Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1803 traveler reviews

#10 of 52 hotels in Minneapolis

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

1086

Very Good

462

Average

141

Poor

63

Terrible

51
Business
695
Couples
443
Solo travel
103
Family
275

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • if you don't want to be next to a party of college guys having a beer bash, all you have to do and ask,they try to accommodate. (Pete L)
    Sun Dec 10 13:46:00 CST 2017
  • The higher the floor, the more impressive the view. (Martin Z)
    Mon Nov 13 06:02:54 CST 2017
  • All rooms appear to be good. We were near the elevator and it was still quiet (cmd72265)
    Wed Nov 08 10:31:13 CST 2017
  • All rooms seemed well placed and in quiet locations. (David H)
    Wed Nov 08 06:33:57 CST 2017
  • cost is less during weekdays (rdean8079)
    Tue Nov 07 10:03:24 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Executive Business Class Suite at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar at Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tara G
Chicago, United States

"Great place to stay!"

Reviewed August 13, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The Radisson Blu in Minneapolis was a great place to stay! We had a lovely room for the price and felt it was extremely fresh and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The halls and rooms were very quiet as well. Even though there were many groups gathering in and about the hotel it was not hectic or loud. All in all, we felt we got a lot for our money. (and that does not happen often these days!) If we go back to the area we will definitely stay there again.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  August 14, 2015

Hi Tara, Thank you for the fantastic review. I'm filled with joy to learn that you had a great stay and an overall positive experience. Your return date awaits as we cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon. Cheers!

Edwin L
Phoenix, Arizona, United States

"good place in mpls."

Reviewed August 12, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Great mid-city location. Lots of food, entertainment, with on street characters. This hotel is a fine place to reach into the skyway systems that connects all the downtown buildings. The modernization of the building seems European modern.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  August 13, 2015

Dear Edwin, Thank you kindly for your feedback. I'm happy to read you enjoyed our hotel and also the location. You're right, our location is surrounded by so many things to do and I'm thankful you mentioned it in your review. We hope to see you again when you're in the area.

Elizabeth B
San Antonio, United States

"Radisson Blu Review"

Reviewed August 10, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed at the Radisson in Downtown Minneapolis for a local wedding. The hotel rooms had a fun ambiance, the bar at the hotel was great (did not try the food). Overall, great location and fun place to stay to walk to everything downtown.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  August 11, 2015

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I hope you had a great time at the wedding. I'm very happy to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the bar in FireLake. Your business is truly appreciated and we cannot wait to welcome you back.

Christopher S
Minneapolis, United States

"Hotel"

Reviewed August 06, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu was clean, modern and efficient; but also comfortable. The location in the heart of Downtown is great for getting around, but not so much if you venture out on foot as you will encounter panhandlers and sketchy folks as soon as you turn the corner. The service was very professional at the hotel as well.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  August 07, 2015

Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and was treated to professional service from our team. I will be sure to let them know of your kind compliments. Our surrounding environment is actually very safe and you will encounter a few panhandlers here and there but Minneapolis does a good job of keeping guests and travelers safe. I hope this does not deter you from staying with us again. We cannot wait to welcome you back.

Sharon H
Charlotte, NC, United States

"Great hotel!"

Reviewed August 04, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Friendly staff and beautiful facility, conveniently located in the heart of everything wonderful in Minneapolis. I was very impressed with how close the hotel was to the Blue Line. Super convenient! Easy to get to most everything, and if it wasn't in walking distance, it was close enough to the light rail that it wasn't an issue. The front desk staff is extremely helpful if any issues are to arise.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  August 05, 2015

Dear Sharon H, Thank you for taking the time to write about experience. On behalf of Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, we're thrilled you had a great time. Thank you for your very nice compliments of our hotel team, especially the front desk. We will be sure to pass it along to them. We appreciate your business and cannot wait to welcome you back. Take care.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC