Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 461 traveler reviews

#2 of 22 hotels in Maputo

thumbs_up 87% of travelers recommend

Excellent

244

Very Good

166

Average

34

Poor

10

Terrible

7
Business
346
Couples
53
Solo travel
10
Family
17

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get the sea view room, its better than the alternative (Keith M)
    Sat Sep 03 05:51:03 CDT 2016
  • Ocean views are lovely (Keith P)
    Thu Aug 11 10:52:33 CDT 2016
  • ask for the south wing - it has both city and ocean views (sabelo d)
    Thu Aug 11 00:42:46 CDT 2016
  • Room # 706 is the disabled access room (DisTrav)
    Sat Jul 09 21:09:56 CDT 2016
  • My room had a sea view, can't remember the room No. (pietg6860)
    Mon Jun 27 23:57:27 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Filini Restaurant food *Illustrative image

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kobus L
Blantyre, Malawi

"Excellent"

Reviewed September 18, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The hotel is well situated i.r.o access to the airport, city and seafront. Facilities are excellent, internet is very good and staff are most helpful. Worthy of a visit. The choice of restaurants in the hotel means you do not have to leave it at night but if you do there are good restaurants nearby as well.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  September 20, 2016

Dear Kobus, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

Sean T
Maputo, Mozambique

"General view of overall service provided:"

Reviewed September 06, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Modern facility, rooms neat and tidy and ideal for business purposes. Staff friendly and courteous. Exchange rates not good at the hotel (In comparison to others) Main restaurant's food was impeccable and breakfast was always a pleasant experience. Room service did not feature positively though.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  September 12, 2016

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that overall you had a pleasant experience. We hope that you had a chance to mention your experience with room service whilst still in-house, as we would do our best to make it right. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

Braulio B
Luanda, Angola

"Radisson Blu (Maputo - Mozambique)"

Reviewed September 04, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Excellent stay! Excellent Services! Excellent Ambiance! Very Friendly Personnel! Internet Fantastic!!!! Surely, my hotel of choice in Maputo! Reliable Internet, catering services 24/7, very friendly personnel. Great pool!

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  September 12, 2016

Dear Braulio, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to know that you appreciated our free internet, our services and personnel. It is music to our ears to know that we are the hotel of choice. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC