Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1036 traveler reviews

#1 of 6 hotels in Roches Noire

Excellent

713

Very Good

219

Average

63

Poor

22

Terrible

19
Business
15
Couples
437
Solo travel
23
Family
405

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • suitable for travellers who want peace and quiet away from everything (joanamajola)
    Thu Jan 04 03:48:17 CST 2018
  • Ocean view rooms in the building Lafayette on the first floor. (post2018)
    Mon Jan 01 07:14:14 CST 2018
  • sea view is good but there were huts obstructing the views do mention that (jyoti g)
    Thu Dec 28 21:53:34 CST 2017
  • Top floor rooms have better views, especially the ocean facing ones. Double deluxe rooms ideal for families. (Mohamed P)
    Thu Dec 28 03:32:19 CST 2017
  • Rooms facing ocean side near the pool are great and has access to all other parts of hotel. (venkysnikki)
    Mon Dec 25 20:01:06 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Le Comptoir Buffet Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Cafe at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Cafe at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

DJB20142014
London, United Kingdom

"Anniversary stay"

Reviewed July 13, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

We had an amazing stay at the Radisson Blu for our wedding anniversary. A very special 'thank you' to Ramesh in the restaurant and Preety at the concierge desk. The location is perfect and so peaceful.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 26, 2016

Dear DJB2014, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted that you had an "amazing stay" during your wedding anniversary celebrations at the Radisson Blu Azuri. We are glad to hear that our facilities and services have been up to your expectations. Thank you for your rating and for recommending our property to the readers of Tripadvisor. We will certainly convey your thank you note to Ramesh, Preety and the team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

trueislander
Island

"Highly recommended"

Reviewed July 11, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We live in Mauritius and go quite frequently to stay week ends in hotels when we don't go to our own beach house. We chose this hotel for a family weekend; two rooms (my wife and I; our daughter and her husband and baby girl - 22 months old). This was our second stay; the first was only the two of us; we shall certainly go often. The hotel is almost brand new but looks well lived in; it is well maintained, very light colours, great rooms and bathrooms. The buffets are very varied and tasty; the à la carte restaurants are very attrative. Most importantly, the staff are absolutely charming and dedicated.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 26, 2016

Dear Trueislander, First and above all, I would like to sincerely thank you for your second visit to our property. We are delighted to know that you had a great family stay at the Radisson Blu Azuri. We sincerely appreciate your high rating and recommendation. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming back again very soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

Yarash A
Haugesund, Norway

"Excellent romantic stay"

Reviewed July 10, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Everything excellent. Brilliant room, balcony. Big clean bathrooms with ceiling showers and bath tub. The staff is really helpful. The boat has some limited activities. Azuri area itself is excellent. There are better beaches in Mauririus but the in-hotel beach is good for romantic evening walks or a quick dip in the sea. The only thing that can be improved on is the variety at breakfast and the dinner. The dinner at other restaurants (other than the one where the buffet is served) is really pathetic. Its best to take the regular buffets. We were offered a special romantic dinner at one of the hotel's restaurants - Ocean One. It was the worst dinner I have ever had in my life. For then on, we stuck to the regular standard buffets.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 27, 2016

Dear Yarash A, We would like to sincerely thank you for highlighting the excellent accommodation facilities and services of the resort. Mauritius is indeed a fabulous romantic place to travel! We are pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable holiday with us. It is one of our core philosophy to delight our guest and our team members will always walk the extra mile to make every moment special! We have well noted your comments on certain aspect of the food in our restaurants and will work on some fine-tuning with the team. Thank you again for having stayed with us. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

Beekay E

"AMAZING EXPERIENCE TILL DATE"

Reviewed July 06, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

First time to the location and had an amazing experience. Crystal clear water of beach shore was awesome. Staff was very humble and very cooperative during our whole stay. Special thanks to Mr. Ramesh, and Chef Mr. Vinod.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 27, 2016

Dear Beekay E, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the Radisson Blu Azuri. Thank you for highlighting our excellent beach facilities. We sincerely appreciate your high rating and recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

Natalie L
Quatre Bornes, Mauritius

"Disappointed"

Reviewed July 04, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Expensive for what was offered. Electric kettle and Hair Dryer out of order. Booked "All Inclusive" but in fact was "Full Board". So, if my kid was hungry at 17.00 hrs, had to pay. But I negociated and got this tea break in the end. But advert was misleading. Room was badly maintained. Walls were dirty.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 26, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not feel that the all inclusive package met the level of service that you had expected. It is very disappointing to hear that the decor and amenities where not up to standards. We take the time to listen to your comments so we can continually improve our services. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC