Please note that our health and fitness centre (fitness, hammam, sauna) will be closed for refurbishment between Dec. 4th and Dec. 22nd, 2017

Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2414 traveler reviews

#60 of 203 hotels in Nice

Excellent

669

Very Good

960

Average

463

Poor

202

Terrible

120
Business
389
Couples
1059
Solo travel
85
Family
476

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • front -sea view- 4th floor and above (Don G)
    Mon Nov 20 05:51:02 CST 2017
  • Make sure you get a sea view (Ch H)
    Sat Nov 18 07:52:40 CST 2017
  • Sea view rooms are worth the extra and the balconies are great (jane2st)
    Fri Nov 03 01:25:11 CDT 2017
  • Select a room with a balcony and sea-view, as high as possible (Angéline C C)
    Mon Oct 30 04:50:43 CDT 2017
  • Go for sea view if you don't want to be looking out over roadworks! (Mark D)
    Mon Oct 30 02:09:30 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Urban style sea view room
Beach
Panoramic vieux Radisson Blu Hotel Nice
Régence Plage
Régence Plage

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Dan S
Clarens, Switzerland

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel and very good location, handy for business and personal trip. The beach is just across the street and is on a walking distance of the old city centre. There are few good restaurants in the walking distance from the hotel. Arrival from airport very easy and handy.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  March 31, 2014

Dear Guest, Following your comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service. Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! We look forward to your next stay. Eric van Dalsum General Manager

Chris F
Oslo

"Nice hotel in quiet location"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a family vacation. Booked 3 rooms for 6 adults and 3 children, 2 with sea-view and 1 with city view. Got a free upgrade for the last room upon arrival which was highly appreciated. Sea view and high floor is really a must when staying at this hotel as one of the top selling points is the view. Checkin was smooth with no problems even though we arrived at different time of day on the same reservation. Got to check in to the room even though we arrived a few hours ahead of the usual checkin time. We were also offered a 2 hour late checkout for free as our flight departure was in the evening. Rooms were clean with a nice balcony. Size is decent, but not big. The children got their own extra bed, delivered in the evening. Standard room quality, with working desk and a chair. Internet were surprisingly fast on the 5th floor compared to a lot of hotels I have stayed in earlier. Breakfast is standard with some hot selections and various bread/croissant, nothing special, but ok. Had a dinner in the bleu citron one night. Very nice staff and a decent price. 320 euro for 9 people with drinks and dessert. There's a nice pool on the roof with a bar and restaurant. Kids enjoyed that very much. Water seemed heated, which was good since the weather was a bit chilly. Location is probably the biggest drawback for this hotel. It's on the promenade with great views, but still a bit far from the city. Bus is right outside the hotel for both the city and the airport. We didn't manage to find any decent place to eat around the hotel, but there is a small pizza/pasta joint a little bit down the street with very nice service and good prices, but they are only open until 5 pm. All in all a good stay. Would recommend it.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  March 28, 2014

Dear Guest, We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisor website your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property. Stay in contact with us on Facebook. The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains, Yours Truly, Eric van Dalsum General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice

RadissonBluTeam
Hasselt, Belgium

"Super Hotel"

Reviewed March 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Nice for a weekend. Altough it's located at the Promenade d'Anglais the rooms were very good isolated and quiet. We enjoyed excellent food and cocktails, great staff and very nice rooms!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  April 03, 2014

Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de partager avec nous, sur le site TripAdvisor , votre expérience au Radisson Blu Hotel Nice. Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et nous vous remercions de vos aimables commentaires pour l'ensemble de nos services et notre personnel. Toute l’équipe du Radisson Blu Hotel Nice serait ravi de vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement. Avec nos meilleures salutations, Eric van Dalsum Directeur Général

Per-Arne S
Vestby Municipality, Norway

"Very good, but far from the city centre"

Reviewed March 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice and excellent hotel, expensive bar and too far from Nice central city. Beautiful viwe over the Mediterranian sea and the beach across the street. Would benefit from having a transport service to city.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  March 19, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share with us on “Tripadvisor” your concerns regarding your recent stay at our property. We are happy to read that you have appreciated your visit and we thank you for your nice comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff. Your feedback in relation to transfer possibilities to the city centre will be taken in consideration in order to help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future. The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains, Yours Truly, Eric van Dalsum General Manager

Marina A
United Kingdom

"Radisson Black"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Disappointing stay. Reception staff initially told us our rooms weren't ready at 4pm. Although polite staff didn't go out of their way to be helpful. Variously things in hotel weren't working e.g. air con. room safe. Bathroom starting to look tired. Rooms very tight and noisy. Biggest selling point for us with children was pool - NO SWIMMING POOL AVAILABLE!!!!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share with us on the Tripadvisor website your concerns in relation to your stay at our property. We completely understand your disarray that you were not able to benefit of the swimming pool. We kindly inform you that our rooftop swimming pool was unfortunately under maintenance for a couple of days but reopened since this week. Your comments about the staff helpless attitude deserve our full attention. Your remarks have been transmitted to the different department heads concerned to review the behaviour of the staff which does not match to our service philosophy "Yes I Can". Your feedback regarding your room and bathroom, especially the size and the failing facilities will also be taken into account in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future. Reiterating our apologies for the experience you have met, we hope that you will give Radisson Blu Hotel Nice a second chance on the occasion of your next visit to South of France and Nice Yours Truly, Eric van Dalsum Directeur Général Radisson Blu Hotel Nice

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC