New additional facilities opening early 2016!

Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 405 traveler reviews

#2 of 21 hotels in Maputo

thumbs_up 87% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015 Certificate of Excellence 2015

Excellent

210

Very Good

146

Average

32

Poor

10

Terrible

7
Business
307
Couples
47
Solo travel
8
Family
14

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room with bay view, it's worth it (anamariapintob)
    Tue Apr 05 06:25:14 CDT 2016
  • High up so you get a wiew and away from the noice (Nicolandia)
    Thu Mar 17 12:39:19 CDT 2016
  • Choose 4th floor and higher for better ocean view. (Grasshopper1976)
    Tue Mar 15 13:56:31 CDT 2016
  • For good sea views request a sea-facing room on upper level floors. (Albertgerber)
    Mon Mar 14 10:38:45 CDT 2016
  • Top floor rooms have a nice view. (Christiaan v)
    Sat Feb 27 01:15:58 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Filini Restaurant food *Illustrative image

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Bongani M
Maputo, Mozambique

"Family holiday at Radisson blu Maputo"

Reviewed May 03, 2016    Trip type:  Family

The place is wonderful and comfortable. Staff is wonderful, and breakfast is great. Value for money. few things to note. Swimming pool was too cold. The Dining hall was very cold for the times that we stayed for breakfast and dinner, very cold. We asked for the temp to be raised but it did not happen. The pillows used in the rooms are not comfortable, they inflate and create air bubbles and that was not good and thus created headaches and sinuses, would appreciate a choice. But in general you get money for value.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  May 04, 2016

Dear Bongani, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We have a beautiful outdoor pool, and given the short mild winter in Mozambique, it is not a heated pool. Our pillows are as per internal standards on the rooms; however we do have alternatives available upon request. We take all your concerns very seriously and under consideration to improve our services. Once again thank you for your kind words on our service staff and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager Warm Regards,

Rajesh S
Geneva, Switzerland

"Maputo Blu"

Reviewed April 27, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Beautiful location and hotel with friendly staff. the pool bar was a beautiful spot to unwind after a long day and the gym was well equipped and clean. Try the local beers that are excellent. Most shops close at 5:00 pm, but the market that sells traditional handicrafts are about a 15 min. walk from the hotel. the sea is close, but to get to a usable beach you will need to walk a couple of kilometers.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  April 28, 2016

Dear Rajesh, Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson

James S
Maputo, Mozambique

"I forgot I was in darkest Africa"

Reviewed April 20, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The service was of a European standard thanks to the well trained staff. Having arrived on the property I felt most safe and secure due to the effective but not intrusive security systems. The food has the flavour of its local Portuguese influence with plenty of International choices. The pillows and fluffy towel give the feeling of home.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  April 22, 2016

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Mozambique is a very beautiful country with a lot to offer. I am glad our hotel helped undo some of the myths there about Africa and what it has to offer in terms of commodities and international standards of comfort. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC