Radisson Blu Hotel,Nairobi

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 480 traveler reviews

#12 of 184 hotels in Nairobi

Excellent

273

Very Good

145

Average

38

Poor

14

Terrible

10
Business
328
Couples
43
Solo travel
21
Family
38

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • upper floors are quieter and have great views of Nairobi (Rosebellkenyasafaris)
    Mon Jun 18 06:46:19 CDT 2018
  • Take care of possibly noisy contruction work nearby the hotel. (dennisjackstien)
    Sun Jun 17 20:34:57 CDT 2018
  • Preference for the back of the hotel which overlooks rolling lawns with small waterfalls/brooks. (W7319FHelaines)
    Sun Jun 17 04:11:50 CDT 2018
  • Good view of Upper hill, Quiet and clean (Mboya F)
    Thu Jun 07 23:20:06 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with a view to the north (theodorusf2016)
    Mon May 28 03:31:46 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Nairobi, Upper Hill
Meeting Room
Meeting Room
Conferencing Area
Conferencing Area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Maureen O

"Spectacular..."

Reviewed June 14, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

It is quite a challenge putting my experience into words about this amazing setup of your wonderful hotel. Radison Blu hotel Upperhill is my home when i visit Kenya as i live away. I am a big fun Radison Hotels here in Europe and am so glad they could open up hotels in Kenya as well. My stay at your hotel is amazing, brilliant reception and staff. Everyone is committed and happy at work but my attention is drawn to one little lady by the name Ursula. This girl knows how to draw clients with her warm pleasant welcome and her PR is top notch. Credit must go to her tutors at college. Nothing leaves a client satisfied than an excellent PR and she has it. Her service is fast enough and she does not mix up her orders or appear confused. My friends from Europe are quite at home whenever we visit this premise. Its such a pleasant experience and nothing beats the cusine of Kenyan orign. God bless everyone of you! Maureen...

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

eogonji
Nairobi, Kenya

"Feedback"

Reviewed June 08, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I enjoyed the ambience, the service and the quality of cleanness of both the rooms and entire hotel. The breakfast was great. The guy who served me tea was amazing -ordered the African tea and it was far above my expectation. Thank you.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  June 11, 2018

Dear Eogonji, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am particularly thrilled to read the awesome review. I do appreciate your comment about our service and our team member. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Upper Hill, Nairobi and aim that your next stay will be more enjoyable. Kind regards Taha Mansour Hotel Manager

DarrenCh2018

"Good for Business"

Reviewed June 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Good for business trips providing the Company is paying. Has everything expected of a Radisson, with the highest levels of service. Despite some classical technical hitches that are encountered across the continent, provided an excellent conference location.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  June 03, 2018

Dear Darren, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am particularly thrilled to read the awesome review. I do appreciate your comment about our facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Upper Hill, Nairobi and aim that your next meeting will be more enjoyable. Kind regards Taha Mansour Hotel Manager

164estherk
Nairobi, Kenya

"Fantastic Customer Service"

Reviewed April 24, 2018     Trip type:  Business

A true Gem!! Service meets Class. My six days spent at the Radisson Blu, Nairobi Upper Hill attending a week long meeting were outstanding. The ambiance in this hotel, cleanliness and cozy environment, made me feel very much at home. The attention to detail and efficient execution by the staff was remarkable, but what stood out for me most, was the warmth and genuine service by the staff. I specifically would like to highlight three staff, whose service was EXEMPLARY and stood out by being extremely efficient, professional and handling my requests expeditiously. Patricia Gichuhi's great communication skills, genuine concern and ready smile made the week long experience even better than I expected. Paul Kariuki's attention to detail ensured that our meeting went on without a hitch the whole week. And finally Geoffrey Wesonga of the Larder Restaurant, for his excellent Customer Service, not only providing great suggestions on what to order from the a la carte menu,but also consistently checking on the guests in the course of dining. The food at the hotel is outstanding- in particular, I would highly recommend dinner at the Chop House- Chef Wissem and his team are exceptional!!

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  April 25, 2018

Dear 164estherk, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am particularly thrilled to read the awesome review. I do appreciate your comment about our services and facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Upper Hill, Nairobi and aim that your next meeting will be more enjoyable. Kind regards Taha Mansour Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC