Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 566 traveler reviews

#2 of 23 hotels in Maputo

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

299

Very Good

209

Average

38

Poor

11

Terrible

9
Business
423
Couples
62
Solo travel
12
Family
21

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I got a non sea facing room which was non smoking. Since I'm a smoker I asked for a smoking room, which was sea facing. Bonus. (st3veB)
    Sun Sep 10 06:13:44 CDT 2017
  • Ask for sea facing rooms (pfiwani)
    Wed Jun 21 05:23:22 CDT 2017
  • rooms on the 8th floor are nice and quite however room 811 best view,best room you would not want to check out. (Yolanda M)
    Wed Jun 21 01:52:45 CDT 2017
  • Higher floor have the best views of the city/ocean (Neo S)
    Mon Jun 19 00:49:05 CDT 2017
  • High floors (Leo Zeno V)
    Tue Apr 04 03:34:52 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Filini Restaurant food *Illustrative image

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kimihiko I
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Very comfortable"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I think the Radisson Blu Maputo is the best hotel in Maputo. It has a great value. All the staff are well educated, and very kind. When I will go to Maputo, I will stay in the Radisson Blu Maputo. All my colleagues who have stayed there, were very much satisfied. It is important for me.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  February 16, 2014

Dear Kimihiko I, Thank you for the review! We appreciate your kind feedback and will definitely share it with the staff! Hope to see you and your colleagues back soon. Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Tim D
East Hampton, United States

"For Business there is no equal in Maputo"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

With hotel occupancies reaching 70-85% consistently in Maputo, finding a room can be a challenge. I first stayed at Radisson Blu because my usual guest house was full. Now I consider it the most elegant and modern hotel in Maputo by far. You may have to justify the price but you won't find anything else equal to it.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  February 04, 2014

Dear Tim D, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the review, we hope that you will be back soon. Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Elegence G
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Review Radisson Blu Hotel"

Reviewed January 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It has got to be one of the best hotels in the world. Everything from staff to facilities. However, the restaurant menu is extremely limited. The internet although free disconnects way too frequently. For example, I spent a lot of time using the VIP Hotels cnferencing facilities and was never disconnected once.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  January 21, 2014

Dear Elegence G, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are updating the menu and will have new and exciting dishes available very soon. Hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon to sample our chef's latest offerings! Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC