GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1967 traveler reviews

#4 of 14 hotels in Gardermoen

Excellent

555

Very Good

796

Average

391

Poor

142

Terrible

83
Business
741
Couples
542
Solo travel
242
Family
285

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I always prefer a higher floor outside view - but nothing special here except the control tower or car park (RamDubai)
    Sat Sep 02 08:31:24 CDT 2017
  • High floor to enjoy the views. (jetbirdme)
    Thu Aug 31 11:20:10 CDT 2017
  • My room was nondescript so don't have a specific recommendation (monaco_trotter)
    Sat Aug 26 07:16:21 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room on higher floors, thus you will have a nice view to the airport. (kreecher81)
    Thu Jul 27 13:49:20 CDT 2017
  • all room locations are ok (Greg W)
    Thu Jul 13 13:44:55 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Toot's International Bar & Grill at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
The Business Class at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Street at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

BikeMan22
Durango, Colorado

"Very nice hotel"

Reviewed July 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

All in all we had a great stay at the hotel. The location is superb. The breakfast phenomenal. The bed very comfortable. I was a little disappointed that the curtains didn't keep the room fully dark. The mini fridge was also full of things so we couldn't use for personal. My big issue was a block in the bath tub that didn't allow it to drain. Shower also doesn't really fit two people showering at the same time.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jörgen L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  July 21, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate that you took the time to complete the survey as your feedback is very valuable to us. Welcome back to us soon again! Best Regards Jörgen

jkask
Arendal, Norway

"hotel stay in connection with travelling"

Reviewed June 10, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

The best about this hotel, it is two minutes walk to the terminal at Gardemoen Airport, and just as close to the "Flytoget" fast railway connection to Oslo city. Staff was nice, rooms was good, but the bathroom should have been a lot cleaner.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Frederik S, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  June 11, 2017

Dear jkask, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, we value your feedback. Happy to hear that you found the hotel ideally located close to the airport and train station. Very glad to see that the staff were nice, and that you were able to enjoy a good room. I apologize for the fact that the bathroom was not properly cleaned. Kind regards, Frederik

Mark H
Longyearbyen, Norway

"Convenience & comfort"

Reviewed May 23, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent airport hotel, over all. It is an easy ~100 meter walk from the airport. I have stayed there many nights over 8 years. My latest experience is that the bed is too soft. Downside is that this hotel has longer lines for check-in than most others. A big upside is that Radisson hotels have better internet than others.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Frederik S, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  June 11, 2017

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for such an amazing review of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. Very glad to see that you believe we are an excellent airport hotel, with an ideal location. Very happy to hear that you are a returning. I am sorry to hear that you experienced with the bed during the stay, and a long line at check-in. We will strive to make improvements. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik

800bjarneb
Porsgrunn, Norway

"Family early flight"

Reviewed April 11, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Family with small kids and early flight is easy when you spend the night on this hotel.clean and big rooms. It will absolutely be used next time. Park car at night, no need to drive with luggage at night

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Frederik S, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  April 12, 2017

Hello Bjarne, Thank you very much for such a positive and pleasant review of our hotel, we really appreciate it. Happy to hear that you found the hotel ideally located close to the terminal, and enjoyed our room facilities. We wish you welcome back in the future! Kind regards, Frederik

ksg1962
Bergen, Norway

"Great service and very good standard"

Reviewed March 11, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

All the staff, reception and specially at breakfast offered great service and made us feel very welcome. Very good standard of the hotell, good sized room, nice bed, good breakfast. We will definitly come back here.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Value

Cleanliness

Service

Jörgen L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  March 28, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and your valuable feedback, you are most welcome back to us! Kind Regards, Jörgen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC