Discover our rooms & suites 100% renovated

Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2570 traveler reviews

#88 of 204 hotels in Nice

Excellent

714

Very Good

1016

Average

495

Poor

218

Terrible

127
Business
413
Couples
1141
Solo travel
91
Family
500

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't bother with a sea view room, you will get to view this plenty during your stay in Nice. (DC206)
    Tue Jul 10 05:33:29 CDT 2018
  • Choose a room overlooking the bay or the sea. (sandm4)
    Sun Jul 08 07:39:24 CDT 2018
  • Sea View rooms overlook the main road....be warned it is noisy! (MrsNChristmas)
    Thu Jul 05 02:59:06 CDT 2018
  • We asked for a room on a high floor to enjoy the views (shazza9999)
    Thu Jul 05 01:10:41 CDT 2018
  • Sea views for half rooms. All with balconies. Top floor has terraces. (Jeff174425)
    Mon Jun 18 11:01:49 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sally U
Los Angeles, United States

"Good location.KTC/LAX"

Reviewed June 21, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Close to NCE by not too close. Taxi ride about 5-8 mn cost 30 Euro ( too much!). If you do not have too many luggage, bus #200 is much better choice. A short walk way from T1 to bus stop, 4 stops to hotel. Brand new tour type bus, not many people. And only cost 1.50 Euro per person. The view on bus is just beautiful along coast line. there is a bus stop right beside hotel entrance. Many day trips from Nice to Canns, Juan-Le-Pins, St Paul de Vince ect can be reached by bus. This is ideal for a base hotel in Nice.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  June 24, 2014

Dear Guest, Following your comments on “tripadvisor.com”, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service. We look forward to your next stay. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

Herbert F
markham, Canada

"seaview very nice, but very expensive"

Reviewed June 13, 2014     Trip type:  Family

far away from downtown, 40 minutes by walk, euro 25 by taxi, euro 1.5 by bus, no bus after 9:00pm good if taxi strike, can walk to airport within 30 minutes, better take breakfast and dinner outside downtown. Beach is quiet as far away from central.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  June 16, 2014

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read that you did not totally enjoyed your stay but we thank you for having taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisor.com website your concerns. We are regret that we did not live up to the service standards we promised you for our food & beverage services and food & drink manager and the executive chef has been informed to take immediate action that this kind of issues do not occur again. We completely understand your disarray in relation to the taxi strike, but unfortunately this kind of situation cannot be anticipated. On the other hand, we kindly inform you that city buses were available and night buses until midnight. For your information, our private beach, the Regence plage by Radisson Blu, is situated just facing the hotel with beach, restaurant and bar services. Reiterating our apologies for the experience you have met, we hope that you will give Radisson Blu Hotel Nice a second chance on the occasion of your next visit to South of France and Nice. Yours Truly, Eric van Dalsum General Manager

Mark Mumo N
Nairobi, Kenya

"Amazing view of the sea"

Reviewed June 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu has amazing view of the sea...if you get a sea facing room! The breakfast was ok ( nothing amazing) would have preferred more sweet things... Loved my room...they had quite a bit of TV channels in English which was nice...

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  June 10, 2014

Dear Guest, Following your comments on “tripadvisor.com”, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We have taken good note about your observation concerning the choice of sweet items on the breakfast buffet and your comments have been transferred to our food & beverage manager in order to take adequate actions. Your feedback in relation to the English TV channels will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future. The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains, Yours truly, Eric van Dalsum General Manager

gf0606
Jette, Belgium

"Good and bad points..."

Reviewed June 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel, functionnal but too far from the city center. Nice view... but through a closed window: if you open it, it becomes very noisy ! You can't really enjoy the terrasse ! Good restaurant upstair but breakfast is disappointing. Design of the rooms is perfect.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  June 04, 2014

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to share with us on tripadvisor your experience of your recent stay at our property and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service. We have taken good note about your observations regarding your room and we are sorry that your have been disturbed by the traffic noise. We are sorry that we did not live up to the service standards we promised you in regards to our food & beverage services at breakfast. Our food & beverage manager and the executive chef received a copy about your remarks to take immediate measures to avoid such issues in the future. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered We can assure you we take all the here above mentioned problems seriously, and we will do everything in our power to make sure they do not happen again. The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains, Yours Truly, Eric van Dalsum General Manager

Bernard V
LYON, France

"They all should receive more than a medal"

Reviewed May 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Either it is at reception, at group booking department, with the voiturier or the concierge, all staff is issued from a highly professionnal process : congratulations and sincere thanks, don't change anything. Wind was rough, therefore no swimming pool nor sea-bathing, but the view from our balcony over the beach and seaside was just unbelievable.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  May 28, 2014

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property and we thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service. The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains, Yours Truly, Eric van Dalsum General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC