Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 816 traveler reviews

#20 of 66 hotels in Muscat

Excellent

243

Very Good

395

Average

131

Poor

34

Terrible

13
Business
411
Couples
142
Solo travel
56
Family
99

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I'd ask for a mountain view over the pool next time. (ChrisRussell_DXB)
    Tue Feb 06 01:30:40 CST 2018
  • Pay a little extra for a business class room (thegrahams2001)
    Tue Jan 16 05:10:24 CST 2018
  • Terrible Attitude (Hussein D)
    Mon Nov 13 19:06:09 CST 2017
  • Go for top floors (Hossam E)
    Fri Sep 22 02:31:08 CDT 2017
  • I was on the forth floor and really its was quiet without any problems - (Alexis A)
    Mon Aug 21 00:48:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Business Class Lounge at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

mak278
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed May 29, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Excellant hotel with exceptional service and good location wise. I would love to stay again and again. the food was very nice and we enjoyed the Iftar dinner a lot i will recommend it to all my friends and family.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  June 27, 2018

Dear mak278 Thank you for the great reviews and comments. We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to host you again Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

janakadesilva2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"My Stay"

Reviewed May 25, 2018     Trip type:  Business

All good and I enjoyed my stay even though it was just 1 night. Staff was courteous and helpful. food was good. Over all worthwhile experience for me. I will surely come back to Muscat again and hopefully I will stay again at Radisson Blu.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  June 27, 2018

Dear janakadesilva2018, Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to host you again. Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

Roger L
aberdeen, United Kingdom

"Room and staff fine, restaurant environment not up to usual Radisson standards"

Reviewed April 13, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Room and staff fine, restaurant environment not up to usual Radisson standards, could do with a menu refresh and a décor refresh especially the terrace lighting and piped music. Themed food nights pretty good though.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  April 16, 2018

Dear Roger, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments and we are sorry that the environment in our restaurant did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback and we hope we can meet and exceed your expectations on future stays. Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

andrewandkaren1970

"Clean and comfortable"

Reviewed April 12, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Was worth the upgrade to a suite (with some negotiating) - which provided for a larger room / bathroom, scrumtious buffet breaky (that ends 10.30am) and drinks + 'nibbles' in the Club Room for 2 hours in the evening. This was enough for us, enough as a meal. Try the quiche at breaky + desserts in the Club Room. Soft drink, bisucuits and coffee / tea also available all day under this 'package'. Enjoyable pool area - and plenty of taxis nearby - and can get to the marina area for 6-7 Rial. Staff helpful, although some stuggled a bit with the English language. A solid 4 star hotel by western standards - would return (at the right price), for sure.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  April 16, 2018

Dear andrewandkaren1970, Thank you for great review. We are happy to that you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to welcome you back again. Tobias Ammon Cluster General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC