Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2034 traveler reviews

#2 of 127 hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)

Excellent

1400

Very Good

470

Average

105

Poor

36

Terrible

24
Business
303
Couples
401
Solo travel
66
Family
1061

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose rooms facing Chamundi hills (Ramasastry A)
    Sun Sep 09 17:26:42 CDT 2018
  • Room Towards the pool side have a better view (KarryV1)
    Mon Sep 03 01:33:01 CDT 2018
  • Business class rooms in the 4th floor. Splendid view of the Golf course in the shadow of Chamundi hills (Nagaraj4158)
    Sat Aug 04 14:24:11 CDT 2018
  • Excellent view (jayanta127)
    Sun Jul 29 20:24:54 CDT 2018
  • Business Class rooms are really Good, especially those with Hill view (shihamshiblin)
    Thu Jul 26 00:56:21 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Facade
Welcome to a royal experience at Mysore!
Escenza Spa
Bathroom: Standard room
Escenza Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Curiosity330792

"Great place to stay in Mysuru India"

Reviewed September 14, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

I spent 3 nights in the Radisson Blu, the staff were awesome. The breakfast spread was huge and the Indian dishes were fantastic.The Mist bar was great. I think this is the place to stay in Mysuru. Easy access to all the sights of Mysuru and is next door to the Mall of Mysore.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  September 18, 2018

Dear Curiosity330792, Thank you for this happy review! We’re very glad to know that we could impress you with our hospitality, our food, and our location. Being called ‘the place to stay in Mysuru’ makes us all stop and smile, before continuing to work just as hard to earn such cheerful titles. Thank you again for your kind words. We keenly look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards,

azhagan65
Mumbai, India

"The Palace ( Radisson Blu) of Mysore"

Reviewed September 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Nice ambiance,good food and very good location. Room service need to be improved. please select your in the swimming pool side to enjoy the view. Swimming pool is very good and clean. We stayed for 5 days and really enjoyed the stay.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  September 16, 2018

Dear azhagan65, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for these wonderful words of appreciation. While we’re delighted to hear that you found the ambience, the pool, and the food at our hotel to your liking, we would like to hear more about the improvements you’d like to see in our room service. Here’s to your next visit! Warm Regards,

Ramasastry A

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed September 09, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is located close to the zoo and Chamundi hills. Our room was superb with all the amenities one would expect plus a great view of Chamundi hills. It is probably the best hotel in Mysore, period. The breakfast spread was very good and the quality of the food was excellent. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only slight problem we faced was at breakfast time; the service could have been faster but then I realize we were probably there during peak hours. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  September 16, 2018

Dear Ramasastry A, It is hard to put into words how much joy it gives us, to hear the words ‘the best hotel in Mysore, period’. We’re simply thrilled to know that we’ve impressed you in every regard, barring the minor inconvenience during your breakfast. We’ll surely make your experience ‘Tru Blu’ the next time around. Thanks again, for such a well-reasoned recommendation. Looking forward to hosting you again, soon! Warm Regards,

Rakeshbhatotia

"leisure visit to mysuru"

Reviewed September 08, 2018     Trip type:  Family

the hotel is a new property and also well maintained.south indian excusive restaurant is certainly a attraction and offer authentic food. i reached at hotel for checkin around 9.00 pm but the staff was quite slow and took nearly 30 mts for providing me the room keys.I am certain this can definitely be improved if the staff understand the customers need.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  September 16, 2018

Dear Rakeshbhatotia, Thank you for your visit, and for sharing your experience with us and with fellow travellers. At the outset, kindly accept our apologies for the inordinate delay during your check-in. We’ll ensure that your next check-in (how keenly we look forward to that!) will be just as smooth and fast as it is for our other guests. Thank you for your compliments about the hotel and the food at MySouth, our South Indian restaurant. Looking forward to seeing you again, soon! Warm Regards,

ayushpahwa5
Haldwani, India

"Awesome stay"

Reviewed September 01, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Good place to visit.With good hotel amenities and staffLocation of this hotel was superb for us as everything was nearby to this hotel only.Grt experience being there and will visit again for sure.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  September 03, 2018

Dear ayushpahwa5, Thank you for this happy review! We are extremely pleased to know that we could impress you with our hospitality and our amenities. Our location was strategically planned to keep our guests in immediate reach of all the happening places in Mysore. We thank you for your visit and your words, as we keenly look forward to next visit! Warm Regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC