Lobby with green chairs and white chairs with two headed lamps

Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 144 traveler reviews

#1 of 45 hotels in Mannheim

Excellent

110

Very Good

28

Average

6

Poor

0

Terrible

0
Business
68
Couples
42
Solo travel
9
Family
12

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • we had 2 business rooms on the 3rd and 5th floor which were totally silent, no street noise at all (sachawessels)
    Wed Aug 09 07:03:42 CDT 2017
  • we stayed in room 595, and then room 507, if you are sharing with a friend please note the shower cubical are glass!! (suzii k)
    Thu Aug 03 07:07:22 CDT 2017
  • If you hate walking, requests a room near to the lift lobby (Desmond C)
    Tue Jul 25 11:04:33 CDT 2017
  • Go for a quiet room on the inner courtyard (esm872)
    Sun Jun 11 23:55:01 CDT 2017
  • Backyard is quieter. Since they have F&B outlets on the 6thTop floor the rooms are not quiter there. (ruhetg)
    Mon Jun 05 01:46:11 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
One Bed Room Suite
Standard Room
Lobby
Wellness
Ruheraum/relaxation room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sunshineeeeeeee

"Great Hotel in Mannheim"

Reviewed October 18, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

The location of the hotel can't be any better for sightseeing and shopping. Plenty of dining options in the vicinity. Within the hotel, there's a nice cafe and rooftop bar. Check in staff are very polite and helpful. The room is new and clean. Parking was breeze with adequate signage. Will definitely check in here if i visit Mannheim again.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

llewellyn_roberts
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

"Business Trip"

Reviewed September 23, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I recently spent 4 nights at the hotel. It is a really modern hotel. My hotel room was superb - spacious with a nice bathroom and very comfortable bed. The hotel has an excellent breakfast selection with an outdoor deck overlooking the city. There is an awesome bar on the top floor again overlooking the city. The location of the hotel is good with respect to stores and eateries.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

LAentguy
Santa Monica, California

"Perhaps best Radisson blu in the world!"

Reviewed August 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

For me, this has been the best Radisson Blu in the world. Clean, light-filled, modern, well-maintained with an exceptional staff. Natalija at the front desk is a true pleasure to work with. Great business class room, ultra sleek and yet super comfortable and well designed. Like I said, maybe the high point of the entire chain that I've experienced so far! Nice job.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

JoeTheDiver

"Very nice hotel in Mannheim"

Reviewed August 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I have traveled to Mannheim many times and have stayed at many hotels. This is by-far the best one. Rooms are larger that what you typically get in Mannheim hotels. Their breakfast is amazing. And the rooftop bar is a great place to hangout and relax after a long day of work.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Service

Laura V, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review  August 30, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for you review. We are delighted to read that we did not meet your expectation. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards Laura Valenti-Schmidt Senior Sales Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim

CapeCodMSG
Cape Cod, MA

"Nice hotel with a good roof top bar"

Reviewed August 18, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Very nice hotel. Very up to date. Clean friendly. Located in the middle of shopping district. Parking garage underneath. Very good morning breakfast. Something for everyone. The roof top bar was a nice place for a late afternoon drink. Much cooler temperature wise than sitting on a sidewalk. I'd recommend it for sure.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC