Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 625 traveler reviews

#3 of 24 hotels in Maputo

Excellent

322

Very Good

234

Average

45

Poor

13

Terrible

11
Business
462
Couples
68
Solo travel
17
Family
23

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a sea view (CathouJ)
    Sun May 27 21:24:30 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room overlooking the sea (Wanderlust_SAB)
    Sun Feb 04 21:56:03 CST 2018
  • Waterfront view beautiful. 909 was an excellent room even though not a corner suite. (Lovelylilac)
    Thu Jan 11 07:41:51 CST 2018
  • Rooms on 3rd or 4th floor are the best, as its close to breakfast area. (JP_Bellerose)
    Fri Nov 03 01:51:09 CDT 2017
  • I got a non sea facing room which was non smoking. Since I'm a smoker I asked for a smoking room, which was sea facing. Bonus. (st3veB)
    Sun Sep 10 06:13:44 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Outdoor view
Junior Suite
Exterior view
Exterior photographed by Kevin Brandkamp
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Phil M
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

"Superb Staff"

Reviewed May 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Humberto - a waiter in the hotel's main restaurant was just superb. Excellent customer attention and a pleasure to interact with - an Ambassador for the hotel. The hotel is well located, clean and functional. Beach facility would be an asset though!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  May 05, 2014

Dear Phil M, We appreciate your review! Thank you for the encouraging feedback, we will definitely pass it on to Humberto and the Filini Restaurant team. I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in future, should your travels bring you back to Maputo. Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Monogaran G
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Service excellence"

Reviewed April 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

My experiences during repeated stays was very pleasant. The staff like Sara Soares and others have always endeavoured to do their best to make me feel that I was a treasured guest. My stays have always been comfortable. I would recommend that other travellers favourably consider the Radisson Blu Maputo.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  April 30, 2014

Dear Monogaran G, Thank your for your review! We were very excited to receive your review, feedback from of our regular guests is extremely valuable to us. We will definitely pass your comments on to Sara and the rest of the team, we appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Erhan B
Ankara, Turkey

"Excellent"

Reviewed April 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have experienced with a relatively long stay; I was very much satisfied with the hotel, particularly the staff was very professional and hands on. I thank you to the management for having such a team.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  April 30, 2014

Dear Erhan B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very happy that you chose us for your extended stay in Maputo and that you were satisfied with the experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Maputo in future. Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

N1539NCdanielb
Maputo, Mozambique

"Best of Maputo"

Reviewed April 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel, professional service, very comfortable beds, great breakfast, good ocean views. I've stayed at the other top hotels in Maputo, and this one is by far the best value for my money. While you can't walk around the area as well as other places, it is a short taxi ride to restaurants.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  April 24, 2014

Dear NCdanielb, Your review is much appreciated. It is always wonderful to know that our guests were satisfied with their stay. I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in future! Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Thage P
Secunda, South Africa

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed April 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Neat and friendly staff, very efficient staff , they really know what they do. I can recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is very professional and very helpful, they speak good english as I dont speak Portugese. Rooms are very neat and well maintained

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this review  April 20, 2014

Dear Thage P, We appreciate your review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was friendly and helpful, I will definitely pass your feedback on to the team. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels bring you back to Maputo! Kind Regards Carien Veldman Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC