Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1310 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Poste Lafayette

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

948

Very Good

300

Average

38

Poor

10

Terrible

14
Business
10
Couples
1021
Solo travel
31
Family
121

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ocean Facing Rooms on 1st or 2nd Floors (Daniel J)
    Wed Jan 10 02:13:42 CST 2018
  • room on ground floor are the best (884123gills)
    Sun Jan 07 21:12:21 CST 2018
  • Ask for a room above garden / ground level, since then the room is bigger. (Stuart D)
    Sun Dec 31 02:56:08 CST 2017
  • Garden view rooms on second floor have nice sea view. (lovejit_the_gabru)
    Wed Dec 20 19:10:08 CST 2017
  • Try for a sea view if possible in the main block (first floor) (wrinklytraveller)
    Wed Dec 20 08:23:43 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room (alternative) at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

leonardo_nero
Vienna, Austria

"Great place to relaxt in Mauritius"

Reviewed December 22, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very professional, kind and helpful staff, tidy bach with cosy spots to relax,, good food and a lovely beach bar. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great Spa-Area. I will definitely come back, thanks to the staff for unforgetteable days in Mauritius!

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  December 22, 2017

Dear leonardo_nero, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are happy to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. We sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Mehdi Morad General Manager

Prakas P

"Awesome lesiure"

Reviewed December 21, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Hi, I recently had my honeymoon and celebrated my wife's birthday at Mauritius. The hotel was excellent, it had breathtaking views from the beach which provided many memorable photos and videos. Strategically planned location which made our trips around the island easy. Awesome staffs, especially Mr. Sunil from concierge who provided extra ordinary service. Took it more that his job and recommended activities to be added on from our tour to ensure we had even better moments at Mauritius. Other staff were great as well but didn't manage to get their names, but not to worry their service will not let you down. Hotel is clean, internet speed was fast and the connection was stable. A definite recommendation for those who want to get the best views and spectacular service in Mauritius.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  December 22, 2017

Dear prakas2017, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are happy to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. Best Regards, Mehdi Morad General Manager

ArunNiranjan

"Fantastic Beach resort"

Reviewed December 19, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Opt for Beach front room ,its wonderful.Rooms are neat. Great ambiance and service from the resort personnel.vegans may find lesser options in the buffet but still not a point to mind.Overall Great Beach resort to stay

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  December 22, 2017

Dear ArunNiranjan, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are happy to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. We sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Mehdi Morad General Manager

9ashutoshsingh
Mumbai, India

"Wonderful hotel with great hospitality"

Reviewed December 18, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Wonderful hotel with great hospitality. It has nice & tasty non vegetarian foods. You would love the humble behavior of staff Only improvement needed is during Check out process. Many a times flight is at night. However standard check out time is 12pm which is too early. At least one common air-conditioning hall should be provided to everyone who is checking out

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  December 22, 2017

Dear 9ashutoshsingh, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are happy to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. We sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Mehdi Morad General Manager

870markusp
Vienna, Austria

"Honeymoon of our dreams"

Reviewed December 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

It is really hard to express our feelings but I try: Very hearty and great welcome policy, absolutely great and nice people working at the hotel. Great location for those who seek a relaxing stay: no other hotels nearby, only private houses - so no people on the beach, great reef for snorkeling, very tasty food (very supportive kitchen personell concerning special wishes like vegan food), small hotel with 100 rooms - so a very familiar atmosphere, very nice beachfront rooms with direct access to the beach, perfect cleanliness of the room. One day we had a candlelight dinner on the beach and the food of the Restaurant "Aqua 180° was absolutely delicious! To sum it up: our honeymoon was way better than we expected - thanks to all the very very nice people working at the hotel! :-)

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  December 19, 2017

Dear 870markusp, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are happy to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. At Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette, we take pleasure in creating unforgettable and enriching moments for our guests and we are very appreciative for your tribute on behalf of our team members , who always try to do their best and ensure a truly satisfying experience to our guests. We sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Mehdi Morad General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC