Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1903 traveler reviews

#12 of 53 hotels in Minneapolis

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

1155

Very Good

478

Average

148

Poor

67

Terrible

55
Business
727
Couples
478
Solo travel
113
Family
291

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Downtown views (imraghav)
    Thu May 03 21:18:49 CDT 2018
  • request city view we had a great view of the lobby (jfdrywall)
    Mon Apr 30 13:56:51 CDT 2018
  • Streetside rooms are great for enjoying thew downtown activity (l-c19702018)
    Wed Mar 14 16:48:23 CDT 2018
  • City view is good (Anthony E)
    Sat Mar 10 04:25:54 CST 2018
  • Ask for one w an outside window, not overlooking the atrium. (tracie1963)
    Fri Feb 09 12:18:25 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar at Radisson Blu Minneapolis
The Executive Business Class Suite at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Danika M

"Clean, Modern, Relaxing, Luxurious"

Reviewed January 17, 2018     Trip type:  Family

My family stayed at the Radisson Blu in downtown Minneapolis this past summer to attend a Twin's game. It was the perfect distance to the field and restaurants! We loved the location. Our stay felt luxurious, we had a standard room, but it was all super clean, cozy, and modern. We were able to park our cars in the underground lot with no worries, and enjoyed a night cap in the hotel bar and breakfast there in the morning. It was all very delicious and a lot of fun! The hotel was easy to find too using gps, that started the trip out right too!

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  January 19, 2018

Dear Danika, Thank you so much for your positive comments. I am thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are staying in downtown Minneapolis.

F3477PAashleyb
Minneapolis, United States

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed January 09, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Quality, Clean and Comfort. Perfect for a romantic date night in the city. The room and bathroom was clean. The quality of the hotel was updated and modern. The comfort was on point. Slept like a baby in the nice big king bed. I would recommend this hotel for their service,cleanliness and location.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  January 18, 2018

Dear F3477PAashleyb, Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you had a fun and comfortable stay! We thank you for your recommendation and hope to serve you again the next time you are visiting Minneapolis.

Paul T

"Great location and hotel, AMAZING Staff!!"

Reviewed January 02, 2018     Trip type:  Business

We could not be more pleased with our stay at the Radisson Blu downtown Minneapolis. Every single staff member we met was extremely friendly and helpful. Someone is obviously hiring and training well at this hotel! The act like a family, everyone seems to actually enjoy working there and with each other. That permeates the atmosphere creating a very fun and homelike stay. So impressed!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  January 18, 2018

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I've shared your compliments with the team, and they were delighted to hear it. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are staying in Minneapolis!

mirandav924
Minneapolis, United States

"V Good"

Reviewed December 27, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Staff was kind and helpful, room was clean and accommodating, and there was cucumber water in the lobby!!!!! Location was also fantastic, with many restaurants and things to do nearby. Firelake Grill was a great location for food and drinks.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  January 17, 2018

Dear mirandav924, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience in the hotel and FireLake! We'd love to have the pleasure of serving you again the next time you are staying in Minneapolis.

Michael R

"A Weekend Family Christmas"

Reviewed December 25, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Exception service made this stay stand out. The facilities are in excellent shape, the beds comfortable and the location is awesome to the downtown life (theaters, restaurants and light rail to/from the airport).

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allison C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  January 17, 2018

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at the hotel! We hope to serve you again the next time you are staying in downtown Minneapolis.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC