Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 6053 traveler reviews

#14 of 120 hotels in Manchester

Excellent

3002

Very Good

1901

Average

738

Poor

272

Terrible

140
Business
946
Couples
2962
Solo travel
415
Family
1043

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are clean and quiet (alwayssue)
    Sun Dec 10 06:58:01 CST 2017
  • Only had meal in the restaurant (Dorina V)
    Fri Dec 08 14:21:00 CST 2017
  • The most comforatble nights sleep (MSimpson43)
    Fri Dec 08 06:10:16 CST 2017
  • Ask for airport view (Bensdadhere)
    Wed Dec 06 08:51:28 CST 2017
  • If you like watching aircraft upgrade your room (Stephen C)
    Mon Dec 04 03:56:53 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

DLB29BVB
Scarborough, United Kingdom

"Overnight relax"

Reviewed December 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Convenient for early flight having had a train journey from the east coast at a weekend. We have found this best suits our needs being in our seventies and knowing we face a prolonged journey to Australia

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

georginar115
Manchester, United Kingdom

"stress free start to our holiday"

Reviewed November 28, 2017     Trip type:  Family

we always stay if we are flying from Manchester to save the stress of the motorway journey. very quiet,clean and comfy beds ! the bathrooms are modern and clean with toiletries, if you need water bring as they no longer provide- which is a shame - other than that no complaints !

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  December 07, 2017

Dear georginar115, Thank you for the lovely review. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do provide water on Business Class floors only. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu hotels. We look forward to seeing you again.

Hawkeyes1234
New Orleans, Louisiana

"Great hotel, food was disappoing"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Always stay at the Raddisson when flying from Manchester, rooms are really modern, clean and comfortable. Internet was easy to connect and fast, the only disappointment was the food in the restaurant, at dinner I had the garlic chicken, the presentation was poor, and pretty tasteless, at breakfast the hot food was really cold, it took 20 mins for a poached egg and gluten free bread to arrive, the milk was presented lovely but was unfortunately unchilled and therefore warm, would not choose to eat there again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  December 06, 2017

Dear Hawkeyes1234, Thank you for your review. I am really pleased to read your feedback. I am sorry to hear your experience with the restaurant. Of course your comments have been relayed to our Head Chef and Food&Drinks Outlet Manager to review. Thank you for staying with Radisson Blu Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again.

GaryGazzaMac
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

"First time I have left the Radisson a little dissapointed"

Reviewed November 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel is in a perfect location for staying overnight if your flying out the next morning. Stayed the on numerous time but this time felt a little let down. The prices of staying are slowly creeping up, but I think the menu needs improvement and a better wider choice of wines. The biggest increase has got to be in the bar prices....getting a little silly.....£31+ for two double gin & Tonics. Great value breakfast and everything top quality. Staff are outstanding......

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  December 06, 2017

Dear GaryGazzaMac, Thank you for your review. Very pleased to read your feedback. I am really sorry to hear your disappointment with our Food & Drink prices. We regularly review our competitors to ensure we are competitively priced. We look forward to seeing you again.

susanwP8280KY
Flintshire, United Kingdom

"Highly recommend"

Reviewed November 22, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

This is an exceptional hotel with the friendliest most helpful staff we've ever met Thank you to the man who welcomed us on floor 9 and for the beautiful treat for our wedding anniversary and my 50th birthday card that was waiting in our room

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  November 25, 2017

Dear susanwP8280KY, WOW!!! what a wonderful review. It is lovely to hear that you were impressed with our service and enjoyed your very special occasion with us. I am also delighted to read your comments about members of staff and it's always great to hear you would recommend us. Your comments have been relayed to entire team. Once again thank you for taking the time to write this review. And we look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC