Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1152 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Poste Lafayette

Excellent

815

Very Good

275

Average

38

Poor

10

Terrible

14
Business
9
Couples
889
Solo travel
28
Family
108

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Please note that Standard rooms are on the opposite side of the hotel and you need to cross a road. (Jack A)
    Thu Oct 19 18:14:44 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a sea view (Jackie C)
    Tue Oct 10 07:52:17 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are close to all dining and other facilities (835garryd)
    Thu Oct 05 09:40:24 CDT 2017
  • definitely try and get an ocean view room (Natalie Natasha P)
    Wed Oct 04 21:55:53 CDT 2017
  • Enquire beforehand. Some of the more expensive rooms are actually smaller in size so it depends on your priorities. (Andrew H)
    Tue Oct 03 01:57:25 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room (alternative) at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Nautilus Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Pankaj P
Belgaum, India

"Beautiful Radisson Blu"

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We visited Mauritius to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and the Hotel created memorable moments by sending pastry and champagne. The ocean view rooms are breathtaking The breakfast buffet has variety of food for all The service is very good

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear Pankaj P, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. We are overwhelmed to know that you had a relaxing, comfortable and memorable stay and also appreciated the services rendered by our dedicated team. Thank you for your heartwarming feedback and we look forward to serving and welcoming you back at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette on your next trip to Mauritius. Best Regards, Mehdi Morad General Manager

Sarah M
Isle of Man, United Kingdom

"Recent stay"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The staff could not do enough for us. I liked the fact that the staff were always walking around ensuring that if you wanted anything they were on hand to get it for you. The staff greeted us every time with a smile and either a good morning or evening. You could not get any closer to the sea.We spend the last night of our stay its five star sister resort just up the road and while that was nice and the bedrooms were bigger it was not as enjoyable. We hired a car for three days which we would recommend as the scenery in the countryside is not to be missed

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear Sarah M, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent visit among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. We are pleased to read that you have been spellbound by the services delivered by our team members who always strive to afford the best attention to our guests. We are thankful for your valued comments on our property and it really gives us immense pleasure to read that you really had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The entire team thank you once again for your trust in our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our shores for another wonderful experience. Best Regards, Mehdi Morad General Manager

timothyjohnm545
Barnstaple, United Kingdom

"Meeting up with the folks"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

From maids to manager, the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We were expecting more water activities as the website said there would be pedalos, kayaking and other water sports. We found that the water sports were at the sister hotel 10 minutes away. We did however enjoy snorkelling around the pretty lagoon. It is a very relaxing location with excelllent service and the staff were very attentive. If you are looking for a more active holiday, their sister hotel Azure is the place to go. All in all a fabulous holiday.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  October 05, 2017

Dear timothyjohnm545, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. We are delighted to read that you had a fabulous stay with us at our establishment. Thank you very much for the high compliment of unforgettable hotel experience in Mauritius. Thank you for the appreciative comments for the service provided by our dedicated team members . I shall surely pass on your grateful comments to Sunil and the entire team for them to be further motivated to perform better. Once again thank you for your kind acknowledgement and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon Best Regards, Mehdi Morad General Manager

DavidCastanho
eMalahleni, South Africa

"Lovely"

Reviewed September 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel , lovely staff , stunning beach , excellent wifi throughout the hotel , good food , I have no complaints. I was there on honeymoon and it was a perfect trip ! Highly recommend the radisson blu poste Lafayette

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  September 15, 2017

Dear DavidCastanho, First of all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and for taking time to share your positive feedback. We are glad to read that you had an excellent stay and your appreciation for our dedicated team members, beach and food. Your appreciative comments will be shared with the team, which will definitely serve as a great motivator to continue striving for service excellence. We greatly appreciate your feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another fantastic stay at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette. Best Regards Mehdi Morad General Manager

eolifant
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Awesome experience!!!!!"

Reviewed September 06, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Let me start by saying..... Thank you Radison Blu Poste Lafayette Team!!!!:-), you have made our vacation memorable and we felt welcome from the onset of our holiday. The staff's humbleness and warm smiles on the faces will not be forgotten. The rooms are clean and neat with a fantastic sea view. The food are superb and lots of variety from the buffet. Special thank you from the bottom of our hearts to the following staff members who will not be forgotten for the outstanding service.... Anil, Akshay, Axel, Hansley, Vedna, Ajay, Beesham, Poonam, Racha, Asnitha, Kevina, Keshnee, Pallavi, Sachin,Rosette,Deetee,Chef Carl and Avinash. You guys rock and keep up with the good service and awesome attitude. From the big SA Group!!!!!!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Service

MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  September 07, 2017

Dear eolifant, First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent visit among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. We are pleased to read that you very much enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette and fully appreciate the services and exceptional approach of our team members. We appreciate the wonderful comments and recommendations that you have written. We have shared your review with our team who has contributed to make your your a relaxing one. We sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC