Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1978 traveler reviews

#13 of 54 hotels in Minneapolis

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

1192

Very Good

497

Average

155

Poor

74

Terrible

60
Business
759
Couples
499
Solo travel
116
Family
301

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a quiet room on a high floor. (golfer031)
    Tue Sep 04 07:23:37 CDT 2018
  • I just ate here (Emmaus_PAFisherman1)
    Fri Aug 31 08:27:17 CDT 2018
  • Don't let them bully you at check in. I was caught off guard. (David O)
    Mon Aug 06 07:44:41 CDT 2018
  • My room faced an inside courtyard, that meant no natural light for a few days. Don't know if other rooms face out. (dgs5536)
    Wed Jul 25 04:57:30 CDT 2018
  • Highly recommend rooms with executive lounge access (Ashleysiegs)
    Mon Jul 16 09:20:41 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar at Radisson Blu Minneapolis
The Executive Business Class Suite at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Pamela B
Parker, United States

"Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown"

Reviewed November 15, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Service and Room were excellent and great location. I'll plan to stay here for any trips to Minneapolis. The rooms are set up to be very comfortable for working and I loved the Nespresso machine in the room!

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  November 17, 2015

Dear Pamela B, I'm delighted to read that you would pick us to stay whenever you're in Minneapolis. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and I'm pleased to read you enjoyed the nespresso machines and the rooms. More importantly, we're thrilled you received our signature first-class service from our team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Take care and safe travels.

ann c
Evanston, Illinois

"Perfect Weekend"

Reviewed November 10, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The Radisson Blu in downtown Minneapolis is in a great location for walking or shopping. The rooms were a good size and the beds very comfortable and the shower was high pressure and wonderful. The staff was very helpful and the cold water and fresh fruit in the lobby was a nice touch. Free Wi-Fi cant be beat and the price was very good. The Fitness center was also good.

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  November 12, 2015

Dear Ann C, I'm thrilled you had an enjoyable experience with us. It sounds like you did some exploring and found that we're close to some great retail therapy locations. I'm pleased you mentioned that you thought the beds were very comfortable and also that you found the showers wonderful. Free Wi-Fi isn't always the case in hotels these days but we think it's an essential when staying anywhere. Thank you for mentioning it. We're so happy you had a great time and hope that we will see you again. Thank you for your business.

Philip S
Bettendorf, United States

"Business stay"

Reviewed November 09, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Great service and value, my stay was for business and all staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel is close to restaurants and nightlife. Easy to gt around and to skyway system. We had meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner and all were prepared well with attentive staff to service our group, meeting rooms were comfortable and wi-fi worked well everywhere in hotel, fitness center clean and machines worked well.

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  November 11, 2015

Dear Philip S, We're so happy to read that your business stay with us went well. I will be sure to let our banquet team know that your meetings and meals were fantastic. We truly appreciate all the very kind things you had to say about our property and I'm sure it will help lure future travelers to our hotel. We cannot thank you enough and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Cheers!

David A
Alexandria, United States

"Minneapolis Radisson Blu"

Reviewed November 09, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Nice hotel with excellent location in the heart of Minneapolis, great personnel with parking on premises at a reasonable price. Only problem rooms are small and some personnel did not know other facets of the hotel

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  November 10, 2015

Dear David A, Thanks for taking the time out of your day to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us especially our location. We're lucky to be so close to so many great restaurants, bars, and entertainment scenes. It's great that you mentioned it. I hope our room size does not deter you from staying with us again as we have a wide variety of room types. I'll be sure to share your comments about our front desk to them to ensure our team is knowledgeable of everything at our hotel. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC