Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1380 traveler reviews

#18 of 132 hotels in Marseille

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

457

Very Good

609

Average

215

Poor

65

Terrible

34
Business
310
Couples
543
Solo travel
62
Family
246

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floor room will be best, but ask for a room away from the lift so you don't hear it 'pinging' when it arrives. (HellholesLtd)
    Sun Sep 10 05:59:19 CDT 2017
  • Room facing the harbour with balcony are good (satinderujjain)
    Fri Sep 08 07:31:02 CDT 2017
  • Our room was far from the wifi and we had trouble logging in. They tried to fix it but it was spotty at best. (Liddy B)
    Wed Sep 06 16:31:39 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a higher floor. Ground floor rooms are filled with mosquitoes. (helrose)
    Thu Aug 24 09:56:15 CDT 2017
  • sixth floor for a glimpse of harbour on the left side of building (21ukchip)
    Tue Aug 15 11:00:34 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Le Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Restaurant Le Radisson at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Restaurant Le Radisson at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

tpalmer123
Poole, United Kingdom

"Just perfect"

Reviewed August 15, 2017     Trip type:  Family

No idea why anyone would say anything negative about this superb hotel. Staff were perfect - friendly, helpful, charming and totally professional - location is amazing and the breakfast was sublime. Pool area is lovely and well looked after by the two lads who move umbrellas, bring food and drinks etc with the greatest courtesy. You just feel totally looked after and we will definitely be coming back. We splashed out and had a port view - totally worth it to wake up to that every morning.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Location

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  September 01, 2017

Dear tpalmer123, I am much honored by your great compliments regarding your recent visit at the Radisson Blu Marseille I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your last stay with us, i will share your comments with our staff who provide the best possible experience they can for all of our guests, and I am thankful to be able to count on their passion! Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Hicham Rawi Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Marseille, Vieux Port

Gilles D
Paris, France

"Great Experience and memorable"

Reviewed April 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I really recommend this hotel for both Leisure & Business trip. Great Location, great Staff, Great service, great view in front of vieux port, near to all tourism & attraction area. I recommend you to book from the hotel a private skipper to visit "les Calanques", really beautiful and amazing experience.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  April 07, 2017

Dear Gilles D, I am much honored by your great compliments regarding your recent visit at the Radisson Blu Marseille. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your last stay with us, i will share your comments with our staff who provide the best possible experience they can for all of our guests, and I am thankful to be able to count on their passion! Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Hicham Rawi Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Marseille, Vieux Port

robertnitsch
Vienna, Austria

"Poor stay at this hotel in December 2017"

Reviewed January 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

During the first day a group of guests celebrated very loud the whole night - till 6:00am in the morning and the hotel management was unable to control the situation. The very small and very light equipped fitness room does not meet the expectation one has of a hotel of this category.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  January 04, 2017

Dear Robertnitsch, Thank you for sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor community. Please accept my sincerest apology for all the inconveniences you had in our property. Thank you very much for your trust and for sharing this insightful feedback with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We take good notes of your comments regarding the gym, and I genuinely hope we will be able to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Yours Sincerely, Hicham Rawi Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Marseille, Vieux Port

ronaldregnier
Marseille, France

"Clean room is an option"

Reviewed December 30, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

If you want a clean room, go somewhere else! After a romantic night with my wife, we were welcomed in a distugsting room. Thank you Radisson Blu for this memorable night! Stay away from this hotel. Go to the intercontinental.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  January 04, 2017

Cher Mr Regnier, Je vous remercie d’avoir pris le temps de partager ce commentaire sur Trip Advisor et d’avoir choisi notre établissement pour votre séjour Marseillais. Je suis sincèrement désolée de ces gênes rencontrées pendant votre séjour qui ont pu entacher votre expérience parmi nous. La majorité du temps il y avait l'insigne NE PAS DÉRANGER sur votre porte ce qui a empêcher notre service d'étage de nettoyer votre chambre, et comme il vous l'a expliqué mon collègue François le duty manager, la réception a toujours essayé de vous joindre par téléphone pour avoir une heure de passage mais ils n'ont jamais obtenu de réponse. nos femmes de chambre ont l'interdiction de toucher aux affaires des clients, c'est ce qui vous a aussi donné l'impression qu'on n'a pas nettoyé la chambre car il y avait beaucoup d’affaires dans toute la chambre. Nous vous prions de croire que cela ne reflète en rien la qualité habituelle de notre établissement et vous prions de nous excuser de cette mauvaise expérience. Vous remerciant une fois encore d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions, nous vous prions d’agréer, cher Monsieur, l’expression de nos salutations distinguées. Cordialement. RAWI Hicham, Responsable Hébergement Radisson Blu Marseille, Vieux Port

Rawi H

"perfect place and staff"

Reviewed December 13, 2016     Trip type:  Business

the staff are very helpful and polite, excellent location and very comfortable bed. the hotel is near by all the facilities, excellent breakfast too. i recommend this hotel for all and i will stay there for sure for my next visit to Marseille.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC