Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2029 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Poste Lafayette

Excellent

1575

Very Good

370

Average

52

Poor

14

Terrible

18
Business
12
Couples
1601
Solo travel
39
Family
185

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Best Seaview, clean rooms, delicious foods and friendly staffs (Rooveer D)
    Fri Sep 21 08:12:37 CDT 2018
  • Front rooms with sea view are beautiful and romantic (arvin u)
    Mon Aug 27 02:36:13 CDT 2018
  • Nice Location (sachin186)
    Sun Aug 26 23:37:33 CDT 2018
  • Best seaside views (Nitty Rai S)
    Fri Aug 10 14:42:42 CDT 2018
  • Ask for front row building on the beach for sea view . (tonyholland757)
    Tue Aug 07 05:28:34 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room (alternative) at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

JacquesS809
Carletonville

"Thanks"

Reviewed June 19, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had a great time at the resort.Water sports were limited and we were only informed the day we left that we could participate in other activities at the sister Hotel.Room was comfortable and neat.Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was great with a lot of variety in buffet and Aqua restaurant.The only downside was that the cocktails on the all inclusive package was of a poor quality.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 21, 2017

Dear Jacques S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted that you had a great time at our Resort and we are very appreciative for your tribute on the room , helpfulness of our team members and food varieties in our restaurants. We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations on the cocktails and your comments have been taken into consideration and action has been initiated to upgrade the quality of our cocktails. We will share your comments with our team and encourage to keep delivering memorable moments to our guests.We hope to have the chance to welcome you again among us to improve also this part of your experience with us.

aniruddhv2017
Mumbai, India

"Great experience"

Reviewed June 12, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Really nice hotel and location. Nice and friendly staff. Food is also good. I would say that its best place for couples and honeymoon. The beach is simply amazing during day and night both. I would recommend this to newly weds if going to Mauritius.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 14, 2017

Dear aniruddhv2017, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit to Mauritius and the level service from our dedicated team members. We have shared your review with our team who has contributed to enhance your holiday. Thank you for your recommendations and for choosing the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette.

israj984

"fair"

Reviewed June 07, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Overall it was a good experience. Food was very nice , especially breakfast was superb. A wide choice of food. just we didn't like the location of our room. Due to bad sea we could not enjoy outdoor facilities. moreactivities must be made available to customers.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 08, 2017

Dear israj984, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us. We are indeed very fortunate to host wonderful guests like you. Nothing inspires us more than receiving such valuable feedback. We have shared your feedback to all our team members who have contributed to enhance your holiday experience. We understand due to the uncharacteristically rainy weather you couldn't enjoy the outdoor activities. In regards to the location of room ,all information are clearly spelled out with our Travel partners .We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services . We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations and looking forward to welcoming you back soon on our shores!

daveB9844UP

"Relaxing Hotel"

Reviewed June 06, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very nice for couple as the location is great and very romantic. The room is very nice with a great view. Staff was friendly. I will highly recomend this hotel to people who want an escape to resource themselves.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 07, 2017

Dear daveB9844UP, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit to Mauritius. We have shared your review with our team who has contributed to enhance your holiday. Thank you for your recommendations and for choosing the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette.

40Tyrone
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Outstanding Adults only resort. Perfect for honeymoon couples. Excellent value for money"

Reviewed June 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

From the moment we checked in we were made to feel special. Nea Vivi Sohun went out of her way to make us feel valued. The all inclusive honeymoon package placed us in a beach room which made it so much more special. The food was really good, esspecailly in the aqau 180 resturant. The "On the beach" candle lit dinner was fantastic. Nitin, from (Angel dive) who are based at the hotel was also both friendly and helpful. Nitin arranged our catamaran trip to Ile aux cerf island which was a fun day out and all told was good value. We are very grateful to the full Radisson Blu team, the Angel dive team and Monique and Kaycee from Travel dreams SA for making our honey moon, a week to remember.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 07, 2017

Dear 40Tyrone, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit to Mauritius and the level service especially from Nea and Nitin. We have shared your review with our team who has contributed to enhance your holiday. Thank you for your recommendations and for choosing the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC