Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1141 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Poste Lafayette

Excellent

807

Very Good

272

Average

37

Poor

10

Terrible

15
Business
9
Couples
879
Solo travel
28
Family
107

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with a sea view (Jackie C)
    Tue Oct 10 07:52:17 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are close to all dining and other facilities (835garryd)
    Thu Oct 05 09:40:24 CDT 2017
  • definitely try and get an ocean view room (Natalie Natasha P)
    Wed Oct 04 21:55:53 CDT 2017
  • Enquire beforehand. Some of the more expensive rooms are actually smaller in size so it depends on your priorities. (Andrew H)
    Tue Oct 03 01:57:25 CDT 2017
  • Sea view rooms (RODDD222)
    Fri Sep 08 09:28:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room (alternative) at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Nautilus Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Chethan R

"Sun Sea Sand...Sassy Mauritius."

Reviewed June 15, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed in Radisson for our Honeymoon and our stay was for a week. Nice hotel with good ambience and services. Food was good but felt bit repetitive after two days of stay, the reception and restaurant staff were always there for our queries and help. We got a room which had both garden and beach view from the 2nd floor so it compensated for the size of rooms. Overall a good and comfortable stay.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 29, 2016

Dear Chethan R, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your positive experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your next stay.

Debjyoti M
Kolkata, India

"Excellent vacation at Mauritius"

Reviewed June 10, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel is located on the east coast of Mauritius, right on the beach. The area around the hotel is full of trees and deserted. The beach is great for snorkeling, with lots of small fishes. There are 3 restaurants in the hotel, most serve European & Indian/Mauritian cuisine. The food is delicious.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 20, 2016

Dear Debjyoti M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your positive experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the snorkeling, the food and the service. We look forward to your next stay.

christerryp
england

"Outstanding"

Reviewed November 28, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Post Lafayette. All the manager's run an excellent team of people. We experience a top class service from all of them, from upgrading our room after a fault in the original room, to experiencing dishes from a new menu which wasn't published courtesy of Nimod. The Reception was extremely run by manager Mukesh. The guest relation girls, Nea and Annoska were very good at their job. House keeping manager, Nitin couldn't catered for our every need. The room was cleaned to a very high standard every day. The 3 restaurants served exceptional food and the service was first class. The weekly management meeting was a joy to attend and it gave the guests and staff a chance to mingle and get to know each other. Overall, we received an excellent service and it was the perfect location, away from the hustle and bustle, while enjoying the beautiful surroundings of the beach and the lagoon. A big thank you to all the staff and resort manager, Kevin, who was always willing to listen to our ideas.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  December 09, 2015

Dear christerryp, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We have shared your review with our team especially the one mentioned Nimod, Mukesh, Anouska and Nitin. Thank you for your recommendations and We look forward to your next stay!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC