Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 617 traveler reviews

#3 of 23 hotels in Maputo

Excellent

319

Very Good

231

Average

45

Poor

13

Terrible

9
Business
456
Couples
67
Solo travel
17
Family
23

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a sea view (CathouJ)
    Sun May 27 21:24:30 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room overlooking the sea (Wanderlust_SAB)
    Sun Feb 04 21:56:03 CST 2018
  • Waterfront view beautiful. 909 was an excellent room even though not a corner suite. (Lovelylilac)
    Thu Jan 11 07:41:51 CST 2018
  • Rooms on 3rd or 4th floor are the best, as its close to breakfast area. (JP_Bellerose)
    Fri Nov 03 01:51:09 CDT 2017
  • I got a non sea facing room which was non smoking. Since I'm a smoker I asked for a smoking room, which was sea facing. Bonus. (st3veB)
    Sun Sep 10 06:13:44 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Outdoor view
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

rehaersinc2018

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed May 17, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very nice view, luxury, happy staff,good location. An ideal area for business meetings. Rooms were very nice. Only the internet was weak but I think it is because of the country infrastructure. As a summary the best in town

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  May 28, 2018

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Maputo. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

TLeal2

"Home away from home"

Reviewed April 05, 2018     Trip type:  Business

When in Maputo look no further than the Radisson Blu Hotel. I travel monthly into Africa due to the Technical work needed for my employer Ford Motor Company of Southern Africa and trust me when I say Radisson Blu Hotel is the best. I even use the same hotel in Dakar - Senegal. Often wish they had hotels in Ghana, Angola, Cape Verde and Zimbabwe. These are countries I visit annually as FORD Technical Trainer and Field Service Engineer.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  April 06, 2018

Dear TLeal2, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are thankful to your words of appreciation and loyalty to our brand. It will be a pleasure to host you again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

bobsearle56
Canberra, Australia

"feb-mar mission"

Reviewed March 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu is a very good place to stay. The staff are very friendly and the service is very good. The rooms are clean ad light, with excellent views along the coast. It is well located for my purpose.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  March 04, 2018

Dear Bob, Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

Robson C
Rio de Janeiro, RJ

"Amazing stay"

Reviewed February 28, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I had such an amazing stay at Radisson Blu in Maputo. The airline delayed my luggage and I got one day withou my personal things but thanks to the Radisson Blu team they gave a razor and a shaving cream to solve my problem. Also I ate a shrimp prepared by Chef Armando that happened to be the best shrimp I have ever eaten in my life (considerig that I am brazilian and we got a lot of shrimp in our sea, this is my biggest compliment).

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  March 01, 2018

Dear Robson, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

rmandebvu
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Good hotel but..."

Reviewed February 18, 2018     Trip type:  Business

All round a good hotel except for kitchen and waitressing staff during breakfast -who make you work to get their attention. Currently they are the weakest link in an otherwise very strong chain. They single handedly can sour an otherwise exceptional experience provided by their counterparts.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Niklas J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  February 20, 2018

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. We will pay attention to our breakfast waiters and see where we can improve guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Niklas Jonsson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC