Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1164 traveler reviews

#6 of 43 hotels in Minneapolis

thumbs_up 85% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

675

Very Good

328

Average

95

Poor

39

Terrible

27
Business
448
Couples
275
Solo travel
76
Family
176

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The rooms overseeing the inside atrium are VERY quiet. (iswecw)
    Mon Apr 25 05:59:32 CDT 2016
  • Rooms are spacious - I would recommend a king suite for travel. (tammy i)
    Wed Mar 30 09:24:22 CDT 2016
  • High room would likely be better to avoid street level noise (mv645)
    Tue Mar 15 13:46:13 CDT 2016
  • All rooms seemed good. (Arabiman)
    Sun Mar 06 11:58:53 CST 2016
  • Request a room overlooking the city (sotaslim)
    Fri Feb 26 18:06:00 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
The Superior Guest Room at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
The Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
The Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Lamar G
Austin, United States

"Fantastic Hotel in Downtown"

Reviewed May 04, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

What a gem near the Target Center. Modern comfy rooms, friendly staff, and walking distance to the Target Center. Plus the restaurant is on par with any downtown establishment and the bar is excellent.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JeanMarie S
Bloomington, United States

"Great weekend getaway"

Reviewed May 03, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, and the food in the restaurant is amazing. The Happy Hour in the bar was perfect to meet our group as we gathered to start our weekend adventure with appetizers and cocktails. Great location to get out and about in the downtown Minneapolis area.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Renee H
youngstown, United States

"Excellent Place to stay"

Reviewed May 03, 2016    Trip type:  Business

This is an excellent location and hotel. I was on a business trip but I would definitely go back with my husband for a vacation and spend more time here, the rooms were immaculate and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in ever. I ate at the restaurant in the lobby and it was delicious also...5 stars in my book all around!

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meatus
Georgia Coast, Georgia

"Nice hotel, nice area"

Reviewed May 03, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Music playing in the lobby keeps things upbeat. The restaurant and bar looked cool, though I was meeting friends out. Plenty of things to do and places to go around the hotel. No shuttle at the hotel though. That would make it a top choice for me next time.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elizabeth D
Plymouth Meeting, United States

"Great Staff"

Reviewed May 02, 2016    Trip type:  Business

We had a meeting there and the staff was great. The service staff for meetings were awesome. There were a few additional items (water jars, mint dishes, napkins) for our room and John got them to me right away. I hope his name if John but the gentleman that helped me was there early morning on Wednesday, 4/27. I appreciate the hospitality and sense of urgency to service my meeting. Thank you. Elizabeth (Liz) Delgado.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC