Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 929 traveler reviews

#1 of 6 hotels in Roches Noire

Excellent

631

Very Good

201

Average

61

Poor

22

Terrible

16
Business
15
Couples
389
Solo travel
21
Family
357

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 1004 :) great room (nov40)
    Thu Dec 14 00:29:08 CST 2017
  • Best Views Cleanliness Top Notch (ashleykaniah)
    Sun Dec 10 05:45:02 CST 2017
  • Rooms with Ocean views (rajnikantthakore84)
    Wed Nov 22 19:30:44 CST 2017
  • Garden View rooms are the best. (KAARTHICK B)
    Tue Nov 14 06:34:27 CST 2017
  • Rooms facing swimming pool and beach is excellent (Harsh S)
    Thu Nov 09 20:23:46 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Le Comptoir Buffet Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Cafe at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Cafe at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Yogendra R
Jaipur, India

"Radisson Blue Auri, Mauritius"

Reviewed November 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed for 6 nights and 7 days to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The resort was very good, rooms were good, staff was very cooperative, overall resort was very clean. Though the beach was not clean, they had platform near the beach where water was crystal clear and goods for swimming and snorkeling. Food was very good as we were Indian Vegetarian and never had a problem with vegetarian food. Other restaurants La Azuli and Ocean on the beach were also very good. Staff was very cooprative.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  December 06, 2017

Dear Yogendra, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services have been up to your expectations. We are happy that you did appreciate the vegetarian food selection in our 3 restaurants. Thank you for your excellent rating and for highly recommending our property to the readers of Tripadvisor. We look looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Ivan Hotel Manager

rashpalsinghp
Greater London, United Kingdom

"OUR Maratius Trip"

Reviewed October 26, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

our group of three couples really enjoyed this trip to Mauritius which was first time. The first impression of the Resort on arrival did not convince that it was a FIVE star complex but later when we saw our bed rooms and the dining hall service at night, it got more convincing. The live music at night was quite welcoming after the evening meals; but we were disappointed that despite numerous visitors from India and other places of Asian Origin, there were no musicians who could sing Indian songs or even a disco service. e.g Hindi or Punjabi Bangra which gets visitors of all communities on the floor for dancing. This is our experience in UK. The Mauritius music and musicians were really entertaining and got the visitors involved as to be expected. The two birthdays of our friend and my wife were of rather a very low profile coming from a 5* resort (it was only one of the dining hall staff and his mate made an effort to personally sing some kind of birthday songs and good wishes to make our day and later he stood out in looking after our group during rest of our stay

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  November 05, 2017

Dear Rashpalsinghp, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are delighted that you have an enjoyable family holiday at the Radisson Blu Azuri. We have however well noted your comments regarding the evening entertainment and birthday celebration and you can rest assured that same will be discussed with our team for due consideration We thank you again for having stayed with us and look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

freakytraveller2017
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Heaven in the Ocean"

Reviewed October 22, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Awesome property, great rooms, friendliest staff, mesmerising views of the ocean, excellent water & in house activities, whole lot of activities in and around that keeps you busy. Overall a once in a lifetime experience. Keep up the good work !

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  November 05, 2017

Dear Freakytaveller 2017, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. As you have pointed out, we are all very happy to extend the best service in line with our "Yes I Can" philosophy and are indeed very proud of our team. We will certainly convey your appreciation to all those who have contributed to make your stay a memorable one! Thank you for having stayed with us. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

vanreenenrauchelle
Bloemfontein, South Africa

"Holiday"

Reviewed October 20, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Stayed in this hotel during first week of October 2017. Excellent service given especially by the staff working at the Ocean One restautant (Rishi, Raj, Schweta, Dheeraj and Dikshai). The pool area was very entertaining and especially the lady doing the henna tattoos was very helpful. The wind on the eastern side of the island can be a problem at times. My wife compains about the fact that there were no mirror when she blowed her hair. Overall a fantastic experience and allready planning to come back in a few years time.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  October 29, 2017

Dear Vanreenenrauchelle, We are delighted to read that you had an amazing stay at the Radisson Blu Azuri. We will certainly convey your appreciation to all those who have contributed to your memorable holiday! Thank you for your excellent rating and for highly recommending our property. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Ivan Resort Manager

59Danielle_B131
Southampton, United Kingdom

"Absolutely Incredible Honeymoon."

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

My Husband and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa for 11 nights on our Honeymoon! We had the most incredible time and were more than happy with the service and hotel. Cleanliness of the hotel and our room was fantastic. Our room was cleaned 2-3 times a day by Indira who was very friendly and accommodating at all times. We had fresh towels on a daily basis including pool towels and these were brought to our room every morning. The fridge was stocked up in the evening and we had plenty of fizzy drinks, water and juices. There were also snacks, beer, wince and champagne. The hotel itself was very clean. The restaurant was fantastic, the food was incredible and there was something for everyone. I would like to mention Ramesh in particular who was lovely and very accommodating. If he is not a Manager/ Supervisor then he should be as he was brilliant. Every night there was curry and a theme dinner at Le Comptior which was very varied and always tasty. The lunch and breakfast were also great and there was a pretty good variety. You must visit the A La Carte restaurants. It says you have an allowance of 800 rupees and this is more than enough, my husband and I both had steak which we didn't have to pay and it was beautifully cooked. The service in these restaurants were incredible and it was lovely overlooking the beach . The pool was beautiful, very clean and nearly always warm. The heaters are on but if it is a colder night then it gets cooler first thing. The hotel has 2 large pools and 1 children's pool. The drinks were great and there was large variety that was included, The cocktails were nice and Michel who was the Drinks Maker was great, he was very friendly and always smiling. I would also like to thank Kyo who had been at the hotel for 3 weeks. He was a trainee although he had worked as a waiter for many years around the island but he was excellent, very funny, and pretty quick getting our drinks. He made a special effort to ensure we were happy at all times. The water sports are great and you must go over to the platform in the middle of the sea. The glass bottom boat was excellent and we saw 2 sea turtles on this trip. These are a must and are all included. We visited Casla Zoo and walk with the Lions! It was an incredible experience and I would definitely recommend it. Overall I would like to say a massive thank you to everyone who made our honeymoon fantastic, we would love to return one day. Thank you :)

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ivan C, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear Danielle, First and above all, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that the Radisson Blu Azuri has exceeded your expectations. We are all very proud to extend the best service in line with our “Yes I Can” philosophy! I will certainly convey your appreciation to Ramesh, Mikel and all those who have contributed to make your stay a memorable one!. We all look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards Ivan Resort Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC