From 21 July 2018 the hotel will begin extensive refurbishment work in our main kitchen that will last approximately five weeks. During this period hotel guests will be able to dine from reduced lunch and dinner menus in Collage Restaurant, Little M Bar and Room Service. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 6550 traveler reviews

#16 of 121 hotels in Manchester

Excellent

3279

Very Good

2037

Average

783

Poor

298

Terrible

153
Business
1002
Couples
3229
Solo travel
452
Family
1136

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The twin rooms are very spacious & a good size bathroom. (Tasha B)
    Tue Jul 17 05:41:07 CDT 2018
  • High room with view of airport was worth it for me. (English_Expat_1991)
    Mon Jul 16 23:31:13 CDT 2018
  • Business class rooms have runway view. (aquatec4u)
    Mon Jul 16 01:16:06 CDT 2018
  • Book a Club Room (The Roaming R)
    Sat Jul 14 07:44:37 CDT 2018
  • A room with a view (runway view you need ,) hotel very quiet lovely :) (twinkle696)
    Tue Jul 10 21:35:57 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Little M Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

b c

"Room view"

Reviewed July 15, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

A runway view room on the 5/f is not really having full view of runway. Shower barrier in the bathroom can have a better design to avoid spillage of shower water to the floor, checkin took a while because of wrong entry of my surname to the computer, it is understandable because the Chinese names is sometimes confusing, checkout is swift and smooth

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Barrypayton

"Night stay before Cancun trip"

Reviewed July 15, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Very easy to find and park, checking in straight forward and easy even with young children. Room was very comfortable and clean, decorated beautifully. Food in restaurant was nice but not cheap. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The best bit was the easy access to The terminal via a bridge, we used a bag drop service and checked in the night before which worked brilliant with the kids. Will definitely use next trip.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  July 16, 2018

Dear Barrypayton, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to read that your stay with us was faultless and that our location helped you to organise your journey in an easy way. I look forward to seeing you back.

Billy R
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"holiday flight"

Reviewed July 14, 2018     Trip type:  Family

great hotel and excellent for the airport but very expensive for the one nights stay but if you want to be parked next to the airport without having to convey to it by taxi or coach you have to use it.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  July 16, 2018

Dear Billy R, Thank you very much for your feedback. I have to admit that our hotel location ease any journey to any terminals by being link to the skylink. I hope to welcome you back soon.

grahambutchart

"Hog and Pig"

Reviewed July 12, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Very comfortable bed and spacious hotel room. Restaurant overpriced and therefore did not use. Cannot therefore comment on quality. Could not be closer to airport. Reception staff were excellent and very helpful.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Francois G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Dear grahambutchart, Thank you very much for such a nice comment on our staff. I am very happy to read this. I am also glad that you enjoyed our room facilities. I hope to welcome you back soon.

27alexandriar
Strathaven, United Kingdom

"Disappointed"

Reviewed July 11, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel looked great and offered a reasonably priced package for car parking. We arrived back at the airport at 2.00 am. The corridor and room was stinking of smoke. The tap water tasted and smelt of chlorine - the mini bar was empty so you couldn’t even buy water. The toilet didn’t flush properly. In the morning the best bath water was lukewarm and the toiletries looked as if they should be in a two star hotel.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  July 12, 2018

Dear 27alexandriar, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the car park packages we are offering. I am very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay. Smoking in our hotel is strictly against our hotel policy. The issue has been addressed by the hotel to the guest involved. The tap water is drinkable and it is managed by Manchester city council. For future reference, our reception is selling water 24/7. I will relayed your comment to our hotel management to review. Please accept my most sincere apologise. I hope to welcome you back.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC