Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1522 traveler reviews

#28 of 132 hotels in Marseille

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

510

Very Good

663

Average

230

Poor

76

Terrible

43
Business
345
Couples
616
Solo travel
69
Family
259

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay somewhere else (Jakub U)
    Mon Jun 18 10:14:30 CDT 2018
  • Towards back. It's a pretty quiet hotel overall. There is a side street in the back, but not very busy compared to front (Bri F)
    Sat Jun 09 07:06:16 CDT 2018
  • Room was quite (zmonique72)
    Thu Apr 26 09:43:32 CDT 2018
  • Insist on making them supply a comfortable environment (Thomas1209)
    Sat Dec 02 01:31:13 CST 2017
  • Choose a room overlooking the port but be prepared to spend quite a lot more to do so. (Brendapaloma)
    Sat Nov 18 01:22:31 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Le Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Restaurant Le Radisson at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Restaurant Le Radisson at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Redfoot
Sun City, Arizona

"Almost perfect"

Reviewed April 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Except for lack of evening turn down service and replacement of used towels, all went perfectly. The concierge service was particularly Helpful, particularly with regard to recommending safe dining places within walking distance and obtaining our printed boarding passes during the Air France pilot strike.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  April 09, 2018

Dear Redfoot, Many Thanks for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Marseille and for taking time to share your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Marseille. We hope that we will seen you again for a new stay in Marseille. Yours Sincerly Hicham Rawi Operations Manager Radisson Blu Marseille, Vieux Port

raymondp772
London, United Kingdom

"Short beak"

Reviewed October 25, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel situation was good and the staff did everything possible for us to enjoy our stay.Our room over looking the marina was very comfortable, clean with all the facilities required in modern day life, the concierge most helpful and the restaurant staff answered questions about nut allergy promptly and quickly advising which foods to have.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  October 25, 2017

Dear Raymondp772, I am much honored by your great compliments regarding your recent visit at the Radisson Blu Marseille I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your last stay with us, i will share your comments with our staff who provide the best possible experience they can for all of our guests, and I am thankful to be able to count on their passion! Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Hicham Rawi Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Marseille, Vieux Port

tpalmer123
Poole, United Kingdom

"Just perfect"

Reviewed August 15, 2017     Trip type:  Family

No idea why anyone would say anything negative about this superb hotel. Staff were perfect - friendly, helpful, charming and totally professional - location is amazing and the breakfast was sublime. Pool area is lovely and well looked after by the two lads who move umbrellas, bring food and drinks etc with the greatest courtesy. You just feel totally looked after and we will definitely be coming back. We splashed out and had a port view - totally worth it to wake up to that every morning.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Location

Service

Radisson_Marseille, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review  September 01, 2017

Dear tpalmer123, I am much honored by your great compliments regarding your recent visit at the Radisson Blu Marseille I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your last stay with us, i will share your comments with our staff who provide the best possible experience they can for all of our guests, and I am thankful to be able to count on their passion! Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Hicham Rawi Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Marseille, Vieux Port

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC