Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1744 traveler reviews

#10 of 50 hotels in Minneapolis

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

1050

Very Good

448

Average

135

Poor

62

Terrible

49
Business
676
Couples
423
Solo travel
100
Family
265

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms seem to be all good but there is no pool. (strange)
    Wed Oct 11 06:58:12 CDT 2017
  • Get a room with a real window that looks to the OUTSIDE. Not into the purple haze. (WadooFortCollins)
    Sun Oct 01 19:40:01 CDT 2017
  • There's no good view on the lower floors. (TrevorHuynh)
    Sun Sep 17 06:42:16 CDT 2017
  • All about the same. Rooms behind elevator OK even. Higher floors for less street noise. (susanmccallum)
    Thu Sep 14 04:39:11 CDT 2017
  • ask for street view or interior room, depending on your preference for view or quiet (Steve S)
    Mon Jul 10 10:33:46 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Executive Business Class Suite at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar at Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

S774JQpaull
Vancouver, United States

"Excellent hotel at good location"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Hotel ,is 2 blocks from light station. Friendly staff at check in. Facility is well maintained. Both my wife and I enjoyed the stay very much. We will definitely stay at this hotel if we are back in Minneapolis,

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  October 17, 2017

Dear S774JQpaull, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we'd love to serve you again the next time you are visiting Minneapolis!

Fred G
rochester

"downtown Minneapolis"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great location, excellent service, club carlson membership was nice to have. Went for our anniversary and wanted fun in downtown Minneapolis. We have stayed here many times and it never fails. Nice touches from the water in the lobby, to the fun bar to the Keurig coffee on our floor lobby.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  October 17, 2017

Dear Fred, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I am honored to hear that you celebrated your special day with us! On behalf of everyone at Radisson Blu, Happy Anniversary and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Peter R
West Fargo, United States

"Very nice hotel"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff was very helpful. Great location with tons of restaurants within walking distance. Room service breakfast was very good and delivered at the specified time.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  October 17, 2017

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in Minneapolis! We hope to serve you again the next time you are visiting the area.

kirkj39
sherwood nd, United States

"overal trip experiance"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

would choose this hotel again great for downtown stay within minutes of stadium rail service was easy to use and very cost effective 30 minutes by rail to mall of America would come back for football game

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  October 17, 2017

Dear kirkj39, Thank you very much for letting us know about your positive experience. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant visit and we look forward to welcoming you back!

susanwB7348GM
Denver, United States

"Facitlity Poorly Maintained"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Plumbing problems in bathroom. Tub did not drain when showering. It appeared it was a long standing problem. The staff did not appear to be concerned and just wanted to process payment. The hotel overall was clean and rooms were comfortable.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  October 17, 2017

Dear susanwB7348GM, Thank you for your honest feedback. I sincerely apologize for the shower issue you experienced. Unfortunately, this issue was not reported to us prior to your check-in. Our maintenance staff resolved the problem after you reported it to the front desk. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC