MENU

New additional facilities opening early 2016!

Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 370 traveler reviews

#3 of 21 hotels in Maputo

thumbs_up 87% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015 Certificate of Excellence 2015

Excellent

186

Very Good

137

Average

30

Poor

10

Terrible

7
Business
277
Couples
44
Solo travel
7
Family
13

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Sea view rooms get better as you go higher ! (Rodney F)
    Wed Jan 20 01:47:06 CST 2016
  • Ask for a good Ocean View! (Asianexpert)
    Sat Jan 09 19:46:17 CST 2016
  • The suites have balconies, whilst the standard rooms offer views of the bay and/or the city. Higher floor rooms offer the best views. (W0r1d_Tv1182)
    Sun Jan 03 22:10:19 CST 2016
  • Ask for sea view (Terence C)
    Mon Nov 02 08:39:02 CST 2015
  • Ask for a stunning ocean view! (Joseph M)
    Sun Nov 01 04:49:45 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
20160115_060114_large.jpg
20160115_060153_large.jpg
20160115_060246_large.jpg
20160115_060317_large.jpg
20160115_060312_large.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Armenio G
Maputo, Mozambique

"Radisson Blue Hotel - Excellent"

Reviewed February 11, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

This hotel has one of the best views ... it was with great pleasure that I spent the night at the Radisson .... never before had had an identical hosting . Top five. I hope that in a short space of time be able to return it to enjoy the delights of the small lunch .... Hmm talking in small lunch , say that not missing anything .... simoplismente fantastic . very helpful employees always ready to serve. Lovely pool, pity that on that day the temperature does not help, but still not dexei to enjoy the same . At night I could see the marginal .... Uauuuuu not seem to be on the waterfront of Maputo. Contunuem always like that until the next . Mcpts

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Leon G
Maputo, Mozambique

"Conference stay"

Reviewed January 31, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The hotel is excellent. Rooms were immaculate, service (generally) was outstanding, and the breakfast service was out of this world. Had to do quite a bit of work during my stay, and the rooms never 'cloistered' me in. Stylish decor and ideally placed to host events. Close to the airport (shuttle service was very good), and WiFi facilities never gave me any trouble - fast and efficient. Only gripe was that the service at the Pool Bar was, at times, quite slow. Waiters seemed to pass me by without seeing to my wanting to order. In contrast, the waiters at the Oceano Bar were quite attentive. Might have just been a busy bit

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  February 01, 2016

Dear Leon, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. It makes us very happy to know that you had had a pleasant stay, we will take your comments on the Pool Bar into consideration in order to improve our services. We look forward to hosting you again. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

James S
Maputo, Mozambique

"No Comprimise"

Reviewed January 31, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Often when one travels you are inclined to accept a lower standard of experience service and cleanliness due to the country/location of the Hotel. No such compromise is needed when visiting The Radisson Blu at Maputo. The staff are well trained and led. The building is interesting clean and well located.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  February 01, 2016

Dear James, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Being internationally renowned, we uphold the highest standards as per our Radisson Blu brand. I am happy that you felt there was no need to compromise. You will find the same level of services in all of our Radisson Blu hotels worldwide. We look forward to hosting you again. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

Justin B
johannesburg, South Africa

"Amazing Hotel"

Reviewed January 28, 2016    Trip type:  Business

My first time staying with Radisson Blu, I was there on a business trip and it happened to be my birthday during that time, I was pleasantly surprised on my return to my room that afternoon with a nice chocolate cake exclusively made for me with my name on it. I truly enjoyed my stay and I will be staying at the Group across Africa as I travel extensively into Africa on business, I have found my new "home away from home"

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  January 31, 2016

Dear Justin, Thank you for taking hte time to write about your experience with us. To som,e spending birthdays way from their loved ones can be hard. We wanted you to feel the warmth from our team and give you a home away from home. We look forward to hosting you again. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC