Radisson Blu Hotel,Nairobi

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 316 traveler reviews

#14 of 168 hotels in Nairobi

Excellent

153

Very Good

112

Average

30

Poor

12

Terrible

9
Business
225
Couples
25
Solo travel
11
Family
28

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • comfortable beds, spacious rooms, luxurious bathrooms (CJNMichigan)
    Sat Sep 30 11:42:30 CDT 2017
  • if you complain first hand you get sick eating the food.Not sure what the kitchen guys put in food. so eat first then complain (07MKK2017)
    Wed Sep 27 10:25:58 CDT 2017
  • Best views in the rooms facing Nairobi park/ Wilson Airport (Mac K)
    Mon Sep 11 21:35:53 CDT 2017
  • Make sure you include breakfast buffet in your rate, it's worth it! (Dauphin_MTB)
    Mon Sep 04 01:35:16 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are easily accessible with an excellent view of the city. (christine m)
    Thu Aug 31 22:07:40 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Nairobi, Upper Hill
Meeting Room
Meeting Room
Conferencing Area
Conferencing Area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

50chenaic
Harare, Zimbabwe

"Memorable Stay at Radisson blu, Nairobi, Upper Hill"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Memorable stay at Radisson Blu, Nairobi, Upper Hill. From the very day we arrived, we were welcomed warmly by Michelle at the Front Desk. A very special thank you to Janet who also received us very well at the Larder Restaurant. Also Manager at Larder Restaurant, excellent service! The rooms were very neat and clean!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear 50chenaic, Thank you very much for your great review. I am truly pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have met your expectations also I do appreciate your comment about our team members. We can't wait to welcome you back and aim that your next stay will be more enjoyable. Kind regards Taha Mansour Hotel Manager

Mac K

"Excellent Room Service"

Reviewed September 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I have been in the Hotel since June 2017 under the EU EOM Kenya mission (Rm 325) and I have been able to get excellent room service from one hard working and ever jovial George Ngugi. George has a wide understanding of the hotel/hotel service. Hopefully he will keep that hard working attitude.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Value

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  September 15, 2017

Dear Mac, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback about our room service. I am very delighted to hear that you had a great room service with us. We looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your next stay more enjoyable. Kind regards Taha Mansour Hotel Manager

gitahicarolyne
Nairobi, Kenya

"STAFF RATING"

Reviewed August 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

We had some offices at the Radisson Blu, the rooms we quite well located and with good security. I was very impressed by George Ngugi, Housekeeper, who was always friendly, had excellent communication skills and was able to create rapport easily with any guest. He gave excellent services which were quick and satisfactory. I was also pleased by his excellent knowledge of the Hotel and all the staff members.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  September 15, 2017

Dear Carolyne, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing our guests are happy and satisfied with our offerings and service. We looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your next stay more enjoyable. Kind regards Taha Mansour Hotel Manager

shisialisantisima
Nairobi, Kenya

"Staff Review"

Reviewed August 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at Radisson Blu for the last two months, I have generally had a good experience. Beautiful spaces and great food. The staff was very efficient and friendly. I got served by George Ngugi from house keeping. Very good service, Timely and efficient in fulfilling all our queries and requests. George served our room very well. zero complaints. Good job to house keeping team.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  September 15, 2017

Dear Shisialisantisima, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback and our staff rating. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us. We looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your next stay more enjoyable. Kind regards Taha Mansour

christine m

"staff rating"

Reviewed August 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I worked with EU mission on the 3rd floor and my experience at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill was amazing, thanks to George Ngugi, one of the house keeping members who always ensured that all guests are satisfied. George is a thorough individual who always ensured the rooms are sparkling clean and has a pleasant personality. He is very approachable and this made it easy to ask for any service required e.g water in the rooms which he delivered without hesitation and on time.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Value

Location

Service

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  September 15, 2017

Dear Christine, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am very delighted to hear that you had a good stay and we have met your expectation. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing our guests are happy and satisfied with our offerings. We looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your next stay more enjoyable. Kind Regards. Taha Mansour

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC