New additional facilities opening early 2016!

Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 438 traveler reviews

#2 of 21 hotels in Maputo

thumbs_up 87% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

230

Very Good

158

Average

33

Poor

10

Terrible

7
Business
330
Couples
50
Solo travel
10
Family
16

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room # 706 is the disabled access room (DisTrav)
    Sat Jul 09 21:09:56 CDT 2016
  • My room had a sea view, can't remember the room No. (pietg6860)
    Mon Jun 27 23:57:27 CDT 2016
  • best views include the rooms overlooking the sea (Mohamad M)
    Wed Jun 22 20:00:01 CDT 2016
  • Ask reception to remove the shower aerator as the shower is totally useless with this inline. (M D)
    Thu May 12 04:49:59 CDT 2016
  • Room with bay view, it's worth it (anamariapintob)
    Tue Apr 05 06:25:14 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Filini Restaurant food *Illustrative image

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ildo C
Maputo, Mozambique

"Happy With Radisson"

Reviewed July 17, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

When we decide to book to stay at Radisson Hotel, we had no idea what we feel like. But when we stayed there, we felt like staying in Paradise my wife even suggested that we stay for another night but unfortunately we were not financial prepared. One thing that the most we like is the cleanliness. The hotel is very clean and we think we deserved what we paid for. The room size was quiet comfortable, complete with the room facility.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  July 21, 2016

Dear Ildo, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are pleased to know you had a great experience, it's a pity you could not extend your stay. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

Bento B
Tete, Mozambique

"Suberb business trip in Maputo"

Reviewed July 15, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Get a fantastic experience in an excellent located hotel, few minutes from the city and business centre. Enjoy the specialities of the Filini restaurant at Radisson hotel Maputo, just in front of Maputo bay and Indian Ocean

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  July 17, 2016

Dear Bento, Thank you for your great feedback. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the Filini dishes. We are indeed located in a prestigious location with great views, in proximity of entertainment, business and airport facilities. We hope to welcome you back again. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

Kevin Mc Millan C
Maputo, Mozambique

"Radisson Blu Maputo"

Reviewed July 12, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Amazing Hotel with luxurious touches. A class of its own, and unique in the city. Best value! We had business requirements that were attended to swiftly and the staff are extremely willing to customise dishes and improvise- I have scenic dietary requirements and this was no problem at all, true interaction on a professional level. Great professionalism and friendliness.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  July 13, 2016

Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that we catered to all your special needs in a satisfactory manner. We appreciate your compliments to our level of service. We do our utmost to keep our international brand standards and let it perspire through our services. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

Eunice Yeho K
ENTEBBE, Uganda

"My stay at Radisson Hotel Maputo"

Reviewed July 11, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I stayed at the Radisson Hotel for a week. I was impressed by the general ambience of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My bags were lost in transit, and the staff were able to return to the airport to pick them up. I also got all the help I needed including room service. The check out was hassle free. I would definitely stay again.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  July 13, 2016

Dear Eunice, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. You have experienced the genuine "Yes I Can" spirit of service. We do it because we love it! It will be our pleasure to host you again. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC