Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1803 traveler reviews

#10 of 52 hotels in Minneapolis

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

1086

Very Good

462

Average

141

Poor

63

Terrible

51
Business
695
Couples
443
Solo travel
103
Family
275

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • if you don't want to be next to a party of college guys having a beer bash, all you have to do and ask,they try to accommodate. (Pete L)
    Sun Dec 10 13:46:00 CST 2017
  • The higher the floor, the more impressive the view. (Martin Z)
    Mon Nov 13 06:02:54 CST 2017
  • All rooms appear to be good. We were near the elevator and it was still quiet (cmd72265)
    Wed Nov 08 10:31:13 CST 2017
  • All rooms seemed well placed and in quiet locations. (David H)
    Wed Nov 08 06:33:57 CST 2017
  • cost is less during weekdays (rdean8079)
    Tue Nov 07 10:03:24 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Executive Business Class Suite at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar at Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

674mitchellp
Minnapealos, United States

"Awesome stay for LGBT Couples"

Reviewed December 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

This is a perfect location of any LGBT couple looking for a fun night in the cities. Target your advertising and charity events towards the LGBT community in small towns like Fargo and Grand Forks as well as the surrounding towns in the Great Plains area.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  December 07, 2017

Dear 674mitchellp, Thank you so much for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit!

TracyHutch

"GREAT PLACE TO STAY"

Reviewed December 05, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The location is great. Walking distance to many events and restaurants. Walking distance to light rail. Staff were welcoming and meet the needs of my family. Hotel was clean. Parking was easily accessible, however I recommend to not bring a truck.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  December 07, 2017

Dear TracyHutch, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience. I am thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we'd love to serve you again the next time you are visiting Minneapolis!

bosspsd
Denarau Island, Fiji

"Bar crawl"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great place to stay, very clean and on par. Stayed there with a group, three rooms total for a pub crawl called the 12 bars of xmas. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I have concierge status so we had access to the lounge which was really great too.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  December 06, 2017

Dear bosspsd, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we'd love to welcome you back the next time you are visiting Minneapolis!

Brian K

"Very Nice, always come back"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Love this hotel. Centrally located, reasonably priced, the firelake bar is nice, somewhat pricey. On site parking is nice but be careful as I got my car broken into, but it was partially my fault and they have been helpful in working through this.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  December 06, 2017

Dear Brian, Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I apologize for the issue you experienced in the parking ramp. Unfortunately, the parking ramp is public and not owned or operated by the hotel. We are more than happy to put you in touch with the ramp's management company if you reach out to the hotel directly. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to the area!

TerminatorYacunt
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"First Class City Hotel"

Reviewed December 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I'm going to keep this review short and simple - this Hotel is awesome and ticks all the boxes. Give it a try and you will see. The cleanliness, the decor, the food and the very welcoming staff certainly add something special to this hotel. I will certainly be returning in the future.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  December 05, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we'd love to welcome you back the next time you are staying in Minneapolis!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC