Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 604 traveler reviews

#3 of 23 hotels in Maputo

Excellent

313

Very Good

226

Average

43

Poor

13

Terrible

9
Business
448
Couples
66
Solo travel
16
Family
23

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room overlooking the sea (Wanderlust_SAB)
    Sun Feb 04 21:56:03 CST 2018
  • Waterfront view beautiful. 909 was an excellent room even though not a corner suite. (Lovelylilac)
    Thu Jan 11 07:41:51 CST 2018
  • Rooms on 3rd or 4th floor are the best, as its close to breakfast area. (JP_Bellerose)
    Fri Nov 03 01:51:09 CDT 2017
  • I got a non sea facing room which was non smoking. Since I'm a smoker I asked for a smoking room, which was sea facing. Bonus. (st3veB)
    Sun Sep 10 06:13:44 CDT 2017
  • Ask for sea facing rooms (pfiwani)
    Wed Jun 21 05:23:22 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Outdoor view
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

TLeal2

"Home away from home"

Reviewed April 05, 2018     Trip type:  Business

When in Maputo look no further than the Radisson Blu Hotel. I travel monthly into Africa due to the Technical work needed for my employer Ford Motor Company of Southern Africa and trust me when I say Radisson Blu Hotel is the best. I even use the same hotel in Dakar - Senegal. Often wish they had hotels in Ghana, Angola, Cape Verde and Zimbabwe. These are countries I visit annually as FORD Technical Trainer and Field Service Engineer.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  April 06, 2018

Dear TLeal2, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are thankful to your words of appreciation and loyalty to our brand. It will be a pleasure to host you again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

bobsearle56
Canberra, Australia

"feb-mar mission"

Reviewed March 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu is a very good place to stay. The staff are very friendly and the service is very good. The rooms are clean ad light, with excellent views along the coast. It is well located for my purpose.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  March 04, 2018

Dear Bob, Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC