Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 932 traveler reviews

#20 of 79 hotels in Muscat

Excellent

312

Very Good

430

Average

142

Poor

35

Terrible

13
Business Business
453
Couples Couples
164
Solo travel Solo travel
70
Family Family
112

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • pool view are the best except the express way road on the back(isalba23)
    5.0 Mon May 27 04:11:44 CDT 2019
  • The junior suite with access to the executive lounge is great(triacello)
    5.0 Wed Apr 24 23:42:15 CDT 2019
  • We had a room at the front of the hotel, and the soundproofing was good.(cady2016)
    3.0 Tue Mar 12 12:10:41 CDT 2019
  • Business Class are certainly worth the extra.(Bladesman45)
    4.0 Mon Feb 11 03:08:21 CST 2019
  • Rooms on the south side are quieter(rahulkmishra)
    5.0 Sat Jan 12 09:13:30 CST 2019
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Business Class Lounge at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Jacqueline W

Jacqueline W
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

"Return trip to the Radisson.... says it all really"

rating Reviewed May 03, 2014  Trip type: Couples

We return midweek again to attend the Diana Krall concert in Muscat at the opera house, so we stayed 3 nights again. Booking was easy direct with the hotel, check in and stay very smooth, as was the check out process. Can absolutely recommend Ole Sole Mio Italian restaurant brilliant food again, we ate there 2 of the 3 nights of our stay. Breakfast is good with a wide variety of choices available, staff are good and friendly

Read more 

Stayed May 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat, responded to this review  May 11, 2014

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your review; we were very pleased to see you back at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again to our hotel whenever your travels bring you back to Muscat.

James M

James M
Muscat, Oman

"Business trip to Muscat"

rating Reviewed April 16, 2014  Trip type: Business

I found the Radisson Blu in Muscat to be a well run hotel with lots of helpful and friendly staff. Buffet breakfast is one of the best I have experienced and there are a range of restaurants and bars in the hotel, including an Irish theme pub!!

Read more 

Stayed April 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat, responded to this review  April 21, 2014

Dear James M, Thank you for your review and comments about our hotel and staff members. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Patrick J

Patrick J
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

"A good place to stay"

rating Reviewed April 09, 2014  Trip type: Family

My family and i stay at Radisson Blu while on our trip to Muscat. The hotel was ideally located to access all parts of the city and was well priced. Breakfast was very good (we enjoyed the french toast quite a bit). The room was very comfortable and the service very good as well.

Read more 

Stayed April 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat, responded to this review  April 16, 2014

Dear Patrick J, Thank you for your review; we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

Vineet L

Vineet L
Abu dhabi, United Arab Emirates

"RadissonMuscatApr2014"

rating Reviewed April 08, 2014  Trip type: Family

stay was ok at this hotel. no help with luggage at reception (i usually do not ask). room toilet flush broke twice in 3 nights. extra bedding provided at no cost which was helpful. room not vaccum cleaned on day 2 - cleaner did not understand english. breakfast was fine. pool looked good though i did not get time to use it.

Read more 

Stayed April 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat, responded to this review  April 16, 2014

Dear Vineet L, Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback which will help us to address any flaws in our daily operation. We hope to be of service to you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

Julian S

Julian S
Muscat, Oman

"Excellent value for money"

rating Reviewed March 10, 2014  Trip type: Business

Really good stay at this hotel. All services for a business trip provided. Great staff. Spent a week there on a business trip and enjoyed the location, pool, bars, etc. Free wifi is a real plus. Centrally located.

Read more 

Stayed March 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

RadissonBluMuscat, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Julian S, Thank you for your review and great feedback about our hotel and services. We look forward to welcome you again to the Radisson Blu Hotel Muscat, whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC