Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1558 traveler reviews

#2 of 104 hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)

Excellent

1044

Very Good

377

Average

89

Poor

29

Terrible

19
Business
226
Couples
304
Solo travel
42
Family
838

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Hill view rooms are good comparatively to city view. (sanatmohapatra)
    Tue Oct 03 00:15:16 CDT 2017
  • Good view of the Chamundi Hills from a picture window out of our 2nd Floor deluxe room (Vikram A)
    Mon Sep 25 23:37:36 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room Chamundi hill view (Ramakumar K)
    Thu Sep 14 05:58:20 CDT 2017
  • Chamundi Hill View rooms (Boney V)
    Mon Sep 11 05:24:54 CDT 2017
  • good food, hospitality, excellent rooms (zngbng)
    Sat Sep 02 21:49:42 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Facade
Welcome to a royal experience at Mysore!
Escenza Spa
Bathroom: Standard room
Escenza Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Martin B
Alton, United Kingdom

"A good hotel in Mysore"

Reviewed December 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed three nights at this hotel, which apparently has only been open a few months. Most importantly, I slept very well each night because the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet (worth noting that the hotel occupancy was low at the time). Staff were very friendly and helpful. In the Spring restaurant the choice and quality of food were very good. Negative points were (a) the hotel had no licence to serve alcohol, (b) a bit lacking in atmosphere, possibly because there were not many guests at the time, (c) not all the leisure facilities were up and running and only one restaurant was available.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPlaz... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  December 28, 2014

Dear Martin, Thanks for taking the time to write this review for us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed a good night's sleep; do let us assure you that your sleep quality wouldn't suffer even when hotel occupancy is high. We are also glad you enjoyed the food at Spring! You are right, the ambience of any place is indeed enhanced by people. Within just a few weeks of opening, we have enough reasons to believe that our hotel will start humming busily with guests. Our high occupancies, even as I am writing this, is a harbinger of this! Very soon, we believe that all our facilities will be open to our guests and the team at the hotel is working on this incessantly. We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Harikumar B General Manager

Bikash Sharma S
Bangalore, India

"Brand new super cool hotel :)"

Reviewed December 15, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We were a group of 7, with 4 friends from US coming visiting Mysore, We all really liked the hotetl and is per standard of any star hotel across the world. Nice clean room, nice view and good service. Food buffet was really awesome. Would really come back again with Family now. Thanks Bikash

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPlaz... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  December 16, 2014

Dear Bikash, We are so glad that we were able to welcome you and your friends with our best-on display. We take great pride in bringing world class hospitality to the city of Mysore and we are overwhelmed by the encouragement extended by guests like you. We hope that we have managed to establish ourselves as your first choice in Mysore and look forward to welcoming you back with your family, the next time! Warm Regards, Harikumar B General Manager

anand s
Bengaluru, India

"Stay in Radisson Blu Plaza, Mysore"

Reviewed December 14, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

While my booking was confirmed through the Club Carlson customer care to include breakfast and accommodation, there was a surprise for me at the hotel reception to be informed that the breakfast is not included. I do not understand how 2 different hotel representatives can have different versions about the stay. The hotel informed me that I should book directly with the hotel and not online ( I do not understand the logic for this). Please look up into the issue of the process of customer care Vs. Booking through hotel website. I was really unhappy about the mess created !!! Apart from the above experience, a very good and huge hotel with huge rooms ( I was in the superior room). Looks like a palace with the design

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPlaz... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  December 21, 2014

Dear Anand, Sorry for all the confusion! I understand how it may have affected your opinion of our service. We intend to remove these bottlenecks in our booking process and make it smoother. I deeply regret that you had to face this when you visited us. I have to thank you for staying objective in spite of your troubles and writing these kind words about us. I do agree that the whole place carries a very royal look and at the same time carries all present day comforts and facilities. We look forward to hosting you again soon, and promise that this time it’ll be without any hiccups. Thanks, Harikumar B General Manager

Ashok U
Bangalore, India

"A great place to relax and unwind in Mysore"

Reviewed November 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It is a fabulous hotel with top class construction and facilities. Very good food. Ideally located next to Mall of Mysore. The rooms are International in quality with very good features. Bathrooms are also very good. Overall an extremely satisfying experience.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDMysore, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  November 28, 2014

Dear Reviewer, We appreciate the time taken to write this review. With your lovely words of appreciation, we feel Santa has been really kind to us this year! The world’s best architects and designers have played their part in adding so much charm to our wonderful hotel and your feedback is only a true reflection of these efforts. The hotel team is always looking for ways to make our guests super-happy, no matter what it takes! We’re hoping that you will return soon for another memorable stay and we look forward to that opportunity! Best Regards, General Manager, Harikumar B.

Thirumalai V
Bangalore, India

"hotel review"

Reviewed November 22, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Very nice ambience. Central location, Team is really wonderful and Great hospitallity. The rooms are good but I felt of little darkness(May be due to the Smoked wood design every where). Still they are in 1 st phase of development.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDMysore, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this review  November 28, 2014

Dear Reviewer, We appreciate the time taken to write this review. In the short while that we have been open, our guests are already picking our human assets to be our greatest strength and we are so proud of this. After all, the team is what breathes life into our wonderful interiors. We are hoping you would return soon and this time, with the holiday season coming up, we’ll be all set to add a dash of royal charm into everything : the décor, the services and even the delicious treats. Hope to see you again at our hotel very soon! Best Regards, General Manager, Harikumar B

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC