Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1903 traveler reviews

#12 of 53 hotels in Minneapolis

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

1155

Very Good

478

Average

148

Poor

67

Terrible

55
Business
727
Couples
478
Solo travel
113
Family
291

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Downtown views (imraghav)
    Thu May 03 21:18:49 CDT 2018
  • request city view we had a great view of the lobby (jfdrywall)
    Mon Apr 30 13:56:51 CDT 2018
  • Streetside rooms are great for enjoying thew downtown activity (l-c19702018)
    Wed Mar 14 16:48:23 CDT 2018
  • City view is good (Anthony E)
    Sat Mar 10 04:25:54 CST 2018
  • Ask for one w an outside window, not overlooking the atrium. (tracie1963)
    Fri Feb 09 12:18:25 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar at Radisson Blu Minneapolis
The Executive Business Class Suite at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ivanka M
Sydney, Australia

"Great hotel in downtown area"

Reviewed September 20, 2015     Trip type:  Business

If you are looking for a hotel that is centrally located, connected easily to shops and other businesses by way of Skyways, the Radisson is just perfect. The rooms are of a generous size and the beds extremely comfortable. I experienced service that was of great quality with staff taking the time to deal with my individual requests. There was a bit of noise due to the road work out the front of the hotel and the constant sirens in the middle of the night coupled with street noise. In all other respects, my stay was great. I would highly recommend the cocktails at the Firehouse. The bar tender is lovely and the drinks, delicious.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  September 21, 2015

Dear Ivanka M, How kind of you to leave such a wonderful review. I'm thrilled you really enjoyed the bed and our prime location. Thank you also for complimenting our hotel team and the FireLake bartenders for their service. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Patrizia19721234
Piacenza, Italy

"Pleasant stay in Minneapolis"

Reviewed September 16, 2015     Trip type:  Business

It is always a pleasure to stay at Radisson when I'm in Minneapolis. The hotel location is convenient to reach every area.The rooms are fully equipped and clean. The reception team is always very nice.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  September 18, 2015

Dear Patrizia, It's our pleasure to have hosted you. I'm so happy you had an enjoyable experience in downtown and also that our team served you with our best service. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you return to downtown Minneapolis.

Bryant S
Chicago, United States

"A Great Stay"

Reviewed September 09, 2015     Trip type:  Solo travel

With it being only 1.5 blocks away from the 1st Avenue venue, it was next to ideal. Ideal would, of course, be the Loews Hotel which is directly across the street from 1st Avenue. That being said, the Radisson Blu decor, appointments, and everything was fantastic! I only wish that the shower/bathtub combo in my room was a shower/whirlpool bathtub combo. Then it would have been perfect! The bed was out-of-this-world comfortable. The security was exceptional, as you need your room key to access the elevator. That might present an (laziness) issue if a friend staying at another hotel wanted to come visit. You would have to go down and get them versus them just coming on up like at other hotels. But who cares? You don't have to worry about folks just wandering up to your room off the street. The only thing I didn't like were the smokers standing right in front of the entrance. I didn't enjoy walking through their puff cloud and that smell clinging to my clothes momentarily. Other than that, everything was excellent!

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  September 11, 2015

Dear Bryant S, We hope you enjoyed your night out at 1st Ave. It's so kind of you to compliment our hotel and we're glad you had a great time. Your business is truly appreciated and we cannot wait to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you.

Lori B
Scottsdale, Arizona

"hotel"

Reviewed September 07, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Be aware of certain rooms, one of our rooms had no outside window so it was very dreary. We rented 2 rooms for 4 days. One room was nice and had a outside window the other didn't. That room should of been at a discount rate.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  September 09, 2015

Dear Lori B, Thank you for submitting a review about your recent stay. I see that we did not exceed your expectations during your time with us and I'm sorry. We strive to go above and beyond with every guests and we apologize we fell short. I will inform the front office team to make a note that you prefer our street viewing rooms. We hope the inconvenience you encountered does not deter you from staying with us again. We're looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Cheers!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC