Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 640 traveler reviews

#3 of 24 hotels in Maputo

Excellent

330

Very Good

241

Average

45

Poor

13

Terrible

11
Business
475
Couples
69
Solo travel
17
Family
24

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a sea view (CathouJ)
    Sun May 27 21:24:30 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room overlooking the sea (Wanderlust_SAB)
    Sun Feb 04 21:56:03 CST 2018
  • Waterfront view beautiful. 909 was an excellent room even though not a corner suite. (Lovelylilac)
    Thu Jan 11 07:41:51 CST 2018
  • Rooms on 3rd or 4th floor are the best, as its close to breakfast area. (JP_Bellerose)
    Fri Nov 03 01:51:09 CDT 2017
  • I got a non sea facing room which was non smoking. Since I'm a smoker I asked for a smoking room, which was sea facing. Bonus. (st3veB)
    Sun Sep 10 06:13:44 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Outdoor view
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Hotel Pool bar  - night view

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

keithphelps2018

"Excellent Service"

Reviewed August 15, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Well done to a well run hotel and to all the staff member keep up the excellent service this is one of the best hotels I have been to in a long time .House keep is excellent as well as the reception staff very accommodating and well trained

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  August 15, 2018

Dear Keith, Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your experience in our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you in the future. Kind Regards Niklas Jonsson General Manager

Lizmara K
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Very nice business hotel with good amenities and friendly staff"

Reviewed August 13, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This hotel has very nice water views, comfortable rooms and good amenities. Staff are very friendly, particularly at the Filini restaurant for breakfast - the team made me feel at home! The location is nice, although depending on the time you leave in the morning you may run into some traffic.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  August 14, 2018

Dear Mrs. Lizmara, Thank you for selecting our Hotel one more time and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Please feel free to contact us for assistance. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Thank you Regards Niklas Jonsson General Manager

GarySib
Kempton Park, South Africa

"Best oceanic views"

Reviewed August 09, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This was my second visit to this hotel, this time around had the ocean view, which was breathtaking. The room is quiet, with comfortable beds, open and spacious. The breakfast was freshly prepared and tasteful, with help all around. The only draw back was when I asked for my cell phone to be charged for 3 hrs and when I picked it up it was not charged at all, it was a bit upsetting and on a second thought, with the hotel cost, the airport pick up and drop off should be free.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  August 14, 2018

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We regret your negative experience and will consider your comments for improvements. We look forward to welcome you back in our Hotel. Thank you Regards Niklas Jonsson General Manager

zux3

"Great Place to Stay"

Reviewed July 30, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Hotel for work or pleasure. The staff is exceptional, friendly and are attentive to your needs. They are there to cater to you. Good place to work or vacation. I will return next time I visit.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  July 31, 2018

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Maputo. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

Departure717904

"My best Hotel experience ever"

Reviewed July 30, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I have travelled and stayed in most hotel in the world but Redisson Bali made it feel like it was my first time experience, I never felts the loneliness ones feels when not at home. The neatness, ambience was out of this world

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  July 31, 2018

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Maputo. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC