Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1834 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Poste Lafayette

Excellent

1408

Very Good

348

Average

48

Poor

14

Terrible

17
Business
11
Couples
1457
Solo travel
33
Family
163

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms with the ocean view are the best. (OM D)
    Tue Jun 12 00:03:11 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on the east side facing the sea are totally worth the stay. (Ayesha B)
    Thu Jun 07 22:54:33 CDT 2018
  • Superior Ocean View, its close to reception (shamilamaharaj1518)
    Mon Jun 04 23:43:43 CDT 2018
  • Great location (Manisha A)
    Thu May 31 02:37:53 CDT 2018
  • Sea View, close to reception (Louis-Andre B)
    Mon May 28 04:52:15 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room (alternative) at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

sharmaaditi3110
Bengaluru, India

"great stay"

Reviewed July 14, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The resort is ideal for couple stay, food is good, beach and pool are clean with great view. The only thing is that drinking water is charged at 90 MRU rest all the things are good enough. We enjoyed our stay!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sanjeevi V
Chennai

"Amazing stay"

Reviewed July 11, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Had an awesome trip to Mauritius and the stay at Radisson Blu poste laffayte added the charm to our trip. It has a beautiful beach view rooms from where you can directly access it or just laze around on the recliners. Restaurant serves some tasty Indian food. Great experience with spa as well, especially for Honeymooners. Overall, a great place to start your wedded life. Appreciate the assistance of Poonam and Diya during our stay. Thanks guys.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

IvanCatherine, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 14, 2018

Dear Sanjeevi V, Thank you for your wonderful comments shared here in TripAdvisor. It’s great to know that you were able to enjoy your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our hospitality and our associates. Thank you for high recommendations. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards Ivan

Coolmayank G

"Good hotel"

Reviewed July 09, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Nice beach front room and food quality also good and caring staff and beach area also awesome plus additional services i love it like mehndi, different mocktails but in room there is one problem shower panel

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

IvanCatherine, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 10, 2018

Dear Coolmayank G, First and above all, I would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback and experience. We are delighted to read your appreciation for the service, food , room and our dedicated team members. We certainly pay attention to guest feedback as it helps us to enhance the quality of service and pave our way towards excellence. I am obviously disappointed to read that you had an issue with the shower panel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Your comments have been shared with the team for corrective measures. I do sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our resort for a different experience. Kind regards, Ivan

Rishi A

"Honeymoon"

Reviewed July 07, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel with a spectacular view. Nice hospitality .good Indian food .the room with a beach front view was incredible. The staff was really helpful.special thanks to Mrs.Poonam. It was a good experience .

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

IvanCatherine, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 09, 2018

Dear Rishi A, Thank you for your wonderful comments shared here in TripAdvisor. It’s great to know that you were able to enjoy your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our hospitality and our associates. Thank you for high recommendations. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards Ivan

Aakriti G

"Honeymoon trip"

Reviewed July 06, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Good service....polite staff.... ambience is very good.... View at the beach is very good to chill out at... Will recommend to people visiting Mauritius to stay at this hotel.... Good options for both veg and non veg.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

IvanCatherine, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 09, 2018

Dear Aakriti G, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. It is one of our core philosophy to delight our guest and our team will always walk the extra mile to make every moment special! We will definitely share your very encouraging comments to all those who have contributed to your memorable experience. Thank you for high recommendations. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards Ivan

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC