Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 649 traveler reviews

#3 of 24 hotels in Maputo

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

335

Very Good

244

Average

46

Poor

13

Terrible

11
Business
480
Couples
71
Solo travel
18
Family
24

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a sea view (CathouJ)
    Sun May 27 21:24:30 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room overlooking the sea (Wanderlust_SAB)
    Sun Feb 04 21:56:03 CST 2018
  • Waterfront view beautiful. 909 was an excellent room even though not a corner suite. (Lovelylilac)
    Thu Jan 11 07:41:51 CST 2018
  • Rooms on 3rd or 4th floor are the best, as its close to breakfast area. (JP_Bellerose)
    Fri Nov 03 01:51:09 CDT 2017
  • I got a non sea facing room which was non smoking. Since I'm a smoker I asked for a smoking room, which was sea facing. Bonus. (st3veB)
    Sun Sep 10 06:13:44 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Outdoor view
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Hotel Pool bar  - night view

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kirkm890
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Suberb four days"

Reviewed October 05, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Great stay for my first time in Maputo. I checked in a few hours before 14.00 standard time and was greeted by a huge smiling lady who managed to say my Irish last name perfectly! I booked a standard double room with sea view and there were no issues at all. Most global hotel chains have very standardized room set up but just different colour schemes so in fairness this room done what it said it would. Bed was comfy & housekeeping came every morning and made the room look new. I done all my meetings in the Palomira lounge and the waiters kept the coffee coming and noticed each time someone who came to meet me was not waiting more than a minute before asking if they wanted anything. Great service from the staff in what is typically the most under thought of areas. The Filini restaurant chairs are not the most comfy and the food took quite a time to arrive even though it wasn't very busy but the waiters did keep coming over to see if I needed a top up to my beer! The menu could be a bit more expansive though. I fully understand that Maputo is a sea based city but there is a lots of seafood on the menu and not much meat based dishes. Over all a very good hotel that is run very efficiently and to high standards that management (and the chain) seem to uphold. You will be seeing me again in Jan 2019!

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  October 09, 2018

Dear Kirk, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our services and facilities. We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel in 2019. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

Osorio B

"Awesome!!"

Reviewed September 30, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Awesome experience. The view is amazing, the rooms are clean, the location was awesome, awesome staff as well. The breakfast was great, loved the welcome drinks, staff showed great attitude. Will definitwly recommend to friends.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  October 02, 2018

Dear Osorio, Thank you for rating and providing feedback in regards to your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our services and facilities. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Warm regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC