Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1238 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Poste Lafayette

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

888

Very Good

291

Average

38

Poor

10

Terrible

14
Business
9
Couples
961
Solo travel
29
Family
118

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try and get a room with a sea view its amazing to wake up and see the view in the morning (mab38400)
    Wed Nov 29 04:58:04 CST 2017
  • Sea side view rooms offer a great view. Prefer it if you want to have one. (Mayank P)
    Tue Nov 28 19:58:04 CST 2017
  • Ocean view room was fab, 2105, a/c was just right, but fan was adequate at night too (alisonshaw)
    Mon Nov 20 00:07:13 CST 2017
  • Rooms 3101&3102.Everything is accessible from here. Great view over the beautiful swimming pool and the stunning clear ocean. (MrTeddie)
    Sun Nov 12 01:31:35 CST 2017
  • Luxury facilities & a very budgeted amount (shobhitkashyap1)
    Wed Nov 08 18:43:22 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room (alternative) at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Gavin D
Cape, South Africa

"Radisson"

Reviewed August 22, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Great Hotel ! Great value especially taking the all inclusive Staff are fantastic! A must with Angel Dive, assisted us with a trip to ile aux cerfs well treated & spoilt. Activities , spa and gym were well used

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  August 28, 2016

Dear Gavin D, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and the service from the staffs and Angel Dive exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay!

Sarika S
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

"Most relaxed holiday"

Reviewed August 04, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Our experience was just spectacular. Our room was beautiful and clean with a breathtaking seaview. Nea at reception was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Kim (Restaurant and Bar Manager) and his team (Jaya, Ishal, Ali, Shemaya, Youti, Sachin, Allan and Anil) portrayed excellent customer service with their friendliness, humour and excellent mannerism during breakfast, lunch and dinner and even arranging for midnight snacks on request. They even arranged a surprise birthday cake and sang at the restaurant for my mums birthday. Kavi prepared the most delicious cocktails with great passion. Josian and Diana always ensured we were entertained during our stay. Stunning place with awesome, friendly and humble staff.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  August 15, 2016

Dear Sarika S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your whole stay with us and the service exceeded your expectation. We look forward to your next Birthday celebration stay!

Karthik S
Chennai, India

"Highly Recommended"

Reviewed July 10, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

My stay was memorable and we loved the hospitality, ambience and food. Staff members were so kind and always greeted us with a smiling face which is the best part I noticed about the place. Highly recommended for couples!

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 16, 2016

Dear Karthik, Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you here with us. We are pleased to read that loved our Hotel, the staff and their exceptionally kind attitude and smiles. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and the warm Mauritian hospitality. Very best regards from all of us at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette.

Viv H
Derbyshire, United Kingdom

"Ideal honeymoon destination"

Reviewed June 27, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

We arrived in the dark and it was raining, it was their winter, but woke to sunshine and the sound of the waves, fabulous. The hotel staff were very helpful, there was a good choice of food available, we were full board. We took the No. 26 bus to Flacq on market day, 60 rupees each way, bus stop a very short walk from the hotel. There is a shop a little further on selling basic provisions and she can get alcohol in to order. We also booked a private driver to Port Louis through her at a very reasonable price, about £30. We booked the Ille aux Cerfs trip and a private driver through the hotel, about £60/65 per person, both very good. It is quite windy on this coast but there are enough sun beds and wind breaks on the beach to make it comfortable. Felt very safe.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 29, 2016

Dear Viv H, Thank you for choosing the Radissonblu Poste Lafayette for your honeymoon trip and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your entire holidays with us. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your next stay.

Gurjot Singh S
Jaipur, India

"Hospitality at its best"

Reviewed June 16, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Hospitality that you wish for . Had a wonderful experience in hotel and off course the scenic beauty.The staff is warm and joyful. In true sense we are in home away from home.Staff person such as Vimi and Nea at the Reception and Josette at the cooking counter in the morning and Anil as well are very helpful and Diane made our day enjoyable.Had a wonderful experience while scooba diving with Brunae.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 21, 2016

Dear Gurjot Singh S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your positive experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service delivered by the team especially the ones mentioned in your review and also the scuba diving from Bruno. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to your next stay.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC