Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 2693 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Poste Lafayette

Excellent

2162

Very Good

435

Average

60

Poor

16

Terrible

21
Business Business
20
Couples Couples
1984
Solo travel Solo travel
52
Family Family
300

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Any view or room will suit the guests.(levaillant19)
    5.0 Sun Jun 30 04:01:21 CDT 2019
  • We are in room 3203 amazing Indian Ocean view(megsmyth)
    5.0 Wed Jun 19 22:43:41 CDT 2019
  • Book for beach front room(Imran M)
    5.0 Mon May 20 21:29:24 CDT 2019
  • Seaview rooms it's wonderful(Pallervi T)
    5.0 Fri May 17 12:11:36 CDT 2019
  • Rooms on the beach front have direct access to the beach(Ian B)
    5.0 Wed Apr 17 08:08:51 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
The Superior Room (alternative) at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
sk6karthik

sk6karthik
Chennai (Madras), India

"Highly Recommended"

rating Reviewed July 10, 2016  Trip type: Couples

My stay was memorable and we loved the hospitality, ambience and food. Staff members were so kind and always greeted us with a smiling face which is the best part I noticed about the place. Highly recommended for couples!

Read more 

Stayed July 2016

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  July 16, 2016

Dear Karthik, Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you here with us. We are pleased to read that loved our Hotel, the staff and their exceptionally kind attitude and smiles. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and the warm Mauritian hospitality. Very best regards from all of us at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette.

648vivh

648vivh
Derbyshire, United Kingdom

"Ideal honeymoon destination"

rating Reviewed June 27, 2016  Trip type: Couples

We arrived in the dark and it was raining, it was their winter, but woke to sunshine and the sound of the waves, fabulous. The hotel staff were very helpful, there was a good choice of food available, we were full board. We took the No. 26 bus to Flacq on market day, 60 rupees each way, bus stop a very short walk from the hotel. There is a shop a little further on selling basic provisions and she can get alcohol in to order. We also booked a private driver to Port Louis through her at a very reasonable price, about £30. We booked the Ille aux Cerfs trip and a private driver through the hotel, about £60/65 per person, both very good. It is quite windy on this coast but there are enough sun beds and wind breaks on the beach to make it comfortable. Felt very safe.

Read more 

Stayed June 2016

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 29, 2016

Dear Viv H, Thank you for choosing the Radissonblu Poste Lafayette for your honeymoon trip and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your entire holidays with us. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your next stay.

Gurjot Singh S

Gurjot Singh S
Jaipur, India

"Hospitality at its best"

rating Reviewed June 16, 2016  Trip type: Family

Hospitality that you wish for . Had a wonderful experience in hotel and off course the scenic beauty.The staff is warm and joyful. In true sense we are in home away from home.Staff person such as Vimi and Nea at the Reception and Josette at the cooking counter in the morning and Anil as well are very helpful and Diane made our day enjoyable.Had a wonderful experience while scooba diving with Brunae.

Read more 

Stayed June 2016

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 21, 2016

Dear Gurjot Singh S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your positive experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service delivered by the team especially the ones mentioned in your review and also the scuba diving from Bruno. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to your next stay.

361chethanr

361chethanr
Bangalore District, India

"Sun Sea Sand...Sassy Mauritius."

rating Reviewed June 15, 2016  Trip type: Couples

We stayed in Radisson for our Honeymoon and our stay was for a week. Nice hotel with good ambience and services. Food was good but felt bit repetitive after two days of stay, the reception and restaurant staff were always there for our queries and help. We got a room which had both garden and beach view from the 2nd floor so it compensated for the size of rooms. Overall a good and comfortable stay.

Read more 

Stayed June 2016

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 29, 2016

Dear Chethan R, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your positive experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your next stay.

Debjyoti M

Debjyoti M
Kolkata, India

"Excellent vacation at Mauritius"

rating Reviewed June 10, 2016  Trip type: Couples

The hotel is located on the east coast of Mauritius, right on the beach. The area around the hotel is full of trees and deserted. The beach is great for snorkeling, with lots of small fishes. There are 3 restaurants in the hotel, most serve European & Indian/Mauritian cuisine. The food is delicious.

Read more 

Stayed June 2016

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

kevingovinden, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review  June 20, 2016

Dear Debjyoti M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your positive experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the snorkeling, the food and the service. We look forward to your next stay.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC