Please note that our health and fitness centre (fitness, hammam, sauna) will be closed for refurbishment between Dec. 4th and Dec. 22nd, 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2414 traveler reviews

#60 of 203 hotels in Nice

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

669

Very Good

960

Average

463

Poor

202

Terrible

120
Business
389
Couples
1059
Solo travel
85
Family
476

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • front -sea view- 4th floor and above (Don G)
    Mon Nov 20 05:51:02 CST 2017
  • Make sure you get a sea view (Ch H)
    Sat Nov 18 07:52:40 CST 2017
  • Sea view rooms are worth the extra and the balconies are great (jane2st)
    Fri Nov 03 01:25:11 CDT 2017
  • Select a room with a balcony and sea-view, as high as possible (Angéline C C)
    Mon Oct 30 04:50:43 CDT 2017
  • Go for sea view if you don't want to be looking out over roadworks! (Mark D)
    Mon Oct 30 02:09:30 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Urban style sea view room
Beach
Panoramic vieux Radisson Blu Hotel Nice
Régence Plage
Régence Plage

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

franckm393
Lausanne, Switzerland

"Clean of the room / Services"

Reviewed November 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Hair in the bathroom. Lack of communication in the internal team of the hotel -> I have been check out automatically even if I said that I stay one night more in the morning to the reception. Arriving in the night at the hotel, I did not have anymore my room. My Luggage were outside of the room at the reception. Also, mini bar counted twice on the invoice

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to share your experience. We are extremely sorry to hear you faced issues with the cleanliness of your room. We will share your issue with our Housekeeping team who will look into why we failed on this occasion and take any necessary steps to prevent this from happening again. Your remarks regarding your extra night request deserve also our full attention and we completely understand your dissatisfaction that your room has not been hold. We are very surprised about the situation and a possible communication mistake. We present you our sincerest apologises for all the inconveniences. We can assure you we take the mentioned problems seriously and your comments have been transmitted to the concerned department head to remedy to this kind of issues. Additional coaching also will take place. However, after internal researches, we noticed that while verifying your room, your luggage was fully packed. As the date of departure had not been changed in the system, our staff followed the normal procedure by taken your luggage into the luggage room in order to permit our housekeeping service to clean the room for the next guest on arrival. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and then give us the opportunity to meet your legitimate expectations Eric van Dalsum General Manager

Saeid K
Boras, Sweden

"terrible"

Reviewed November 08, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

No one say welcome to you , No one take your luggage to your room, Breakfast without Egg...! or 30 min waiting for each egg...Go to other hotels at this rate and see the differences with your eyes... !!!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  November 09, 2017

Dear Guest, We regret that your stay did not correspond to your expectations, however, we thank you for sharing your experience. Your remarks concerning the staff deserve our full attention, especially, the helpfulness, the friendliness and the professionalism. Your comments have been transmitted to the concerned department head to remedy to this kind of issues and review immediately the behavior of the staff which does not match to our service philosophy "Yes I Can". Additional coaching also will take place. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered. We have also taken good note of your comments regarding the food & beverage services at the restaurant, especially, the long waiting time for eggs. The food & beverage manager and the executive chef received a copy about your remarks to take adequate actions to improve our services. We can assure you we take the mentioned comments seriously, and we will do everything in our power to make sure this does not happen again. Reiterating our apologies for the experience you have met, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again and then give us the opportunity to meet your legitimate expectations. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

Jake V
Carlisle

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed October 31, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Overall this was an excellent hotel, but I would not recommend the Calade rooftop restaurant, the service was poor, the quality of the food was not good and did not offer good value for money or reflect the standard of the rest of the facilities in the hotel

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  November 01, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience and therefore providing us valuable feedback on quality and service. Your remarks regarding our food & beverage services at the Calade rooftop restaurant deserve our full attention, mainly, service and food quality as well as the value for money. The food & beverage manager and the executive chef received a copy about your remarks to take adequate actions to improve our services. We can only apologise for your experience and assure you this is not the usual standard here. We hope we get the chance to show you this in the future. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

steverB6485EG
Hitchin, United Kingdom

"Mr Rickard"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Family

My stay at the hotel was very pleasant , I experienced a very friendly welcome from all staff members and the overall service and facilities i used were exceptional. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel in the future and will be returning next year .

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  October 31, 2017

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your positive comments concerning our overall hotel services and our staff. We will be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

reinildeleonapauleb
Antwerp, Belgium

"love it"

Reviewed October 17, 2017     Trip type:  Family

excellent situation with a view - perfect personnel - exquisit rooftoprestaurant - breakfast is expensive and could be better quality ref "charcuterie" for this price - charcuterie is common like in lots of hotels - would pay 29 € when "local charcuterie specialities" were presented

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  October 18, 2017

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your positive feedback. Your remarks regarding the breakfast deserve our full attention, mainly, the food quality as well as the value for money. We can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration in order to help us make constant improvements so as to offer you the very best service. We apologise for the inconveniences and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC