Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5919 traveler reviews

#15 of 120 hotels in Manchester

Excellent

2933

Very Good

1854

Average

727

Poor

268

Terrible

137
Business
922
Couples
2888
Solo travel
410
Family
1023

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I rang 2 days before I came to ask for a runway view room. Which I did get. (nicola a)
    Mon Oct 16 09:51:20 CDT 2017
  • Do the upgrade! (Azza S)
    Fri Oct 13 23:53:44 CDT 2017
  • Get a room at the Premier Inn at the airport (Charles T)
    Fri Oct 13 03:38:22 CDT 2017
  • Definitely go Business Class. Well worth the extra money. (Janine G)
    Wed Oct 11 22:45:17 CDT 2017
  • Always go business class - its so worth it and ask for runway view. (marklh_14)
    Sun Oct 08 10:16:36 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

G7445ETjanet
Darlington, United Kingdom

"Comfortable stay"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Good hotel and excellent link to terminal, friendly staff on reception. Good sized rooms and very comfortable. Felt the food in the restaurant could have been better and the hot breakfast selection could have been hot.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear G7445ETjanet, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I am disappointed to read your comments in regards to the restaurant and breakfast, these have been to relayed our Food and Beverage Manager to review. On a positive note I am pleased to see the stay was a success overall.

natalie t
Doncaster, United Kingdom

"THOMSEN family"

Reviewed October 08, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Would recommend this hotel especially a park and stay if flying off on holiday. All the staff were helpful and professional, very clean, made it easy to walk to and from airport and collect vehicle on our return. On site restaurant, good food but could be a bit more choice.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear natalie t, Thank you for the fantastic review and I hope you had a great time on holiday.

I8889PTgarym
Durham, United Kingdom

"perfect pre-flight stay"

Reviewed October 06, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Absolutely spot on. Quiet room with great view of planes, comfortable bed and perfect pillows. Nice pizza at the little m bar and great breakfast. Staff very polite and helpful, couple of minutes walk from terminal. Couldn't fault anything

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear I8889PTgarym, I am delighted to read your comments and thank you choosing Radisson Blu Hotels.

L5131BVelizabethh
Allendale, United Kingdom

"Overnight stay for morning flight"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Family

A very good stay, staff very helpful before and after my holiday when I returned to the hotel to collect my car, more than happy to visit again and recommend to others, my only adverse comment on this Hotel is the food options in the restaurant was not great

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear L5131BVelizabethh, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Manchester Airport. I am delighted to read this was a success and I do hope to welcome you back in the future.

ElmoSydneyAustralia
Sydney Australia

"Lovely Hotel in a great location to the Airport"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Pricey but perfect. Large room, double soundproof windows, super big bed, huge Tele and large serviceable bathroom. The location was perfect that we could walk our luggage undercover to the terminal without having to worry about a taxi.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  October 07, 2017

Dear ElmoSydneyAustralia, Thank you for such a lovely review. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have to agree the hotel has the perfect location to access all terminals. Thank you for staying with Radisson Blu Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC