Lobby with green chairs and white chairs with two headed lamps

Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 161 traveler reviews

#1 of 45 hotels in Mannheim

Excellent

121

Very Good

33

Average

6

Poor

1

Terrible

0
Business
74
Couples
50
Solo travel
10
Family
12

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • we had 2 business rooms on the 3rd and 5th floor which were totally silent, no street noise at all (sachawessels)
    Wed Aug 09 07:03:42 CDT 2017
  • we stayed in room 595, and then room 507, if you are sharing with a friend please note the shower cubical are glass!! (suzii k)
    Thu Aug 03 07:07:22 CDT 2017
  • If you hate walking, requests a room near to the lift lobby (Desmond C)
    Tue Jul 25 11:04:33 CDT 2017
  • Go for a quiet room on the inner courtyard (esm872)
    Sun Jun 11 23:55:01 CDT 2017
  • Backyard is quieter. Since they have F&B outlets on the 6thTop floor the rooms are not quiter there. (ruhetg)
    Mon Jun 05 01:46:11 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
One Bed Room Suite
Standard Room
Lobby
Wellness
Ruheraum/relaxation room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Chester_Robx
Chester, England, United Kingdom

"Excellent stylish and comfortable hotel"

Reviewed November 22, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I stayed at this hotel in Mannheim in business and can highly recommend it. The room was spacious and modern. Bed was comfortable. I asked for a quiet room and they found me one that faced into the internal quad. I had an evening meal in the restaurant and the food was really nice too. I would definitely stay there again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Matt T

"Rooftop bar"

Reviewed November 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Modern rooftop Terrance bar perfect ambience music and busy, but still not to loud, staff are German/English speaking and very helpful. Mixed seating types so you can choice plus away from the street so quite select.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

ArizonaTraveler2
Arizona

"New hotel with excellent location"

Reviewed November 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

A pleasant surprise to discover a subway station 2 short blocks away as my maps program shows closest is main train station. The line brought us everywhere without changing lines. Small room but all sparkling new and clean and in good repair. Very pleasant front desk and housekeeping. Reasonable hotel laundry prices and we sent a bunch out. Hotel is on 4 floors and full security on elevators. Bar attracts a lively youngish local crowd.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

tjni668

"One week stay for business"

Reviewed November 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is very new and modern. It is located in the heart of Mannheim city center and close to many dining and shopping choices. The room is comfortable with contemporary taste. Unlike other older hotels, its WIFI is really fast, which is good for business trip. I would recommend staying this one if you are planning to visit Mannheim

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Location

Service

Sunshineeeeeeee

"Great Hotel in Mannheim"

Reviewed October 18, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

The location of the hotel can't be any better for sightseeing and shopping. Plenty of dining options in the vicinity. Within the hotel, there's a nice cafe and rooftop bar. Check in staff are very polite and helpful. The room is new and clean. Parking was breeze with adequate signage. Will definitely check in here if i visit Mannheim again.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC