Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5925 traveler reviews

#15 of 120 hotels in Manchester

Excellent

2938

Very Good

1855

Average

727

Poor

268

Terrible

137
Business
922
Couples
2892
Solo travel
410
Family
1024

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I rang 2 days before I came to ask for a runway view room. Which I did get. (nicola a)
    Mon Oct 16 09:51:20 CDT 2017
  • Do the upgrade! (Azza S)
    Fri Oct 13 23:53:44 CDT 2017
  • Get a room at the Premier Inn at the airport (Charles T)
    Fri Oct 13 03:38:22 CDT 2017
  • Definitely go Business Class. Well worth the extra money. (Janine G)
    Wed Oct 11 22:45:17 CDT 2017
  • Always go business class - its so worth it and ask for runway view. (marklh_14)
    Sun Oct 08 10:16:36 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

2912Uk
UK

"A Fantastic Team And Excellent Overnight Stay"

Reviewed March 02, 2014     Trip type:  Family

My wife, daughter and I stayed here just over a week ago prior to our visit to the Radisson in Abu Dhabi. The staff were fantastic, genuinely helpful and very much in touch with the Radisson 'Yes I Can' standard. We ate in the restaurant where the food was first class and again, very responsive, helpful staff. We had a business class room which overlooks the airport. No noise at all from planes, a spacious, lovely decorated room and, which allows you access to the business lounge where you can enjoy free drinks and nibbles in a comfortable environment. Absolutely First Class! We'll definitely stay again.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  March 09, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a lovely time in Abu Dhabi. I do hope you have the opportunity to return in the not too distant future. Best regards, Michael

Pat S
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"A great place to stay overnight before jetting off the next day."

Reviewed March 01, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

My stay was brief but I found the Hotel to be warm, welcoming and of the highest standard. I would recommend the Radisson Blu. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. I left my car to be parked for the duration of my trip and that was seem less. The food was excellent, service excellent and I slept so well in the most comfortable bed. 10 out of 10 Radisson.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  March 03, 2014

What a wonderful review - thank you for taking the time. It is so pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I do hope you had a fantastic holiday upon your departure. I very much look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Michael

Victoria D
Whitehaven, United Kingdom

"Stay prior to flight"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Stayed here the night before an early flight. A brilliant hotel, clean, staff attentive and polite, room well priced, however be prepared for quite expensive food and drinks if you eat in the hotel. Other than that it was brilliant.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and trust you had a pleasant onward journey. I do hope you will have the opportunity to return as we very much look forward to welcomingy you back. Best regards, Michael

Gerard M
Leeds, United Kingdom

"Park and fly"

Reviewed February 22, 2014     Trip type:  Family

There really is no easier way for you to avoid the stress of rush hour traffic on the morning of your departure. We turned up at leisure late afternoon the day before, had a meal and a good night's sleep then walked from the hotel to the terminal, under cover.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  February 24, 2014

Thank you for your most positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will have the opportunity to return very soon. Best regards, Michael

Michael M
Workington, United Kingdom

"A very pleasant experience"

Reviewed February 15, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We had one night here prior to our ski trip to France in Feb 2014. The hotel was perfectly located for the airport terminal. We dined in the restaurant also which was a very pleasant experience also. We used the parking at this hotel which was also convenient. I will always stay here when flying from Manchester in the future.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  February 16, 2014

Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you had a great time on vacation. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Michael

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC