Radisson Blu Hotel,Nairobi

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 316 traveler reviews

#14 of 168 hotels in Nairobi

Excellent

153

Very Good

112

Average

30

Poor

12

Terrible

9
Business
225
Couples
25
Solo travel
11
Family
28

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • comfortable beds, spacious rooms, luxurious bathrooms (CJNMichigan)
    Sat Sep 30 11:42:30 CDT 2017
  • if you complain first hand you get sick eating the food.Not sure what the kitchen guys put in food. so eat first then complain (07MKK2017)
    Wed Sep 27 10:25:58 CDT 2017
  • Best views in the rooms facing Nairobi park/ Wilson Airport (Mac K)
    Mon Sep 11 21:35:53 CDT 2017
  • Make sure you include breakfast buffet in your rate, it's worth it! (Dauphin_MTB)
    Mon Sep 04 01:35:16 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are easily accessible with an excellent view of the city. (christine m)
    Thu Aug 31 22:07:40 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Nairobi, Upper Hill
Meeting Room
Meeting Room
Conferencing Area
Conferencing Area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Srinivasan S
dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Hospitality at its best"

Reviewed December 07, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The experience provided at the Radisson Blu was extremely good, from the quality of hotel rooms, internet speed, good food and great staff!! I have locked it as my place to stay every time I visit Nairobi

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ronny F, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  July 25, 2017

Dear Srinivasan, thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel when your travels bring you back to Nairobi. With kind regards, Ronny.

Thierry Francoi... G
Johannesburg, South Africa

"New Entrant to the Market"

Reviewed December 03, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Great new offering in the Nairobi hotel market which will only get better in the coming months. Look forward to the opening of the speciality dining restaurant which is coming soon. The rooms are great with fantastic views across Nairobi. Staff are friendly and willing to assist.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  December 08, 2015

Dear Moses, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill. We appreciate that you took time to review our new hotel and are delighted to note that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards, Allan

Vishav D
Bangalore, India

"New option in Nairobi"

Reviewed December 01, 2015     Trip type:  Business

This is the newest option in Nairobi. Located at upper hill, in a generally open area, however the roads in and out can be clogged. Hotel is nicely appointed, however currently there is lot of work going on, and many facilities are not open. They still dont have the turn down services in the evening which typically you would expect from a hotel of such category. But still its a refreshing change from the others in which I have stayed so far.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  December 07, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed our service and appreciate your feedback regarding our turn-down services. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards, Allan

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC