GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018

Radisson Blu Hotel & Conference Center, Oslo Alna

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Conference Center, Oslo Alna and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 442 traveler reviews

#33 of 103 hotels in Oslo

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

170

Very Good

181

Average

62

Poor

15

Terrible

14
Business
179
Couples
100
Solo travel
27
Family
83

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you want the gym ask for a room near the third floor (Tim G)
    Sun Sep 16 14:12:58 CDT 2018
  • try a simple and nice upgrade for business room (mihairaduta21)
    Mon Aug 06 12:14:01 CDT 2018
  • Doesn't seem to have views, so no worries there. (meganash01)
    Sat Feb 24 03:09:55 CST 2018
  • High floors in Plaza and Scandinavia, room away from the motorway and service station in Radisson Alna (michaelnV7867RA)
    Wed Nov 22 22:06:32 CST 2017
  • All rooms are quiet. The view is best from the rooms facing the motorway. (Stein M)
    Sun Oct 01 11:05:39 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Malmiselvisa
Kranj, Slovenia

"Wonderful hotel!"

Reviewed September 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Excellent breakfast, wonderful rooms and high professional staff. Excellent location - very good access to the airport and Oslo center. Nice green surroundings. Very good choice based on the price. High level of hospitality and excellent Norwegian cuisine.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  September 10, 2018

Dear Malmiselvisa, Thank you for this great review. I`m glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our amenities. Welcome back!

Oslo_Visitor

"Fine hotel if you can avoid the Chinese Tour Groups"

Reviewed August 31, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Apparently this hotel is a popular stop for groups of Chinese tourists visiting Norway. The Chinese guests were rude, pushy, and absolutely disgusting when it came time for the morning breakfast buffet (which is always one of the highlights for any trip to Europe). The hotel was nice but the staff would cater to the Chinese tour groups at the expense of other guests. They even shut down the kitchen for an hour when a fresh set of tour buses arrived. Very rude and disrespectful to other guests.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lars Kristian A, Daglig leder at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this review  August 31, 2018

Dear Oslo_Visitor, First, I would like to thank you for this review. The feedback provided by our guests is the primary tool that helps us in becoming better and makes us aware of any faults made by us, thus it is highly appreciated that you have taken the time to write us. Secondly, I would like to apologize sincerely for the bad experiences you had while staying with us. We will look closely at all matters you commented and put this in our work for improvement. Please except our apology and I hope you will want to return to us in the future so we can make a better impression, and if I can be of any assistance, please let me know.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC