Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 6764 traveler reviews

#19 of 123 hotels in Manchester

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

3385

Very Good

2084

Average

812

Poor

314

Terrible

169
Business
1013
Couples
3345
Solo travel
475
Family
1190

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had booked a runway view room which was perfectly quiet (Tracy P)
    Sun Sep 16 04:00:49 CDT 2018
  • Airside is awesome, the windows dont allow noise in. (Ronnie K)
    Sun Sep 09 06:47:46 CDT 2018
  • Go for business class or even a suite for special occasions (Richard S)
    Fri Sep 07 23:12:57 CDT 2018
  • Airport view rooms ( if you like that sort of thing) very nice. (mikefre3)
    Fri Sep 07 23:05:13 CDT 2018
  • Executive rooms (Glenys85)
    Thu Sep 06 04:32:25 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Little M Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Collage Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

mhoram57
Dumfries

"A lovely stay"

Reviewed February 26, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

All that can be expected from a top end hotel. Quiet, lovely rooms, excellent staff and a wonderful breakfast. Please remember to ask a member of staff about how you would like your eggs done. We did not see any signs telling us about this. It was a minor negative to what overall was a great experience.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  March 03, 2018

Dear mhoram57, Thank you for the lovely review. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu hotels. We look forward to seeing you again.

Naz A
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Short but lovely stay"

Reviewed February 23, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We arrived late in the night and we were welcomed by a lovely gentleman who assisted us with a smile. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to business class room. My partner had to catch a very early morning flight and I feel having a tunnel going through the hotel to the airport was very convenient for us. The experience was great at the Radisson Blu Hotel and will definitely visit again soon.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  March 03, 2018

Dear Naz A, Thank you for such a lovely review. It is lovely to hear that you were impressed with our service and facilities. I am also delighted to read your comments about members of staff and it's always great to hear you would recommend us. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again.

Graham H
Grantham, United Kingdom

"Yes and no"

Reviewed February 22, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Fine hotel poor value for money meal wise - evening meal was expensive for minute piece of steak the size of a large oxo cube never seen anything like it - when complained told that was the size they were told to serve

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  March 03, 2018

Dear Graham H, Thank you for the review. I am sorry to read that our food selection did not rise up to your expectations. Of course your comments have been relayed to our Head Chef and Food&Drinks Outlet Manager to review. On a positive note I am delighted you enjoyed your stay as a whole and we look forward to seeing you soon.

ChrisGG1950
Bingley, United Kingdom

"Great airport hotel"

Reviewed February 12, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed here a few times, the stay & park package is very good and the convenience of being right on the walkway to Terminal 2 is a winner. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are great. The rooms are very well soundproofed so there is no noise from the airport at all. A very relaxing way to start the holiday and nice to have the car taken care of while we're away. We arrived back just as the working day was starting so it was lovely to be able to sit and have a coffee before starting the drive home.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  March 02, 2018

Dear ChrisGG1950, Thank you for the lovely review. I am really please to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Yes, I absolutely agree that Radisson Blu Manchester Airport is the perfect way to start your holidays. Thank you for recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport. We look forward to seeing you soon.

heatherpO7484KA
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom

"great for pre flight night and parking"

Reviewed February 05, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

used park dream fly service - all was excellent and very convenient. Room was good. Excellent service and food in the restaurant. Very convenient for terminal 2 as you can walk there through covered sky walk,

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review  February 23, 2018

Dear heatherpO7484KA, Thank you for such a lovely review. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have to agree the hotel has the perfect location to access all terminals. Thank you for staying with Radisson Blu Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC