Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1542 traveler reviews

#31 of 132 hotels in Marseille

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

513

Very Good

668

Average

236

Poor

78

Terrible

47
Business
349
Couples
624
Solo travel
70
Family
262

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay somewhere else (Jakub U)
    Mon Jun 18 10:14:30 CDT 2018
  • Towards back. It's a pretty quiet hotel overall. There is a side street in the back, but not very busy compared to front (Bri F)
    Sat Jun 09 07:06:16 CDT 2018
  • Room was quite (zmonique72)
    Thu Apr 26 09:43:32 CDT 2018
  • Insist on making them supply a comfortable environment (Thomas1209)
    Sat Dec 02 01:31:13 CST 2017
  • Choose a room overlooking the port but be prepared to spend quite a lot more to do so. (Brendapaloma)
    Sat Nov 18 01:22:31 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Le Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Restaurant Le Radisson at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Restaurant Le Radisson at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Francois M
SAINT-OUEN, France

"could do better"

Reviewed April 21, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Hotel selected for the place and the heated swimming pool. Place ok but outside (because no view from the room) extraordinary view from the swimming pool but not heated or by the sun so no sufficient in April.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  April 27, 2014

Dear François, thank you for your post! Our swimming pool has been heated only recently due to the very low demand. We hope this did not prevent you from enjoying your stay and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the future. Many best regards, Nathalie Roque

Dylan J
Cardiff, United Kingdom

"Central Marseille convenience and comfort"

Reviewed April 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Convenient for all features of vieux port, this modern hotel has nicely appointed rooms, good soundproofing from road noise. Beds sumptuous. We did not eat there, but the Solaris restaurant comes highly recommended and has an interesting menu. We'd stay there again: central and convenient, but not too expensive. A good base for exploring the vibrancy of Marseille.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  April 23, 2014

Dear Dylan J, thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and its location and look forward to welcoming you again in a near future. In the meantime, my very best regards! Nathalie Roque

200eddyv

"very nice hotel at the vieux port"

Reviewed April 08, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

very nice hotel, ideally situated at the Vieux Port the breakfast is very good, the staff are extremely friendly the rooms are nice and tidy ; the check in was very quick as was the check out , there is a nice atmosphere in the hotel

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  April 13, 2014

Dear 200eddyv, it always gives us great pleasure when we manage to make our customers at ease and welcome. This is what our staff aims to do and we are thrilled that you felt that way. We thank you for sharing it with everybody else on the web and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again should your travel bring you back to Marseille. Kindest regards, Nathalie Roque

Arnaud M
Pittsburgh, United States

"Very good"

Reviewed April 08, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel with great view and location. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Perfect for people on business trip. Breakfast is very complete and service is really looking to make your stay better. Will definitively stay here on my next trip.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  April 13, 2014

Dear Arnaud M, a big thank you for your kind reviews! The fact that you will choose to newly stay with us on your next travel to Marseille says it all for us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again. Many best regards, Nathalie Roque

Nicolas M
grenoble, France

"one night in radisson blu marseille"

Reviewed March 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

personal is very good , the situation is quite good too, but the room i had needed to be refreshed. internet connection is very slow , my night was correct , i ll go again because of price/quality. valet service is perfect,I am always suprised when for breakfast pastries are the frozen reheated, but it was quite good

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  March 11, 2014

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at the Radisson Blu Marseille, and be sure that we took notes for all your observations, to improve ourselves. We hope that we will have another occasion to welcome you. Best Regards, Nathalie Roque Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Marseille

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC