Radisson Blu Hotel,Nairobi

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 499 traveler reviews

#13 of 186 hotels in Nairobi

Excellent

287

Very Good

149

Average

38

Poor

15

Terrible

10
Business
339
Couples
47
Solo travel
22
Family
39

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • upper floors are quieter and have great views of Nairobi (Rosebellkenyasafaris)
    Mon Jun 18 06:46:19 CDT 2018
  • Take care of possibly noisy contruction work nearby the hotel. (dennisjackstien)
    Sun Jun 17 20:34:57 CDT 2018
  • Preference for the back of the hotel which overlooks rolling lawns with small waterfalls/brooks. (W7319FHelaines)
    Sun Jun 17 04:11:50 CDT 2018
  • Good view of Upper hill, Quiet and clean (Mboya F)
    Thu Jun 07 23:20:06 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with a view to the north (theodorusf2016)
    Mon May 28 03:31:46 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Nairobi, Upper Hill
Meeting Room
Meeting Room
Conferencing Area
Conferencing Area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

aliceaumam
Nairobi, Kenya

"CB workshop 2"

Reviewed March 29, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Good facility especially the rooms; Had a very good night sleep; bathroom facilities excellent Improve on food variety especially when large groups book. Breakfast variety was not appealing; Tea snacks for meetings to include some healthy snacks; the juice was fantastic

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  March 30, 2016

Dear Alice, Thank you very much for posting a review about your experience. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel rooms. Thank you for your comments about our food. We will use the feedback to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can meet and exceed your expectations on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Delightfully Yours, Margaret Njoroge.

Ashraf Ahmed Ha... A
Nairobi, Kenya

"Amazing hotel"

Reviewed March 28, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The simplicity and luxury are met in the same place, I really liked my stay in the hotel; I visited many hotels in many countries but this is the most hotel I like although it is the first time I stay in Radisson Blue series, I'm eager to stay on Radisson on other country

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  April 17, 2016

Dear Ashraf, Thank you for posting a review about your experience in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found our establishment simple yet luxurious. We welcome you to join our Club Carlson loyalty programme to enjoy special benefits in all of our participating properties. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Margaret Njoroge.

Natalie P
Bangkok

"Perfect Business Hotel"

Reviewed March 28, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I stayed at this hotel primarily due to its location, which is only 1km from where my business meetings are at. As a female guest travelling for business alone, I felt perfectly safe in the hotel. It is a very new hotel, which means that the facilities are brand new. The interior and the decoration is airy, simple and stylish, not the flowery-heavy wood-colonial-style typical of other hotels in the neighborhood. The standard room is comfortable and spacious. I highly recommend the steakhouse, Chops, which serves delicious local beef for a reasonable price.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  March 30, 2016

Dear Natalie, Thank you for posting your review about your experience. We are delighted to hear how much you loved our hotel's location, safety, interior and our rooms. We are grateful for the wonderful feedback on Chop House as well. The Radisson Blu Team works so hard to ensure 100% guest satisfaction and it is always heart-warming to know that we delivered just that. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Margaret Njoroge.

aishakwamboka
Pretoria, South Africa

"Bad experience from the restaurant manager"

Reviewed March 21, 2016     Trip type:  Business

the food,accommodation,architecture was great except for the restaurant manager who has an attitude problem,she needs to learn some professionalism when handling guests.She is more of a boss than a leader even when handling the other employees,but generally apart from that i had the best experience.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  March 21, 2016

Dear Aisha, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. To help us look into your concern, kindly assist us with the exact dates that you stayed with us for further clarification. You may contact me directly on my email at margaret.njoroge@radissonblu.com. Regards, Margaret Njoroge.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC