Theater style meeting space

Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 556 traveler reviews

#5 of 18 hotels in Odense

Excellent

78

Very Good

199

Average

189

Poor

63

Terrible

27
Business
216
Couples
167
Solo travel
22
Family
92

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms seemed to be placed the same. Our room was quiet, even though it opened onto the side street (Jennie Z)
    Mon Aug 13 06:44:30 CDT 2018
  • Choose a room away from the main street. (TheBlueAnts)
    Sun Dec 24 17:50:29 CST 2017
  • choose a room away from the street (pj832)
    Mon Nov 06 20:46:24 CST 2017
  • If you want a quiet room, request one that is inside facing (The building is like a donut). (Adi T)
    Fri Oct 06 08:24:35 CDT 2017
  • The rooms facing the streets are noisy from my experience (Chris4Scotland)
    Thu Jul 20 02:37:35 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Randi H
Odense, Denmark

"Excellent location"

Reviewed August 07, 2015     Trip type:  Family

We stayed with two kids, and had extra beds in our room. The size was great, even with the two extra beds. The room was a bit outdated, but served our needs. Ok breakfast with the normal scandinavian hotel food. We parked outside on a parkinglot. The hotel is in a short walking distance to the center of Odense, and right next to H.C. Andresen's house

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nils W
Göteborg, Sweden

"Average hotel but very good restaurant"

Reviewed May 06, 2015     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is located very close to city center, had it's own parking to a reasonable price. The room was dark and I got the feeling that is needed renovation. There was and old smell of smoke in the room even if the room was a non smoking room. The bathroom had an ugly smell (like mold). The best experience was the restaurant, the food was super and the service was very good. The breakfast was also very good.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

David B
Watertown, United States

"Very nice hotel right by Hans Christian Andersen House"

Reviewed April 19, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Located within a short walk of train station, and downtown. I also went for a lovely walk along the river. The hotel itself is clean, and very comfortable, and the breakfast is good. The rooms are small but highly functional. Overall, a great place to stay.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC