Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Reviews

See what other travellers have to say. With Tripadvisor, it’s now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City and how much our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you.

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1409 traveler reviews

#196 of 578 hotels in Dubai

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

567

Very Good

559

Average

175

Poor

55

Terrible

53
Business
838
Couples
215
Solo travel
101
Family
124

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a complimentary upgrade if available (Drnair)
    Sat Jul 14 19:09:39 CDT 2018
  • clean and tidy, standard room was very small compared to photos published on web site (mohamedmeltohamy)
    Sat Jul 07 22:28:31 CDT 2018
  • Some of the rooms are a bit tiny. But I have always enjoyed the cozy environment (Parisaaghakhani)
    Sat Jun 30 21:20:01 CDT 2018
  • It's not recommended to book a room in the west tower as it is close to a construction site that makes noise. (mostafaaismail)
    Tue Jun 26 05:10:46 CDT 2018
  • Book Business Room in East Wing (Guenter_Lasser)
    Mon Jun 25 20:37:56 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ajay M
london, United Kingdom

"Nice to be in there for the second time"

Reviewed August 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I moved to this hotel twice in 6 weeks time & was staying for over 2 weeks. very nice service, helpful, nice food, loads of Varity.. nice location, reward points also would recommend this hotel to stay again

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review  September 07, 2014

Dear Ajay, Thank you very much for your great review. We try our best to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We’re happy to hear your visit was just that. We hope to welcome you back soon to Dubai and our hotel. Sincerely, David Allan General Manager

Bernard N
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

"Excellent business hotel"

Reviewed August 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is very convenient for business purposes as it is located in the middle of Dubai Media City. The staff is very friendly and the service always provided with a smile. The rooms are modern and clean. A large variety of food is provided in the breakfast buffet which could be improved further by offering special foods for people with certain intolerances (lactose free, oat bread...). Internet is provided FOC. All in all an excellent for a quick business stay in Dubai.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review  September 07, 2014

Dear Bernard, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We’re so happy to hear that our team was helpful and made you feel at home. We’ll definitely take your advice about the breakfast into consideration. We hope to welcome you back soon to Dubai and our hotel. Sincerely, David Allan General Manager

Karen H
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radisson Hotel"

Reviewed August 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Fantastic hotel, very friendly staff and service. Room is lovely and very comfortable, especially the bed, bedding and bathroom - everything available at your finger tips. Thoroughly enjoy my stay here, always. Food is good too!

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review  August 26, 2014

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! I’m thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and our team is grateful for your praise. Thank you for recommending our hotel! We all look forward to welcome you back soon in Dubai. Sincerely, David Allan General Manager

Endrefy L
Bucharest, Romania

"Paying too much for what is received"

Reviewed August 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel has quite a good location, however the staff doesn't always know what they are doing and keep promising things they cannot fulfill. The room was noisy in the nights due to the boulevard crossing in front of the hotel and for the amount payed it was also small, too many furnitures

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review  August 26, 2014

Dear Endrefy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We're sorry about the misunderstanding with our staff. This was a rare occurrence. We take great pride in meeting our guests needs and ensuring a great experience. Please contact me directly at david.allan@radissonblu.com before booking your next stay with us and I will ensure you are well looked after. Your comments regarding the guest room help us continue to improve our guest experience. We certainly look forward to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City. Sincerely, David Allan General Manager

Liviu P
Bucharest, Romania

"Nice hotel"

Reviewed August 15, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is in very good and nice location. Is close to Marina Walk, park and lake, near MBC studios. Is also close to Nakheel Metro Station. It has free and good wi-fi and free shuttle to Mall of the Emirates, the Ibn Battuta Mall and to private Riva beach (wich is very nice and clean). Poor and boring breakfast. The housekeeping is coming at inadequate hours (for example 8am).

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review  August 18, 2014

Dear Liviu, thank you very much for your review. We always appreciate our guest feedback. We’re pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our location. As you said, we are centrally located right in the center of Dubai Media City so the Metro and many attractions are within walking distance. We’re sorry for the details missing from your experience. Please accept our apologies on behalf of housekeeping and my assurance that we'll address this! Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again in Dubai. Sincerely, David Allan General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC