sea View chalet (1st floor - which had good private balcony) (pvivek_sarathy)
    Mon Oct 02 07:17:34 CDT 2017
  • Request a room very close to the reception area, or you will be calling for the golf carts to go anywhere all the time (TravelingWoman001)
    Tue Sep 26 02:12:32 CDT 2017
  • Sea view are best (kumsonia)
    Wed Sep 20 23:07:53 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Father son enjoying in the pool
Meandering Pool
Meandering Pool with chalets
Playing volleyball at the Beach
Wedding couple in the lawns

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Hongka P
Chonburi, Thailand

"Wifi"

Reviewed August 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Should improve about internet because it's often disconnect and slow when I stay at my room but I like natural aroud the hotel, very good biodiversity, delicious food, beutiful place, good room service all most perfect.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  August 21, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We had taken up the issue of WIFI with the agency and they have rectified the drop in signal. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

Arjun R
Chennai/ Delhi, India

"Good Experience"

Reviewed August 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Overall, the main attraction is the location of the property. I have visited your hotel several times- for stay or for a meal at your restaurants. last time I faced issues at your reception(2 1/2 yrs ago), but this time I didn't face any issues with them....but they seemed very business like, with no smile or showing any form of warmness and couldn't communicate well.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  August 12, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We are training our staff to be more polite, enthusiastic and warm while meeting the guest. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

Sophia B
Mammalapuram, India

"Radisson Blu Temple Bay Mammalapuram"

Reviewed August 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We really enjoyed our stay and would go back again in a second! The swimming pool is enormous and wonderful for swimming, there is also the beach for the brave! We were very happy in our room and the included breakfast offered all kinds of things. We also used the gym which is fully equipped, played mini golf, ping pong etc. the staff are very friendly everywhere and for when you want a change of scene, you're only a stone's throw from the town, for sightseeing, dinner, shopping etc.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  August 12, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

S R
Chennai, India

"Great for a leisure stay"

Reviewed August 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We were looking for a short get together of our family. I am a member of Radisson's Great Foodie program. We selected Temple Bay and it was surely value for money. The family ranged from members in the age group of one year to 81 years. The hospitality and the privacy was excellent. A repeat is always on the cards.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  August 12, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

V G
chennai, India

"better take a choice"

Reviewed August 05, 2014     Trip type:  Family

better check with the hotel properly before u book. take it in writing they cheat u very smartly. they give very late check in and very early check out. you will admire at the property and rooms but they will give a room in a very old block and give a reason that all the rooms are blocked. fight for ur rights. be smart.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  August 12, 2014

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson BLU Temple bay, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible. In our confirmation mail we mention the category of rooms which has been blocked for you. Next time you wish to make a booking kindly inform your preference at the time of reservation. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times. Best regards, Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC