Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1639 traveler reviews

#4 of 109 hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1098

Very Good

397

Average

92

Poor

31

Terrible

21
Business
237
Couples
318
Solo travel
48
Family
879

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • hill view rooms will be the best (yashaswirag)
    Fri Dec 08 21:42:10 CST 2017
  • Spacious rooms with all facilities . (Ganga P)
    Thu Nov 30 06:50:12 CST 2017
  • Pool facing rooms on the 4th floor with the view of the Royal Horse Race Turf. (sylvester72 r)
    Tue Nov 28 07:53:11 CST 2017
  • Opt for Hill view swimming pool facing rooms (Sai Ashok Bimal N)
    Mon Nov 27 19:13:28 CST 2017
  • Front overlooking the road is interesting. Back overlooking the pool is lovely (Margaret042)
    Tue Nov 21 21:21:41 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Facade
Welcome to a royal experience at Mysore!
Escenza Spa
Bathroom: Standard room
Escenza Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Dholax
Bangalore

"Excellent property though some kinks to be fixed"

Reviewed January 27, 2015     Trip type:  Family

It was a great experience staying at Radisson. Rooms are spacious and clean. Interiors meet high standards. Since hotel is new, only spring and gym/ swimming pool is open. Hopefully for my next visit, we can have more amenities ready as well. Also staff tries hard, but there are certain kinks which can be sorted out. Twice valet parking driver was not available, so reception staff brought our car. It would be good to have a sign if the room is non smoking. We were told room is non smoking, but there was ashtray and matchboxes in bathroom and bedroom. Also in one of the rooms, there was smell of smoke.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Abhishek S
Mumbai, India

"Best Hotel In Mysore"

Reviewed January 26, 2015     Trip type:  Business

This Hotel has all the right mix of People, Location, Value for Money & evrything else one can think of. But i think the soul of this property is its People, always geraed up to help you & go extra mile to deliver excellence. People will ensure that your stay is not only comfortable but memorable too!!

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  February 16, 2015

Dear Abhishek, You summed it up beautifully - the soul of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is its people who are always geared up to help and go that extra mile to deliver excellence. The purpose of having a team that is sensitive to the needs of our guests is to make their trip memorable. Thanks for pointing out the good in us to fellow travellers and an A+ rating. This reinforces our confidence in ourselves and encourages us to work harder to satisfy our guests. We look forward to hosting you soon. Warm Regards

Stella D
New Delhi, India

"Competent and "smiling from the heart" staff"

Reviewed January 09, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I really felt that everyone in the hotel was trying to do the best to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I am not an easy guest but from the restaurant to the room it was perfect. The chef tried hard to reach my complicated diet and everyone was helpful all the way. I stay at this hotel for almost a week.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  January 19, 2015

Dear Stella, It wasn't just a feeling, our team is indeed eager to do their best to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We are so glad we could extract a perfect 10 from a strict judge of our parameters, a feat that makes us all the more confident ! We have always ready to customize food and experiences for our guests; infact we encourage them to tell us how they want things to be so that we may serve them in the best way possible. We hope you had an amazing time in the royal city of Mysore! With your stamp of approval, we hope many more people will make up their minds to stay with us. Warm Regards

Ajay S
Mysore, India

"Bad Choice for New Year Celebration !"

Reviewed January 07, 2015     Trip type:  Family

The people at the Reception must stop LYING. They handed over a key to a suite room, and there was no difference between the Studio Suite and the Superior Room, for which the price they charged me was over 3500/- plus taxes ! Luckily we had booked 2 Superior Rooms, 1 Studio Suite and 1 Executive Suite, so we could see all the categories of room, and know that we have been cheated. Moment we got down back to reception to complaint, they changed the topic saying that they have given us 3 Superior Rooms and 1 Executive Suite. Not Done ! BTW, we had to wait for about 45 minutes to get our room ! It was specifically told not to charge the room on my credit card provided, and that each room would be settled by the guys who stay in the room. but these guys said they have charged my card for it ! Come on ! How can you do that without my permission ?! We had to ask the staff at the reception counter "Do you serve any welcome drinks to guests who arrive? If not, can you atleast offer us some water ?!" The guy who handled our checkin and checkout, was trying to act too smart, or was really dumb. How did he think, handing over the keys, saying "sir this is your Superior Room key" "Sir this is your Studio Suite key" "Sir this is your Executive Suite key", that we will not realize that the Superior room and Studio Suite is same ?! Further the new year part, the food and drinks were all okay. but the charge on the kids you people have taken was unnecessarily exorbitant. You guys did not even have a proper play area for kids ya. just put some tattoo guys and face paint guys, and charging ridiculously high for the kids was not expected. I had stayed in Room 120 (Superior Room) for 31st Night, and changed to Room 123 (Executive Suite) for 1st night. Bad experience in both the rooms. In Room No. 120, the toilet seat was broken. if you sit on it, you keep sliding away with the seat ! Weird smell in the room too. In Room No. 123, the tub in the toilet was faulty... the lever to stop or let the water go was not functioning. Further, once you shower, the water would go out soo slow, that if we happen to open the shower door, the water flowed into the vanity area ! Some repair work was on on the floor above, so entire day there was someone banging over the Room 123 ! Neither the kids not the adults could nap in the afternoon ! Come on ! Am i paying 16000/- for a night for this kind of executive room ? or even for that matter 8750/- for the superior room. By the way, checkout took well over 45 minutes, and my children were hungry ! They managed to make all mistakes in our bills as possible. Finally, i had got soo bugged, that i just paid the cash, and left. they were even unable to give me a RECEIPT ! They promised they would send it by email to me, but i still have not got it ! Club Carlson points have not been correct added to my account either. Room service was pretty slow. When i was in Room 123, the executive room, i asked for 4 towels and 2 shower gels. the guy at the one touch service was sooo rude ! With a tone of attitude, he asks back "are you sure you want 4 towels?" What ?! Do you guys have a policy of giving only 2 towels per room and no more ? I made a big mistake in choosing this place for the new year celebrations with friends. NEVER again the RADISSON. We were 8 adults and 6 children, and left most disheartened.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonathan B
Long Beach, United States

"They haven't figured it out yet"

Reviewed January 06, 2015     Trip type:  Family

The facility is well appointed but the service is a bit of a mess. Our shower flooded the bathroom and nobody responded to our complaint all day. At other times staff were overly-solicitous where we just wanted to relax. The place is almost brand new, so hopefully they will work out the kinks.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  January 15, 2015

Dear Jonathan, Sorry for the inconvenience you faced during your stay here. Being a new property, our team is intent to leave no stone unturned to make you feel comfortable. If that came across as being intrusive, I apologise on their behalf. I thank you for rating us highly on other parameters and assure you that you'll have no qualms about our service the next time you visit! Thanks for taking out the time to write this; your feedback is important to us. Warm Regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC