Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 809 traveler reviews

#1 of 5 hotels in Roches Noire

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

540

Very Good

176

Average

55

Poor

22

Terrible

16
Business
9
Couples
315
Solo travel
18
Family
325

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ocean View rooms (Ganapathy S)
    Tue Oct 10 02:44:25 CDT 2017
  • 1st floor for privacy (Deren S)
    Mon Oct 02 02:41:45 CDT 2017
  • Pool view rooms might be a bit noisy. (Johette S)
    Sun Oct 01 23:09:28 CDT 2017
  • Plunge pool rooms are worth the extra cost. (jas0npedley)
    Sun Oct 01 08:16:26 CDT 2017
  • Close to the gym/spa is good (Wendy H)
    Thu Sep 07 06:12:32 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Le Comptoir Buffet Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Cafe at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Cafe at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

59Danielle_B131
Southampton, United Kingdom

"Absolutely Incredible Honeymoon."

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

My Husband and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa for 11 nights on our Honeymoon! We had the most incredible time and were more than happy with the service and hotel. Cleanliness of the hotel and our room was fantastic. Our room was cleaned 2-3 times a day by Indira who was very friendly and accommodating at all times. We had fresh towels on a daily basis including pool towels and these were brought to our room every morning. The fridge was stocked up in the evening and we had plenty of fizzy drinks, water and juices. There were also snacks, beer, wince and champagne. The hotel itself was very clean. The restaurant was fantastic, the food was incredible and there was something for everyone. I would like to mention Ramesh in particular who was lovely and very accommodating. If he is not a Manager/ Supervisor then he should be as he was brilliant. Every night there was curry and a theme dinner at Le Comptior which was very varied and always tasty. The lunch and breakfast were also great and there was a pretty good variety. You must visit the A La Carte restaurants. It says you have an allowance of 800 rupees and this is more than enough, my husband and I both had steak which we didn't have to pay and it was beautifully cooked. The service in these restaurants were incredible and it was lovely overlooking the beach . The pool was beautiful, very clean and nearly always warm. The heaters are on but if it is a colder night then it gets cooler first thing. The hotel has 2 large pools and 1 children's pool. The drinks were great and there was large variety that was included, The cocktails were nice and Michel who was the Drinks Maker was great, he was very friendly and always smiling. I would also like to thank Kyo who had been at the hotel for 3 weeks. He was a trainee although he had worked as a waiter for many years around the island but he was excellent, very funny, and pretty quick getting our drinks. He made a special effort to ensure we were happy at all times. The water sports are great and you must go over to the platform in the middle of the sea. The glass bottom boat was excellent and we saw 2 sea turtles on this trip. These are a must and are all included. We visited Casla Zoo and walk with the Lions! It was an incredible experience and I would definitely recommend it. Overall I would like to say a massive thank you to everyone who made our honeymoon fantastic, we would love to return one day. Thank you :)

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear Danielle, First and above all, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that the Radisson Blu Azuri has exceeded your expectations. We are all very proud to extend the best service in line with our “Yes I Can” philosophy! I will certainly convey your appreciation to Ramesh, Mikel and all those who have contributed to make your stay a memorable one!. We all look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards Ivan Resort Manager

ludovicusf
Antwerp, Belgium

"unforgetable"

Reviewed October 08, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

highly recommended : everything and everywhere is clean, very friendly staff, good food, quiet place and safe. A lot of choices from food and drinks especially the desserts. And in the evening everything is quiet after 11h30 pm. The hotel has a lot of different activities during the day.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear Ludovicus F, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased that pleased to read that our facilities and overall service have been up to your expectations. The resort had indeed an extensive list of activities ranging from complimentary water sports, bicycle discovery trip, visit of the market, yoga classes, stargazing with a professional astronomer among others. We thank you for your high recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

Glennwallace
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom

"our dream holiday"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

This is a 4* hotel not a 5*..Don't expect white sand and crystal clear water.we had issues with our room and the food and after 2 days wanted to come home feeling we had been ripped off,the whole management team reacted immediately, changed our room guaranteed us our two same sunbeds everyday as I'm slightly disabled.It made a big difference.we still found it strange the entertainment finished at 10pm and the bar closed at 11pm ,there was room service but you needed to be a millionaire to use it as the A/I finished at 11pm.The whole complex is so clean it amazed us how the cleaners done it. The staff are fantastic,Johnathon and sanjay on reception,our dear friend Nishi for her entertainment around the pool and henna tattoos,.. Mikel,Darren and kai on the bar...Ramesh and Masood in the restaurant... Sunil who always seemed to be there...and not least Avinash who kept our room immaculate. Apologies to anyone I forget,. I'm not knocking the place they do the best with what they have and with a bit more investment mainly the evening food in the main restaurant and the nighttime entertainment it would be great.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  October 08, 2017

Dear Mr/s Wallace, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you have experienced during the first days of your stay. We are pleased however that you did appreciate the attention provided by the team to ensure that your stay went on smoothly and to your satisfaction. We have well noted your suggestions on areas we can improve and will make sure that they are attended. We thank you again for having stayed with us and look forward to welcome you back for a different experience. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

Karen M
Darlington, United Kingdom

"Truly amazing"

Reviewed September 29, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed here fo 10 days. From start to finish we were treated as royalty. Hotel and facilities were great. Can't speak highly enough of the staff, they couldn't have been any better. Food was good. Hotel facilities were great. Gym very well equipped as was Spa. Water sports readily available. Spotlessly clean

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  October 03, 2017

Dear Karen, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable holiday at our resort. We are pleased that our facilities and services have been up to your expectations. We shall certainly convey your appreciation to the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Ivan Resort Manager

carolfK83YZ
Liverpool, United Kingdom

"September 17"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Fabulous place with lovely people no matter what you asked of the staff they were so helpful from booking trips to the activities even down to the manager going around the holiday makers asking them on a daily basis how they were .

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  October 03, 2017

Dear Carol, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. It is one of our core philosophy to delight our guest and our team will always walk the extra mile to make every moment special! We are happy that you did appreciate the location, activities and the dedicated service from the team. We will definitely share your very encouraging comments to all those who have contributed to your memorable experience. Thank you again for having stayed with us. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards Ivan Resort Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC