Radisson Blu Hotel,Nairobi

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 354 traveler reviews

#13 of 170 hotels in Nairobi

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

182

Very Good

119

Average

32

Poor

12

Terrible

9
Business
247
Couples
31
Solo travel
14
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Enjoy a beautiful view of the city from the higher floors. (Justus O)
    Wed Dec 06 08:18:34 CST 2017
  • I had a room overlooking the National Park - Was quite !!! (Alexis A)
    Sat Nov 25 21:03:44 CST 2017
  • Rooms located at the garden side have a great view to the national park (Schrfrde)
    Thu Nov 23 02:55:41 CST 2017
  • I liked the large windows and its ample location, less jams and less congested area for those who jog in the morning! (jacklynechepkemei)
    Wed Nov 01 00:22:53 CDT 2017
  • comfortable beds, spacious rooms, luxurious bathrooms (CJNMichigan)
    Sat Sep 30 11:42:30 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Nairobi, Upper Hill
Meeting Room
Meeting Room
Conferencing Area
Conferencing Area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Monie N

"Dinner"

Reviewed November 12, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I had sumptuous dinner at Radison Blu hotel with my husband and friends - lamb chops with sweet potato chips! Finger licking meal it was!! Thank you Chef Murage and team! I would come back again and refer colleagues, friends and family.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Dear Monie, Thank you very much for your great review on trip advisor. I am truly happy to hear that you had enjoyed your dinner with us. I do appreciate your comment about our food, Chef Murage and the team. We looking forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Nairobi Upper Hill soon and aim next meal or stay will be more enjoyable. Kind regards Taha Mansour Hotel Manager

Victor119
Tokyo, Japan

"Good but expected more"

Reviewed November 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel has a beautiful design that offers a relaxed ambience. Coupled with the friendly staff it is a lovely hotel. I was disappointed by the quality of their food(lamb curry) during dinner but my colleagues’ roast chicken was delicious. The secluded location also made it difficult to try out various Nairobi eateries which are concentrated in Westlanda.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Dear Victor, Thank you very much for your great review on trip advisor. I do appreciate your comment about our staff. I am truly sorry to hear about your experience and I would like to apologize for the quality of lamb curry, as this is certainly not in keeping with the high level of service we strive to achieve or are known for. Kindly contact me on Taha.Mansour@RadissonBLU.com I would like to find away to make it right. Once again please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you have received. Kind regards Taha Mansour Hotel Manager

gbengao830
Lagos, Nigeria

"AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE"

Reviewed October 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

It was indeed an awesome experience. Every department of the hotel was excellent. The management and staff of the hotel displayed a high sense of professionalism. Security was on point. Ambiance was perfect.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  October 31, 2017

Dear gbengao830, Thank you very much for your great review on trip advisor. I am truly happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I do appreciate your comment about our team members and the overall experience. We looking forward to welcome you back and aim next stay will be more enjoyable. Kind regards Taha Mansour Hotel Manager

Q362LVnicolac
Doha, Qatar

"Exceptional"

Reviewed October 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Beautiful, clean, welcoming, warmly home feeling. Excellent service and wonderful image and appearance. I stayed for one day layover as I am a flight attendant for Qatar Airways. I am from South Africa and found that this is yet the hotel to beat. It is infact the best I've been to. Even though traveling the world is my job I found this hotel the best.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  October 31, 2017

Dear Q362LVnicolac, Thank you very much for your great review on trip advisor. I am truly happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I do appreciate your comment about our service and welcoming. We looking forward to welcome you back and aim next stay will be more enjoyable. Kind regards Taha Mansour Hotel Manager

SH C
Macau, China

"Kenyan hospitality... with a few hardware issues"

Reviewed October 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Overall, I was so impressed by the warm hospitality of the staff. 1. What I liked the most was the bed -- very, very comfortable, and I really had a good sleep. 2. The desk and the chair were very good, which facilitated long hours of desk work. 3. Breakfast was also nice, with good menu choices and decent services. The restaurant was functioning very well, and the food quality looked very nice. 4. Housekeeping seems to be excellent. My room was being well kept, and the hotel facility was being kept very clean, especially the restroom. 5. The concierge was working very reasonably. The email advice I got before check-in was provided in the way that the hotel considered the guest's safety the most. 6. Issues: 1) The electricity supply was not perfectly stable. 2) The pool and the gym are quite small. Better not expect too much.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Taha M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review  October 29, 2017

Dear SH C, Thank you very much for your great review on trip advisor. I am truly happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and our bed. I do appreciate your comment about our team members, facilities and services. With regards to your comment about the electricity supply stability we do apologize for any inconvenience and your comment has been discussed with the concerned department. We looking forward to welcome you back and aim next stay will be more enjoyable. Kind regards Taha Mansour Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC