Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1744 traveler reviews

#10 of 50 hotels in Minneapolis

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

1050

Very Good

448

Average

135

Poor

62

Terrible

49
Business
676
Couples
423
Solo travel
100
Family
265

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms seem to be all good but there is no pool. (strange)
    Wed Oct 11 06:58:12 CDT 2017
  • Get a room with a real window that looks to the OUTSIDE. Not into the purple haze. (WadooFortCollins)
    Sun Oct 01 19:40:01 CDT 2017
  • There's no good view on the lower floors. (TrevorHuynh)
    Sun Sep 17 06:42:16 CDT 2017
  • All about the same. Rooms behind elevator OK even. Higher floors for less street noise. (susanmccallum)
    Thu Sep 14 04:39:11 CDT 2017
  • ask for street view or interior room, depending on your preference for view or quiet (Steve S)
    Mon Jul 10 10:33:46 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Executive Business Class Suite at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar at Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

nicolelM728NC
east bethel, United States

"Nice place to stay"

Reviewed October 14, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We went to Radisson Blu, Mlps location for a place to stay for our Anniversary. We were within walking distance from the Brave New Workshop and restaurant Crave. The room was comfortable. Room service was great. It was a good stay overall.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  October 16, 2017

Dear nicolelM728NC, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am delighted to hear that you chose our hotel to celebrate your special day! Congratulations on your anniversary and we hope to serve you again the next time you are visiting Minneapolis.

763ritan
Dallas, Texas

"Review by Dr. Rita Nezami, participant at the ALTA 40th Conference"

Reviewed October 11, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

We had a conference of about 500 hundred participants. The divides between two spaces in the ballroom were excellent and soundproof. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Modern and spacious. Thank you. Will recommend to others.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  October 13, 2017

Dear 763ritan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your conference! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Mcmor
Los Angeles, CA

"Nice downtown option!"

Reviewed October 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu is well-located in downtown Minneapolis. It was just a few blocks' walk to the Light Rail stop at Nicollet Mall, so getting to and from the airport is easy. It's also walking distance to a wide variety of restaurants, including those in the Warehouse District. Downtown Minneapolis is sketchy, so be careful walking around at night, but the hotel itself is clean and comfortable. I had an interior-facing room that was quiet. The front desk staff was helpful when we needed restaurant recommendations and directions.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear Mcmor, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in Minneapolis! We'd love to welcome you back the next time you are visiting the area.

Greg R

"Great hotel!"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Good location, nice clean, spacious rooms, good restaurants. On site parking for a fee. Helpful friendly staff. A lot of good restaurants within walking distance. Very easy check-in and check-out. We've stayed at several Radisson hotels and have always been satisfied.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to hear that you are a fan of the Radisson brand and that we lived up to your expectations! We'd love to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are visiting Minneapolis.

amalanm2017
Bangalore, India

"Stay experience"

Reviewed October 08, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Its a great experience during my stay with Raddison Blu awesome hospitalitiy especially the spacious room which are clean and hygienic. Staff are humble and always available for any kind of help. Food served at the resturant are good and fresh.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear amalanm2017, Thank you so much for your positive review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the hotel and FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC