Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 625 traveler reviews

#3 of 24 hotels in Maputo

Excellent

322

Very Good

234

Average

45

Poor

13

Terrible

11
Business
462
Couples
68
Solo travel
17
Family
23

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a sea view (CathouJ)
    Sun May 27 21:24:30 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room overlooking the sea (Wanderlust_SAB)
    Sun Feb 04 21:56:03 CST 2018
  • Waterfront view beautiful. 909 was an excellent room even though not a corner suite. (Lovelylilac)
    Thu Jan 11 07:41:51 CST 2018
  • Rooms on 3rd or 4th floor are the best, as its close to breakfast area. (JP_Bellerose)
    Fri Nov 03 01:51:09 CDT 2017
  • I got a non sea facing room which was non smoking. Since I'm a smoker I asked for a smoking room, which was sea facing. Bonus. (st3veB)
    Sun Sep 10 06:13:44 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Outdoor view
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

enk0si

"Mr ET Nkosi"

Reviewed July 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Keep up the good work I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel, the staff was friendly and I liked the ocean view from the room. I also liked the breakfast and easy check out. The security at the parking was also reliving to leave your car in such a safe place.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  July 16, 2018

Dear Mr ET Nkosi, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services. It will be a pleasure to host you again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

LTWells101

"Consistently good"

Reviewed July 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on numerous occasions and the standard is consistently high. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful, the room is always spotless (I was in the residences) and the atmosphere in the bar and restaurants was buzzing. Breakfast across at the hotel is expansive with huge choice. Always a pleasant stay. The best hotel in Maputo by a long shot.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  July 08, 2018

Dear Lesley, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to host you. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC