Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1411 traveler reviews

#17 of 131 hotels in Marseille

Excellent

473

Very Good

619

Average

217

Poor

66

Terrible

36
Business
315
Couples
559
Solo travel
65
Family
250

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Insist on making them supply a comfortable environment (Thomas1209)
    Sat Dec 02 01:31:13 CST 2017
  • Choose a room overlooking the port but be prepared to spend quite a lot more to do so. (Brendapaloma)
    Sat Nov 18 01:22:31 CST 2017
  • We loved the extra-priced harbour view (Klaus D)
    Tue Nov 07 01:09:01 CST 2017
  • Go up to the church and look at the the old harbour. (652graham)
    Tue Oct 24 11:59:53 CDT 2017
  • High floor room will be best, but ask for a room away from the lift so you don't hear it 'pinging' when it arrives. (HellholesLtd)
    Sun Sep 10 05:59:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Le Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Restaurant Le Radisson at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Restaurant Le Radisson at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Arnaud M
Pittsburgh, United States

"Very good"

Reviewed April 08, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel with great view and location. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Perfect for people on business trip. Breakfast is very complete and service is really looking to make your stay better. Will definitively stay here on my next trip.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  April 13, 2014

Dear Arnaud M, a big thank you for your kind reviews! The fact that you will choose to newly stay with us on your next travel to Marseille says it all for us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again. Many best regards, Nathalie Roque

Nicolas M
grenoble, France

"one night in radisson blu marseille"

Reviewed March 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

personal is very good , the situation is quite good too, but the room i had needed to be refreshed. internet connection is very slow , my night was correct , i ll go again because of price/quality. valet service is perfect,I am always suprised when for breakfast pastries are the frozen reheated, but it was quite good

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  March 11, 2014

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at the Radisson Blu Marseille, and be sure that we took notes for all your observations, to improve ourselves. We hope that we will have another occasion to welcome you. Best Regards, Nathalie Roque Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Marseille

Alzbeta M
Martin, Slovakia

"Very friendly hotel"

Reviewed February 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I can just recommended this hotel. Its position is very good in historical part of Marseille. The staff is polite, friendly and prepared to help you with everything. Food was delicious and a lot of. If I will visit Marseille again I am sure to choose this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  February 28, 2014

Dear Martin, thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you higlighted the quality of our service as our team really puts all efforts to give the utmost experience to our customers through a Yes I can attitude. We will be thrilled to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to Marseille! Many best regards,

Véronique M
Paris, France

"I recommend"

Reviewed February 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great location in the city center. Rooms are comfortable, bright and big enough. Tea and coffee facilities. Pleasant restaurant with view on the port. Nice buffet breakfast with a lot of different items. Friendly staff. Swimming pool with a grill during the nice season.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  February 28, 2014

Dear Véronique, thank you for your good reviews! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed both our facilities and service and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Until then, many best regards!

JAORMALTA
Rome, Italy

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed January 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu Marseille is an excellent choice. Good facility, modern and clean. Breakfast is quite good. Location is not the best but is on the Port and not far from most of the best atraction. Staff is friendly and helpfull.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  February 08, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your last experience in Marseille. We are happy each time a guest enjoy his stay in our Radisson Blu hotel. All our staff do its best to welcome you and do of your stay an special event. Best regards. Nathalie Roque

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC