Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2333 traveler reviews

#1 of 149 hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)

Excellent

1630

Very Good

517

Average

117

Poor

40

Terrible

29
Business
350
Couples
464
Solo travel
73
Family
1202

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on the city side have palace views, while on the pool side have hill views (ArnabS143)
    Tue Apr 09 09:30:50 CDT 2019
  • Ask for pool view and make sure you take Breakfast while booking. (anirudhbb)
    Thu Apr 04 00:34:21 CDT 2019
  • Ask for rooms overlooking the pool at the back (Jayne B)
    Wed Mar 20 22:27:19 CDT 2019
  • Rooms r very neat and clean (Escape15120209025)
    Tue Mar 19 23:58:52 CDT 2019
  • Call ahead to get confirm non-smoking, be firm. (paullU2426JX)
    Tue Mar 12 12:33:00 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos
Facade
Welcome to a royal experience at Mysore!
The grand lobby sets the royal tone for your stay
null
Enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

anandr578
Bengaluru, India

"THE RADISSON BLU PLAZA IN MYSURU IS SUPERLATIVE"

Reviewed April 18, 2019     Trip type:  Couples

Our experience was quite outstanding and I would rate the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel as one of the best run and managed properties in the country.In Mysore, of course, the hotel has no comparable competition! The managers and associates are superbly trained and deliver intuitive and personalised service in all areas. The product is both contemporary and thoughtfully designed with excellent rooms and facilities.WE were upgraded to the Business Class room which we found to be extremely spacious and well appointed with a spectacular view of the Chamundi Hills and the race course.The newly opened Plaza Lounge is an excellent and exclusive facility for guests staying in the Business Class floor and were impressed with the quality of the breakfast and the quiet ambience complemented by the exclusive attention and service.Overall a memorable experience and we must thank Harikumar Balakrishnan,the GM and Maqsood the Asst.FOM for their warm hospitality and ensuring we had a superlative stay.We will certainly be back and recommend the property strongly to our acquaintances and colleagues.

Read more  

Stayed April 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Relax16078379835

"hard pillows, soft mattresses, squeaky clean hotel"

Reviewed April 16, 2019     Trip type:  Business

stayed for two days. its squeaky clean hotel. small rooms but exceptional bathrooms. towels were old. Their pillows are quite hard and were a complete letdown since they affected sleep quality. be careful while using them as they can cause neck pain. had issues in billing as well. food and spread in spring was good.

Read more  

Stayed April 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  April 18, 2019

Dear Relax16078379835, Thank you for your choosing to stay at our hotel. It is unfortunate to hear that your sleep was inconvenienced, as we take extra care to provide the finest towels and pillows to all our guests. However, your feedback will definitely be considered to make your next stay with us more pleasant. Warm regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC