Please note that our health and fitness centre (fitness, hammam, sauna) will be closed for refurbishment between Dec. 4th and Dec. 22nd, 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2369 traveler reviews

#62 of 204 hotels in Nice

Excellent

651

Very Good

949

Average

456

Poor

194

Terrible

119
Business
382
Couples
1037
Solo travel
82
Family
466

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Pay a little more for a seaview room - it's worth it (DDAASouthAustralia)
    Wed Oct 11 15:38:43 CDT 2017
  • Sea View ..higher floors (Neha M)
    Thu Oct 05 22:14:26 CDT 2017
  • Upper floor with sea view (DavidmWigan)
    Wed Oct 04 03:44:19 CDT 2017
  • Look for a sea view room. (Gaurav P)
    Thu Sep 14 03:10:14 CDT 2017
  • Need a room at front - back of hotel awful view. View from rooftop is beautiful. (Elaine B)
    Thu Sep 14 00:12:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Urban style sea view room
Beach
Panoramic vieux Radisson Blu Hotel Nice
Régence Plage
Régence Plage

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Paul L
Vicenza, Italy

"There are nicer places to stay"

Reviewed February 11, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I brought two small dogs, while I appreciate that the hotel is dog friendly, the female (manager?) I spoke with in advance of arriving at the hotel was unwilling to make any accomodation regarding their 25 euro per dog per night pet policy. In speaking with the woman (and I speak French fluently), I felt she not only met, but exceeded the negative stereotype of French customer service. As it was a stay of six days, it become quite expensive. I would have chosen a different hotel to stay at, but I was part of a very large group of people. The hotel rooms don't appear to have been recently updated. The beds are comfortable, but I couldn't get my television to turn on. There is no bidet, the toilet paper is sandpapery, and there was mold or mildew in the shower grout. I asked for an ironing board and iron as there are only pants presses in the rooms. I had to ask again two hours later. The hotel location is excellent and the seaside views are very nice, but I expect more from a four star hotel. I have stayed in Radisson Blu properties in Africa which were of much higher quality as well as hotels in nearby Monaco. I hold a very positive view of the Radisson Blu chain in general, but this particular property was clearly the exception. I would not stay at this property again and I have recommended to my friends and colleagues who are likely to go to Nice to find other properties to stay at.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  December 01, 2014

Dear Paul, Thank you for having taken the time for posting on tripadvisor your experience. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and that you did not totally enjoy your stay. We can assure you we take all the mentioned problems seriously, and we will do everything in our power to make sure they do not happen again. We can only apologies for the experience you have met and we hope that you will give us second chance on the occasion of your next visit to South of France. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

Elfriede F
Nice, France

"Good location, nice hotel and staff"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We had a very nice stay in this hotel. Booked a city view room and got upgraded to sea view. Enjoyed the sea and sun on the large balcony of the nicely decorated room. The breakfast was excellent and a lot of choice. The staff was very friendly.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  December 01, 2014

Dear Elfriede, Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback on tripadvisor.com and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

Ai-Chu C
Stavanger, Norway

"Wonderful place to spend your stay in Nice"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Friendly hotel employees, lovely room view with decent size for the money that you spend. Very clean and neat, bus stops right in front of the hotel, pretty much all bus routes can reach this hotel from central Nice vice versa (except 98& 99 or 200) for just about 4 mins. Long beach sidewalk in front of the hotel, you can coose to walk there or work out at hotel's fitness room. It has pretty much all you need for either vacation or business purposes. I lived on the 4 floor but i have not heard so much noise from the street because the door is double layers, it does isolate the noise. overall, very pleasant experience for me and for my families.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  December 01, 2014

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for the great feedback posted on tripadvisor.com. We will be pleased to welcome you back soon. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

maurocastagn
Italy

"Hptel as good as I expected BUT breakfast too expensive"

Reviewed February 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A nice hotel in a good location, belonging to a hotel chain that I knew and that I like. A spotless room with modern and nice design, nothing to complain except for the breakfast that I consider too expensive (23euros). The gym is included in the room rate and it has very good opening hours (6-23). Honestly this was THE real driver for me to choose this hotel among various others, but I admit that finally I have not been enthusiast about the equipments I found in the gym (as "almost usual" for the hotels' gym... ;O))). However, al least the gym opening hours were suitable for business traveller.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  December 01, 2014

Dear Mauro, We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisor.com your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property. Your comments will be taken in consideration and help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future. We hope to welcome you again soon. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC