Theater style meeting space

Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 492 traveler reviews

#4 of 17 hotels in Odense

Excellent

64

Very Good

173

Average

174

Poor

58

Terrible

23
Business
199
Couples
147
Solo travel
19
Family
75

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • choose a room away from the street (pj832)
    Mon Nov 06 20:46:24 CST 2017
  • If you want a quiet room, request one that is inside facing (The building is like a donut). (Adi T)
    Fri Oct 06 08:24:35 CDT 2017
  • The rooms facing the streets are noisy from my experience (Chris4Scotland)
    Thu Jul 20 02:37:35 CDT 2017
  • Choose a room away from the busy street (Traveller19682014)
    Thu Feb 16 23:48:48 CST 2017
  • Don't chose inner courtyard view as its ugly, over viewed and noisy from air conditioning units. (MarikaWoods)
    Wed Sep 07 08:11:54 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Room
Hans Christian Andersen
Room
Room
Entrance

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Randi H
Odense, Denmark

"Excellent location"

Reviewed August 07, 2015     Trip type:  Family

We stayed with two kids, and had extra beds in our room. The size was great, even with the two extra beds. The room was a bit outdated, but served our needs. Ok breakfast with the normal scandinavian hotel food. We parked outside on a parkinglot. The hotel is in a short walking distance to the center of Odense, and right next to H.C. Andresen's house

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nils W
Göteborg, Sweden

"Average hotel but very good restaurant"

Reviewed May 06, 2015     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is located very close to city center, had it's own parking to a reasonable price. The room was dark and I got the feeling that is needed renovation. There was and old smell of smoke in the room even if the room was a non smoking room. The bathroom had an ugly smell (like mold). The best experience was the restaurant, the food was super and the service was very good. The breakfast was also very good.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

David B
Watertown, United States

"Very nice hotel right by Hans Christian Andersen House"

Reviewed April 19, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Located within a short walk of train station, and downtown. I also went for a lovely walk along the river. The hotel itself is clean, and very comfortable, and the breakfast is good. The rooms are small but highly functional. Overall, a great place to stay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC