From 21 July 2018 the hotel will begin extensive refurbishment work in our main kitchen that will last approximately five weeks. During this period hotel guests will be able to dine from reduced lunch and dinner menus in Collage Restaurant, Little M Bar and Room Service. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 6470 traveler reviews

#16 of 121 hotels in Manchester

Excellent

3229

Very Good

2020

Average

776

Poor

296

Terrible

149
Business
999
Couples
3186
Solo travel
446
Family
1119

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Book an exec room (Wonga1)
    Mon Jun 18 07:25:53 CDT 2018
  • Superior rooms have airport views (AberdeenBenny)
    Fri Jun 15 11:29:51 CDT 2018
  • Double room (markyjay1920)
    Sun Jun 10 01:33:32 CDT 2018
  • Airport view is interesting. (Patrick B)
    Thu Jun 07 23:30:51 CDT 2018
  • If you Stay in a Business Class Room Email or Call before you Stay to Request an Airport View (Rafick E)
    Thu Jun 07 09:24:29 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Little M Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

K C
London

"Excellent hotel and amazing staff"

Reviewed April 18, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The team in Radisson Blu Macheayer has done an excellent job. Everyone is so professional, friendly and welcoming. The hotel is modern, clean and quiet. There are plenty of parking spaces, the bed is so comfortable and the breakfast is great. I will surely come back again.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  April 20, 2017

Dear K C, Thank you for the amazing review. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu hotels. We look forward to seeing you again.

philbT4443UB
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Airport Radison Blu"

Reviewed December 28, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

Overall a very good Hotel, Little expensive but 5 star service .. If youre staying one night though and not going to have breakfast in or use the lounge id recommend a regular or premium room tho, there is practically no difference in the business class room except for a walk in shower and a higher floor.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  December 31, 2016

Dear philbT4443UB, Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is lovely to hear that you were impressed with the facilities. Once again thank you for taking the time to write this review. And we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Sunny048
Northumberland

"NO PROBLEM"

Reviewed November 22, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

Checking in after a long and tiring train journey was quick and easy. My room was comfortable and spotless. Service was faultless. Delicious breakfast. What more can I say? I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  November 23, 2016

Dear Sunny048, Thank you for the lovely review. I am really please to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Y1176DUrobs
Jakarta, Indonesia

"Radisson for business"

Reviewed November 20, 2016     Trip type:  Business

An excellent hotel where the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and the hotel location is second to none. The ease of transfer to / from the airport with undercover walk way is a major benefit - especially on wet and cold Manchester days

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  November 23, 2016

Dear Y1176DUrobs, Thank you for the amazing review. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have to agree the hotel has the perfect location to access all terminals. Thank you for staying with Radisson Blu Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again

Denise S
Nashville, Tennessee, United States

"Great hotel for an onsite airport stay."

Reviewed October 31, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Very convenient to the airport as it's right on the airport property- you don't have to leave the building but get to it right from baggage claim. Staff very friendly, helpful and efficient. Just don't check your bed linens to find out who makes them as you may find out there is a dirty pillow in use on your bed. I did that and it kind of ruined my night of sleep at the hotel. Food in the Little M bar was very good (I had soup) but that restaurant seemed understaffed, slow service. Pricing in the Collage restaurant is very high. And the Caesar salad- romaine lettuce with a poached egg on top, pancetta ham and parmesan cheese? Very strange but maybe it's a regional and expected thing in Manchester. Not like any Caesar salad I've ever had in the USA or anywhere else. I'd stay here again, however. Maybe go to the full service Tesco in the airport in Terminal 1 (not the little satellite Tesco in Terminal 2) and do some food shopping there, avoid the high pricing in the restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  November 04, 2016

Dear Denise S, Thank you for your review. I am really pleased to read your feedback. I am sorry to hear your experience with the pillows and Caesar salad . Of course your comments have been relayed to our Head Housekeeper, Head Chef and Food&Drinks Outlet Manager to review. On a positive note I am delighted you enjoyed your stay as a whole and we look forward to seeing you soon.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC