Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 741 traveler reviews

#13 of 60 hotels in Muscat

Excellent

219

Very Good

358

Average

120

Poor

32

Terrible

12
Business
385
Couples
121
Solo travel
55
Family
83

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Go for top floors (Hossam E)
    Fri Sep 22 02:31:08 CDT 2017
  • I was on the forth floor and really its was quiet without any problems - (Alexis A)
    Mon Aug 21 00:48:21 CDT 2017
  • Get to the top, get at the bottom, the peace will astound you. (clementbenj)
    Thu May 04 03:49:03 CDT 2017
  • Landward side you get excellent views of the mountains, there is also an expressway that way but not too noisy... (joncrel)
    Sun Apr 30 06:46:11 CDT 2017
  • Corner rooms give you a great view (Caz C)
    Fri Mar 24 21:54:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business Class Lounge at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Hager W

"Feel Home"

Reviewed September 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

i used to stay there about 40 nights per year and i really enjoyed that. The Best Employees ever, very helpful and friendly and i feel comfortable more than my home. its location is perfect it has many cafes and lovely places around. the only problem i faced was the TV channels,, most of them Indian channels Special thanks to : Mr Ahmed samir Mr sam Mrs KhoKha My Email adress : Hager.wahba@hotmail.com My Phone No. 00201224049129 My Club Carlson Member no. 6015995754446506

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Value

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  September 16, 2017

Dear Hager, It is always an absolute pleasure hosting you in our hotel; we appreciate the special mention of our staff members and we look forward to see you on your next trip to Muscat Tobias Ammon General Manager

SteBruno_1966
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

"One night in Muscat"

Reviewed August 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Hotel, very central position, many restaurants available in the hotel and in the surrounding area. All personnel very kind and professional. The room was very clean and spacious. Everything was ok.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  September 16, 2017

Dear SteBruno_1966 Thank you for the review; we appreciate all your comments and we hope to host you again whenever your travels bring you back to Muscat. Tobias Ammon General Manager

samimaikez

"Business Trip"

Reviewed August 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

It was an Outstanding, the staff (especially the front desk team) are really helpful and the keep welcoming you with a nice smile :) Good location Good breakfast nice pool and the gym is pretty good as well. no issue with the parking

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  September 16, 2017

Dear Samimaikez, Thank you for the review and great comments; we appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Tobias Ammon General Manager

vinod_potty

"Muscut RB"

Reviewed August 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

It's not so worth the value for the money. Needs a big improvement in breakfast menu. The club/ restaurant needs to be improved a lot.The diner is also not impressive. Overall an average hotel and I can rate as only 3 *

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  September 16, 2017

Dear vinod_potty, Thank you for the review; we are sorry to know that we could not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to be of better service to you in the near future. Tobias Ammon General Manager

Percy B

"Awesome bar"

Reviewed August 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

O'Malley's was a nice bar, it wasn't much crowded, so I decided to spend sometime at Lazylizard, it was really hot weather, I've changed my mind and went back to O'Malley's, the ambience was good, it was weekend and the bar getting crowded, some staff needs to be attentive , the service was screwed up since those two white skin were busy flirting each other , I couldn't get their names, waited for few minutes and decided to leave the place, this is not a complain but to improve the standards of the hotel .

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

RadissonBluMuscat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  August 14, 2017

Dear Percy B, Thank you for your feedback; we are sorry to know that the service in O'Malley's did not meet your expectations; your concerns have been addressed with the team members to rectify any flaws in our operation. We hope to see you again in both outlets.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC