Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Reviews

See what other travellers have to say. With Tripadvisor, it’s now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City and how much our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you.

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1403 traveler reviews

#201 of 578 hotels in Dubai

Excellent

561

Very Good

559

Average

175

Poor

55

Terrible

53
Business
836
Couples
215
Solo travel
100
Family
124

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a complimentary upgrade if available (Drnair)
    Sat Jul 14 19:09:39 CDT 2018
  • clean and tidy, standard room was very small compared to photos published on web site (mohamedmeltohamy)
    Sat Jul 07 22:28:31 CDT 2018
  • Some of the rooms are a bit tiny. But I have always enjoyed the cozy environment (Parisaaghakhani)
    Sat Jun 30 21:20:01 CDT 2018
  • It's not recommended to book a room in the west tower as it is close to a construction site that makes noise. (mostafaaismail)
    Tue Jun 26 05:10:46 CDT 2018
  • Book Business Room in East Wing (Guenter_Lasser)
    Mon Jun 25 20:37:56 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sanjeev T

"Dubai travel"

Reviewed July 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The travel was on business side and was not luxurious. The per night rate charged was high compare to room size and facilities. I was not getting proper sleep as room was facing road traffic. Few young age staff waw unprofessional at business lounge and were not greeting customers.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbludmc, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review  July 08, 2018

Dear Sanjeev, Thank you for taking the time to address your concerns about your recent stay with us. First of all, this is certainly not indicative of our usual service as we strive to exceed all guests’ expectation and apologize that we did not deliver as per our Mission of "Turning Moments into Memories". Your comments have been taken very seriously and discussed with our Operations Team in-charge of lounge. In regards to our pricing, they are reflective of costs associated with hotels here at Media City and we consider ourselves extremely competitive with rates on Rooms with other similar hotels. The best rates, specials and packages can always be found on our website or through calling our reservations directly. We valued your feedback and again our apologies for the less than perfect experience. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel and perhaps try our Suite room to enhance your experience. Sincerely, Nilesh Nayak House Manager

Huda369
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

"Good"

Reviewed July 04, 2018     Trip type:  Business

it was a good stay in the hotel, very good location, close to some shopping malls and close to my work, and parking service was perfect . and the room was very good, in general everything was very good

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbludmc, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review  July 07, 2018

Dear Huda, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words towards our rooms and hospitality of our Valet associates. Your kind compliments will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. I am also glad to read that the room comforts delighted you and you were able to explore what our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another lovely experience soon. Sincerely, Nilesh Nayak House Manager

Saravanan21R
Singapore, Singapore

"Dubai Visit"

Reviewed July 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The Stay was pleasant and reception was good during checkin and checkout. Will stay if I visit Dubai again and will recommend to friends as well. Breakfast menu was very good and enjoyed the food on the varieties.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbludmc, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review  July 04, 2018

Dear Saravanan, We’d like to thank you for providing such a nice feedback. It’s good to know that you felt so comfortable staying with us. Our team work very hard to try to offer our guests a home away from home. Thank you once again for your praise and if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, do let us know. Sincerely, James Berry General Manager

Guenter_Lasser
Melbourne, Australia

"Perfect location in Dubai for Business and even some short vacation."

Reviewed June 25, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Hotel is perfectly located in Media City., allows me as an IT guy to meet most of our eco-system within a short distance of travel. Even our office in JLT is not too far away. Excellent service from front-desk to concierge (I luv my gents as they are so helpful - airport shuttle or restaurant booking in the city .... all done perfectly) and last but not least also the business centre. That is really outstanding for me, can meet team or clients in a perfect equipped environment. Very friendly staff there too. Good food and soft-drinks available all day long, plus happy hour later in the day. Easy proximity to sit outside, if you like. For me one of the best business hotels in Middle East. I also liked the ICON sports-bar in the West Wing of hotel as well as the Italian Restaurant on the Ground Floor (very tasty food, good wine selection, reasonable prices). Nice pool on the 8 floor. I enjoyed truly enjoyed it, as my wife did too ! - Will always come back if my travel gets me to Dubai ! - THANK YOU Radisson Blu staff and management for making my days so enjoyable.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

Radissonbludmc, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review  June 25, 2018

Dear Lasser, Thank you for writing about your Radisson Blu moments on TripAdvisor. All of our team is committed to providing the very best in guest service and it was a pleasure sharing your comments with them this morning. We loved having you here and we hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel. Sincerely, James Berry General Manager

Anian A

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed June 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This one is fantastically located at the heart of Media City and the Marina is still not far away, but the hotel is a little on the older\used side and for whatever reason there was low water pressure in the sink resulting in a very tough time just washing hands. Shower was fine, though. Didn't bother calling anyone to fix it as I didn't have much time and the sleep quality - no noise and the beds were allright. Breakfast served in Chef's House is a plus.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radissonbludmc, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review  June 13, 2018

Dear Anian, We’d like to thank you for providing such a nice feedback. It’s good to know that you felt so comfortable staying with us. Our team work very hard to try to offer our guests a home away from home. With regard to the water pressure, we will certainly take your comments into consideration. Thank you once again for your praise and if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, do let us know. Sincerely, James Berry General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC