Please note that our health and fitness centre (fitness, hammam, sauna) will be closed for refurbishment between Dec. 4th and Dec. 22nd, 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2369 traveler reviews

#62 of 204 hotels in Nice

Excellent

651

Very Good

949

Average

456

Poor

194

Terrible

119
Business
382
Couples
1037
Solo travel
82
Family
466

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Pay a little more for a seaview room - it's worth it (DDAASouthAustralia)
    Wed Oct 11 15:38:43 CDT 2017
  • Sea View ..higher floors (Neha M)
    Thu Oct 05 22:14:26 CDT 2017
  • Upper floor with sea view (DavidmWigan)
    Wed Oct 04 03:44:19 CDT 2017
  • Look for a sea view room. (Gaurav P)
    Thu Sep 14 03:10:14 CDT 2017
  • Need a room at front - back of hotel awful view. View from rooftop is beautiful. (Elaine B)
    Thu Sep 14 00:12:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Urban style sea view room
Beach
Panoramic vieux Radisson Blu Hotel Nice
Régence Plage
Régence Plage

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

SandyandD
Palm Beach, Florida

"Our stay in Nice"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Poor customer service in restaurant they did not accommodate any requests and were rude. Hotel has nice view, rooms were comfortable. Concierge Marc was great set up wonderful tour and private guide. There is not a lot of sandy beach area and balcony overlooks busy road with beach across street.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience. We regret that we did not live up your expectations regarding the service quality at the restaurant as well as the staff attitude. The experience you described does not reflect in any way the quality of service that we would like to offer our clients and future customers. We apologise for all the inconveniences you encountered. We can assure you that your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future. Reiterating our apologies for the experience you have met, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again and then give us the opportunity to meet your legitimate expectations. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

scotbon
West Yorkshire

"Good Hotel but some issues"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Overall this is a good hotel. Clean and modern. Good location for the beach (though it is pebbles, not sand). A little further out from Nice centre than I expected. Breakfast was very good. The ground floor bar area was closed throughout our stay therefore had to use the roof top terrace for coffee/lounge. VERY busy road with traffic noise a problem if you want to use the balcony. It did not affect sleep with the balcony door shut.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your nice comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff. We regret that the location of the hotel did not correspond to your expectations and we regret that you have been disturbed by traffic noise. Your feedback regarding the lobby bar will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future. We apologise for the inconveniences and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

821jose

"Good facilities and location, but services not so that much"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Hotel facilities are nice and well located. But some attendants don´t show that client business matters. Price for parking is high. A charge is applied if you want to sit in the beach using hotel´s bar facilities.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  October 03, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that we did not live up to the service quality we promised you in order to make you feel comfortable. We shared your comment with the team in order to take adequate actions to remedy to this kind of situations in the future. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered. With regards to the beach fee, we kindly inform you that following the French legislation the Régence beach is welcoming either hotel guests and local clientele. Indeed, the beaches are owned by the municipality and rent by the hotel, this is the reason that a fee for the sun bed is requested on all public beaches on the French Riviera. Our prices are benchmarked with other beaches in Nice and as our hotel guest you benefit of a discount compared to outside customers. Your comments regarding the parking fee will be taken in consideration in order to help us improve our services and to serve you better in the future. Reiterating our apologies for the experience you have met, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

AlisonBromley
Petts Wood

"Wrong end of town"

Reviewed September 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

This is a lovely hotel at the wrong end of Nice, the nearest restaurant is a 30 minute walk away or a bus ride 1.50 Euro but the buses stop at 9pm and a taxi back is 20 Euro, we choose to get breakfast from a bakery to the rear of the hotel as the hotel breakfast was expensive. We would not stay here again

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  September 12, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience and providing a valuable feedback regarding our overall services and staff. We took good note of your remarks in relation to the location; however, we kindly inform you that the geographic situation is clearly mentioned on our website and the city centre can be reached easily by local city bus. We regret that the value for money regarding the breakfast did not live up to your expectations, however we kindly inform you that our prices are benchmarked with other hotels in Nice. We apologise for the experience you have met, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again on the occasion of your next visit to South of France and Nice. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

elkasti
Qatar

"Clean and Modern and vast"

Reviewed September 10, 2017     Trip type:  Family

very clean hotel and very vast , Breakfast is wonderful Wifi is excellent Bedding is Excellent near Nice airport little bit far from restaurant - i am not sure about at the surrounding , i didn't stay much to know more

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  September 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to note our hotel and for giving us 5 stars score. We are so pleased you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We really hope to welcome you again in the near future. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC