Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 741 traveler reviews

#14 of 60 hotels in Muscat

Excellent

219

Very Good

358

Average

120

Poor

32

Terrible

12
Business
385
Couples
121
Solo travel
55
Family
83

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Go for top floors (Hossam E)
    Fri Sep 22 02:31:08 CDT 2017
  • I was on the forth floor and really its was quiet without any problems - (Alexis A)
    Mon Aug 21 00:48:21 CDT 2017
  • Get to the top, get at the bottom, the peace will astound you. (clementbenj)
    Thu May 04 03:49:03 CDT 2017
  • Landward side you get excellent views of the mountains, there is also an expressway that way but not too noisy... (joncrel)
    Sun Apr 30 06:46:11 CDT 2017
  • Corner rooms give you a great view (Caz C)
    Fri Mar 24 21:54:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business Class Lounge at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

colindavids2017
West Midlands, United Kingdom

"Experience sharing"

Reviewed October 04, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent well located hotel. Staff are very customer service focused and happy to oblige. A great gym facility. As with many hotels in the UAE it has a bar incorporated into the hotel (basement) and its an Irish Bar serving Guinness! My second stay and will stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear colindavids2017, Thank you for the review and excellent comment. We look forward to host you for a third stay with us soon. Tobias Ammon General Manager

leoi883

"Great Hotel and Staff in downtown Muscat, Oman"

Reviewed October 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

First, let me say my overall experience at the Radisson Blu in downtown Muscat, Oman was “Excellent”. We stayed there during our two-week business trip and everything about this hotel and friendly staff made that trip pleasurable and conducive to our work needs. The rooms and facilities were very nice and well kept, as was were all the areas and amenities. I especially enjoyed Olivo’s Restaurant and Terrace, the spacious pool, gym, and more importantly the staff. They were all very professional and friendly. The business center was also convenient. Access to multiple computer stations made it easy and I did not have to pay for every sheet of paper I used. (However, I do wish the multi-printer had a scanner function for the computers.) The Italian restaurant was also very nice as was the convenience of having O’Malley’s Irish pub just below. A great place for expats and visitors. We truly appreciated the many discounts. Especially the free breakfast buffet where the food and service were exceptionable. We had to leave the hotel early every morning, so management was gracious enough to open the restaurant 15 minutes earlier for us. We also received a discount for laundry and dry cleaning. My only complaint was, like most hotels around the world, the lack of hot or even warm water for morning showers. This is the only reason I lowered my overall rating. I am sure this can be easily remedied. We also enjoyed the central location and were able to walk to many other restaurants and coffee houses. The room and bed were clean and comfortable, but I would suggest some firmer pillows to go along with the softer type. Even when our car battery died, someone immediately brought out a jumper box and we made it to work on time. I would absolutely stay at the Radisson Blue again.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear leoi883, Thank you for the review and great comments about our staff and services. We will fix the hot water issue, so we can merit the 5 stars rating on your next visit. Tobias Ammon General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC