Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 6046 traveler reviews

#14 of 120 hotels in Manchester

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

2999

Very Good

1897

Average

738

Poor

272

Terrible

140
Business
946
Couples
2957
Solo travel
414
Family
1043

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Only had meal in the restaurant (Dorina V)
    Fri Dec 08 14:21:00 CST 2017
  • The most comforatble nights sleep (MSimpson43)
    Fri Dec 08 06:10:16 CST 2017
  • Ask for airport view (Bensdadhere)
    Wed Dec 06 08:51:28 CST 2017
  • If you like watching aircraft upgrade your room (Stephen C)
    Mon Dec 04 03:56:53 CST 2017
  • Upgrade to business class, well worth the extra! (Mandy S)
    Sun Dec 03 00:20:47 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

pam w
derbyshire

"Excellent for the airport"

Reviewed May 13, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This hotel is very convenient for early morning flights out of Manchester. The terminals are easy to walk to for check in. The room was clean and adequate for our overnight stay. We had a drink and ate in the restaurant maybe a bit pricey but certainly plenty on the plate and it was lovely. Check in/out was very easy. We have used this hotel before and would certainly use it again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  May 15, 2014

Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation. It is so pleasing to hear of a highly valued returning guests' continued satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time. I very much look forward to welcoming you back on the next occasion. Best regards, Michael

Neville W
Manchester Airport, United Kingdom

"Another excellent stay"

Reviewed May 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Used the hotel again because of our flight times. A very comfortable overnight stay on both outward and inward journeys. Took advantage of the Park, Dream and Fly option. The recent refurbishment has enhanced all aspects of the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  May 12, 2014

Thank you for your review. It is always so pleasing to hear of a valued returning guests' continued satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I do hope you will choose to return for your next stopover as I very much look forward to wecloming you back. Best regards, Michael

Sandylane2
Dumfries

"Wonderful bedrooms and smart hotel spoiled by poor evening meal"

Reviewed May 06, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed at this hotel prior to holday flight . Room first class as was executive lounge facilities . Main restaurant evening service very slow ..45 minute wait for 2 simple main courses , scampi and chips and fish and chips . Fish very small and poor quality . Let rest of hotel down .

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  May 10, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to note an overall favourable impression held, however your recount of your dining experience is most disappointing. Please be assured that all feedback is welcomed and will be shared with our Executive Chef for his review and action. Once again, thank you for taking the time. I do hope you will choose to return to stay with us when I am confident you will note a marked improvement. Best regards, Michael

Denise M
middlesbrough, United Kingdom

"Excellent stay as usual"

Reviewed April 30, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I frequently stay for shopping trips to Manchester as well as pre and post flight stays. I have always found my stays very good. The rooms are clean and fresh. The care from the staff is always excellent. I found the business class reception and lounge are excellent and all the staff I came in contact withe were all loverly. All in all a wonderful stay as usual.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  May 10, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. It is so pleasing to hear of a regular guests' continued satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time. I very much look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Michael

bob w
Charleston, South Carolina

"A Stay to remember"

Reviewed April 29, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed in the Business Class. Everything from check in to check out was excellent. We visited the Business Lounge the evening of our arrival and met several other guests that provided a very fine evening of conversation. The amenities of the Lounge were Excellent. Breakfast in the Lounge was likewise excellent. A meal in a 5 star restaurant could not have been more enjoyable.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  May 10, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I do hope you will have the opportunity to return as I very much look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Michael

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC