Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 584 traveler reviews

#3 of 23 hotels in Maputo

Excellent

303

Very Good

219

Average

41

Poor

12

Terrible

9
Business
437
Couples
64
Solo travel
12
Family
22

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on 3rd or 4th floor are the best, as its close to breakfast area. (JP_Bellerose)
    Fri Nov 03 01:51:09 CDT 2017
  • I got a non sea facing room which was non smoking. Since I'm a smoker I asked for a smoking room, which was sea facing. Bonus. (st3veB)
    Sun Sep 10 06:13:44 CDT 2017
  • Ask for sea facing rooms (pfiwani)
    Wed Jun 21 05:23:22 CDT 2017
  • rooms on the 8th floor are nice and quite however room 811 best view,best room you would not want to check out. (Yolanda M)
    Wed Jun 21 01:52:45 CDT 2017
  • Higher floor have the best views of the city/ocean (Neo S)
    Mon Jun 19 00:49:05 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo
Filini Restaurant food *Illustrative image

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Francisco A
Luanda, Angola

"Excellent quality with a view"

Reviewed February 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is probably the best hotel in Maputo for business travel. Great service, warm welcome, friendly staff and for those who like it, a great sea view from most rooms. For tourists its not the closest to the city center, but then again, why would you want it to be. Will definitely come again!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  February 27, 2014

Dear Francisco A, We are delighted to hear that you will choose our hotel for future trips to Maputo! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is appreciated. Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

JOrge925
Coimbra

"excelent service"

Reviewed February 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I did not choose this hotel, it was my staff , i use to go to others hotels, but it was a clever decision, because I was during 4 nights and I can say that is a vert quiet hotel, with a staff very competente and nice, the food is perfect except the juices in the breakfeast, is a hotel near the ocean, but expensive like the others hotels im maputo.c Yiu can choose this hotel

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  February 16, 2014

Dear Jorge925, We are very happy that your staff chose to book our hotel for your stay, and that you enjoyed the food and service! Your feedback is much appreciated - thank you for brining your concern regarding the juices to our attention. I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again should your travels bring you back to the area! Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Mac7502
Mauritius

"enjoyable stay in Maputo"

Reviewed February 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Highly recommend this hotel, clean modern, good food, live to the international hotel standard, internet connection is good, nice swimming pool to relax, a bit pricy but it's Moz, will go there again.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  February 16, 2014

Dear Cheong A, We appreciate your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and had some time to relax at the swimming pool. The satisfaction of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future! Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Kimihiko I
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Very comfortable"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I think the Radisson Blu Maputo is the best hotel in Maputo. It has a great value. All the staff are well educated, and very kind. When I will go to Maputo, I will stay in the Radisson Blu Maputo. All my colleagues who have stayed there, were very much satisfied. It is important for me.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  February 16, 2014

Dear Kimihiko I, Thank you for the review! We appreciate your kind feedback and will definitely share it with the staff! Hope to see you and your colleagues back soon. Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Tim D
East Hampton, United States

"For Business there is no equal in Maputo"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

With hotel occupancies reaching 70-85% consistently in Maputo, finding a room can be a challenge. I first stayed at Radisson Blu because my usual guest house was full. Now I consider it the most elegant and modern hotel in Maputo by far. You may have to justify the price but you won't find anything else equal to it.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  February 04, 2014

Dear Tim D, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the review, we hope that you will be back soon. Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC