Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 824 traveler reviews

#22 of 70 hotels in Muscat

Excellent

245

Very Good

400

Average

132

Poor

34

Terrible

13
Business
416
Couples
143
Solo travel
56
Family
100

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I'd ask for a mountain view over the pool next time. (ChrisRussell_DXB)
    Tue Feb 06 01:30:40 CST 2018
  • Pay a little extra for a business class room (thegrahams2001)
    Tue Jan 16 05:10:24 CST 2018
  • Terrible Attitude (Hussein D)
    Mon Nov 13 19:06:09 CST 2017
  • Go for top floors (Hossam E)
    Fri Sep 22 02:31:08 CDT 2017
  • I was on the forth floor and really its was quiet without any problems - (Alexis A)
    Mon Aug 21 00:48:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Business Class Lounge at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Samiuddin S
Muscat, Oman

"Value for Money"

Reviewed July 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very good experience compare to other hotel stay in Oman. close to Airport and will highly recommend. Had very good experience in all my stay so far. good food and atmosphere Value for money. One of the reason why our company had contract with Radison Blu

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  July 17, 2014

Dear Samiuddin S, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are glad to know that you have been enjoying your stays with us and we look forward to be of more service to you in the near future.

Rabih E
Beirut, Lebanon

"a good business hotel"

Reviewed July 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

one of the very good business hotels in Muscat, the only negative thing to mention was the room service, food was below average and the menu was really horrible with a very bad English. the hotel staff was however very kind and granted me a late check-out easily due to my late afternoon flight.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  July 16, 2014

Dear Rabih E, Thank you for your review and your comments about our hotel and services. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to confirm that we are in the process of changing our room service menus. The new improved menus will be available within the next couple of months. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat in the near future.

Alberto A
Sondrio, Italy

"Nice hotel"

Reviewed July 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel, I've been there during ramadan so almost everything were closed. Rooms to the road side are noisy, sleep became a problem. All the public areas and the room were very clean. Restaurant O sole mio not bad, food ok. Swimming pool is fantastic.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  July 14, 2014

Dear Alberto A, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to be of better service to you in the near future.

Natalie Elizabe... C
London, United Kingdom

"Easy place to stay"

Reviewed June 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Extremely comfortable rooms, decent food, good leaisure facilities ans great staff. I stay here every couple of months for busienss and, having tried many of the other hotels in Muscat, I keep coming back here where I feel most comfortable. It is probably not the ideal family holiday hotel as leisure facilities are fewer than others but, for business trips of any length I don't know anywhere else that can beat it.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  June 30, 2014

Dear Natalie Elizabe...C, Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We appreciate your feeback and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to Muscat.

Sue F
Muscat, Oman

"A hidden gem in magical Muscat"

Reviewed June 29, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Want a hotel that delivers what it advertises? Then look no further. Value for money, great choices of Food & Beverage outlets, good service and food quality that has improved dramatically since I last ate here. Pool intimate and relaxing (use early in the morning) rooms clean, comfortable and user friendly. Hotel taxi drivers inspirational for Oman tourism, ask for Yaya, feel safe in their hands.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review  June 30, 2014

Dear Sue F, Thank you for your review and great feedback about our hotel and services. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC