Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 766 traveler reviews

#15 of 61 hotels in Muscat

Excellent

224

Very Good

371

Average

125

Poor

33

Terrible

13
Business
398
Couples
125
Solo travel
55
Family
88

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Terrible Attitude (Hussein D)
    Mon Nov 13 19:06:09 CST 2017
  • Go for top floors (Hossam E)
    Fri Sep 22 02:31:08 CDT 2017
  • I was on the forth floor and really its was quiet without any problems - (Alexis A)
    Mon Aug 21 00:48:21 CDT 2017
  • Get to the top, get at the bottom, the peace will astound you. (clementbenj)
    Thu May 04 03:49:03 CDT 2017
  • Landward side you get excellent views of the mountains, there is also an expressway that way but not too noisy... (joncrel)
    Sun Apr 30 06:46:11 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Business Class Lounge at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

James M
Muscat, Oman

"Business trip to Muscat"

Reviewed April 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I found the Radisson Blu in Muscat to be a well run hotel with lots of helpful and friendly staff. Buffet breakfast is one of the best I have experienced and there are a range of restaurants and bars in the hotel, including an Irish theme pub!!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  April 21, 2014

Dear James M, Thank you for your review and comments about our hotel and staff members. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Patrick J
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

"A good place to stay"

Reviewed April 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

My family and i stay at Radisson Blu while on our trip to Muscat. The hotel was ideally located to access all parts of the city and was well priced. Breakfast was very good (we enjoyed the french toast quite a bit). The room was very comfortable and the service very good as well.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  April 16, 2014

Dear Patrick J, Thank you for your review; we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

Vineet L
Abu dhabi, United Arab Emirates

"RadissonMuscatApr2014"

Reviewed April 08, 2014     Trip type:  Family

stay was ok at this hotel. no help with luggage at reception (i usually do not ask). room toilet flush broke twice in 3 nights. extra bedding provided at no cost which was helpful. room not vaccum cleaned on day 2 - cleaner did not understand english. breakfast was fine. pool looked good though i did not get time to use it.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  April 16, 2014

Dear Vineet L, Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback which will help us to address any flaws in our daily operation. We hope to be of service to you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

Julian S
Muscat, Oman

"Excellent value for money"

Reviewed March 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Really good stay at this hotel. All services for a business trip provided. Great staff. Spent a week there on a business trip and enjoyed the location, pool, bars, etc. Free wifi is a real plus. Centrally located.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Julian S, Thank you for your review and great feedback about our hotel and services. We look forward to welcome you again to the Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat, whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

Steve H
Sohar, Oman

"Muscat - great hotel"

Reviewed February 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

An excellent hotel, good location, excellent service. Would recommend to anyone. The service and friendliness of the staff was par excellence! Location was good for central Muscat and in particular the Grand Mall.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  February 23, 2014

Dear Steve H, Thank you for your feedback and great comments about our hotel and staff members. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat, whenever your travels bring you back to the area

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC