Radisson Blu Hotel,Nairobi

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 561 traveler reviews

#7 of 191 hotels in Nairobi

Excellent

337

Very Good

159

Average

40

Poor

15

Terrible

10
Business
386
Couples
54
Solo travel
22
Family
42

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Kilimanjaro conference room was very elegant (dthomson24)
    Fri Sep 21 08:17:29 CDT 2018
  • choose a business class room (zamaliah2018)
    Thu Sep 20 07:12:53 CDT 2018
  • High up in the hotel looking towards the city, (Murray Y)
    Fri Sep 14 20:24:30 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on the left have a better view of the city (Ampumuza A)
    Mon Sep 10 08:49:18 CDT 2018
  • The rooms overlooking Nairobi National Park are the best! (Edward M)
    Tue Sep 04 06:34:49 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Nairobi, Upper Hill
Meeting Room
Meeting Room
Conferencing Area
Conferencing Area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

nsackeyq
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Excellent Stay"

Reviewed September 18, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very very nice hotel, excellent allround service. Good food, very clean and lovely rain shower. Roomservice very prompt. All staff very friendly, and accommodating. Felt very businesslike. Would recommend.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Pioneer814713, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  September 19, 2018

Dear nsackeyq, Thank you so much for your feedback and I am very happy to learn that all went well during your time with us at Radisson. Welcome back soon. Regards, Mboje Front Office Manager

Nene D

"Great hotel...Great service"

Reviewed September 16, 2018     Trip type:  Business

It was my first time at the hotel. I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very warm and proactively inquired about how the stay had been. Keep it up team - the difficult part is maintaining the standard. Thank you.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Pioneer814713, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  September 16, 2018

Dear Nene D, How amazing it is to read such kind words, especially towards the team. We strive to give the best and happy that we did it. With continuous trainings and great motivating words like yours will definitely help us maintain the standards. Looking forward to hosting you once again Nene D. Regard, Mboje Front Office Manager

133walter
Vienna, Austria

"High standard of service, modern and elegant, very good for business people"

Reviewed August 30, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Meets and exceeds standards, good infrastructure for business travellers, at the same time also good for a few days leisure in Nairobi. Professional hotel staff that undertakes every effort to make your stay convenient.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mboje M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  September 11, 2018

Dear 133walter, Thank you for taking time to review us with such Inspiring words. We have shared the feedback. Hope to host you once again the near future. Regards, Mboje

dianacrossan
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Outstanding Experience"

Reviewed August 27, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu is a beautiful, full-service hotel with friendly and efficient staff, and all the amenities. I am very comfortable with my decision to bring 150 international guests to this hotel for a week-long conference in December 2018.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Mboje M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  September 11, 2018

Dear dianacrossan, I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations and looking forward to hosting all your guests in December. Please email me on Mboje.mwajasi@radissonblu.com to discuss more so we can create memorable moments for your guests too. Looking forward to your email. Regards, Mboje

ivx2
Atlanta, Georgia

"Enjoyable stay, lovely hotel. Very relaxing and nice business lounge."

Reviewed August 23, 2018     Trip type:  Business

All was wonderful except a room rental that I mistakenly billed for and am awaiting resolution. Lovely hotel, nice rooms, great service, delicious food, good lounge for business meetings and after office hours work spaces.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mboje M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  September 11, 2018

Dear ivx2, Thank you for your review and I am truly sorry for the mishap. Please let me know if you were assisted. My email address is mboje.mwajasi@radissonblu.com. Looking forward to your email. Regards, Mboje

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC