Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2443 traveler reviews

#4 of 30 hotels in Mahabalipuram

Excellent

1252

Very Good

783

Average

243

Poor

92

Terrible

73
Business
273
Couples
593
Solo travel
71
Family
1028

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • No hospitality! (Journey364491)
    Thu Sep 20 11:04:25 CDT 2018
  • The sea view chalets on the 1st floor are very good. The Sea villa no 5 is bang on the beach. (SalimB520)
    Wed Sep 05 06:53:43 CDT 2018
  • Choose the first floor sea view chalets for beach access or the pool facing rooms for pool access. Both are not close to each other (vidhyakv)
    Tue Aug 28 22:21:05 CDT 2018
  • Get a pool room view, or Villa with a poll (Jhabak)
    Tue Aug 28 05:25:12 CDT 2018
  • Suite Rooms near Swimming Pool (krazikams)
    Wed Aug 22 21:32:10 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Father son enjoying in the pool
Meandering Pool
Meandering Pool with chalets
Playing volleyball at the Beach

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Pooja_travel
New Delhi, India

"Brilliant stay at awesome hotel!!"

Reviewed October 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have liked everything being at the hotel. Started from the check in and till i checked out. Hotel staff and management are really supportive at every step we needed that. All the very best to every one. Also I have liked the food too.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 25, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

Asitava B

"Radisson"

Reviewed October 12, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Excellent property. Beach a bit overcrowded, not a private beach. While the rooms and the property especially the pool were excellent, the hotel staff & service has a lot to be worried about. The Room Service is exceptionally slow, they took 2 hours to serve a drink and over an hour to serve food (inspite of a 35 min commitment over phone by the room service staff) The spa services were pathetic. I had booked a therapy only to be told at the time of my appointment that a therapist was not available. On making noises and speaking to the On-duty manager, I was given a rushed treatment, which was way below a treatment expected from a spa in a Radisson property. Further at the time of check-in, I was given a coupon by the staff for a 15% spa discount, which the spa person said is not applicable at that Spa (apparently I had to go to the other spa in the property) Overall, good property but the trip could have been better if we got better service

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 25, 2014

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson BLU Temple bay, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible. In our departmental meeting the issues mentioned by you was discussed in detail and measures were initiated so that we don't get into such issues. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times. Best regards, Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

sriniandpat
Australia

"Superb Resort"

Reviewed October 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

What a place that will put many of the so called resorts around the globe to shade. Many a lesson others could learn from this place. Accommodation, facilities, food and above all the treatment and hospitality. Fantastic least to say and worth every cent.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 25, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

Bhanu Y

"property"

Reviewed October 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

very good property, very comfortable stay with family. nice place to get relax with family. better to take complete CP package, other wise its a confusion. better to spend minimum 3 days to taste the property.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 25, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

Vibs76
Melbourne, Australia

"Fantastic family resort"

Reviewed October 08, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 2 chilrend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a pool facing room in the newer wing and it was lovely. The room was very spacious with all the required amenities. The kids loved both the pools and there was lots of things to do within the resort itself. The only negative is the food - not the best and would have expected better from a 5* resort but it was just ok only.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review  October 14, 2014

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services. Best Regards Elango Rajendran Director Operations +919940422999

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC