Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1915 traveler reviews

#8 of 106 hotels in Nantes

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

1188

Very Good

542

Average

108

Poor

55

Terrible

22
Business
535
Couples
853
Solo travel
63
Family
273

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for good location during booking and have it confirmed (AJH7UK)
    Wed Nov 15 00:48:27 CST 2017
  • Ask for a courtyard room, it's quiet. (CKBG)
    Wed Sep 13 23:06:45 CDT 2017
  • Make sure you take bteakfast (187147George)
    Sat Sep 02 01:22:15 CDT 2017
  • go for upper floor rooms facing front square (aniltiwade)
    Wed Aug 30 01:20:50 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are to a high standard with easy access to view the Reception area from the second floor. (legend14)
    Mon Jul 31 05:53:42 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Façade de l'hôtel - dans l'ancien Palais de Justice de 1851
Façade du Radisson Blu Nantes
Détail des statues
Détail des statues
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

LoireVeloGirl
Saumur, France

"Great location and customer service"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent location for visiting Nantes. Welcome/departure very good, good service in the restaurant. Very spacious room, lovely building (former courthouse). Really good live music on the Friday night, a popular place for locals to drink.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Really happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon in Nantes! Virginie

H5944NYgaryh
Plymouth, United Kingdom

"Great Hotel break"

Reviewed November 06, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Bowled over from the outside of the hotel as I thought it was a museum. when in side it offered a mixture of old and modern. The room was good and had a bathroom window you have to see to explain. All the staff were great 10/10 it made our holiday.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review  November 19, 2017

Perfect! Really pleased to read that you Have enjoyed your experience with us! Hope to see you again soon! Virginie

sohel1-snap

"Great Stay!"

Reviewed October 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel, with great staff, ready to go the extra mile, sleep was fantastic, not a great veg choice at breakfast nevertheless had a good meal. Beautiful reception and location was good as well, most iconic building in Nantes I think.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review  October 29, 2017

Thanks for your interesting feed-back. I will share it with my team to continue to improve our service. Hope to see you again, Virginie

taniap106
Bruges, Belgium

"Beautiful venue"

Reviewed August 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Beautiful venue but rooms are depressing with small roof window you feel trapped in an attic instead of a mice hotel once you get out of the lobby area. Breakfast service and variety should be improved.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review  September 02, 2017

I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. I regret really that you didn't like the room and the breakfast. It doesn't reflect the global reviews I've received usually. I will follow with my team and note in your profile to allocate a room on the 1st or 2nd floor for the next time. Thanks and sorry again. Virginie Thevenet

Pierre G
London

"Excellent stay at the Radisson blu"

Reviewed April 19, 2017     Trip type:  Family

It was a reward booking after saving points for the past couple of years. Everything was great, all requests taken care of and the staff is excellent. We had a nin working kettle in our room, solved quickly despite being a late hour. The only 2 drawbacks are: 1.unless you book a suite, there's no space for free parking if the hotel is full as all spaces are swiftly taken in this case. 2.TVs do not allow USB keys as an external source which is a pain when you have all the favourite cartoons for your 2 year old loaded on it :-) But apart from that it is a great hotel and I will definitely be back there when in the area!

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Virgine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nantes, responded to this review  April 20, 2017

First of all, thanks a lot for your constructive feedback. I know that the parking is an issue particularly when we are located in the city center, I'm studying this case to try to solve it. It's true that our TVs are 5 year's old and we could have some issue. As I'm quite new in the property (I arrive 1 month ago...) I was not aware of this problem... I will check also if some cables could be adapted to give to our guests the opportunity to connect a USB key. Thanks again for this interesting way to improve! Looking forward to welcome you again in our property when you are coming back in Nantes! Virginie Thevenet

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC