Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 668 traveler reviews

#3 of 24 hotels in Maputo

Excellent

345

Very Good

248

Average

49

Poor

14

Terrible

12
Business
493
Couples
72
Solo travel
19
Family
25

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a sea view (CathouJ)
    Sun May 27 21:24:30 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room overlooking the sea (Wanderlust_SAB)
    Sun Feb 04 21:56:03 CST 2018
  • Waterfront view beautiful. 909 was an excellent room even though not a corner suite. (Lovelylilac)
    Thu Jan 11 07:41:51 CST 2018
  • Rooms on 3rd or 4th floor are the best, as its close to breakfast area. (JP_Bellerose)
    Fri Nov 03 01:51:09 CDT 2017
  • I got a non sea facing room which was non smoking. Since I'm a smoker I asked for a smoking room, which was sea facing. Bonus. (st3veB)
    Sun Sep 10 06:13:44 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Outdoor view
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Hotel Pool bar  - night view

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Camper13564211569
Pretoria, South Africa

"Very good."

Reviewed December 10, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

A vary nice stay. Vanda from bookings were very good. A excellent experience at check in. The rooms are very good and a awesome location. The breakfast was very good,as the staff at breakfast. A overall very good experience. Thank you very much.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Renita N

"Needs improvement"

Reviewed December 09, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The staff are generally good and courteous however there is no synchronisation between them to fix problems that are cross cutting. Our reservation was poorly done but the reception didn’t care because it wasn’t their fault, even if it caused us great inconvenience.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Discover54656410036

"Personal review of Radisson Blu Maputo hotel"

Reviewed December 09, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Generally good.With friendly staff, polite and responsive to requests.Very good facilities but i prefer double bed to twin beds.Food is super good especially breakfast with a variety to choose from. I loved the fresh juice expecially orange juice and fresh fruits. Would be good to add some mangoes on the list too.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Seaside24735892877
Kampala, Uganda

"Good service."

Reviewed December 09, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Generally good service and ambiance. Improve beds, train staff in speaking English, include slippers and bathrobes in the room. Get wider choice of TV channels. Reduce on the lines at check in and check out.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC