Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1739 traveler reviews

#10 of 50 hotels in Minneapolis

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

1047

Very Good

447

Average

135

Poor

61

Terrible

49
Business
675
Couples
420
Solo travel
100
Family
265

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms seem to be all good but there is no pool. (strange)
    Wed Oct 11 06:58:12 CDT 2017
  • Get a room with a real window that looks to the OUTSIDE. Not into the purple haze. (WadooFortCollins)
    Sun Oct 01 19:40:01 CDT 2017
  • There's no good view on the lower floors. (TrevorHuynh)
    Sun Sep 17 06:42:16 CDT 2017
  • All about the same. Rooms behind elevator OK even. Higher floors for less street noise. (susanmccallum)
    Thu Sep 14 04:39:11 CDT 2017
  • ask for street view or interior room, depending on your preference for view or quiet (Steve S)
    Mon Jul 10 10:33:46 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Executive Business Class Suite at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Minneapolis
FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar at Radisson Blu Minneapolis

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mandy S
Rochester, United States

"Great Experience"

Reviewed June 16, 2015     Trip type:  Family

The quality of the hotel is outstanding for the price of the room. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for the area, especially for events at the Target Center.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  June 24, 2015

Hi Mandy, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. I am pleased to read you had a great time at our hotel and that you enjoyed our prime location. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you're in the area. Thank you for your business and see you next time.

Brit E
Minneapolis, United States

"James K -OUTSTANDING SERVICE- FRONT DESK"

Reviewed June 15, 2015     Trip type:  Business

James K is an asset to your hotel. There are many choices of hotel, yet apart from the product itself, which is not so different from one hotel to another, it's the service you remember..JAMES K did it..He resolved an issue as my reservation got cancelled in error..Although they were sold out, he checked me in, took total care of me, made sure my orginial rate was honored..At 10.30pm you do not need to hear that there was a mistake made and no room at the Inn..He was SO GREAT and I was very grateful. Then I had a problem with my shower in the morning, and I called the front desk..to my surprise James K answered the call..Again he was so great and I wondered if he had worked all night..I cannot get over how someone doing a back to back shift could be so extraordinary, accommodating and kind..he is a total credit to this hotel and know I would stay there again and tell others too, with service like that! Thank you James K!! YOU ROCK!!

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  June 24, 2015

Dear Brit E, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and more importantly, of James. Thank you for acknowledging his excellent 'Yes I Can' services. It's a pleasure to have shared your comments with him as it made his day and he remembers exactly who you are. We have shared your feedback with out entire hotel team. We hope to see you again when you're back in the area. Thank you for your business.

Jessica V
United States

"Seriously Cool Hotel"

Reviewed June 15, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

We loved the decor of this hotel - it was modern but still very comfortable and inviting. Our room had really interesting artwork, wallpaper and accents that I can still remember several days later -- when was the last time you could recall your hotel's artwork!? We upgraded to business class which included happy hour and breakfast in the lounge and I'm glad we did! It was a great stay overall, I would definitely go back to this hotel!

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  June 24, 2015

Dear Jessica V, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so happy you loved the interesting artwork in your room. It's always great to read that the designs left a lasting impression. With your upgrade to business class, we hope you enjoyed your breakfast and a few drinks during your stay. Thank you for such a wonderful review. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you're in our neighborhood.

Howard G
Redondo Beach, United States

"Great room!"

Reviewed June 15, 2015     Trip type:  Solo travel

Beautifully furnished room, separate bedroom and living room with large bath that has a walk in shower. Friendly staff. Good breakfast choices in the club room. Centrally located in downtown Minneapolis, easy walking distance to ball park and clubs. Easy parking.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  June 16, 2015

Dear Howard, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and the services our hotel offers. I'm glad you found our location to be ideal for your outings. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you're in the downtown area.

Sarah W
Denver, United States

"Great Experience"

Reviewed June 15, 2015     Trip type:  Family

The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly/helpful. We were given the wrong bed at first and they fixed it immediately. The location is wonderful in the heart of downtown Minneapolis. The room cleanliness and overall hotel was very good. The parking under the hotel was an added bonus.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Meng Y, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review  June 24, 2015

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Please stay connected by “Liking” us on Facebook.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC