Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 2557 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Poste Lafayette

Excellent

2039

Very Good

423

Average

59

Poor

16

Terrible

20
Business Business
19
Couples Couples
1906
Solo travel Solo travel
51
Family Family
269

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Book for beach front room(Imran M)
    5.0 Mon May 20 21:29:24 CDT 2019
  • Seaview rooms it's wonderful(Pallervi T)
    5.0 Fri May 17 12:11:36 CDT 2019
  • Rooms on the beach front have direct access to the beach(Ian B)
    5.0 Wed Apr 17 08:08:51 CDT 2019
  • Mountain view rooms, situated across the road from the main hotel - no balconies' - rooms are larger!(wrighty104travels)
    5.0 Mon Mar 11 03:07:44 CDT 2019
  • We stayed in room 2107 it had brilliant views(Gillian M)
    5.0 Fri Mar 01 05:52:39 CST 2019
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room (alternative) at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
RikshitaJ

RikshitaJ

"A nice place to chill"

rating Reviewed April 29, 2019   Trip type: Friends getaway

It is a very nice and cosy hotel. We went among friends and we really enjoyed our day there. A nice place to chill with a great sea view. The day package rate is a reasonable one. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Good food as well. I would recommend.

Read more 

Stayed April 2019

Catherine_Ivan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  May 01, 2019

Dear RikshitaJ, First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our resort for spending your day with friends and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. I am delighted to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. I sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best regards, Ivan.C General Manager

Ash M

Ash M

"Holiday"

rating Reviewed February 24, 2019   Trip type: Couples

The service and the team was very good and helpful. The service at the bar was excellent Ayesha from the bar was very helpful. We have enjoy our holiday surely we will come back again everything was good as from arrival till departure

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Catherine_Ivan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  February 24, 2019

Dear Ash M, Thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. Our main objective is to ensure that our guests enjoy an excellent moment while staying with us and I am very happy to read that we succeeded in making your holidays pleasurable. The entire team is glad to learn that you have had an excellent holiday with us and that their dedicated services were above and beyond your expectations. Thank you again for acknowledging the efforts put in to make you live an excellent holiday and we look forward to your next visit to Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette. Best regards, Ivan.C General Manager

Pawan R

Pawan R

"AMAZING RESORT"

rating Reviewed February 07, 2019   Trip type: Couples

Word can't describe the wonderful moment I had there starting wz the reception staff (Ashna,Nea,Vegen) acqua bar wz Sachin n his member staff ( The head chef n his staff ) and big thanks to mr Ivon very friendly looking forward to see u guy's

Read more 

Stayed February 2019

Catherine_Ivan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  February 08, 2019

Dear Pawan R, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. It is highly encouraging to learn that the services at our Resort met with your entire expectations, particularly, as it has always been our earnest effort to achieve optimal Guest satisfaction through personalized care and attention to details. Once again thank you for your kind acknowledgement and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincere Regards, Ivan.C General Manager

FarAway40825288506

FarAway40825288506
Pretoria, South Africa

"Traveled alone for leisure"

rating Reviewed January 31, 2019   Trip type: Solo travel

I would totally recommend this hotel. They have the most friendly staff I have ever encountered. From the cooks, the chefs, the cleaners, the receptionist (Ezna), the waiters and chefs Sachin, Alvin, Hansley, Naika, Gary. I traveled alone and they all made my stay worthwhile. The boat cruises, the lobster fest was an incredible experience. I’ll be back.

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Catherine_Ivan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  February 03, 2019

Dear FarAway40825288506, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. It is highly encouraging to learn that the services at our resort met with your entire expectations, particularly, as it has always been our earnest effort to achieve optimal guest satisfaction through personalized care and attention to details. Once again thank you for your kind acknowledgement and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Ivan.C General Manager

Vishal S

Vishal S

"Lovely experience"

rating Reviewed January 29, 2019   Trip type: Couples

Wonderful hospitality, efficient service, and great food (even for vegetarians they have great menu options) Perfect ambience for couples, very clean. Would be glad to visit again. Thanks, RadissonBlue Team.

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Catherine_Ivan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  January 29, 2019

Dear Vishal S, First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. I am delighted to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort. I sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience. Best regards, Ivan.C General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC