GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1925 traveler reviews

#4 of 14 hotels in Gardermoen

Excellent

541

Very Good

780

Average

387

Poor

139

Terrible

78
Business
725
Couples
525
Solo travel
240
Family
281

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I always prefer a higher floor outside view - but nothing special here except the control tower or car park (RamDubai)
    Sat Sep 02 08:31:24 CDT 2017
  • High floor to enjoy the views. (jetbirdme)
    Thu Aug 31 11:20:10 CDT 2017
  • My room was nondescript so don't have a specific recommendation (monaco_trotter)
    Sat Aug 26 07:16:21 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room on higher floors, thus you will have a nice view to the airport. (kreecher81)
    Thu Jul 27 13:49:20 CDT 2017
  • all room locations are ok (Greg W)
    Thu Jul 13 13:44:55 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Toot's International Bar & Grill at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
The Business Class at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Street at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mattias W
Karlstad, Sweden

"Never again"

Reviewed January 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It all started at the reception where she could not (refused ?) to enter my Carlson-points. The room was small and very close to the restaurant. The restaurant decided (for some reason), to play loud party-music with shouting party-people until 01 am (on a Tuesday). Good for them, but not good for my sleep. Boring TV-channels. Soap (only one type of soap), that must smell lovely if you are female. Very large round tables in the breakfast, super if you are a large family on vacation. Not soo good if you are a bsuinessman (like myself), who would like to enjoy a quiet breakfast before another busy day. Ignorant check-out with staff hiding behind the glass wall and the que just growing.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansFretheim, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  February 04, 2014

Dear Mattias, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The team here at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and we are sorry to read that we did not meet your satisfaction. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly and you will be connected to the management. With best regards, Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Akbekken
Longyearbyen, Norway

"Easy access"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Convenient but a bit over priced. No option for alternative pillows but nice bed and the room was spacious, and warm. The breakfast was very good with lots of options. Cleanliness in the breakfast area could perhaps been better at this particular stay. But have been very good in previous stays.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansFretheim, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  January 29, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We highly appreciate your feedback that you have provided us and will discuss this further with the respective departments. We wish you welcome back to us next time you are around! With best regards, Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

jsriggio
New Jersey

"Recent Stay at the Radisson Blu Oslo Airport"

Reviewed January 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice place, very convenient! You can walk from the terminal to the hotel in about two minutes ... walking slowly ;). The hotel entrance and amenities are what you would expect at this level of accommodation. The staff is really friendly and helpful too. The rooms are okay ... the bed is as good as any I've had in a hotel that's not a "resort" level place. The decor could use some help, it's a bit worn and dated IMO. But, I'd stay here again without hesitation if I were traveling through Oslo and wanted a hotel that was convenient to the airport to make traveling through a no-brainer!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HansFretheim, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review  January 22, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and give us this feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently refurbishing our guestrooms and would be delighted to accommodate you in one of these on your next (potential) travel through Oslo - welcome back! With kind regards, Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC