Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 565 traveler reviews

#2 of 23 hotels in Maputo

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

298

Very Good

209

Average

38

Poor

11

Terrible

9
Business
422
Couples
62
Solo travel
12
Family
21

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I got a non sea facing room which was non smoking. Since I'm a smoker I asked for a smoking room, which was sea facing. Bonus. (st3veB)
    Sun Sep 10 06:13:44 CDT 2017
  • Ask for sea facing rooms (pfiwani)
    Wed Jun 21 05:23:22 CDT 2017
  • rooms on the 8th floor are nice and quite however room 811 best view,best room you would not want to check out. (Yolanda M)
    Wed Jun 21 01:52:45 CDT 2017
  • Higher floor have the best views of the city/ocean (Neo S)
    Mon Jun 19 00:49:05 CDT 2017
  • High floors (Leo Zeno V)
    Tue Apr 04 03:34:52 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Filini Restaurant food *Illustrative image

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Raimundo Z
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Excelente experience"

Reviewed August 24, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I was in Maputo for a business trip and happen to stay at Radisson Blu Hetel Maputo. i found it a Good Hotel with sublime location, Very professional and friendly staff. Will definitely come more often.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  August 29, 2017

Dear Raimundo, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

kai121
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Shot business trip to Maputo"

Reviewed July 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Modern new hotel in close proximity to airport. The coffee machine in Business Class room was nice touch. Only complaint was that pillows was too soft for me and there was no firmer option - but this is personal preference.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  July 18, 2017

Dear Kai, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience with us. We have taken your concerns into account and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General manager

eagle32016
New York City, New York

"Great stay, clean, functional and friendly"

Reviewed June 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I stayed at this hotel for business, It was very clean, well maintained, functional, and staffs were courteous, efficient and friendly. Hotel runs a shuttle service to the airport. I recommend the hotel especially for business travelers.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  June 27, 2017

Dear Eagle32016, Thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Did you know that if you reserve a business class room, the airport transfers are complementary. In addition to this we also run a complementary shuttle to the JAT business district - this is bookable with our concierge team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future Best regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

pfiwani
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Best hotel to visit in Maputo"

Reviewed June 21, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Most friendly and helpful check in agent ever, so lovely and great first impression of the hotel. everything with this hotel is exceptional and I don't give praise lightly. The hotel is super clean, the rooms are spacious the views are spectacular, its well equipped and comfortable, the location of this hotel is the best. The food is beyond good and value for money and the service is attentive and efficient. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  June 22, 2017

Dear Pfiwani, Thank you very much for your sharing your recent stay experience with us. I am extremely pleased that we were able to create a lasting impression and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Best Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

Yolanda M

"we were chasing decency,class and fun the Radisson Blu Maputo helped us achieve that."

Reviewed June 21, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We had an amazing time, very pleasant and professional staff who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. we have received more than the 5 star treatment we hoped for the food was amazing, our room was just meant and created for us (beautiful) and the professionalism humbled us. Thank you Radisson Blu Maputo i would not mind doing this again.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  June 21, 2017

Dear Yolanda M, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are delighted that we lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Maputo for many more amazing visits. Best Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC