Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2013 traveler reviews

#8 of 106 hotels in Nantes

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

1252

Very Good

562

Average

116

Poor

60

Terrible

23
Business
550
Couples
901
Solo travel
67
Family
292

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • i took a suite that is very convenient for a family of 2 adults and 2 teens (elkasti)
    Fri Aug 24 10:37:45 CDT 2018
  • Ask for good location during booking and have it confirmed (AJH7UK)
    Wed Nov 15 00:48:27 CST 2017
  • Ask for a courtyard room, it's quiet. (CKBG)
    Wed Sep 13 23:06:45 CDT 2017
  • Make sure you take bteakfast (187147George)
    Sat Sep 02 01:22:15 CDT 2017
  • go for upper floor rooms facing front square (aniltiwade)
    Wed Aug 30 01:20:50 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Façade de l'hôtel - dans l'ancien Palais de Justice de 1851
Façade du Radisson Blu Nantes
Détail des statues
Détail des statues
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

rachelstewart2018
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

"Beautiful hotel in excellent location"

Reviewed August 12, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way back from holidays. The hotel lobby was spectacular! The lady who checked us in gave us lots of good recommendations for exploring the city and was very knowledgeable. The family room was large and comfortable. We also received vouchers for a free glass of champagne. Nantes is a great city and this hotel was a great base to explore it from.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review  September 07, 2018

Really to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in our pleasant city.

416tracy

"Family stay in Nantes"

Reviewed August 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel which was ideal for a young family of 4. The welcome was great and efficient. The man at the desk answered all our questions brilliantly and engaged with the children. We had an issue which was quickly resolved and the breakfast was superb.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review  August 22, 2018

Thanks Tracy and hope to see you again soon

Alison C
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom

"Air Con not working"

Reviewed July 06, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

This is an excellent looking hotel and convenient position for Nantes. Much better standard than Radisson Blu in Biarritz and staff more welcoming. However, we reported the air con was not working and we needed milk for coffee machine at reception. 3 hours later nothing. A staff member knocked with bathroom supplies, we asked him who said to contact reception. He did it on our behalf. Air con could not be fixed, hotel full so no other room available he did offer to try and find a fan. 25 degrees in the room, we had the windows open and got bitten numerous times by mosquitoes. We bought milk at the supermarket

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review  July 10, 2018

Dear Alison, Thanks to have taken the time to send your feedback. Really sorry for the milk, I'm going to follow with the room service team. Regarding the A/C, I would like to apologize as we had an issue with our system some days ago. This had been fixed but it takes too much time as the outside temperature (quite exceptionnal in Nantes!!) was too hot to be able to reboot the system. Sorry again for the inconvenience.

mjamabbett
Begur, Spain

"Stopover"

Reviewed June 09, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Would have been better with the conference held separate to guests too much disruption to the guests whenthey have paid £300 for the room .if you must run conferences provide the facilities separately

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review  June 12, 2018

Thanks a lot for your feedback. I can understand that sharing a same space with a group is not really appreciated by our individual guests. We have rarely big conferences the week end, however we have to think about alternative solutions for our guests. Be sure that we are going to study and try (when it is possible) to use another space for them. Thanks again and kind regards,

L6747JMjh
Prague, Czech Republic

"Really impressive hotel"

Reviewed April 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I can offer you all to spend your time in this beautiful hotel during your visit of Nantes. You can find here really interesting combination of the old justice palace from outside with the modern and smart hotel inside!

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review  April 13, 2018

Thanks a lot for your feedback, really pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again in our pleasant city.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC