Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 584 traveler reviews

#3 of 23 hotels in Maputo

Excellent

303

Very Good

219

Average

41

Poor

12

Terrible

9
Business
437
Couples
64
Solo travel
12
Family
22

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on 3rd or 4th floor are the best, as its close to breakfast area. (JP_Bellerose)
    Fri Nov 03 01:51:09 CDT 2017
  • I got a non sea facing room which was non smoking. Since I'm a smoker I asked for a smoking room, which was sea facing. Bonus. (st3veB)
    Sun Sep 10 06:13:44 CDT 2017
  • Ask for sea facing rooms (pfiwani)
    Wed Jun 21 05:23:22 CDT 2017
  • rooms on the 8th floor are nice and quite however room 811 best view,best room you would not want to check out. (Yolanda M)
    Wed Jun 21 01:52:45 CDT 2017
  • Higher floor have the best views of the city/ocean (Neo S)
    Mon Jun 19 00:49:05 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Filini Restaurant food *Illustrative image

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

moselem122
Johannesburg, South Africa

"breath taking"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

had great stay at the hotel and after a long day at work I managed to get some rest at the hotel. the linen was fresh and clean. the meal was filling. everything was very good. overlooking the indian ocean at my room was breath taking. overlooking the indian ocean during breakfast so refreshing. d

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  November 28, 2017

Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We do out utmost to provide 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

simisolama
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"business trip @Maputo"

Reviewed November 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Everything was generally ok. Hotels could be more liberal with towels, but guess they are trying to avoid waste. Check in was great. Check out was not very efficient. Hotel staff generally friendly and helpful. Good experience. Will return.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  November 22, 2017

Dear Simisolama, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve on our services. We are glad that overall you had a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

587hildam
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent service, great comfort!"

Reviewed September 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Couldn't have asked for more - Great, easy check-in, friendly, helpful staff, delicious, varied cuisine, excellent location - spacious, clean rooms. would definitely come back here!! Loved every moment

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  September 21, 2017

Dear 587hildam, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We look forward to hosting you again and exceeding your expectations. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

Raimundo Z
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Excelente experience"

Reviewed August 24, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I was in Maputo for a business trip and happen to stay at Radisson Blu Hetel Maputo. i found it a Good Hotel with sublime location, Very professional and friendly staff. Will definitely come more often.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  August 29, 2017

Dear Raimundo, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

kai121
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Shot business trip to Maputo"

Reviewed July 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Modern new hotel in close proximity to airport. The coffee machine in Business Class room was nice touch. Only complaint was that pillows was too soft for me and there was no firmer option - but this is personal preference.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  July 18, 2017

Dear Kai, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience with us. We have taken your concerns into account and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC