Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1559 traveler reviews

#2 of 104 hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1046

Very Good

377

Average

90

Poor

29

Terrible

19
Business
226
Couples
304
Solo travel
42
Family
841

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose the room with Hill View (Shriyash U)
    Thu Oct 19 21:58:13 CDT 2017
  • Hill view rooms are good comparatively to city view. (sanatmohapatra)
    Tue Oct 03 00:15:16 CDT 2017
  • Good view of the Chamundi Hills from a picture window out of our 2nd Floor deluxe room (Vikram A)
    Mon Sep 25 23:37:36 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room Chamundi hill view (Ramakumar K)
    Thu Sep 14 05:58:20 CDT 2017
  • Chamundi Hill View rooms (Boney V)
    Mon Sep 11 05:24:54 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Facade
Welcome to a royal experience at Mysore!
Escenza Spa
Bathroom: Standard room
Escenza Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

chaitanya_70
Mumbai (Bombay), India

"Lovely experience and heartily recommend"

Reviewed October 11, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I was planning a family trip to Mysore. I was looking for a hotel which will have swimming pool, good location. After browsing many hotels on Tripadvisor and Booking.com, I finalized Radission. I guess the property is in the premium category and for those who want premium hotel; this is best choice. Our stay for three nights was a delightful experience. The property and room was nice, the staff was always cheerful and prompt, the location is close to all attractions yet calm and trafficless; yumm food (with 7 year kid, this mattered a lot) and well maintained swimming pool which me and my son enjoyed. I completely recommend Raddison Blu Plaza Mysore.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear chaitanya_70, Thank you for visiting our property & for sharing your Tru Blu experience. We are also grateful to the many wonderful guests such as yourself, who have helped us grow our 'happy guests' family through their generous reviews. We are glad that we could contribute so well to your 'delightful experience' & our pool maintenance staff are overjoyed after reading the compliment. We thank you wholeheartedly for your recommendation & we look forward to welcoming you back here, soon. Warm Regards.

chandraprabhas2017
Bangalore, India

"Awesome"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Family

1.It was My mom b'day celebration, i had called the hotel staff Mr Sanjeev and informed about the celebration, he had made a surprise cake and room decoration complimentary ,which was really good. 2.The room was hill view which was pleasant. 3.The food was really delicious thanks to chef . 4. wide variety of food both dinner and break fast. 5.Location of the hotel is planned very well, its just 10min around you can reach to all important destination of Mysore.No traffic. 6.All other services was really good. 8. Mr Sanjeev gave extension of 2 hrs , because of which we could enjoy the Pool, Sauna, Steam Bath, Jacozzi ect. 7. Lastly the price was reasonable. Entire family is really very happy about the hotel. Thank you Mr Sanjeev, thank you Radisson.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear chandraprabhas2017, Thank you for including us in your celebration! Nothing makes us prouder than a guest telling us that we have so successfully contributed to their happiness. We are grateful to you for all the kind words & for highlighting all the aspects of our hotel that ensured your happy stay. Along with Sanjeet, our entire team is ecstatic at having achieved such a brilliant result. Do visit again another time and we’ll make sure that you’re hosted to another cherishing Tru Blu experience! Warm Regards

d0naldkn
United States

"Good Business Hotel"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I travel to Mysore for Business and stay at this hotel each time. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. Air conditioning works excellent. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant on site offers a nice variety of options and is very good.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear d0naldkn, Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to share your Tru Blu experience. It feels extremely good when a guest displays loyalty towards our brand & it feels even better, when we in turn, justify it with our efforts which ensure a comfortable stay, every time. Be it business or leisure, you can trust us to always meet your expectations & often exceed them too. We look forward to welcoming you again, soon. Warm Regards

36dileeps
Mumbai, India

"Stay at Radisson Blu, Mysore"

Reviewed September 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

It was a great and comfortable stay at the hotel with courteous and highly professional staff taking good care of guests all the times. The hotel serves excellent and tasty food where the staff ensures that you end up eating more than your appetite. My appreciation for the staff and compliments to all of them.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear 36dileeps, Thank you for staying with us & for sharing your Tru Blu experience. Our entire team is gushing with pride after reading your compliments and we are grateful to you for the same. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our hospitality & we can't wait to host you again. So please do plan to visit again soon. Warm Regards

244erlends
Bangalore, India

"Nice hotel"

Reviewed September 24, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Nice hotel close to Chamundi Hills and is connected to same building as Mysore's biggest shopping mall. Pool water was the cleanest water I've ever svimmed in. Must be filtered water or something. My spouse said it was the best SPA she'd tried. Food was great, nice big rooms with nice bed. Staff gave a good service with a warm smile. We felt really welcome there

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  September 27, 2017

Dear 244erlends, Thank you for staying with us & for this delightful review! Our pool maintenance staff will be overjoyed to know of your compliment. Immensely pleased that our team's combined efforts could result in such a happy stay for you. You will always be welcome here & you can be sure to receive the same friendly service, every time you visit us. So please do plan to come back soon. Warm Regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC