Radisson Blu Hotel,Nairobi

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 355 traveler reviews

#13 of 169 hotels in Nairobi

Excellent

182

Very Good

120

Average

32

Poor

12

Terrible

9
Business
248
Couples
31
Solo travel
14
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Enjoy a beautiful view of the city from the higher floors. (Justus O)
    Wed Dec 06 08:18:34 CST 2017
  • I had a room overlooking the National Park - Was quite !!! (Alexis A)
    Sat Nov 25 21:03:44 CST 2017
  • Rooms located at the garden side have a great view to the national park (Schrfrde)
    Thu Nov 23 02:55:41 CST 2017
  • I liked the large windows and its ample location, less jams and less congested area for those who jog in the morning! (jacklynechepkemei)
    Wed Nov 01 00:22:53 CDT 2017
  • comfortable beds, spacious rooms, luxurious bathrooms (CJNMichigan)
    Sat Sep 30 11:42:30 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Nairobi, Upper Hill
Meeting Room
Meeting Room
Conferencing Area
Conferencing Area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Zeyad A
Nairoubi, Kenya

"Modern , Clean and very comfortable"

Reviewed January 09, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

A peacful , modern ,clean rooms , friendly staff Hotel. We have stayed in 3 nights after long 7 days Safari , had a relax and a chance to visit Nairoubi before travelling back home. The Hotel is new , and in good location with a beautiful view.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  January 17, 2016

Dear Zeyad, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill. We are delighted to read from your comments that you very much enjoyed our services and especially the view from the building. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Allan Ochsner

Akona N
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Good stay. Still constructing but not too bad"

Reviewed December 10, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The service is lovely and attentive. The food is wonderful but pricey. It is spacious and beautifully maintained. When they finish with the construction and finishes it will be spectacular. All the staff are extremely professional and friendly.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  July 25, 2017

Dear Akona, thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. With kind regards, Ronny.

Srinivasan S
dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Hospitality at its best"

Reviewed December 07, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The experience provided at the Radisson Blu was extremely good, from the quality of hotel rooms, internet speed, good food and great staff!! I have locked it as my place to stay every time I visit Nairobi

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  July 25, 2017

Dear Srinivasan, thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel when your travels bring you back to Nairobi. With kind regards, Ronny.

Thierry Francoi... G
Johannesburg, South Africa

"New Entrant to the Market"

Reviewed December 03, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Great new offering in the Nairobi hotel market which will only get better in the coming months. Look forward to the opening of the speciality dining restaurant which is coming soon. The rooms are great with fantastic views across Nairobi. Staff are friendly and willing to assist.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  December 08, 2015

Dear Moses, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill. We appreciate that you took time to review our new hotel and are delighted to note that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards, Allan

Vishav D
Bangalore, India

"New option in Nairobi"

Reviewed December 01, 2015     Trip type:  Business

This is the newest option in Nairobi. Located at upper hill, in a generally open area, however the roads in and out can be clogged. Hotel is nicely appointed, however currently there is lot of work going on, and many facilities are not open. They still dont have the turn down services in the evening which typically you would expect from a hotel of such category. But still its a refreshing change from the others in which I have stayed so far.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  December 07, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed our service and appreciate your feedback regarding our turn-down services. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards, Allan

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC