Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 619 traveler reviews

#9 of 47 hotels in Muscat

thumbs_up 75% of travelers recommend

Excellent

183

Very Good

293

Average

105

Poor

28

Terrible

10
Business
330
Couples
101
Solo travel
46
Family
62

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business lounge floor (HPPavlov)
    Mon Jul 18 23:40:13 CDT 2016
  • Pool view room (Sameer A)
    Mon Jun 20 13:07:01 CDT 2016
  • Service at the hotel was great rooms where clean and updated. Hotel has two restaurants and bar One of the few hotels that service alcohol (Fady L)
    Thu Jun 02 22:08:19 CDT 2016
  • all rooms are good higher you are better view (tsaadetdin)
    Fri May 20 10:02:33 CDT 2016
  • Rooms overlooking the main car park and pool are obviously the best ... (Bod27)
    Thu Apr 28 20:34:47 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Business Class Lounge at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Alberto M
Madrid, Spain

"Extraordinary hotel in Oman"

Reviewed September 23, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Very kind staff and very well equipted rooms. Diverse facillities and good location. The food si also excellent. I usually stay here during my business trips. Last time I got an upgrade to use the business lounge and was perfect for informal meetings and to refresh your soul during your free time..

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adnan A

"Wonderful stay"

Reviewed September 06, 2016    Trip type:  Family

The hotel is bit off the city center apart from that the hotel is excellent. We booked a single room. We arrived early and requested early check-in with one extra bed. Surprise to us, they not only entertained early check-in and but also upgraded our room to business class suite. The room was very comfortable, nice and clean. I didn't use the swimming pool or gym but did visit. They seem to good. Overall ambiance was very good. Food or drinks are bit pricey. Plenty of food shops are there just outside the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  September 16, 2016

Dear Adnan A, Thank you for the great review; we are glad to know you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to Muscat. Mohamad Yassine General Manager mohamad.yassine@radissonblu.com

Shaik F
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

"Start hotel within the budget"

Reviewed September 04, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I have been staying here couple of times but this time the price which was offered was just too good for me to avoid. I love staying here and will be glad to visit again if I am in Oman. I have not used the gym or other side of hotel but surely would love to try once in future.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  September 16, 2016

Dear Shaik F, Thank you for the review and we hope to host you again on your next trip to Muscat and you would have more time to experience all our facilities. Mohamad Yassine General Manager mohamad.yassine@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC