Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1196 traveler reviews

#1 of 6 hotels in Roches Noire

Excellent

843

Very Good

242

Average

68

Poor

23

Terrible

20
Business
15
Couples
507
Solo travel
24
Family
472

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We found the room at the ground floor the best as it was close to the swimming pool and the main buffet restaurant. (vineshd2018)
    Sun Apr 15 21:36:01 CDT 2018
  • Pool view if you prefer the hustle and bustle and to enjoy the evening entertainment from your balcony. (_florinapa)
    Tue Apr 10 19:50:39 CDT 2018
  • Best Sea View From Block 1000 Quiet Rooms each Personalize without any noise. Accessible to Reception, Main Restaurant and Swimming Pool. (Divesh C)
    Mon Apr 09 02:40:40 CDT 2018
  • We chose the balcony Ocean View rooms and were so happy with our choice! (Nicole R)
    Wed Apr 04 20:39:33 CDT 2018
  • Comptoir restaurant very nice and good variety in terms of food (manishahurloll01)
    Thu Mar 22 21:12:18 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Le Comptoir Buffet Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Cafe at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Cafe at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

n2pat
Scotch Plains, New Jersey

"beautiful spacious and peaceful"

Reviewed August 17, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

The rooms are very spacious and clean, balcony with a view of ocean, very good housekeeping service twice a day-morning and evening. All the staff were very welcoming, always smiling and ready to help. Ramesh in the restaurant always asked if we needed anything and wanted to make sure everyone is satisfied. The place is very quiet and beautiful, the private beach is beautiful and very safe

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  August 29, 2016

Dear n2pat, We would like to sincerely thank you for highlighting the excellent hospitality you have experienced. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for your appreciation of our facilities and services. Guest satisfaction is indeed paramount to us and our team members are happy to extend the best service in line with our "Yes I Can" philosophy. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards Ivan Resort Manager

Palash S

"ONE of the best locations in mauritius.. best beach, wonderfull rooms"

Reviewed August 07, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

excellent in hospitality. good at food. but the no of people attending you in restaurants are quite less. Else beach is superb. complimentary services too are too good. Glass boat ride very good. paddle boat too good.. Ramesh at restaurant is very good. Sheetal at reception is helpfull. No Jacuzzi.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  August 30, 2016

Dear Palash S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We will certainly share your comments with Ramesh, Sheetal and all those who have contributed to your “wonderful” holiday experience. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Ivan Resort Manager

Jacobus L
Cape Town, South Africa

"Fantastic Azuri"

Reviewed August 02, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Enjoyed the friendly staff. Ramesh was great!!! The new modern Radisson Hotel and Complex made our stay memorable. The room was super cool. Access to the rest of the Island from Azuri was easy which gave us the opportunity to explore the Island.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  August 30, 2016

Dear Jacobus L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our resort to the readers of Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly share your very encouraging comments to Ramesh and all those who have contributed to enhance your overall holiday experience. Thank you again for having stayed with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

Apurva S

"Fantastic staff and amazing ambience"

Reviewed July 25, 2016     Trip type:  Family

The hotel was extremely hospitable. I loved the stay as the employees made it way comfortable for me and my parents. Starting with Reservation (Chandni) was very supportive and informative. Ashna for Guest Relations made sure we had a relaxed stay. The Ocean One restaurant (Eric and Shakeel Ibrahim) went out of the way to make our food delicious, specially the Indian food as my mom was vegetarian. Housekeeping (Rekha) made sure that our room had all the amenities and clean every time. The stay was fantastic due to these people and so i will recommend your hotel.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 27, 2016

Dear Apurva S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our resort to the readers of Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your excellent rating and are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us together with your family. Guest satisfaction is indeed paramount to us and our team members are happy to extend the best service in line with our "Yes I Can" philosophy. We will certainly share your very encouraging comments to Chandni, Ashna, Eric, Shakeel, Rekha and all those who have contributed to your memorable experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

DJB20142014
London, United Kingdom

"Anniversary stay"

Reviewed July 13, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

We had an amazing stay at the Radisson Blu for our wedding anniversary. A very special 'thank you' to Ramesh in the restaurant and Preety at the concierge desk. The location is perfect and so peaceful.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 26, 2016

Dear DJB2014, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted that you had an "amazing stay" during your wedding anniversary celebrations at the Radisson Blu Azuri. We are glad to hear that our facilities and services have been up to your expectations. Thank you for your rating and for recommending our property to the readers of Tripadvisor. We will certainly convey your thank you note to Ramesh, Preety and the team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC