Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 591 traveler reviews

#3 of 23 hotels in Maputo

Excellent

306

Very Good

223

Average

41

Poor

12

Terrible

9
Business
438
Couples
65
Solo travel
15
Family
23

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Waterfront view beautiful. 909 was an excellent room even though not a corner suite. (Lovelylilac)
    Thu Jan 11 07:41:51 CST 2018
  • Rooms on 3rd or 4th floor are the best, as its close to breakfast area. (JP_Bellerose)
    Fri Nov 03 01:51:09 CDT 2017
  • I got a non sea facing room which was non smoking. Since I'm a smoker I asked for a smoking room, which was sea facing. Bonus. (st3veB)
    Sun Sep 10 06:13:44 CDT 2017
  • Ask for sea facing rooms (pfiwani)
    Wed Jun 21 05:23:22 CDT 2017
  • rooms on the 8th floor are nice and quite however room 811 best view,best room you would not want to check out. (Yolanda M)
    Wed Jun 21 01:52:45 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Filini Restaurant food *Illustrative image

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Anisio M
Maputo, Mozambique

"Iconic Hotel allied to good service"

Reviewed January 11, 2018     Trip type:  Family

at, feeling at home, the best hotel in Mozambique for sure, very good service, pool completely confortable to enjoy good cocktail, exceptional Restaurants and good meal, rich menu with variet dishes. Very friendly staff, good and professional team, good Wi- fi and delicious breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  January 14, 2018

Dear Anisio, Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC