Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1805 traveler reviews

#10 of 52 hotels in Minneapolis

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

1088

Very Good

462

Average

141

Poor

63

Terrible

51
Business
696
Couples
443
Solo travel
103
Family
275

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • if you don't want to be next to a party of college guys having a beer bash, all you have to do and ask,they try to accommodate. (Pete L)
    Sun Dec 10 13:46:00 CST 2017
  • The higher the floor, the more impressive the view. (Martin Z)
    Mon Nov 13 06:02:54 CST 2017
  • All rooms appear to be good. We were near the elevator and it was still quiet (cmd72265)
    Wed Nov 08 10:31:13 CST 2017
  • All rooms seemed well placed and in quiet locations. (David H)
    Wed Nov 08 06:33:57 CST 2017
  • cost is less during weekdays (rdean8079)
    Tue Nov 07 10:03:24 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Executive Business Class Suite at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar at Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

reneesP9820CO
Prior Lake, United States

"Location, Location"

Reviewed December 13, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This hotel is in a great location, close to the Target Center and many restaurants. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The Fire Lake restaurant in the hotel has delicious food. If you are staying downtown, give this hotel a try, you won't be disappointed.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

817cathies
Tomahawk, United States

"Stay"

Reviewed December 11, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was clean. I loved the closeness to the State Theatre. The only thing I would change be a more variety of food on the menu. Not much to choose from for any meal.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Dear 817cathies, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay! I've shared your menu comments with our team and we are working to determine how we can improve. We'd love to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the area!

281mindyg
Willmar, United States

"Weekend Away"

Reviewed December 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had a great time at Radisson Blu. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a King size room with a view of the interior of the hotel which was disappointing. The room however was very clean and spacious. The location was great since we had tickets to a concert at the Target Center. Parking was heated, secure, and convenient.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Dear 281mindyg, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! Here at the hotel, half of the rooms have a city view and the other half an internal atrium view, and each guest will have different preferences. Upon your next stay, please let our front desk team know that you would like a city-facing room and we will do our very best to accommodate your request. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are visiting Minneapolis!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC