New additional facilities opening early 2016!

Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 415 traveler reviews

#2 of 21 hotels in Maputo

thumbs_up 87% of travelers recommend

Excellent

217

Very Good

149

Average

32

Poor

10

Terrible

7
Business
314
Couples
47
Solo travel
10
Family
14

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask reception to remove the shower aerator as the shower is totally useless with this inline. (M D)
    Thu May 12 04:49:59 CDT 2016
  • Room with bay view, it's worth it (anamariapintob)
    Tue Apr 05 06:25:14 CDT 2016
  • High up so you get a wiew and away from the noice (Nicolandia)
    Thu Mar 17 12:39:19 CDT 2016
  • Choose 4th floor and higher for better ocean view. (Grasshopper1976)
    Tue Mar 15 13:56:31 CDT 2016
  • For good sea views request a sea-facing room on upper level floors. (Albertgerber)
    Mon Mar 14 10:38:45 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Filini Restaurant food *Illustrative image

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Nthabisheng S
Johannesburg, South Africa

"World class accommodation in Maputo"

Reviewed May 13, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I experienced the hotel's processes, facilities, food, staff as world class. The check-in and check out processes were particularly impressive and there was always someone within reach to assist in every part of the hotel!

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo, responded to this review  May 15, 2016

Dear Nthabisheng, Thank for your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel facilities and services, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC