GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018

Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2138 traveler reviews

#6 of 13 hotels in Gardermoen

Excellent

598

Very Good

862

Average

428

Poor

157

Terrible

93
Business
792
Couples
598
Solo travel
259
Family
314

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Airport Views are the best (levistrauss562)
    Mon Jul 09 22:26:37 CDT 2018
  • If you have a early flight and no time for breakfast,,this is a perfect hotel. (IngarPed)
    Sat Jun 30 23:56:35 CDT 2018
  • High floor (Jan Erik J)
    Sun Jun 24 22:46:04 CDT 2018
  • awful service (Michael C)
    Sat Jun 23 17:17:24 CDT 2018
  • All hotels are good. (Gegetje)
    Fri Jun 15 05:08:47 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Toot's International Bar & Grill at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
The Business Class at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Street at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Antonio L
Perugia, Italy

"a comfortable stay overnight"

Reviewed May 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It happened to me to fly through Oslo to goback home. The appropriate location at the airport, the fast connection to the town, the nice service at the hotel made me enjoy the 200 anniversary of the Norvegian constitution better than if I had planned the trip

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  May 20, 2014

Dear Antonio, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your feedback and we are excited to read that you enjoyed the hotels location, the nice service and the May 17th celebrations! We hope that we can welcome you back to us in the future. With kind regards, Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Hanna G
Oslo, Norway

"Nice hotel, close to airport"

Reviewed April 25, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Great if you are catching an early flight in the morning. The beds are really comfortable, and it is easy to relax at the hotel. The breakfast starts at 5 AM, Perfect if you are catching an early flight.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  April 27, 2014

Dear Hanna, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing time in our hotel and that the early breakfast and the location was convenient for your early flight. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future! With kind regards, Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Jan Erik N
Trondheim, Norway

"BLU for business"

Reviewed April 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I do not dare to express how positive and satisfied I am... It could be used in advertising... but since I have to, I will underline the following: A very nice meal was ordered and served from Room Service during the meeting, all necessary meeting equipment was available in the room without asking for it, coffee and soft drinks always available, and after the meeting a good and quiet sleep close to an airport (!). I could tell you a lot about the breakfast, but say only I did not miss anything and I am now looking forward to my next stay! (Have I said to much?)

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  April 27, 2014

Dear Jan Erik, thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback! We are very happy to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel. Positive reviews like your helps the team staying motivated and delivering our 'Yes I can' philosophy. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us! With kind regards, Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Elna B
Florø, Norway

"Good enough!"

Reviewed April 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I checked inn very late, and I went up very early to catch my flight, and the location was very nice! Only 2-3 minutes walk to the airport. I remember that the check in/out procedure went smoothly and the breakfast was OK, especially after having had a newspaper.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  April 24, 2014

Dear Elna, thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback! We are pleased to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us! With kind regards, Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Øystein K

"Excellent location"

Reviewed April 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel directly connected to the airport (< 1 min walk). Spacious room with large TV, wired and wireless internet connection and wide selection in the minibar. The breakfast starts at 05.00 - an hour earlier than most - which is great for early travellers. There are other hotels in the area with rooms for half the price, but the convenience of being right next to the airport almost makes it worth it.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  April 06, 2014

Dear Øystein, thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the large spacious room, the early breakfast and the location of the hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to us in the future! With kind regards, Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC