Theater style meeting space

Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 492 traveler reviews

#4 of 17 hotels in Odense

Excellent

64

Very Good

173

Average

174

Poor

58

Terrible

23
Business
199
Couples
147
Solo travel
19
Family
75

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • choose a room away from the street (pj832)
    Mon Nov 06 20:46:24 CST 2017
  • If you want a quiet room, request one that is inside facing (The building is like a donut). (Adi T)
    Fri Oct 06 08:24:35 CDT 2017
  • The rooms facing the streets are noisy from my experience (Chris4Scotland)
    Thu Jul 20 02:37:35 CDT 2017
  • Choose a room away from the busy street (Traveller19682014)
    Thu Feb 16 23:48:48 CST 2017
  • Don't chose inner courtyard view as its ugly, over viewed and noisy from air conditioning units. (MarikaWoods)
    Wed Sep 07 08:11:54 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Room
Hans Christian Andersen
Room
Room
Entrance

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

espena795
Oslo, Norway

"Overnight stay in Odense"

Reviewed November 25, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

The hotel is located close to the old part of Odense and the modern city centre. The pedestrian area starts just outside the hotel. Good large and quiet rooms and good service. Outdoor parking at the back of the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert C
Copenhagen, Denmark

"Good value in a central location"

Reviewed November 23, 2016     Trip type:  Business

This is a well-run, established hotel, with all the facilities you'd expect without being over-pretentious. It is centrally placed, quiet at night with a good restaurant and breakfast buffet. Good value for money.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Allan D
2800, Denmark

"Certainly not a 4 star hotel"

Reviewed October 17, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Rather average type hotel, wich is due to be restored to live up to the four stars. NO aircondition, not possible to make tea or coffe in the room, NO drain plug for bathtub, very average mattresses, heavy smell of tobacco in the foyer

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense, responded to this review  October 19, 2016

Hallo I am so sorry uoy had a bad experience at the hotel. Coffee/tea is avaliable in business rooms, and you are always welcome to come down to the reception and have coffee from the mashine. We are sorry for your bad experience. I will give all the information to my manager. Best regards Mette Lykke Hansen

GH. M
Esfahan, Iran

"stay"

Reviewed September 07, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I had a comfortable stay.But one some mirrors shall be added inside the room(also an electric tea pot). Disposable sandels(shoe) should be available as standard. I think breakfast time for all days shall be the same.I left on saturday without having breakfast,....

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sigurd H
Stavanger, Norway

"Nice quiet hotell in a good location in Odense/Denmark"

Reviewed July 28, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Nice hotel. Rooms and bathroom are a little bit old and need some renovation. Lacking A/C (something to consider if the weather is very hot during summer). Good location in Odense. Breakfast is good. Would recommend.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC