Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1741 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Poste Lafayette

Excellent

1324

Very Good

341

Average

47

Poor

13

Terrible

16
Business
11
Couples
1375
Solo travel
33
Family
155

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms with the ocean view are the best. (OM D)
    Tue Jun 12 00:03:11 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on the east side facing the sea are totally worth the stay. (Ayesha B)
    Thu Jun 07 22:54:33 CDT 2018
  • Superior Ocean View, its close to reception (shamilamaharaj1518)
    Mon Jun 04 23:43:43 CDT 2018
  • Great location (Manisha A)
    Thu May 31 02:37:53 CDT 2018
  • Sea View, close to reception (Louis-Andre B)
    Mon May 28 04:52:15 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room (alternative) at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

nigelhipwood
Kempton Park, South Africa

"Excellent"

Reviewed December 13, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed at Radisson Blu from 23rd to 30th October.We had a fantastic time there. The staff are excellent. The rooms are clean and nothing is too much trouble for them. From the minute we arrived until we left we couldn't have been treated any better.A special thanks to Nitin, Jaya, Ali, Nina Vinod, Vishali and Diane whose henna tattoos are fantastic. To Kevin you must be very proud of your staff.Cant wait to come back to see you all. Nigel & Irene SA

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  December 23, 2016

Dear nigelhipwood, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your entire stay with us and that the service from our staffs exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your recommendations and We look forward to your next stay!

sandeeps977
Pune, India

"Awesome stay"

Reviewed December 10, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

we enjoy the stay and the activities that hotel conducted was good.. Rooms are next to the beach. staff was good Amit,Neha etc are very helpful. Candle light dinner should be conducted on the beach not next to swimming pool. I hope in future it will done:) it was our best stay:)Thanks alot:)

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  December 12, 2016

Dear sandeeps977, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the room and the service level at our hotel. Thank you for your suggestion and We look forward to your next stay!

rahul_thorat27
Mumbai, India

"Wonderful Stay"

Reviewed November 22, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

I had been for my honey moon and had choose to stay at the Superior oceanic view room and it was a very good stay and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. though we did not enjoy the food as much we enjoyed the stay and location. Would recommend to improve a bit on the buffet dinner and have some more variations and include ice cream.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  November 28, 2016

Dear rahul_thorat27, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. We have shared your feedbacks with our Chefs. We thank you and We look forward to your next stay.

kaleeaneeb
Curepipe, Mauritius

"MR & MRS BEETUN-MOHUN"

Reviewed November 17, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

We had a great time for our honeymoon. Awesome place , very romantic , relaxing and peaceful. Reasonable Price . good customer service, good team spirit, great management. Special thanks to Nea, Diane, Vimi, Navin, Josian, Ajay, Eliette, Vicky, Rekha,Josette, Ajay(kitchen), Mirella, Ali, Sachin Ritika youly, vinod , avinash, jaya, Nasim,kavi, kim, Roshan and the whole team of Radisson Blu.. A BIG THANKS TO MAKE OUR HONEYMOON MEMORABLE... Hope to see u all again very soon.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  November 28, 2016

Dear kaleeaneeb, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and that the service exceeded your expectations. We have shared your review with our teams. We look forward to your next stay!

Kelly-Ann N
Mauritius

""Family-Honeymoon""

Reviewed November 05, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

The Hotel is incredible, excellent service,the staff is very efficient and welcoming, but most of all the Food is amazing. Not a large variety but what they do, they really know how to do it and its very tasteful. Special Thanks to the Pastry Chef who makes wonderful deserts.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  November 10, 2016

Dear Kelly-Ann N, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your positive experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Honaymoon stay with us and that the food, the service and our Pastries exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing and We look forward to your next stay.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC