Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1438 traveler reviews

#1 of 6 hotels in Roches Noire

Excellent

1063

Very Good

258

Average

72

Poor

24

Terrible

21
Business
16
Couples
605
Solo travel
25
Family
578

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Superior double room (Reema C)
    Thu Jul 12 09:49:10 CDT 2018
  • 1st floor with the swimming pool and ocean view is superb (Branson D)
    Sun Jun 17 21:42:10 CDT 2018
  • The 1300 series (Sam T)
    Fri Jun 15 03:18:32 CDT 2018
  • First floor rooms have a nice view of sea front. (vvsrawat)
    Fri Jun 08 04:30:27 CDT 2018
  • Ask for sea view; we asked but did not get this. (Deena P)
    Wed May 30 02:07:11 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Le Comptoir Buffet Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Cafe at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Cafe at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sudhir C
Port Louis, Mauritius

"Great place to relax"

Reviewed September 20, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

A great place to relax. I loved the peaceful feeling in the rooms with almost no noise around. The hotel is well maintained. The gardens are lovely. The sea is beautiful. The hotel staff is very welcoming and caring. I'll surely consider booking this hotel again.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review  September 28, 2016

Dear Sudhir C, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a relaxing time at the Radisson Blu Azuri. We sincerely appreciate your high rating and recommendation. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming back again very soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

Venishree M
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Awesome staff"

Reviewed August 29, 2016     Trip type:  Family

This has to be the first time ever that I experienced such awesome customer service. The staff at Azuri are friendly, helpful, humble and most importantly true service ambassadors. Special mention to the following staff members that went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay: Vanessa Muthoo, Ramesh, Pratina, Jeshna, Johnathan,Nishal and Vimla. You guys Rock!!!!!!!

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review  September 22, 2016

Dear Venishree M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the Radisson Blu Azuri. We sincerely appreciate your high rating. Guest satisfaction is indeed paramount to us and our team members are happy to extend the best service in line with our "Yes I Can" philosophy. We will certainly share your very encouraging comments to Vanessa, Ramesh, Pratima, Jesha, Jonathan, Nishal, Vimla and all those who have contributed to your memorable experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

Augostinho D
Johannesburg, South Africa

"A peaceful and relaxing hotel"

Reviewed August 21, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We were really pleased with this hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The gardens were beautifully maintained and the beach loungers are well spaced (maybe a strange thing to notice, but it was nice because you could have some privacy on the beach). It was quiet and peaceful even when the hotel was full. What really made this hotel so memorable is the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable, without getting in the way. I'm sorry to say that we didn't get names for all of the people who helped us (our fault), but we were grateful for each and every one of them. In particular, Dajee, Ramesh and the waitrons at Le Comptoir restaurant were exceptional. In particular, the staff out of their way to ensure we were fed before our departure, despite us providing very little notice. Jonathan and the staff at Cyan bar provided us with afternoon tea with a smile every day. The staff at the front office were also most helpful, especially Nitish (the concierge) who provided excellent recommendations for outings and did an equally sterling job of arranging these outings. Our housekeeping staff, including Vimla, Yogesh, Pravin and others, made sure we were comfortable and even decorated our beds with "towel origami" in the evenings. We were also very impressed with the treatments we received at the spa. The food served at Le Comptoir fits a different theme each night, with themes rotating between Mauritian, Creole, Indian, Chinese and Ocean (seafood) - although plainer options were also provided. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review  August 29, 2016

Dear Inho D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our resort to the readers of Trip advisor. We do appreciate your excellent rating and are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is indeed paramount to us and our team members are happy to extend the best service in line with our "Yes I Can" philosophy. We will certainly share your very encouraging comments to Dajee, Ramesh, Jonathan, Nitish Vimla, Yogesh, Pravin and all those who have contributed to your memorable experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

n2pat
Scotch Plains, New Jersey

"beautiful spacious and peaceful"

Reviewed August 17, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

The rooms are very spacious and clean, balcony with a view of ocean, very good housekeeping service twice a day-morning and evening. All the staff were very welcoming, always smiling and ready to help. Ramesh in the restaurant always asked if we needed anything and wanted to make sure everyone is satisfied. The place is very quiet and beautiful, the private beach is beautiful and very safe

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review  August 29, 2016

Dear n2pat, We would like to sincerely thank you for highlighting the excellent hospitality you have experienced. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for your appreciation of our facilities and services. Guest satisfaction is indeed paramount to us and our team members are happy to extend the best service in line with our "Yes I Can" philosophy. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards Ivan Resort Manager

Palash S

"ONE of the best locations in mauritius.. best beach, wonderfull rooms"

Reviewed August 07, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

excellent in hospitality. good at food. but the no of people attending you in restaurants are quite less. Else beach is superb. complimentary services too are too good. Glass boat ride very good. paddle boat too good.. Ramesh at restaurant is very good. Sheetal at reception is helpfull. No Jacuzzi.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review  August 30, 2016

Dear Palash S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We will certainly share your comments with Ramesh, Sheetal and all those who have contributed to your “wonderful” holiday experience. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Ivan Resort Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC