Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 812 traveler reviews

#19 of 66 hotels in Muscat

Excellent

242

Very Good

393

Average

130

Poor

34

Terrible

13
Business
409
Couples
142
Solo travel
56
Family
99

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I'd ask for a mountain view over the pool next time. (ChrisRussell_DXB)
    Tue Feb 06 01:30:40 CST 2018
  • Pay a little extra for a business class room (thegrahams2001)
    Tue Jan 16 05:10:24 CST 2018
  • Terrible Attitude (Hussein D)
    Mon Nov 13 19:06:09 CST 2017
  • Go for top floors (Hossam E)
    Fri Sep 22 02:31:08 CDT 2017
  • I was on the forth floor and really its was quiet without any problems - (Alexis A)
    Mon Aug 21 00:48:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Business Class Lounge at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Roni M
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"relaxing and friendly"

Reviewed June 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel offers a relaxing and friendly atmosphere, relatively close to the Muscat Airport, staff is friendly and professional. Food is excellent, multitude of choices from outlets. Room service is rich with oriental food. Great place for business relaxation.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  July 06, 2014

Dear Roni M, Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback and comments about our staff and services. We hope to see you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

Ian M
St Kilda, Australia

"Excellent value hotel"

Reviewed June 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed at this hotel for an extended period whilst on business in Muscat. The hotel was excellent value , very comfortable with good amenities. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The in house restaurants were excellent and there plenty of other places to eat in the surrounding area.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  June 24, 2014

Dear Ian M, Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback and comments about our hotel and staff members, and we look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Brunnhilde
Sevenoaks

"A great Muscat Experience"

Reviewed June 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

My five an a half week stay was excellent. I had every facility I needed. Breakfast was delicious, and restaurants excellent. Best of all was starting the day with breakfast out on the terrace. Tuesday evening Indian buffet was also hi-light of the week after a day's work. My room was spacious and internet access reliable meaning that it was a pleasure on some days to work from my room. It was only a fifteen minute drive from the airport and taxis were available promptly on request at reception. I now intend to return as a holiday guest with my family to share the experience.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  June 14, 2014

Dear Brunnhilde, Thank you for your review and comments about our hotel and services; it was a real pleasure to host you and we look forward to be of service to you again during your holiday.

Hanan S
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Muscat"

Reviewed June 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great Fitness centre. Breakfast was delicious. My youngest daughter loved the pool she spent hours there and my other daughter used the business centre to email her University some essays. The staff were very helpful as they accommodated any request with a smile. All in all a great hotel!

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  June 06, 2014

Dear Hanan S, Thank you for your review and great feedback about our hotel and staff members. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we hope to welcome you back again to the Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat.

John B
Cardiff, United Kingdom

"Afterthought"

Reviewed May 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel - if you are after a business stay at a relatively reasonable rate this would be a good choice. Free internet connection is quick (I was surprised), restaurants are reasonably priced as well (for a Business traveller. Swimming pool is a little small if that is how you get fit, but fitness room has a reasonable range of machines and free weights.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  May 31, 2014

Dear John B, Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback and we hope to be of service to you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat in the near future.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC